Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prestige Coral Platja 3 stars

Avenida de Rhode, 28, 17480 Roses, Spain

#17 of 39 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1236 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is really poor. No water in the room, no soap to wash your hands in the bathroom, when you go to get a bottle of water at the bar they charge you immediately and if you want to add it to your room you have to show a paper you received during your checkin, not even the key will convince them. If you ask at 10:10 if something is still there of the breakfast the answer is *absolutely* not, if you ask if there is possibility of getting a coffe delivered at your room, the answer is *absolutely* not. I was expecting nicer service and people considering the price and the reviews

    The sea view is very nice, make sure you have a sea view room. The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. The location is very nice and at night you can hear the waves sound if you keep your window open.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked specifically for a sea view and this was not given, disappointing as the hotel was not at all full.

    Clean hotel with pleasant and attentive staff. The clientell were clearly repeat visitors, if alittle on the old side, but that is not to the hotel's fault. There was much to in the area and I would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the property was hit and miss with limited space. Better control on allocation of parking space would be beneficial, especially for those who have limited mobility.

    Good Bathroom with Bath and Over bath shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have seen some small toiletries in the bathroom and bin liners.

    I thought the breakfast and evening meal was excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there was plenty of fresh fruit available for breakfast, the only fruit cut up was water melon. There was no information booklet on the hotel facilities in the bedroom, and the lunch menu in the café at the front of the hotel was very poor, eg. no salads. As usual, there were guests putting towels and bags on the sunbeds before breakfast and not utilising them until after lunch. I realise that this is a common occurrence at most hotels abroad, but this particular area is surrounded by trees. Why not pin a couple of notices on the trees? I did mention it at reception, but the young lady just shrugged her shoulders!!!!!!

    The buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. The parking was superb, as was the location. The staff were friendly and competent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard but I got used to it. Dinner was acceptable but not varied enough for my liking. I would probably not prepay for dinner again but I would eat there on occasion. There are lots of restaurants in the area.

    Excellent location and staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was decent and the entertainment at night was enjoyable. The view of the sea was wonderful as well and when I stayed an extra day they were able to accommodate me in the same room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no transparent curtain in my room. You have seat in dark or all peope in rooms on the opposite side could see you. There is no one socket close to bed. Close to 10 A.M. Breckfastroom locked like Estació de Barcelona-Sants.

    internet is very strong lokated close to saeside there is minifridge in room hotel design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on a Bank Holiday. There was no on site parking but there is a large free car park accross the road. This however was full and it took time to wait for a space which was a distance from the hotel. However next morning I was able to move the car to the front row very near the hotel. There no other downsides at all about this hotel.

    Probably the best locatrion in Roses. The buffet breakfast was very good and the buffet dinner had a very good choice which changed each night and was excellent quality produce. Very nice room at side with sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to like. Bed was awful with very flat pillows. We had to use extra duvet in wardrobe as pillows. Wifi kept cutting out. This is the only hotel we have stayed in that required a rental for the room safe. The towels in the bathroom were so thin and scratchy.

    Central to the beach and near main shopping /restaurant area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly catered for the French. They even addressed us in French. French newspapers, nothing English. We went for a Spanish holiday, not a French one.

    Proximity to the sea!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small car park which we never managed to get in to. Had to drive round looking for street spaces. Pool is very small and located next to the road rather than on the beach side

    Right on beach. Helpful staff (after initially being rather unhelpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff. When we arrived they barely said hello, made me pay for the stay before giving me the keycard (one keycard for two people). No please, no thank you. At the bar a friendly server made us two very bad cocktails (the barkeeper had to look at a piece of paper while mixing), when I wanted to send the cocktails back to get another one they billed me a second time! Even when I complained the made me pay for both. In the morning the cleaning staff had a loud chat in front of our room and repeatedly slammed the doors. Didn't try the breakfast because we wanted to get out.

    Hotel is beachside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was covered over on a sweltering hot day and was more akin to a sauna.

    It was in a good location and the room was clean. When we complained about the sewerage smell the receptionist explained it was a problem in Roses in the summer but relocated us to a floor lower where the problem desisted. We got a free breakfast for our trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our welcome to the hotel by the reception staff could have been a little more friendly and little less efficient ! Also not very good with speaking English as we are not very good speaking French!

    Buffet was excellent at all sittings but was a bit busy at times . Our bedroom with Seaview was very comfortable and very clean . So relaxing too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that there was a daily charge for the use of the safety deposit box which was located in the bedroom.

    The hotel is very conveniently located on the seafront. We ate in the hotel's restaurant every night as the help yourself buffet was excellent with lots of choice and all for €14 per person. The breakfast was also a help yourself buffet with plenty of choices. We would have booked with dinner included had we known how good the food was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The room was comfortable and clean, reasonable space and was quiet. The location, 50 yds from the beach was excellent and the board-walk an added bonus. The management were putting a lot of effort to ensure there staff were doing things to make our stay enjoyable. and comfortable. would recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite tired in places. Booked a twin but three beds were in the room which made it quite cramped. No tea making facilities was also disappointing. Breakfast was buffet format which was fine but food provided was inconsistent, some items not available every day. Coffee was provided by a machine which meant long queues making an already cramped dining room even more difficult to move around.

    Excellent location especially for eating out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a misunderstanding with the person at the front desk about what meals were to be included in my stay. I left with a bad feeling about this.

    I very much enjoyed the location of this property, right on the beach, and its Old world elegance. The restaurant staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were about 20-30 teenagers playing soccer in the corridors and nothing was done about their behaviour. Being 19 years old myself I couldn't understand how disrespectful they were being and that the hotel did nothing about it! We got our room moved upon request.

    The breakfast was very good and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was packed with very noisy groups of OAPs which mde it very hard to find anywhere to sit in the public areas. Our room was on the first floor near the staircase and the noise coming from the lobby and from the noisy music from the lounge until late kept us awake until the last of the revellers went to bed. Very noisy hotel indeed. No-one apologised. We paid full price for 2 double rooms as an anniversary present to my in-laws, hoping for a quiet stay by the sea and we got a lousy weekend in an overproced accommodation for what we got. Utterly outraged!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tables booked for dinner by groups and few tables available for individual guests. Coffee/tea should be available in dining room after dinner.

    Location of hotel excellent Buffet breakfast and dinner excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members could have been a bit more smiley and a greeting would have been nice. Chairs in lounge a bit lumpy and beds not that comfortable.

    Hotel was in a good location to center of roses and the beach. Chamber maids were very smiley and always had a good morning and hello.the public area's were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was small and in the corner of a car park so not very appealing. Breakfast was bland. Decor was old-fashioned. Shower curtain on bath rather than a screen.

    Pleasant staff. Right on the beach and with a pleasant seafront walk to the town. Side-room balcony had a good view of sea and mountains. Comfortable bed. Decent shower. Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rang next day to say I had left a pair of trousers. These were found. I was required to send information like Email address etc. which I did. I rang after 11 days and told they had not sent them because I had not sent them the relevant information.

    The hotel was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant very crowded and rushed due to 2 sittings. Bar staff seemed to have favourites, who were the ones whom they gave nibbles to with their drinks

    Buffet very good, room spacious & comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as sleeping on rocks, would have loved tea making facilities in the room

    The hotel had a nice feel and the reception staff (especially Zacarius) were exceptionally helpful. It is in a good location, rooms facing reception were quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional charge for safe rental as considering what the hotel costs were this should be free also when we booked 6 months in advance we requested a room with sea view and balconny. What we were allocated was an extremely small room with no balciny and no seaview. To say I was disappointed would been understatement and this was ecentually was partly rectified when we were allocated a larger room at the rear of the hotel byt disappointedly overlooking the road. We still had a good holiday despite our disappointment.

    Location and good were good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV could have had more English language programmes, (Minor niggle really). The safe was located most awkwardly for my old inflexible bones on the bottom shelf, far back corner of the wardrobe. It could be better lit.

    Location, front line view from our room, attentive and helpful staff, evening entertainment. The breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Sometimes waiter point to table, which I should sit. I'm on the rest and if I select a table for 4 persons at the window even if we need only two places I don't want to listen I had to change the table. It's not so friendly.

    Special thanks to Nikita for his help. He is very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for use of safe (petty) . Being asked to pay up front for extras like breakfast . I usually settle up in checking out. Decor was trying to be traditional but actually just looked tired. Was told that fridge was only a cooler box when it had a plug and thermostat. Basically it was just broken. Why pretend?

    Location was Fab

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small for two persons. The price was expensive if you consider the fact that we have neither a balcony nor a view. Very busy breakfast room. At the checkin, the receptionist didn't wanted to accept booking.com price. We had to ask for the manager to get it. It lasted too long after a long trip.

    The location and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice for breakfast. Had to pay extra for drinks on terrace even though we were residents. Standards slìpped since last time we were here.

    Excellent location on seafront. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    We like everything. The see was very close to the hotel, the food was very tasty and different. Our room was small, but comfortable, clean, the air-conditioner super. All staff were polite, take care of each visitor. Thanks a lot for the bar staff - for Elena and Dmitrij.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant arrangements were very poor and a bit disorganised, felt more like a canteen than a restaurant. A poor selection of food was available from the bar at lunchtime meaning you had to eat in the restaurant or go elsewhere. In our opinion these aspects let the hotel down.

    Great location, good standard of food in the restaurant with good selection.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes.

    Relaxed atmosphere, great location, wonderful view of bay, right by the seafront.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very well run hotel, and the food was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with group guests

    Good sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and more blankets for this period of time

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location Great breakfast Wanted to be near Dali Theatre Museum and we were

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor food

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking on site was not good, although free public unsecure was opposite. a little concerning?

    breakfast very good value and well organised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina

    La situacio i la possibilitat de fer un late check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints that I can think of.

    Rooms comfortable, bed OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was very nice,being so close to the beach and very clean. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from ramp outside

    Great value food and accomodation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service close to sea clean and lots of space

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not the best little far from city center.

    good hotel cheep prise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room.

    View of the water from tiny balcony. Generous buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    queueing at the buffet

    toasted bread

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a it bland but plenty of selection especially the entrees.very

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    2.7 euro per day to use the safe. Ridiculous as an extra these days.

    The excellent range of food dishes in the buffet at breakfast and in evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool is not very well situated (near the road)

    Good food and good situation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Those lovely staff ,I love you all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel runs everything impersonal. don't expeet their help or consideration for convenience of customers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location ,food very good ,a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool but swimming not allowed ?????????????????

    Perfect location, quiet, but easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of swimming pool

    The hotel is very old and basic. But it's clean and in a great location, the food was very good for what we paid for it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been to this hotel many times and always enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot parts of the buffet food could do with being kept hotter, the rest was very good.

    Overall cleanliness was very good, a charming medium sized hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no aircon in room working. The pool was a bit naff . The food was ok but only ok.

    The location was away from the hussle and bussle. The staff were very accommodating, friendly. It was a very clean hotel. ...

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Cleaniness : There was a cockroach in our bathroom. I understand this can happen in these older hotels so don't want to make too much fuss about it. - Guest relations : after informing the reception that I found a cockroach in the bathroom and showed them the picuture I took with my smartphone. They took my phone and deleted the picture. This is NOT done. They could have asked me to delete it and I would have without problems. - The terrace door/windows are old and are up for replacement. This makes the seaview rooms noisy. - No guest ammenities in the bathroom (only fixed soap dispensers on the wall). - No wall outlets (electricity sockets) near the bed, so you have to charge your phone in the bathroom. - empty minibar.

    - The location of the hotel - Buffet Breafast - Friendly Food and Beverage staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was very full, so on one day we had to wait a few minutes for a dinner table. parking in the hotel was full, but there was ample room on the road outside, so not a problem.(might be more difficult in high season?)

    abundant tasty food. room at front overlooking the sea, which was a pleasant surprise on arrival.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have been taking holiday breaks at this hotel since March 2007.The staff, facilities and location are all first class and we shall continue to go there for many years to come.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit noisy and internet is not free. Small pool.

    Very good location, nice and clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed. Large variety of food at diner and breakfast. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park was too small, cars were blocked in this needs improving, however I parked across the road in a large car park, which was safe

    Location was perfect, we had a weekend break, a very nice walk into Roses along the sea front.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little on the small side but view over the sea compensated.. OK bathroom needs a bit updating but was clean at all times. Only downside was the music which the dancers clearly enjoyed but one night continued beyond 11pm. Size of room dictated the size of the single beds which were very small. Again for value for money...so no complaints.

    Meals.....lots of choice even for vegetarian. Food always well presented. Not "haute cuisine" but excellent value for money. Staff always friendly and caring. First time at this hotel, usually stay in a much more expensive one which was closed....we benefitted!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is very limited and chaotic due to lack of space and no markings. The alternative is the cul-de-sac beside the hotel which is narrow or a field across the road which is designated as a public car park.

    Nice hotel on the sea front. Did not try the restaurant as it only serves buffet style but the bar is a plus at the beginning of March when so many bars and restaurants are closed. The room was an odd shape but clean and comfortable with a small balcony. Wifi in the public areas was sometimes slow but always free.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -One annoying point was the fuse box in the room which made a horrible noise, so I had to sleep with ear plugs which I could not give to my child as too small. -Missing spare pillows. -Room for improvement: the pool is in a separate building. You need to get there dressed but once there there is no changing room, so you need to leave your cloth in the humidity and on the wet floor. The walls of the pool were not clean !

    Everything was fine. In front of the beach, breakfrast good, dinner ok, staff very friendly. Every night (February) life music but not too noisy. We had a very nice stay

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great location very clean & spacious room's, good WiFi, generally very well run hotel great staff, breakfast has a good variety, stayed in numerous 4&5 star hotels around the world, this place is more like a 4 star rather than the official 3.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spanish ham at the breakfast buffet, in addition to all the other cold meats and salamis would have been great.

    Amazing value for money. Could not imagine a better deal. Everything you. Old think of was there!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very basic but dinner buffet was below average, I found it was very un appetizing. There was a thunderstorm so I decided to have dinner in the hotel as the walkway outside was deserted. it was 12.50 eu for the ticket to buffet but frankly a waste of money as I didn't eat, there was a fly flying about the hot food and the yogurt had a long black hair in it!! Wifi was free if you came to reception area but you had to pay to have it in your bedroom. snack orders in bar - fast food junk standard not acceptable anymore...

    LOCATION was fabulous, very easy to find when I arrived in Roses, easy access to main centre of Roses Very clean

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was 128 on the left side of the hotel from the beach. In common with all rooms on that side of the hotel there is the noise at night when the bottles from the bar are ejected, the noise of kegs and bottles being delivered in the morning and most nights the dustmen come to call. Avoid rooms on the left side of the hotel.

    Very clean hotel and rooms with entertainment in the evening and a very comfortable lounge area replete with waiters. It is a few steps from the hotel to the beach and there is a grass covered lounging area. Roses bay is beautiful and the hotel is right there alongside the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff a bit surly, small pool roadside, lots of breakfast choice but inedible in the main. wi fi, safe were extra cost, noisy front of hotel until music stopped. limited parking on hotel grounds.

    lovely location - beach front. comfy beds. relatively clean

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: