Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Praga 4 stars

Antonio Lopez, 65, Carabanchel, 28019 Madrid, Spain

#306 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2755 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like :-)

    Highly recommended. Will return every time we come to Pamplona. Excellent service, staff, hospitality and facilities. 10 out of 10 rating :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast was cold!

    Hotel is in a good location not too much in the centre. Very close to bus-stop and Lidl and not too far from metro station. Very easy to get to the centre of Madrid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The basic tariff is very ... basic, and you need to pay everything else on top. The Toilet in the room had no fan and after the shower it looks like a sauna :) It would be a plus to have in the room a boiler just to have for free some coffee/tea, given that there is the option to book without breakfast included.

    The Hotel is located just outside the historical city centre of Madrid, in a nice area with all facilities (bar, restaurant, small shops): you can reach Plaza Mayor in no more than 15 minutes thanks to bus line that stops right in front of the Hotel. Our room was quite small to accommodate 3 persons, but it was clean and silent. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise inside the room was really loud if it wasn't the fan sounding like it's going to explode it's the noisy neighbours either talking, snoring or trying to make babies.

    The receptionist handled our noise complaint at 0030 and without hesitation helped us by moving us to a quieter room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo and shower gel below standard but you can buy proper in chinese shop in front. No cotonetts or after shower cream, no shoe polish, not enough tea variety

    Well situated, 24 hours taxi in front of the hotel, bus station 23 to Plaza Mayor (€1.5 a ticket) although by taxi is about €10, comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are very small so in the morning when coaches come to pick up some tourists for sightseeing tours, lots of people need to use the stairs.

    There is a lovely park right beside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any negative comments about the location

    The reception area is big and very welcoming. The room was big, with big windows and a boulevard view. The bathroom was big and with all the facilities included - very clean. The bed also was big, comfortable and the soundproofing was awesome. We have had a minibar, which was filled with everything you would need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large number of groups made the reception area very busy and one of the lifts was not working. The breakfast area was a little like a large cafe.

    Location and Restaurant Staff were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the room service menu it was saying from 07:30 but when we were calling to order coffee they were saying the cafeteria is opening from 09:00.

    The bed and pillows ware amazing, hot water 24/7 and bus station to the centre every 10-15 min exactly in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not worth the value. It does not meet the expectations for a 4 Star Hotel. For example, if you need something else apart from gel and shampoo you have to ask (not even some tissues or a razor kit in the restroom). Noisy hallways (it is a huge and old hotel), but what I hated it the most was the attention provided. The guy that is in the reception in the early morning, in his fifties and with a beard was extremely rude and also some of the restaurant staff. I was traveling with some people from other country and they were afraid to ask for things. I felt so sorry for them because it shouldn’t be like that, you have payed for a service so you should get it and with a smile is always better.

    The breakfast. There is a big variety of things to choose but if you are looking for real Spanish coffee, cross the street. Also the neighborhood is lively and full of tapas places and stores.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be of better quality. The scrambled eggs should be scrambled eggs. I think it may have come from a packet? The boiled eggs were cold. Churros were doughy. Pastries were dry. Blankets should be changed according to season - maybe I should've asked for a thicker blanket. Hotel was refurbished recently but the air con wasnt. It was hit and miss on the temp at times. It was very cold and snowing when we were there. The blanket in my opinion was not thick enough. Lift was slow and didint stop evenly on each floOr. There was a mini bar but no kettle. Water took time to heat up in the bath but that's just me being picky!

    We asked for a room facing in because previous reviews said it was noisy otherwise. I believe asking for an inside room is best. The hotel is on the main road. Location was excellent for us. Just on the outskirts of town centre. It is a bit of a walk approx 15mins to the metro but we enjoy walking. Buses directly outside if any problems. Shops, restaurants and supermarkets directly opposite too. Be aware of the siesta. Most of the resturants are closed between 2 or 4pm - 6pm or till 8pm even. There is a nice coffee shop with snacks across the road. Failing that you can always buy food stuff from the supermarket. Or fast food chains further down. We purchased the breakfast option. Although there was a large range of choices the quality of the food was of fairly poor standard. The scrambled eggs looked like regurgitated sick! Overall, great location, value for money and decent hotel for exploring Madrid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room decoration: not very cosy

    Metro is very close and direct to the centre. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning. The room smelled like the last guest. Bathroom and bed were not clean. WiFi service was poor and not easy to connect. The breakfast and facility services were not included and expensive. The walls are thin. Very noisy floor. Attention in recepcion in pretty bad.

    Close to bus stops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, there was a lot of dust in the wardrobe, even though the sheets were clean there was a long hair when I pulled my duvet. The bin in the bathroom was not emptied, it had a long hair around it, which stayed there for the 3 days I was there. Because the deco is old especially in the bathrooms and I think this is why the cleaning department can get away not cleaning properly.

    The location, reception staff very professional and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were locked and we couldn't open one. The wi-fi didn't have a good signal.

    The hotel is in a perfect location - near the station Atocha and at walking distance to the very centre of Madrid and very many touristic sights. It is clean, covenient, with nice furniture. The price was a bit high but worth it, The staff was polite and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like tobacco and the noise on the 8th floor, which kept me awake during the night, was really awful.

    The staff is really friendly and trustworthy. They speak English quite well. The location of the hotel is also very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two much noise from the lift as room was right next to it. Lifts were slow. A lot of noise from neighbouring rooms as the noise prodding isn’t great.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fair...I would skip this and go across the street to the coffee shop or grocery store.

    Near the bike path and bike rentals. Lots of grocery and restaurants nearby. Bus to Plaza Mayor stops right in front of hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel does not provide kettle and trying very hard to get hot water or drinking water from the cafeteria. Front Desk staffs are not friendly when ask few more questions how to commute surrounding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limit of 2 device internet acess by room.

    Bus next to the hotel (5 steps far) wich one brings you to the Plaza Major. Spacious room. Nice and clean bathroom. Comfor beds. Metro station 10 minutes by foot. Backery and coffe place oposite of the hotel wich one works 24h.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for metro station, 10 min walk down the street. Had a large party checking in at the same time there was 17 of us, no problem everyone was dealt with politely and efficiently. No problem with anyone’s room all clean and comfortable. Great bars along Street if you don’t fancy the trip into town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are terrible, small and slow. Breakfast is very average. The wi-fi scarcely worked. The lobby is very busy with the bus tours coming and leaving all the time. Next time I´ll try a different hotel.

    OK location, the center of the city is reachable easily by bus or metro. If you like to walk the center is in walking distance. The rooms are clean but a little bit worn out. There are bars and restaurants in the neighbourghood. and some shops, too. The hotel staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Rooms are quite big and very clean. Hotel stuff is also friendly and helpful. Location is great as well. Everything you need is around. Considering that you have less then 30 min walk to the center across the river, it doesn't get much better for the price. Plenty of local shops, restaurants and Supermarkets nearby. Recommand restaurant: La Taberna de Dominguez (very nice restaurant with great food and nice service). Perfect choice for a Hotel in Madrid, we would definitely recommend it and I would not stay in any other place in the spanish capital.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I haven't found something to dislike and I am a picky person!

    I liked everything, from breakfast to the quiet hotel, friendly staff, and cleanliness. Madrid Transportation is very easy and intuitive. Local people barely speak English but they are very helpful and eager to help you. A quiet city with social activity over 8 PM. Lots of places to eat and good food. The hotel is in a very good spot in the city, between two major Metro lines, 15 minutes from Puerta de Toledo. Amazing architecture, history, and views in all the city. I was not a huge fan of Spain, but after this trip, I am definitely hooked. Great country to visit for any kind of trip!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of person taking room numbers for breakfast. Told me I had to pay cash before being seated for breakfast

    Easy location. Nice tapas cafes around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a 2 night stay and cannot think of anything didn't like.

    Breakfast was very good. Bus stop outside hotel to Plaza Mayor. Staff very helpful. Parking facility very good. Excellent value for capital city hotel. Close to river and park which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the elevators broke down and wasn´t fixed until the next day. The other elevators seemed old and feel like they´re going to break down too. The Wi-Fi connection was also awfully slow...

    I loved the ambiance of the hotel lobby and the overall appearance of my room. The breakfast was also great, there were many food and drink choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night was unbelievable the worlds thinist walls! My wifi wasn't working and I was there for business I asked five times, in person and over the phone that this be sorted and nothing was resolved. Hairs in my bathroom. Used loo roll. Flush didn't work. Air con came on sporadically so had to keep on getting up to turn off! No sleep, next days business meeting was disturbed my my lack of rest! Couldn't wait to check out. Ps do not eat the snacks in room! Dust on packaging and old hard sweets!!!! Gave me anxiety !!!!! Was an out of body experience to be quite frank!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi is very poor. We failed to connect the Wi Fi in our I phone and went to customer care.They didn't help us n told us that Wi Fi would not be connected in I phone. What's a service of customer care?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are not friendly to support customers. When we arrived, we got a long line which took us too much!! They charge for Saving box, parking, any thing you need. I asked for ice and he said you got to come down to get it or we charge you 5€ to bring it up!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost seems fairly high, but we noticed all properties in this vicinity were extremely high during our stay. We went for a Real Madrid soccer game, so that was most likely the reason for the high rates.

    Quiet neighborhood within a 2 mile walk of downtown Madrid. Close to a very nice park, we actually walked back from downtown Madrid after taking public transportation to the city. There is an easy bus from the Atocha train station to a stop right near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alberto should not work in the front desk /concierge. Literally shooed me away when i wanted to ask a question. The maitre d' at the restaurant for breakfast hovered over our tables and even those of our companions in the groupfor Mundo tours

    Clean , decent breakfast but not good value for money (paid 12Euros for the extra day breakfast for greasy eggs and bacon), Lorena Antonio and Gregorio were fantastic and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power sockets in the rooms. Breakfast not included. No cattle and tea coffee making facility in the room.

    Flexible and friendly staff who will do their best to please customers. A starxstaff called Taron went extra mile to help our family and make our stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was chaotic in the morning when tours where leaving. Not enough place for people and baggage and buses had to park down street.

    It was convenient for what we needed to do at the time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was very low, so didn't feel like a very clean process of showering.

    Room was on the 7th floor and high up, so had some nice sun whilst on the balcony and a high view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows could be more comfortable instead of resembling bricks. The lifts are slow and will only allow 2 people with suitcases at a time, but if you are on holidays it doesn't hurt to relax and have some patience. The time will allow you to converse with the others who are waiting their turn. It is all about the journey. The Wi-Fi is incredibly slow, but after all if you are their to visit the city, it should be the city you are walking about in not sitting on your computer.

    The breakfast at Hotel Praga is value for money with excellent staff and service. Overall, I love the place because of its location, customer service and the community which surrounds the hotel. If you need a late check-out it is possible and the staff will happily comply with any needs you might have to make your stay more comfortable. Transfers and tours are available. The bus stop is right outside the front door and by taking the number 23 for 1.50 Euro it will take you right to the centre of Madrid - Sol. From there a world of discovery begins. I took a tour for 24 Euro for the day to Toledo and could recommend it to anyone travelling for more than a day or two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was terrible. Didn't work half the time and s l o w when it did work

    Good Location; good value for money; the staff was very accommodating. Lots of tours arrive and depart at close to the same time but the hotel handles this well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasnt far from the metro, there is a coffee shop/ snack places close by. There was a lot of tours that were staying there. The hotel was comfortable, but we found we took the metro to other places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of room. We have view of a small square courtyard and gives you a feeling of anxiety, because sun never shines on windows and even if it is outside a great sun and weather, you have no clue from the room what is outside.

    Cleanless was extraordinary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have some outside sitting place. Some rooms had balconies but we didn´t have one.

    Comfortable room and staff friendly. Easy to get taxis to go to tennis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The walls are paper thin allowing for conversation and laughter from the room next door to be heard easily all night into to the early morning hours. The view of only the surrounding apartments in the rear of the hotel was depressing. The lobby was constantly full of tourist arriving by the busloads. Hotel Prada was not a good choice for us. Very disappointing.

    The location and front desk staff is about all I can say positive about our experience at Hotel Prada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet access in the rooms although it should have been. We were on the 8th floor, but its no excuse. There is no possibility to make coffee in the room, which is normal for 4 stars hotels. In the hall the sofas were too old and the ashtray was always full and wasn't cleaned often enough.

    Relatively near the center and easy to get there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was not central enough for us and eating out in hotel restaurant and locally was poor, night life was not great in this area and surrounding area was dirty

    We found it a little far from the town, there was a bus service out side of hotel for 1.50 euro in to nice part of town but we needed to get a taxi back at night time, not a great selection of decent food around this area,we found people a little aragent and service poor and a lot of the local places to eat dinner in didn't have any English on it all in Spanish so that was extremely difficult to manage when ordering food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself was great but be prepared that there are not many restaurants in the vicinity, and with the hotel's own restaurant closing at 10.30 pm try to ensure that you have a fall-back place in mind, just in case.

    Very nice hotel, and more upmarket than the photos or literature provided at the time of booking by Booking.com. Comfortable rooms, efficient aircon, decent shower, wall-mounted hairdryer that didn't work was replaced completely after 1 phone call to reception, nice breakfast which was good value for money, 10 minutes to nearest tube station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Had to wait 5 minutes to get hot water under the shower

    -Friendly and very helpful staff -Clean room -Comfortable, big beds -Cafe just across the street open "25 hrs" -7-10 minutes walk to the nearest tube station -6-8 euros for cab from the city center (night fares)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin Bed a Little bit small for us. as soon as entering to the room, unpleasant smells such as tobacco smoke. It's a 4 stars hotel, but we stayed in others 3 stars hoteles, much more better that this one. In other words, all regular, really not very stunning

    10 minutes walk to the nearest subway station, 40 minutes walk to Sol. Location is preatty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the internet connection didn't work properly.

    The hotel is located within walking distance to the main attractions. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was suffice but not exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad neighbourhood, old hotel looks nothing like the pictures. Bed was very uncomfortable. There was a broken table in many pieces in the room upon checkin. Elevators are in bad condition. The first day there was no hot water! The internet connection in the room was ridiculously slow, almost not possible to load google! When asked to move to an alternative room, the new room had an asphyxiating varnish smell. One night there was vomit all over the corridor outside the room. It was not cleaned until I checked out the next day. Last but not least, the soundproofing was incredibly poor. We could hear literally everything, not just from the adjacent rooms, but also from across the hall, almost like there were no walls. I rarely give such reviews, but this hotel is one of the worst I have seen for that price, and it should not qualify as a 4 star hotel in my opinion!

    The Bathroom was quite nice, big and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though they mentioned that WiFi is free still it wont work most of the time in the rooms. You cannot even open the browsing page..:( Attitude of the staff was also an issue.

    To be honest the only thing i like was the cleanliness of the room.... :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was exactly as it was shown on booking.com website. Very clean and cozy. Very comfortable bed, air conditioner was working very well, so it was perfect temperature in the room. Metro station is not so far away. There are several restaurants, bars, supermarket and cafe nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was only one lady who can speak English and the rest we couldn't understand them. And the last day my friend and I wanted to get some breakfast before leaving for the airport. But we didn't get a good service so we decided to leave to eat elsewhere. And that's a shame.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeting at the Reception desk was excellent- evening time -by an attractive young lady . ! Answered all our questions and gave advice where to visit !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely not a 4* hotel: old furniture, dusty carpet, no minibar, noisy room, limited toiletries, quite scarce breakfast (not too many healthy choices), impolite reception staff (no hello, no goodbye).

    Relatively close to a subway station with direct connection to city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff - some of whom contradicted each other in the information they gave us. Wake up call on the day we left was 20 mins late.

    Great breakfast. Nice room. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel did two wrong things for my trip 1 charge me wrong 2 refund me wrong I spend my time and extra money for this. Other thing, Hotel won't provide enough soap, water.

    Good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had water running from underneath of the bath. Wifi is a bit of joke, extrmelly slow.

    Locatio 800m from metro suited us well. Nice clean large rooms with good bed. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so thin, you can hear your neighbors snoring. But after staying at several different hotels in Madrid, it seems like it's the same everywhere.

    The hotel is not so far from the center. We walked to the center, but there's also a bus stop right I'm front of the hotel. Clean rooms, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't terrible, there is a bus that stops right outside of the hotel and takes you to the center of Madrid, but there isn't much around the hotel itself.

    Cheaper than most places in Madrid

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff were a little less friendly. Hotel is a longish walk to the nearest subway, but the subway is excellent so it doesn't matter that it's not so central. Breakfast could have been a bit better for the price.

    Quiet restaurant on the premises. We could actually have a nice conversation over dinner without having to shout. Some staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its a little far from the center of madrid, but pass a bus in front of the hotel that takes you to "plaza mayor"and to go to to barajas airport by subway you have to do combinations

    its a tipical hotel for iouring groups

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was a bit unstable and there weren't really enough electrical outlets for today's plugged-in traveler. Breakfast for €11 was just adequate. And staff seemed unprepared for questions about a guest's potential need to see a doctor. Other posters are correct, the nearest subway is a good 15-minute walk, but the system is excellent and getting to the center was easy.

    Good service, friendly staff, though not all English-speaking. The on-site restaurant was QUIET (no deafening piped-in racket), enough so that we could have a relaxed conversation over dinner without having to shout, for the first time in about 20 years. Also the room (7th floor) was not too noisy even though on a main street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no drink water in the room except the first night. No shower cap and the like.

    The place is closed to bus stop, groceries stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frontline staff barely speak English (not good for a hotel with international visitors!) and responses are rude. No smile, no please or thank you or goodbye. The lift stops short of the floor, so be careful when exiting the lift. We ate out for breakfast, since the cost of €11 was not justifiable.

    Close to Metro and small café/ restaurants nearby. There was a lovely older gentleman in the bar area, who organised a pizza for us close to midnight. A refundable deposit of €15 is needed for the use of the safe. Room was good, bed was comfortable, only two bottles of water in the bar fridge were free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second day at the hotel, our room was filled with a sewer gas smell. Although inconvenient to move, the front desk staff immediately assigned us a different room. The hotel is utilized by large tour groups so maneuvering the hotel lobby can be tricky when they are loading and unloading.

    Location was excellent. The city bus stopped in front of the hotel which took you very near Plaza Mayor. A cab ride back from Retiro was inexpensive. There were plenty of options for breakfast as well as evening tapas right by the hotel. We were driving and the hotel had a secure underground parking ramp for an additional cost.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has seen better days. A bit old fashioned. The communal areas were not very comfortable or cosy. Always busy with coach loads of tourists. A little noisy sometimes. The corridor carpet was somewhat threadbare. Reasonable beds although the springs squeaked. A little off the beaten track, had to get a 10 minute bus ride to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most important WIFI didn't work satisfactorily.Never got a clear , strong and continuous signal.Staff was not pleasant and very reluctant to answer any questions. They eventually did what was requested but very reluctantly. Rooms at backside very run down. Inadequate lifts for such a large hotel.Breakfast also just average.Could have paid bit more for improvement in all of the above.

    Location, though out of city centre , still not that bad. Bus and taxi right at doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was way too narrow. I'll make sure I ask for a double bed next time. I was worried about falling out of the bed when turning over in the middle of the night! There was also a fair amount of noise from the corridor + other rooms at nighttime. I could hear my neighbour snoring one night, and as I have a strong aversion to that sound, it kept me awake. I was also kept awake by a neighbour's extremely loud tv on my last night. It was so loud that it sounded as if it was on in my own room! Your hotel could really do with some more effective sound insulation! It also would have been super nice if there'd been a kettle or coffee maker in the room.

    Great location and super friendly staff. Big spacious room and very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is huge and soulless and building is a bit soviet style utilitarian.

    Busy area with many shops, bars and restaurants. Bus stop outside straight to Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could have been less stern and more friendly.

    Convenient location, easy access to the city centre. Close to a large park as well as amenities such as laundromats, supermarkets etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds and pillows Very small rooms Breakfast- runny soupy scrambled eggs Under cooked backon...sausages we're hot dogs!! Lunch meats for breakfast?

    Great 1 bus location right into plaza in city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lifts, it took ages for the lift to arrive - the staff seemed a bit nervous

    good choice of food for breakfast, good location easily accessible by bus, the bus stop right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely awful hotel, no redeeming features, you'd be better off in a hostel dorm. Horrible rooms with small single bed. Ship in and out bus tours for single nights. No consideration or flexibility to people. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely thin walls. You can indeed hear whatever is being said and done in the neighboring rooms and from the corridor. Not good for noise sensitive guests

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Parking is not included and in the hotel location is difficult to find a parking space outside

    Very well located. Very good balance between price and quality. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located quite a distance from the tourist centre so you will have to use public transport. Good news is that the bus stops and metro station is very close by.

    The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good - with hot and cold options. The pillow menu was a nice touch to ensure guest comfort. The wifi worked well in the room. There are plenty of delicious and affordable restaurants and bars around the hotel. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Praga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: