Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Posadas de España Pinto 3 stars

Sierra Nevada, 3, 28320 Pinto, Spain

#7 of 9 hotels in Pinto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing as access for my son who is a wheelchair user is critically important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wheelchair user ( hotel were made aware of this at time of booking ) and were given a family interconnecting room on first floor which had no lift access. We had to manually lift the wheelchair up a number of steps every time we wanting to get into our room and come back out of our room. The reception staff had to call for a male waiter to come and give us a hand each time. The room also smelled of cigarettes.

    Location good as near to motorway network for travelling to Southern Spain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Apart from the food on offer a good hotel for an overnight stay whilst travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on offer in the evening was limited to two choices, fried chicken drumsticks and chips and one other. Not what you expect in a hotel and could not find any nearby restaurants.

    Rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Basically fine, but not on a hot day in autumn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertised as having aircon, but it had been switched off 'for the winter' (late Oct.). Even so the south-facing room was stiflingly hot - easily 28 degrees. The only way to cool it down was to open the window but, consequently, the traffic noise was ferocious. Limited evening menu, and everything rather oily.

    Comfortable bed, clean, good location for a long journey south, exceptionally friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not so efficient as in other visits, suggest supervision or training maybe lacking. First room given had no bulb in bedside light. Broken pencil in courtesy pad & pencil

    Easy to find from Motorway when travelling North/South of Spain. All facilities needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Paper thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls. We could hear the couple next door going at it in so much clarity that we could even hear when he switched toys! Air con isnt very strong.

    Away from the busy areas of madrid, clean, a lot of parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Good nights sleep Good food and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    NONE

    Exellent rooms and beds.Good and reasonal priced meal on the night.Good breakfast .And great position for the motorway on our journey to south of Spain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    equipments broken, impossible to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small bad points : hairdryer not working; a bit of dust around the fridge on the floor (even after cleaning); TV remote half broken; window did not close properly HUGE bad point : noise insulation is catastrophic, it fells like the other customers are in the same room with you. And since we had noisy people aroung us, we actually paid 2 days in a 3-stars hotel with standard fares not to be able to sleep... great!

    good points : bath-tub that fills-up very quickly; small fridge; proximity with lots of markets and stores (1km)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested upper floor non-smoking room. Put in ground floor room opposite an emergency exit ( about three feet across from our door) which was left unlocked and open all night for smokers. Smell of cigarettes and noise into early hours. Beds were not made up properly. Not impressed with this hotel.

    Fairly easy to find

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window didn't close properly so we suffered a little from road noise from the nearby A4 motorway.

    Pretty much everything we needed for an overnight stop. We thought the bar and food was good value - but there are loads of other options in the retail park a short walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Perfect for an overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess we would have like a snack bar or restaurant

    The staff were superb, the hotel was clean and fresh and it was right on the route we were travelling

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The room doesn’t have refrigerator
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn’t have refrigerator

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight stopover
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient going north and south always stay there when doing so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    An inexpensive stopover
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great position off the motorway traveling between Bilbao and Malaga Iuse it quite a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Ideal stopover location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to connect to the wi-fi.

    Convenient location with easy access to motorway. Good choice of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambiente of the room was just basic.

    Fair price. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Great Family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking and WiFi Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great value. Close to Warner Park. Staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Good stop overnight hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed , comfy, location for overnight stop over , free parking at the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Ideal position for stopover, next to motorway but quiet.
    • Couple

    After a long drive and an early start next day, the restaurant opening at 8pm, for us, was not convenient.

    Ideal position for stopover, next to motorway but quiet. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Convenience of location when travelling N/S through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Convenience of location when travelling N/S through Spain. We stay here regularly when driving from S of Spain to the ferry in Bilbao or Santander. Free car parking & wifi

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.4
    OK for overnight stop close to motorway, staff nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI on and off room reasonably clean but very tatty. Bathroom fittings need replacing and shower screen black with mould. Room request was confirmed but on arrival was told unavailable.

    OK for overnight stop close to motorway, staff nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was new the rooms are aire and are spacious on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like 2 pillows no spares but did not ask was getting late No drinks making facilities in room

    The hotel was new the rooms are aire and are spacious on suite facilities were good and clean good quantity of towels and complementary shower gel etc.reception staff were very helpful and pleasant both spoke English.air conditioning good we asked for a quiet room 10out of ten slept well car park good,easy access to motor way south bound .used longitude & latitude supplied perfect on sat nav.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was terrible, ended up using my data plan, so that could be improved. Another thing was that we weren't asked if we want a smoking or non-smoking room so we ended up with one that reeked of tobacco (we don't smoke). There might be an option on the website when making your reservation, in which case I missed it, but they could still mention it when checking in.

    The rooms were big and clean. The hotel is very close to Madrid and especially to Warner Brothers. We also found a huge shopping mall close by so if you're planning to stay for a day or two it's definitely a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is just off A4 very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only problem was the WIFI. Reception told us they are hoping for cable wifi soon.

    The hotel is just off A4 very handy. The buffet breakfast is good. The reception staff are excellent and helpful . Excellent english speaking.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel clean very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found bit award to get to.

    Lovely hotel clean very comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    3.3
    easy to find just off motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet was down.

    easy to find just off motorway. Pleasant reception staff with English. spanish breakfast very good as much as you want

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.1
    Good location for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi very slow - gave up on it.

    Good location for overnight stop

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    Easy to find and good parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food in the evening.i

    Easy to find and good parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    the hotel needs some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel needs some renovation

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.8
    OK for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar and restaurant expensive no other alternatives nearby as situated on an industrial estate.

    OK for overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    Location to parque warner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not good Room a bit small for 3 but adequate. Not enough wardrobe space or hangers.

    Location to parque warner Car parking Nice and quiet

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: