Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prestige Mar y Sol 3 stars

Plaza Cataluña, 20, 17480 Roses, Spain

#12 of 39 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1221 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi should be throughout the hotel and should be free.

    Location and general standard of the room was very good as usual . Reception was very friendly and efficient .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable, and it was two single beds pushed together rather than a queen/double sized bed. The cleaning staff also had thrown my clothes around while they cleaned. I left shorts on the floor and after they made the bed, they had thrown them on top of the pillow.

    The front desk staff and location was great. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at dinner in hotel restaurant was extremely slow. Therefore only ate there once. Pity, as food was good.

    Hotel room was in fact small apartment. View from window was exceptional. Breakfast was very good and staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite chilly but the management sorted it out. The breakfast arrangements were very good but it was a pity one couldn't get a coffee after 10.00. It was also a pity that the restaurant wasn't open on a Wednesday.

    Room was good and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-fi was for 30 minutes only. There is on street parking along the promenade. It was not too difficult to find a space in January but would be more difficult at other times of year (when it also appears to become payable).

    Despite booking a double with sea view, we were allocated a beautiful suite, with a sitting/dining area overlooking the sea. The bedroom also had a side sea view. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We also had a very useful kitchenette with a fridge and hob. The hotel’s location was excellent, right opposite the beach and promenade, surrounded by restaurants and bars and the shopping streets just around the corner. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainy smell in room. No kettle in room or room service.

    Excellent location with stunning views of sea and mountains, close to Place de Catalonya. Cute room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking space / had to enter very often password v for free wifi / it would be nice to have some more baquettes as breakfast, not every one likes normal bread or toast

    Comfy bed, good location , large room, nice breakfest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, large choice available. Good sized room, we had a sea view with patio doors but no balcony. All staff friendly. Very good location , hotel was opposite the beach. Lovely clean sandy beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Only one lift so an occasional wait, particularly around breakfast time.

    The staff were exceptional. An excellent welcome at Reception, early checkin, help to and from the lift with luggage. Cleaning and restaurant staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of hot and cold food. It was beautifully presented. We had a corner room wth a huge terrace, furnished with a table and chairs and sun loungers. The view from the terrace was fabulous. The room was light, airy, comfortable and clean. Having a fridge was an unexpected bonus. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly and lazy staff at breakfast. Although breakfast was from 8 to 10am , there was no decent bread or fresh fruit salad after around 9am. There was only one coffee machine for the whole restaurant which meant that people had to queue to get a coffee. Some yoghurt was beyond the best before date and some fruit in the fruit basket was more than overripe. Very disappointing experience.

    Our room with a seaview turned out to be a small suite which was quite spacious and tastefully decorated. Great views across the bay and along the beach and promenade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was slightly in need of updating, but the space made up for that...a kettle may have been a bonus.

    The location and view were superb..close to beach, shops and restaurants..very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was poor only working properly in the main room. There were no cups glasses or plates in the kitchen area. The sink plug did not hold water which made it difficult

    The view was terrific and the cleanliness very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt badly and we discovered spoiled food in one of the cupboards. That means they don`t clean the rooms properly. We booked a double room for single use without realizing it but requesting two separate beds on the booking. We were not warned of the mistake and once there they charged us 50 euros more. After paying the extra, the reception lady was very rude and saying that its a booking.com mistake and that we should complain to the website. We stayed only for one night but I would not recommend this place at all.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood felt a little sleepy - with mostly older travelers and I did not find any nightlife nearby.

    The location directly across the street from the beach was awesome. Parking was easy. The view from my room was beautiful and very peaceful ~ overlooking the city and the water. Very quiet room was well equipped. An older hotel, yet still maintained a sense of elegance in the room. The restaurant on the ground floor was terrific! Had a delicious 3-course prix fixe menu for lunch and very reasonable price. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We felt that the breakfast was poor, we arrived at 945 on day 1 to find no bacon and very dried up eggs, overcooked croissants and poor coffee, the next day there was bacon but at the same time the toaster was off - the breakfast cannot have been popular as there was no-one there when we arrived. It felt like we were being chased out at 10. The staff did not interact with us at all. We didn't go any more after the first 2 days.

    The hotel was really really close to the beach right next to a load of nice places to eat and the centre of the town. The Hotel rooms were huge with a sitting area, a kitchen area, great sea views (from most rooms I am guessing) and a bath with a shower, separate sleeping area, and the air conditioning was really good! The reception staff and cleaning staff were really friendly and efficient and helpful. There was a fridge, a safe and plenty of wardrobe space. The room had 3 Juliette balconies which were great for drying bathers and towels The hotel does not have parking but there is some outside but only for 3 hours and its paid, but within 5 minutes there is ample parking which is free so it was not a problem for us. There is no pool, but again with the beach so close it was not necessary and we didn't notice the lack of one at all during our stay as the beach and sea were nicer. We did like this hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little on the hard side for me and air conditioning is a little old fashioned but adequate if left on.

    Close to everything. Staff were helpful and friendly and room had a fridge and was large, more like a suite. Excellent breakfast with fresh bread, pastries, cold meats fruit and cereals. Property is 30metres from the beach with restaurants and bars outside the door. Roses is a quiet town and everything closes at midnight. Perfect for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect! Just found the staff a bit rude when trying to get access to an iron which was stessful as had wedding.

    Perfect location very clean and modern, awesome restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was a double bed as opposed to two singles being placed together. The breakfast area was a little dated and I felt there could have been more variety with it's contents.

    Claudia on the front desk was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Whilst the rooms were light and airy with stunning views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything! A superior hotel, beautifully furnished to a very high standard and bi lingual professional staff... our room was huge..with an enormous lovely comfortable bed plus a huge lounge suite and a wonderful walk in shower which was also fully fitted to accomodate disabled guests. Lovely breakfast; fabulous choices plus a ground floor resto which locked fabulous - and also offered room service ! Sadly we didnt gave chance to sample that!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A defunct kitchen area in the room . A bedroom without a window ,dark and dreary .( I moved the bed to the Spartan living space ) No dinner available in the evenings .No opportunity to socialize .

    Breakfast room was pleasant . Bistro ambience good ,but closed too often . Even Christmas Eve ....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a smell from the starch of the curtains and new paint. The sink leaked and the bed was very squeaky. Also the radiators emitted a banging noise all night after someone had a bath.

    The views from the terrace were beautiful. The location is great and so close to the sea.The staff were very accommodating and offered a change of room but only for one night as they were very booked up. They were also very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public areas of the hotel are a little old-fashioned, but don't let this put you off!

    Our Family Room, on the 4th floor, was more like a mini apartment with a separate twin bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room which also had a dining table and a small kitchen with good sized fridge (although no other kitchen equipment). We had a Juliette balcony over-looking the lovely tree-lined square and beach which has to be the nicest part of the town, Breakfast was good with an extensive buffet selection of hot and cold, pastries, cold meats and cheese, fruit etc etc. The restaurant at street level, Bistro del Mar, is excellent and serves great paellas and other seafood risottos amongst other dishes. More than averagely expensive for Roses it is worth splashing out on and feels like a bit of a great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - reception area looks shady (not the most important thing, i agree) - our room wasn't cleaned properly (we were moved to another room without questions but for a first impression it's definitely not nice) - things look nice but they don't always work nice (a/c leaked, bathroom doors made horrible sounds, etc) - the worst though is WIFI. 64 kbps in 2016 is worse than not having any internet at all, it's a special kind of torture!

    being across the road from the beach is certainly a plus. staff is friendly and helpful. not much more beyond that i'm afraid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noisy, could hear the neighbors' conversation. Bathroom could do with updating.

    Perfect location in the center of the town. All staff is very friendly from check-in to cleaning personnel. Rooms are spacious and clean and the sea views are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Noise: a) Particularly: the air drain built in the shower cabinet allowed in the bathroom (and if the door was not closed, in the living room) voices, footsteps, music, cigarette-smoke etc. from the room downstairs; b) Generally: you can quite easily hear your neighbours Room Cleaning: The sofa there definitively needs a good cleaning (dusty, greasy - never sat on it); The floor/toilette as well could have been dusted, washed, checked better before the arrival Room Service: Mattresses are quite soft - I asked the Hotel for a wooden board to be placed underneath, it was not available; the same for an electric cable extension to be used in the room for my laptop

    - Hotel Location: by the sea (room with a fantastic sea view on the whole bay) and central to shops,restaurants, beaches and all other facilities. Virtually no need for a car! - Staff: Very friendly (always greeting you with a smile) and helpful - Breakfast: Buffet with large selection of continental/English breakfast (including mini-baguettes filled with Serrano Ham). Daily changes in the menu offered with new salted/sweet delicacies ensured a break away from boredom! - Rooms: The rooms are spacious and with style, more like mini-apartments - it is pleasant been accommodated there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking near hotel not free. Slight noise from upstairs.

    Central location, comfortable room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    A spacious well laid out room - very friendly, helpful staff and a great central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could do with updating, although they're perfectly functional

    Perfect location with spacious and well equipped apartment rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, spacious & comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception and breakfast bar staff was very helpful evening was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with an overhaul

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right on the beach front so a great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not very practical. No bedside cabinet on my side of the bed.

    Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was practically non existent and the shower fixtures need to be changed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Facilities really old

    -Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be better.

    Excellent all round yet again !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has an excellent location right on the promenade and beach. Shops bars and restaurants are all right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toso en general

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation excellente

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bored unhelpful staff

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old and with out of date furniture. No view from the window.

    Bathroom was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, tired and pokey room.

    Great view from terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was okay. Staff was very good and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could have been bettet

    The room and might staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to use other restaurants for all meals

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The staff were extra helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    minibar

    big rooms, space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very average

    Stunning sea view, beautiful refurbished room, perfect wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All the staff where excellent. Juan who works on a nighttime on reception was delightful!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bountiful breakfast Super friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were super-helpful, room was brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or pool

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem with our electronic door but staff were promptly onto it - Bit frustrating after big drive up the coast that day.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtectly at the beach and the shopping area, beach towels and sun umbrellas are for free. Bus station is 10 min to walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged extra when we arrived, very dated decor.

    View from room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water to drink

    Location+Bf were perfect!! And staffs were so kind :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Overall very happy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I found parking very easy on the road outside and after May it is free. But I can imagine in high season finding a place may be difficult. But as I say this did not affect me at all.

    Reception staff were excellent. The beach front location is perfect for discovering the beach or the little streets with numerous shops and Resturants.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For those wanting a bar/ lounge this was not available although it didn't bother us. Holes in some walls where things had been taken down in the lounge area of our room.

    The excellent breakfast buffet looked appealing as well as having plenty of choice. The rooms were very clean and the location was great. The seafront rooms have lovely views and Roses was relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To say something: Bathroom is a bit old but still not really a problem. Bed was two singles joined but again not bad.

    Excellent situation, good breakfast, nice staff, big room. Low season so price was quite good. Can't speak for middle/high season.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No allocated parking bays or car park close by, which would be a problem in the summer season but in the winter season the pay and display bays on sea front are free so it's not a problem at the minute.

    Great location, pleasant and helpful staff and a very nice room with sea views; well priced.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was somewhat noisy from a generator near the bedroom where there was no wardrobe to hang our clothes.

    Although service oriented the staff lacked the warmth. The position was very central and the breakfast offered was 10/10.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to use the free wifi only in public areas was a bit of a problem.

    Comfortable room with kitchenette and beautiful bathroom. Lovely view over the square to the beach and the bay. Everything very clean. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very badly designed and poorly finished. In the bathroom the plug in the sink did not work and the shower head would adjust even after someone allegedly repaired it. The heating in the bedroom could not be reduced. The air conditioning was not working. Most bizarrely of all the wardrobe was in the bathroom.The tiles in the bathroom were chipped and therewas a crack in the toilet.The breakfast was much like the accommodation, it looked good but was of extremely poor quality. There were complaints from others while we were there

    At first the room looked excellent but in actual fact (see over)

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've had a Dbl rom with the sea view, which was very noisy as rubbish trucks started their activities under our window from 4 AM in the morning. Breakfast was very poor, so I couldnt find anytning to eat. The Wi Fi you could use in the dedicated area only (in the corner of the breakfast area) not in the room. I would rate this this hotel as 2 * not even 3 *.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love this place. It is now even better, as the rooms are newly refurbished, and to a very high standard. All the staff are always nice and helpful, and friendly. The food in the restaurant downstairs is superb. I was very impressed by the high quality and attentive service. I was in the sea view room with balcony. The views are giving a true central Roses vista.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One young male reception staff was less friendly; others were great ! Our room was a bit tired.

    Convenient location and value for money. Roses is a place we visit every year- great !

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Get maximum money from you! Sometimes ridiculous. Rooms need repair. No chairs and umbrellas on the beach.

    Great location on the central square. Comfortable rooms. Friendly personnel. Great beach across the road.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are fairly thin and you can hear people above and beside you, it didn't bother us much as we weren't in a lot of the time. The bed wasn't the comfiest and we had two singles pushed together instead of an actual double bed.

    The value for money was really good. The location is fantastic! for the amount of money we paid, which wasn't very much we got bed and breakfast. the selection was good, for the price we paid. 3 different cereals, yoghurt, fruit a selection of cheese and meat and breads and some pastries. the staff were always friendly. It was always cleaned really well.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had read parking was a problem, but we stayed tjhere in late February when the town was very quiet and we parked easily in a public car park 5 minutes walk away.

    This hotel is right in the centre of Roses next to the beach. It was very clean, the bedroom was a good size with a sea view. Only stayed one night but great location to stay in to see Roses. .

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have ben nice to have free wifi throughout as is normally available in many budget chain hotels.

    The receptionists, cleaners and breakfast waitress were lovely. We were welcomed back (third stay) like old friends. Our room (205) was huge, with a tiny kitchen, large and comfortable living area with balcony, and lovely beds and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were given a twin room instead of a double although I specifically asked for a double. no free wifi

    location, room quite big, great choice for buffet breakfast

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: