Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Poseidon Playa 3 stars

Racharel, 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#63 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1300 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent for family-oriented vacationing.. and also other sorts of holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically, the only remark would be the number and speed of elevators, as they are clearly insufficient on the rush hours.

    I've encountered a very good staff that handles its work with professionalism and humanity, paying attention to details, specially in the restaurant area. Keep on with the good work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean and functional, but basic and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dated, is not like the photos. Full of package holiday makers. Parking difficult. Impossible to catch lift after breakfast. Breakfast mediocre. Dont come here if you want a spanish atmosphere.

    View from room, pool welcome in the heat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Amazing two night break in fab location, brilliant hotel with great friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sharp drop in the sand on the beach made getting into sea a bit scary once over that but it was fab.

    The rooms were amazing with fabulous views. Nice and airy. Good location close to beach and fab restaurants and bars in old town. Only here for two nights so no time for exploring but fabulous short break for sun and chilling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.0
    Ok it served it's purpose as I was meeting up with my 10 friends the next day for a 4 day hen do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Bit dated the beds & sheets towels etc were clean but the horrible bed covers looked dirty and I had to remove them before I could get in the bed 3 beds in the room and only 2 covers matched i thought there would have been at least tea & coffee facilities in room as I arrived midnight or even might have been before & thought the bar would have been open or I could have at least got a coffee or tea but had to settle for a bottle of water out of the vending machine the man on reception was very nice & even showed me how to use the machine breakfast was ok I suppose you get what you pay for as it wasn't expensive for a nights stay but wouldn't have any longer there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy with this hotel. Pool and Beach view from the balcony. Rooms clean and had everything we needed; including a fridge, a stool in the bathroom (helpful for those with difficulty in standing for long periods in the shower), English channels on TV (not just the News) Food in the restaurant was excellent and Cava supplied at breakfast. Secure pool area. Would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The location and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a conflict with an old lady who was having dinner next to our table, just because I asked her to stop shouting because during the dinner she didn’t stop fighting with her husband. Very uncomfortable, we spent just one night with the dinner included and we couldn’t enjoy it properly. Full of old people, 97% old people in the hotel and around Benidorm.

    The location and the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Family fabulous vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was strange that there were only 4 elevators. Every time we need to wait, sometimes more than 10 minutes. We were with baby stroller so going by stairs was mission impossible.

    It was very quiet place - the street not busy and the beach near the hotel. The wonderful sea views through the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A value for money room and meals. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact that we had to pay extra To stay in the same room as the previous year and pay €25 deposit for a safe key.

    We liked the selection of the meals and could always find something we liked to eat each mealtime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    It was OK for staying 4 days .very cramped in the room for 3 ppl. The room looked bigger on there si
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for 3 people. No kettle or facilities in the room.a lot of Spanish there. Poolside bar was very basic only sold soft drinks.

    Beautiful beach nearby .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of food and entertainment every night and lots of things to do during the day the hotel is across from the beach and all the rooms have balcony over looking the beach

    Very clean and friendly staff and lots to do at night time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested doubles but got singles pushed together which is normally fine but they slid apart too easily and the beds were quite uncomfortable

    Breakfast was amazing so much choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in what we felt, was the family orientated part of Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small for the size of the hotel, this could be an issue in the high season. Restricted views of shows in the bar, due to pillars.

    Views, entrainment programme, breakfast menu and it was spotlessly clean. Staff were polite and friendly. A very, very enjoyable place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were very clean, food was bearable for the few days we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spanish older generation did not approve of us “ younger “ ones ( even though we were between 30-40). Very rude, had to buy drinks at meal times. Not even a jug of water was available for free. All in all the hotel was ok for a few days stay, but not for a longer holiday.

    Rooms were very clean, food was bearable for the few days we stayed. Swimming pool area was fine. Extended check in till 6pm for £25 was ideal as we were not leaving until 9pm. WiFi worked the whole way through the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and nice sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food, could be better. The protein element (meat at night) was very average and boring. Cheap cuts: turkey, meatballs, chicken wings. Other hotels have prawns occasionally.Also no variety in the cheese. Staff tried to put three people onto tables for two. we ignored this, of course and smiled then moved to a table for four. This was especially galling as the third person was paying full price for a room for two even though he was a single. Gym was naff. No running machine. I was v annoyed with booking.com. They advertise a price in pounds. I took that option only to find that they then charged currency conversion charges. Appalling. These should be in the £ price and as the site is live.

    Clean and nice sea views. Evening entertainment very good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, incredible views, clean, friendly staff and good choices for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Eggs were not served every morning for breakfast and there was not possibility to have an omelet or scramble eggs without milk.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful seafront view,balcon,and staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no privacy in the rooms.l could here the conversation of the next room and having a shower. Sometimes they could wake us up chatting on the phone. The walls are very thin.

    Beautiful seafront view,balcon,and staff very friendly and professional. Close to the beach and buffet food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Super hotel brilliant time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just returned from a large family holiday . We had a super time . The hotel was right on the beach with tremendous views . The pool was lovely , although not lots of sunbeds . Although we had no problem getting any in April . There is a bit of hill up to hotel , some people had mentioned carrying cases up . We had used Rideways and got a mini Bus door to door service super value . We were all inclusive. We found a great selection of food for everyone. It suited us . We did eat our few times but I find with all inclusive you do just for a change . Reception staff were very helpful with anything we needed . Bar staff always happy and helpful , as were the restaurant staff . Hotel was about 10 to 15 mins walk to old town and 30 to 35 to new town . Also only cost £10 euros to new town in taxi . Lots of shops and restaurants on walk to old town . A lot quieter at that end but we liked that , the beach absolutely beautiful poniente end . The view from the room was beautiful. We had a great six nights 🌞🌞🌞

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent, clean and the staff were excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular, but my friend and I hadn't properly read the location details and didn't realise we were staying in Benidorm Old Town. While not a bad thing as it removed us from the mass majority of hustle and bustle, it meant we had a half hour walk to visit the bars and clubs of the New Town. I understand this is nothing to do with the Hotel Poseidon Playa but more of a point to note.

    The stay my friend and I had was excellent. The room was clean and spacious and had an excellent view of the seafront. My friend and I went out for the evening and didn't make it to breakfast and the hotel rang to make sure we were OK which we found was a very nice touch. Our check out was 12:00 and we weren't being picked up to 18:00 and the hotel provided us with a courtesy room for 30 minutes later on in the day to get showered and changed, again, a very nice touch. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Good clean hotel for a good value price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not the best. There was a lot of variety each day but it was almost like school dinners, quite bland and boring. There was very limited choices for vegetarian, nearly everything had meat in it. Even the tomato pasta sauce had tuna hidden in it! The breakfast was good though

    Good clean hotel for a good value price. We were half board and got to choose daily if we preferred bfast and lunch or bfast n dinner which was handy for us. It's location for the beach is fantastic, its about a 25 min walk along the seafront to the livier area though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfactory. We had s lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain things slightly shabby here & there. Could do with a little updating.

    The view was stunning & the location very nice, with easy access to the centre of Benidorm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice 3star hotel just beside the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few a bit strange rules in all inclusive terms and conditions, e.g tea and coffee only for breakfast. No tea and coffee for lunch and dinner so if we wanted it then we had to go to the bar after the meal. Only cheap alcohol in all inclusive. Better ones were pricey.

    Poseidon Playa hotel is in perfect location for someone that enjoys a quiet holiday. We loved it. It was a 100yards from a lovely sandy beach. This hotel is a proper 3star one. Comfortable enough. Clean. Pleasant staff. We went all inclusive - it was a good food selection. Taxi to the city centre is around €10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, Fantastic staff and Fantastic facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, straight across the road from the sea with all rooms having a balcony to sit and watch the goings on. The staff at the hotel are fantastic, I asked for extra pillows and for a change of room to a double rather than twin room, and it was all sorted quickly with no fuss. The staff in the Restaurant worked tirelessly and with with great efficiency. Food was plentiful , with a good choice at breakfast lunch and dinner. The Opportunity to also eat at the sister hotel in the old town was a lovely perk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    other than my above comments everything was very good and i would recommend the hotel to anyone visi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see my comment above. I felt the parking charge was a bit high for a 2 night stop in the low season

    I had booked the hotel as I had been other time some years ago when we visited the senior tours group, friends were over with senior tours from Canada so I had a on line booking done for me then drove a 6hour drive to spend 2 nights with them. on arrival we checked in and when I asked there room I was told the group were not in the Hotel but in the Palace in the town centre I asked if we could be transferred to there hotel we were given a polite NO we were disappointed to say the least, but it would have been nice to have been transferred .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean , food was good but could have done with being warmer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When hotel is full to capacity which it was in last few days you had to queue for 20-30 mins to get in restaurant and bar area standing room only .

    Clean , food was good but could have done with being warmer, however the show cooking was always hot . Excellent animation team involved everyone in games , Sergio, Jamie & Laura were amazing especially with my 13 year old as she felt a bit overwhelmed to begin with as the hotel is predominantly Spanish customers, but she soon made friends. If your looking for a nice hotel with Spanish flavour then this is a great hotel if you are wanting more English/ stroke international then this hotel is not for you . Pool towels to hire , in a brilliant spot on the beach front about 15 mins to old town or 30-40 min walk to new town .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit too warm for us but hotels are a bit stuffy.

    Love the location, far prefer Poniente area. Stayed during pensionista holiday time so food was fantastic, not a burger and chips in sight. Other negative comments about food I have found ridiculous, just seems some are greatly surprised that a Spanish hotel in Spain actually serves Spanish food. Would recommend for couples who prefer quieter end of resort and enjoy walking about the resort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    OK if you want a value deal in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess you get what you pay for! Incredible deal on half board basis. However the level of comfort is basic, old blanket on bed and hotel interior needs updating generally. The buffet was extensive but food not of as high a standard as Spanish restaurants usually are. Walls very thin, kept awake by next door's TV and conversation.

    All the rooms have a balcony with great view over the beach and in a nice part of Benidorm. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    We chose this Hotel because it was a short walk to were the Fiesta fireworks are situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel bedroom walls were thin,you could hear EVERY word and activity from the people in the next room.We had 3 breakfast's here and only 1 day was there fried Eggs on offer although there was hard boiled one's everyday.With regards to all the food available,it was varied,plentiful and edible but nothing to exude about, saying all this, I do not think it warrants not staying here, we would again!

    The position of the hotel was quiet due to the fact that it was a distance from the hubbub of Benidorm's nightlife.The Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall a nice and relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok if you want a quiet holiday,but situated in the wrong side of Benidorm if it’s the entertainment you want.Be prepared to be squashed in the lifts.

    The holidaymakers were predominantly Spanish but joining in the events,we were welcomed. We were on breakfast only for which there was a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Definitely use this hotel again if I was staying in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints , excellent value for money.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff . Fantastic views from the hotel overlooking the beautiful beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Location excellent, food very good since our last visit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Entertainment on an evening could be improved.

    Location excellent, food very good since our last visit, entertainment on an evening could do with a boost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the holiday stay here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much not to like The walls are thin the hotel is somewhat dated and allowing smoking on balconys isnt very good when staying next to or under smokers /

    Food was fine location on Poniente Beach was great for us . Away from the bedlam of Levante Beach . The hotel is somewhat dated but for us was just fine . .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Great apart from the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dreadful so much so we didn't bother after going the first time even though we'd paid for it! Lots of quantity but poor quality Room could do with an upgrade - glass door and balcony glass had cracks in them. Chairs were grubby. Bed throws old and worn and towels thin and old!

    Position of hotel to beach and view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff were lovely, very pleasant and helpful. I loved the situation. Very near nice shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather shabby and run down. Pool area very poor. Pool Surrounds were painted rather than tiled and it was small and cramped. There were very few reclining sun beds and very few parasols. I felt unable to use the area at all Food was very diisappointing. Very little non meat choices.

    Free Wifi available throughout the hotel Staff very friendly and helpful Very clean Proximity to beach is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place would defo go back brilliant location for beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any of the staff spoke much English so was extreamly hard to get things sorted so had to wait every time for a girl called Minh as she was brilliant.

    We loved how close it was to the beach. There was one amazing staff member Minh she was the only one which helped us when we needed help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Consistently good on every visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here a number of times. The staff are always excellent. This year the food had good even better in restaurant and rooms have upgraded showers. The hotel remains consistently Spanish, not trying to be like the hotels on the other side of town! It's quiet understated, offering family orientated activities. Not the place to go for a stag or hen weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room & pool

    Location. Booked a room for 3 adults, the room was so small we asked if there was a bigger room! We had to pay 30 euro extra for a room with a twin with 2 double beds! Was slightly bigger

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was value for the money we paid the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was value for the money we paid the breakfast was satisfying and the hotel was very accommodating in giving us 3 rooms next to each other. Beach is a very short walk away, the surrounding restaurants we ate in we nice and we really enjoyed the walk into the new town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Will book again for our next visit to Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a party of our age group 67 to 77 - British but living in Spain - there was nothing not to like.

    The food was excellent and varied. Bar prices VERY reasonable. Location great - away from the madding crowds but good bus connections. Parking limited but with plenty of space behind the hotel but on waste ground.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing only too far out

    The food was excellent,great choice staff very helpful,my only critisicem was it was too far out had to use taxis all the time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    NOT GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very dated ,,Very small dated rooms and balcony, location To far to walk to centre not a nice area of Benidorm ,needed taxies to get to town ,Not good value for money ,Would not stay there again,,,,

    food was ok Staff were helpful, Clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Spanish Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a stroll to the middle of town, but no problem and taxis all good. Doesn't welcome stag parties. NOTE both these could well be positives!!

    Great beachside location. Excellent views. Good pool, bar, and measures!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    It was my first time in Benidorm and I enjoyed my stay loved having the hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Wednesday morning I asked the man behind the show cooking counter who was cooking the bacon if I could have a fried egg he replied tomorrow which took me aback there were hard boiled eggs on the buffet so I knew he had eggs but I thought it very poor customer service it wouldn't have been hard to do

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Would not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smoking everywhere you go thought smoking was banned from hotel balconies round pool outside restraunt far far to many people smoke it was around us all day and night if we stayed around hotel also they could do with air conditioning being switched on in rooms rather than just reception and dinning room so if you asked me to score on those two things it would be 2/10

    It was clean and food very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Our first holiday in Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meals were disappointing, and cold, when they should have been hot. We tried the cooked breakfast for two days, but decided that we would eat elsewhere for the rest of our stay. Several residents staying at the hotel spoke Spanish, but do not know if they were Spanish were quite unfriendly. Sometimes even rude when we entered or left the lifts. It did not make us feel as relaxed as we had hoped to be while staying at the hotel.

    Good position and close to beach. Nice clean rooms with air con. Helpful, friendly staff. Facilities were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and stuffy in bedroom, for some reason hotel doesn't think air conditioning is necessary until later in year. Bathroom towels could have been softer n also could have done with extractor fan as barhroom was very steamy after showering. Also, pre 8am breakfast was a disappointment,no hot food which is understandable,however,why was cereal dispenser not accessible?Also, fruit and water dispenser were switched off, why? And of course no hot water, very bizarre.

    Good breakfast choices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat on bed and ended up moving round room. Apart from that the bed was very comfortable 😁

    Where situated,but fair walk into town. Only b/b but breakfast was good and plentiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Value for money in a good quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small particularly if your booking a "triple" room, they are not big enough. Just 3 single beds side by side. Bit dated in some areas and quite an old clientele which is obviously not an issue unless your looking for a lively pool and entertainment vibe.

    Fair value for money. Clean and tidy with a good beach front location. A more quiet area but still only a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay in the Poseidon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was'nt enough sun beds so we had to go down to the beach all the time. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    There was a good variety of food . Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It did cater more for elderly people but that did not bother us. Other than the fact that the entertainment was too.

    Lovely friendly atmosphere. Quiet location but just a short walk from the bars and the shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless. Our room had a fridge too which was a great bonus. Also lovely sea view from all the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facilities were very basic with bed reservations unregulated, in other words unless you expect to get up at 5am, don't expect to find a bed but see lots of unused beds with towels on them. The breakfast was pretty dreadful. Save your money and visit a local restaurant.

    The hotel has a great view and is located in the quieter area of Benidorm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between the rooms like paper you can hear everything what's happening in the rooms around you or even worse they can here you 😉

    Location just right at the beach, very friendly staffs, bar in the hotel was cheap €4.10 for any cocktail. Very tasty meals. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    26 women on holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff on reception could be rude and on the morning of our departure we required an early breakfast staff member was the rudest I have ever come across she banged all the cutlery and made us all feel very uncomfortable after all we had paid for breakfast

    Breakfast was very good room small but very clean Entertainment was good food in restaurant excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in right area at right price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all way very pleasant, nothing I did not like.

    Good value, clean rooms done daily, very good staff, food very good wide selection, drinks prices very good for a hotel, pool area small not many beds, but beach across the road, good location for old town, would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Exceptional long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi Fi needed to be set by the reception staff but we were not told this when booking-in so after going up to our room on 13th floor we then needed to return to reception with equipment to have it set up. The rooms, although extremely clean were not cleaned until the afternoon so when we wanted to come back for a rest we were then disturbed by the 'house' staff.

    The breakfast was great, the choices of food were numerable so we were able to enjoy as much as we wanted which set us up for the day. The ocean view from our room was stunning and the quiet beaches were what we liked as we are middle aged. We enjoyed the entertainment that was on every night in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Watch out when booking with booking.com as It could cost you a lot more than they tell you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When I booked with you I was quoted 819 pounds when I arrived I was told 954 pounds ???????????????? I had no print out and could not access my email address so I had to pay it. So what are you going to do about my refund ??????????????????????????

    Food was excelent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Not wheelchair friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is plenty choice at breakfast but everything is to a poor standard. No aircon in the rooms. No wheelchair accessible rooms. No wheelchair access to pool area.

    Great location to the beach and all rooms face the sea so you're guaranteed a fab view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Weekend away with our grand daughter
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to get taxis into the new town to far to walk Could not reserve a parking place. Spent 3 hours trying to park Lifts were a nightmare and I have a bad ankle so could not use the stairs. It is the Easter holidays and the hotel was busy that explains the queues for lifts and lack of parking .

    We were expecting a room on ground level with no balcony But we got a sea view room with a balcony We were really happy with this The guy who checked us in was lovely so friendly and proffessional I would recommend this hotel for people who prefer the old town as its only 15 min walk .overall it was really good value for money . My grand daughter had a fab night out with her friend in the new town ,so it was a lovely stay .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel if you just want a quieter hotel away from the nightlife of Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I never chose this hotel and would have preferred one closer to the nightlife. At around 10 to 12 euros for a taxi each time into the square. For a group of people wanting nightlife a closer hotel would have been wiser. A lot of Spainish people preferred this hotel as it is, more in the quieter part of Benidorm.

    Absolutely spotless hotel. The Pool was good and drinks were reasonably priced from their own bar. Their Food was beautiful too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    This was a great out of season location, with brilliant beaches, promenades, easy access to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    queuing at meal times when busy. Noise level in the one dining room

    all the rooms had a lovely sea view - with balcony.The hotel is favoured by spanish pensionistas, who added to the authentic atmosphere. Food good and varied, entertainment was very good, hospitality staff were brilliant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Hotel Poseidon Playa, an excellent place to go for a Holiday.Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing i can place my finger on

    very good spacious room,comfortable beds wonderful view of the beach,Delicious meals,staff and other guests were so friendly.Its a place i would recommend to everyone,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Not bad but only good enough for a short stay!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not realise that there was more than one poseidon hotel in the area and it wasn't made clear at the time of making my booking. Because of this we had about 1 hour's walk at least twice per day to meet family or pay for a taxi twice a day. We realised too late that there was another poseidon hotel within closer proximity to where we wanted to be. I think that should have been flagged up at the time of booking. Also we had breakfast included and the food was not good at all, although maybe that's because it was typically Spanish, but we did find that we had to eat out after our first morning due to the quality of the food.

    Everyone was very friendly and the language barrier was not huge so we got by easily enough

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything was well presented, staff were wonderful and helpful. Meal selections were good, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only complaint throughout my stay was the scrambled eggs at breakfast were bland. Other than this the break was fabulous!!

    Everything was well presented, staff were wonderful and helpful. Meal selections were good, service and facilities were good. Thank you to all at the Poisedon Playa for a great week!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Thhe food was all very good staff attentive and on the ball.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just wished more of the entertainment was English orientated

    Thhe food was all very good staff attentive and on the ball. Bar staff worked their socks off and never got into a flap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    The poniente beach for me !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise through walls - snoring both sides - high heels above. On 1st floor so heard all noise from reception - hoovering at 6 am. There were doors that could have been shut to cut out the noise but never utilised.

    Bed very comfy. Breakfast very good. Dinner varied. Staff in diner extra welcoming/ friendly. Lovely sea view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Decent large budget option on the beach, walkable to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was not enjoyable, no welcoming smile, not even a "hi". Took ages. Gym's pretty rubbish. I got good value out of the buffet meals but the fruit juice was rubbish and my single bed was a fraction small.

    I went because it was cheap, right on the beach and had free parking alongside. Decent sea view (although the hotel is slightly set back from the front), v. fast wifi and buffet dinner & breakfast for 26€, are you kidding me? The drinks were also good value. The staff were friendly and polite on the whole and the place is clean. Pool area looked decent but it was a bit too chilly in January to use.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up the hill to the bus stop for buses into town

    Buffet was great. Bright and airy hotel. Fantastic location on the beach and promenade. Great sea view from room and balcony. Bus stop from town and for transfers was right out side

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Great view and free buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking in bathroom, pillow is too hard, smell of smoking when window opened. The wall is too thin that you can hear your neighborhood and.

    The sea View, and breakfast is quiet good. It worth the money to stay one night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    A perfect "10"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The entire staff, especially, Jose and Nuria at the front desk were Awesome. Property is just at the sea with rooms with 100% sea view. Also, there are no words to express the quality of the buffet breakfast, which is included in the room rate. At least 50 different items are offered in the buffet breakfast with continued supply of all the items. This property would be my only option for stay for my repeat visit to Benidorm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Christmas Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not well insulated and as we had Spanish guests next door who talked very loud at all times of day and night, we could hear everything.

    Enjoyed our stay, we initially booked for 24th Dec- 26th but enjoyed it so much extended our stay another few days. Christmas Eve festivaties and meal were 1st class. We didnt take part in the Christmas Day spectacular as we had booked to go to Benidorm Palace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Good for older people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff, food good, located in a quieter area but only a 15 minute walk to the old town passing several small bars and café's on the way. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    I had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soundproofing was poor. Could hear everything above, below, next door and from corridors. No indoor pool but cannot really quibble given the price paid for the holiday.

    Staff lovely but not obtrusive. Food excellent. Rooms clean with good wardrobe space and well appointed bathroom. Entertainment every night. Location across from great beach and within easy walk of good shopping.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Poseiden player
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one negative- the pool area is small,but we went in October so not a problem for us but in the summer months would be a different story.Not alot the hotel can do about that.

    Hotel is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Benidorm,it's across a road to the beautiful beach. Benidorm old town is a good 15mins flat walk away. Staff were very helpful and friendly. You can't beat the view from the rooms as all rooms are seaview.Definitely be going back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near the beach but a little way from the old town.

    Hotel is near the sea front if a little way from the old town. Food is very good, the rooms are basic but clean and have a great view out to sea. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    Great position , opp pontiente beach , all rooms sea view ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    95pc spanish so no interaction with other guests , 40 mins walk to english side

    Great position , opp pontiente beach , all rooms sea view , good food , ideal for a qieter bennidorm experience , 20 mins sea front stroll to the exellent old town and tapas bars , another 20 mins to the english night life end

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Will be back next time we stay in Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be that there could be more choice of food but all was well cooked.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was extremely clean, cleanest rooms we have stayed in. Excellent location and as we were upgraded we had a great view. Croissants very light, buttery and flaky! Mmmm!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: