Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Precise Resort El Rompido-The Club 4 stars

Carretera Cartaya El Rompido, Km.7, 21459 El Rompido, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in El Rompido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1653 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a family with babies should have larger kids pools

    I've booked an accommodation with one bedroom and they made me an upgrade for a 2 bed property. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    The apartment had a nice view for the swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The organization / logistics for the customers were different according to the nationality: for French only there was a "All Inclusive" option (explained by staff) when I asked why we could not have a purse in the wrist as most of the customers did (about 70 per cent). All other nationalities, including Spanish, could not have a purse, regardless they were half board or full board (our case). The Entertmaint approach (activities in swimming pool) during the day was performed by nice staff, but they just spoke in French... and had a personalized treatment for French customers.

    The apartment had a nice view for the swimming pool and river/sea, was spacious and had 2 WC. The staff were in general very nice and helpful. The apartment had 2 WC. The swimming pool was large and divided in 2 parts for 2 blocks of apartments (with 2 bars). The access to the beach was supported for free (little train + ferry boat).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Confort of the room, small balcony and the facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower of common wc is too small and the water falls of into the floor.

    Confort of the room, small balcony and the facilities are great. The hotel offers a trip to the beach wich make us feel like extremely relaxed. We enjoyed very much our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is not clean and incredibly noisy with constant loud music blaring. Accommodation is sub standard and dark. We tried to spend as little time in the apartment as a result.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    will repeat for sure, very nice for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Official activities by the pool a bit noisy and confusing, kids pool could be bigger, 20 minutes walk to the city center, average buffet food in the restaurant (and a bit confusing).

    Good for families, excellent facilities, very clean, very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, pool and value for money for our non-peak vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no pans in the kitchenette for cooking. You have to ask for them which is bizarre given that its marketed as an aparthotel.

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff helpful, great pools and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyable week spent here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Large apartment in a fairly modern block with great pool, spa, supermarket, secure parking and of course two good golf courses. According to our friends who had a hotel room in the same complex, the hotel rooms are a touch classier than the apartments. I must say ours had all that we could want. Only a few minutes drive from the town which has some pretty reasonable sea food restaurants. Recommend El Rincon de Pescadores for a paella.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Apartment kitchen well stocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long ways from beaches (although there is a free train, then free ferry to sandspit).

    Apartment kitchen well stocked. Large fridge and freezer. Well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Gr8 hotel bad pool
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was ice cold with the vinal and stones broken and not kept clean and at deepest part 1.2m the lifeguards looked miserable aircon was not always available

    The rooms were incredible the cleaning and desk staff were really friendly and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent area, staff very willing to help when asked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few problems with apartment, but solved almost instantly. noisy groups staying there but was moved to a quiet area and on request.

    Friendly efficient staff, lovely area. Big clean apartment with comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    The pleasant young man on reception when we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a lot from this place given the reviews Wrong! Our first room had a broken window that was dangerous Wind came through and made the room cold The sofa was torn and threadbare The cooking facilities promoted in the overview of property were less than useless To be fair the staff quickly moved us. The new room was better -we thought- then, the frying pan handle was dangerously loose and there were very few cooking implements The next morning we found the shower didn't work. As we departed we said to the receptionist how disappointed we were and listed the reasons We were told we should have asked for cooking implements as these rooms usually were all inclusive and they didn’t need the impliments. We asked why we weren't told this and why in Booking.com they were included in the facilities list Her attitude was not nice and she kept repeating that we should have asked We left never to return Such a disappointment.

    The pleasant young man on reception when we arrived

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Not a 4 star rated resort in my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchenette was poor, fridge was a freezer, coffee machine did not work, had to move microwave to a plug on the draining board, linen on bed had some holes

    Views were fabulous , staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Was expecting much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, due to the bar and our neighbours. Air conditioning only worked on heat position for a couple of hours and must've been switched off centrally - the fan was working but cold air only. Never been so cold in an hotel. No one to provide you a coffee - all bars were closed ; went to restaurant but since I didn't pay for breakfast couldn't have a coffee - wasn't asking a coffee for free either.. And restaurant staff weren't nice

    Calm atmosphere and relaxing environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A good choice for a few quiet days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning should heat as well as cool. In November, did not have much heating effect.

    A very attractive resort. Easy access. Could walk to El Rompido via paths through forest, +/- 1 hour

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    I expected a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to leave a caution for everything (second room key, table tennis rackets, beach towels, ...), staff could be friendlier. At the pool area of the apartment resort there are only limited times to get food that are completely outside of normal lunch time.

    Pool area is nice, free service to go to the city/beach (train + boat), everything very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic family resort. Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repetitive and loud music by the swimming pool. The same 5 summer hits songs ALL the time, every day.... even the entertainment aquagym by the pool had the same music but LOUDER.

    Comfy room, very good wifi all over the resort, friendly staff, very good swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    For fun in the sun come to The Precise Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is more of a statement rather than a dislike, the resort is geared more towards families with young children. Just ask for a room not facing the pool and you'll be fine.

    The suite was clean, the staff friendly and informative!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazing swimming pool, all the facilites for the kids...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food is average quality and the music by the pool is too loud. The complex is composed by 2 independent complexes, the apartments (4*) and the hotel (5*), we stayed at the apartments which are very family oriented and visited the hotel (more relaxed and classy atmosphere, no noise by the pool)

    Amazing swimming pool, all the facilites for the kids (mini-club, entertainment, etc), staff. We were also given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom which was very appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice appartments in the calmness of nowhere
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a lot of very loud animation in French at the pool. All sunbeds are occupied with towels, so if you would like to stay at the pool area only in the afternoon it is not possible. There is no shadow on the balcony - an umbrella would be necessary. So back from our meeting in El Rompido in the late afternoon it was not possible to relax outside. El Rompido worthes not a travel. There is nothing. To get to the beach is complicated, there is only one boat per hour.

    The spacious appartment offers all we need, well equipped kitchen, fast wifi for working, air condition. The area is very calm so you can sleep with window open. The balcony is perfect for breakfast and dinner. So we did not visit the restaurants. Parking is nearby. By car you have max. 10 minutes to El Rompido. The pool is great, you can really swim in it. At the reception you get tickets for free for the boat to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Fab location, brilliant staff, outstanding food every meal - now feeling totally refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over-friendly birds (fed by staff and guests) imposed themselves into your outdoor eating space.

    Countryside location - peaceful, gorgeous surroundings, clean, always freshly scented and a friendly, leisurely atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of mosquitoes around the pool area next to golf course we all got bitten a lot there must be water around maybe on the golf course where they are breeding someone needs to look into this

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, great location, room with amazing views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening buffet was overpriced with disappointing choice. Wine was undrinkable.

    Very friendly staff, great location, room with amazing views and big terrace. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Nice place, big pool, clean, family friendly, very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, big pool, clean, family friendly, very good breakfast, small supermarket on site, very nice and polite staff, most of all Juan Fran at the reception :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable experience - We'll come back for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - the wi-fi was limited to 750 mega a day which it wasn't always working anyways. - spacious apartment with a big balcony.

    the quietness, the views and surroundings and clean air.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money with full board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet works only in the hotel, not in the apartments. Spa facilities are rather poor and very crowded. We missed our lunch and it was not possible to eat anything in the hotel between 3 and 7.30 :/

    Good value for money with full board. Very good buffe restaurant with wide selection of food. Good size apartments. Discount for golf courses that are very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Good Value but be ready to entertain yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    It is not the high season in this part of Spain. In the resort, other than golf and the use of a very nice health club, there is NOTHING to do. The swimming pools promise good times in summer but right now all have floating birds, rodents and other debris. You must get into a car to go anywhere. It is a pretty property in the middle of nowhere. The furniture is so noisy. Such a simple solution of putting FELT pads on the bottom of the legs would solve this. The legs scrape across the floor with every body movement either in your apartment of any other nearby....and especially on the floors above.

    If you are a golfer, this may be the place for you. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. The daily housekeeping was outstanding!!! We were there to get away from the ice and snow at home. We were happy to enjoy the moderate temperatures of El Rompido for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately, not my best stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The website promised kids facilities and the resort was not kids friendly at all. The kids zone was closed as a result of it being out of season. Restaurants were closed during times when they were promised to be open.

    Nice big Bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice golf courses !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Soap ! It was too environmentally friendly ! I mean, I don’t think to provide a bar of soap for each stay is the best idea ever, but at least there should be liquid soap, which is not that much a waste compared to the bar shaped soap. This place didn’t provide any type of soap, but instead, it asks you to use the liquid in the shower as the soap. I just don’t see too much points in this. The liquid for showing is as damaging to the environment as any other chemicals. So why not to give another bottle of liquid soap. So guest don’t have to go to the shower for soap to wash their hands. Parking ! The parking is confusing. There are 2 gates to the parking garage of the building. It was very difficult to tell which one could lead to the lift that is the most close one to your room. So it took us quite some time to figure out that we didn’t parked at the right place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Canadians enjoy their stay at the El Rompedio golf Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine as was on our way to Marbella.

    Beds & pillows , restaurant,internet & suite. Very compact but it had everything you needed. New chairs could be used . A couple needed replacing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful visit and lovely Staff ~ AGAIN !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, and my Twins were so happy in the Heated Pool, but very distressed to have leave the Swimming Pool by 3pm, and they couldn't understand why - as there were rarely any Customers wanting the Pool after 3pm and became rather bored after we left the Pool

    We enjoyed our most recent visit having previously stayed for many extremely relaxing Low Season weeks previously. My Twin Girl & Boy are just over 3 years and adored the Heated Swimming Pool... Our visit was made even more enjoyable, because Nõni, your HouseKeeping Staff was so Cheerful, Friendly and thoroughly efficient in the way she performed her duties. My daughter & son were quite excited and behaved as though they had a very lovely Aunty, because of Nõni's bright and cheery manner... Reception Staff were also extremely helpful and pleasant...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    An evacuation alarm went off for 5 whole minutes at 5am,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An evacuation alarm went off for 5 whole minutes at 5am, waking up everyone. The day after, no explanations, no apologies. Except for golfing, it is quite far away from any other attraction.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful loctation near Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Portuguese boarder required a credit/debit card... not 100% sure why??

    We loved the location, not to far from the harbour and local people. The rooms were spacious, clean and had lovely outdoor spaces - we were pool facing. however the kitchen equipment was VERY basic, no sharp knives... but we ate out most of the time as its very reasonable. It is also close to the Portuguese boarder, national parks, water parks. Seville is 1.5hrs away which meant that we could do tourist stuff with the kids but also relaxing pool/sea stuff too! Ideal location IF YOU have a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not heated! The water was freezing! On the golf course, too many players out too close together.

    Loved the one bed apt. with it's great views and huge balcony. Great choice of food at the buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay at a luxurious resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn't buy or get new wifi after we spend our free wifi, was a bit disappointing.

    The apartment was spacious. The Italian restaurant served a good pasta. The entertainment around the swimmingpool was very nice. And last but not least, we enjoyed the daytrip to the beach lot. I think we'll be back here someday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Apartment not well equipped - there are no coffee cups, knives or drinking glasses, we had to buy our own.

    Spacious apartment with a lovely terrace overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Very fair cost-benefit-ratio but can be very, very loud at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negaitve aspect was the noise at night. Both nights, french groups started singing and shouting past midnight. Obviously alkohol played a role. Due to the design of the hotel the noise echoes very loudly. Kept us awake until the staff stopped the „show“ around 1 am.

    We spent two nights in the Precise Resort El Rompido-The Club (Third Floor, Building 1). The appartment had a living and a sleeping room. The bed was comfortable. The view to the river is very nice. The kitchen is not really appropriate for cooking. Apart from that, the interieur is all right. Free WiFi. The staff is friendly. We visited the Italian Restaurant – very good service, tasty pizza, fair prices. Breakfast not so good – but still acceptable (10 Euro pP). Behind the golf course is a very nice little forest with a 4 km hiking footpath. You can watch birds like gulls, plvers and hopoe there. The hotel offers free boat trips across the river to the very nice and quiet beach. The sandy beach has almost no infrastructure, just a small kiosk with drinks. However, that makes it very calm, quiet and picturesque. We loved it there. Beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very crowded at breakfast

    amazing beach -train and boat provided by hotel hotel pool next door much quieter than the aparthotel's 2 pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant too pricey and food not good

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    La distancia a la playa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La distancia a la playa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very bad! Old, dirty, not friendly in anyway

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    The pool was massive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was massive. It felt like everyone had their own area and weren't on top of each other. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the poor lack of entertainment for the Spain and slot for the french

    Good size room and lovely food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect swimmingpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good overall package
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The package overall. Value for money easy to get to golf course. Recommended to take half board.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Beauty property and spaciousness and cleanliness of room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Beauty property and spaciousness and cleanliness of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    lovely but spa was big disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa

    suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and value - would recommend
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supermarket could be open earlier.

    Excellent room and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Flexable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No games room

    Family were staying in the hotel so got to use the hotel facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff behavior

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money for a family trip !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too much loud the music both in the swimming pool area and in the night events

    Variety in restaurant. And always with a smile !!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    This is an awsome place to stay work or play.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi is a bit fiddly to use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    There was no drinking water in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no drinking water in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Some members of Staff were rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of Staff were rude

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Alarm went off at 5am - no apologies or explanations after!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alarm went off at 5am - no apologies or explanations after! if you do not get there for golf, distances are large to social life or entertainment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Satisfactoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quizá el mobiliario en general,

    Las instalaciones en general,piscinas etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Wi- fi works very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi- fi works very bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was amazing. Very spacious room, amazing garden... Great choice. Special thanks for early chek-in... the time was superb...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    nice walks in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise in the pool

    nice walks in the area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Always great place to stay. Food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    5th year we have stayed. Love the place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Very enjoyable.. helpful staff... and good food... would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More choice of teas for breakfast... but good choice of food.

    Location, and activities especially for children

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.5
    It was my second stay in The Club, and it will be the last. I need the internet to work !!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The internet was off most of the day !!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    To be avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    everything else

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    The facility was set in a nice surrounding with 2 golf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Eventough there is a small kitchenette in the room, there are no pans or chinawear, so you can only use it for snacks or drinks.

    The facility was set in a nice surrounding with 2 golf courses next door and close to the beaches. There is a free train and boat connection to the beaches. The buffet had a good choice of food and was very tasty. The kids-club was nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    The golf course looks wonderful as does the hotel, where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchenette disappointing with only stove top with frypan and saucepan. No cups or washing up liquid to wash used dishes. Didn't worry us but even in February, there were lots of young children running around the common areas - not everybody copes well with this.

    The golf course looks wonderful as does the hotel, where we checked in. Beach quite close. We were in an apartment which was clean and spacious with a balcony. The GPS had problems locating the place but am sure this is not a common problem.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    Staff is very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rubber chair feet could be a good idea to reduce the noise of the chair movement on the floor in flats.

    Staff is very friendly and very helpful. we love the small attention for my mum's birthday although I didn't mention it. El Rompido is charming and lively even in winter.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    4.6
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment Ok at first glance but the fridge smelt of stale fish. One bedroom door jammed shut. Stayed one night and was pleased to book out. Staff seemed uninterested when problems reported. Definitely not worth 5* hotel rating, maybe a reasonable 3* more appropriate. However, €25 pp for buffet dinner is not looking after the customer.

    Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    The area is of outstanding natural beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The area is of outstanding natural beauty. The hotel and apartments are excellent with good facilities . You can play golf on two excellent courses or take walks through the Paraje Natural Marismas . You can also walk into the town of El Rompido with it's beach. Harbour and lots of a Tapas bars .

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    We normally stay at the hotel next door This was not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We normally stay at the hotel next door This was not the same Allthough we had a fantastic one bedroom apartment with a huge terrace I was disturbed by the noise from the animations and the dining room was always overcrowded This place lacks the elegance of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A few ants - and daughter lost iPod :( The staff were helpful but 'couldn't find it' an hour after we checked out...we knew exactly where it was but no joy- happy ending though as insurance covered it! 2 bedroom apartment good for us - the room would work better open plan though as kitchen(ette) is quite small. 2 ring hob a little inadequate as well. Wi-fi patchy in our apartment but it was free!

    Everything! Nice and quiet, well located and lovely, clean uncrowded pool. Very comfortable beds and very spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - ideal for a family of 5! Large private terrace - not overlooked by anyone and great views of the coast. Carrefour down the road had everything you need at a good price. We were SC but had the buffet dinner on the last night (which is what you get All-inclusive) was €66 for all you can eat and a really good selection of adult and child friendly food. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    The right place to go with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small things like the inexistent hand soap or glasseson the bath rooms. Nothing much

    The right place to go with young children. The different property spaces, like pools, dinning room, the bars, the clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Really good golf course, beautiful location in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We took the half board option and, admittedly it was August, but mealtimes were a zoo! Also, the 'Club' had. 4 star rating. We didn't think the food was anywhere near a 4 star standard. There is only the one restaurant in the Club, you can opt to use the restaurants in the 5 star hotel next door, and as the hotel is a reasonable distance from the village of El Rompido where there are lots of restaurants if you don't tak half board, the only transport options in the evening if you didn't hire a car, are local taxis

    Really good golf course, beautiful location in the middle of a national park. Free transport during the day into El Rompido and on to lovely local beaches.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Loved the kids entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was occupied by a lardge percentage of french holliday makers not a problem but would have been nice to know

    Loved the kids entertainment. Pools very well kept staff top class

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Location was good a car is needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Location was good a car is needed.plenty of car parking places.lovely gardens.food was very good.plenty of entertainment for children.close to golf,horse riding,free train to El Rompedo.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    La excelente atención personalizada del personal del hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La débil señal de wifi, y la escasez de personal en el chiringuito de la piscina

    La excelente atención personalizada del personal del hotel, especialmente la de la directora de alojamiento (Lucía España), que resolvió muy eficazmente un par de problemas complicados que surgieron. El mejor Staff de hotel que hemos conocido

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: