Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prestige Sant Marc 3 stars

Avenida La Bocana, 38, 17480 Roses, Spain

#30 of 39 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1213 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. We paid 68€ for 1 night half board. You really can't complain for that price. Bathroom had luxury thick towels, nice bedding as well. Quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location but definitely a family stay and not a couples retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we booked was on the 2nd floor and we discovered it had no air conditioning (it was 36 degrees outside). We were lucky to be able to upgrade at a cost to a room on the 7th floor which was like a different hotel. Modern decor, air conditioning, new bathroom, nice bed and generally a nice place to stay with a great view and sunset from the balcony. - The elevators are almost impossible at 8-11am and one of them broke on both mornings. I had to carry coffee to the room to the 7th floor - The swimming pool is like a kids play centre in the day. It's impossible to swim or relax without being jumped on by kids. Nobody by the pool to keep kids under control. - They charge extra for everything. Internet is super slow so you have to buy the fast internet. Even hotel slippers are an extra.

    Good location, really close to the beach, nice view over the marina (from our 2nd room) and really close to the shops and restaurants in the town. The staff were friendly (especially bar staff) and happy to help. It seems like a great family hotel and not so much a couples place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    the hotel costs more than delivery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service should be more responsible. They told us that our room was not available anymore. The room must have at least a nice ceiling fan. It is very, very weak. Not enough, we need to leave our window open. They need to be more clear about the parking space and breakfast rules. It is not included in the price.

    The localization was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with parking at 3' walk from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light buttons in the middle of the wall, too easy to turn on while moving a pillow at night. No DND sign to hang out the door. Slow elevators. Average (Spanish seaside) breakfast. Had reserved for a double bed but got 2 simples instead, that they pushed together (not a problem, but still).

    The location, the parking availability, the firm beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    All nice ,perfect for our 3 night stay will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi poor on upper levels

    Nice location,we had a view over the inland waterways,which was nice,staff were nice,very comfy bed,easy walk to beach,car park close at hand.Good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sant Marc. We went home with good memororied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area was noisy with staff throwing the dirty cutlery into the bowl and rustling through the draw for fresh cutlery. It felt like a school canteen.

    I liked that there was a kids club available. However, I didn't like the children coming into the dining area, causing disruption to diners. I felt they should have been playing in a designated area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a short stay if you don't mind the lack of aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the rooms, was off the scale hot at night. Quite a bit of noise all round, from rooms, outside etc. No water or fridge in rooms, had to buy ice to create a makeshift fridge in the sink. Drinks a touch pricey in the hotel bar.

    Reasonable place, food ok. Overall quite clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    I would never recommend this hotel to anyone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - The elevators were a disaster. Just two elevators for the whole building and not connected to each other. So if anyone pushed the button, they both came to the same floor every time. And when you got down, the elevator stopped at every floor, although the people had taken the other elevator already. - The mention of airco is misleading. You have to pay a lot extra to have a room with airco. - The parking space was misleading too. There were only 8 places. They were making a lot more, but at that time, the parking lot wasn't finished. - First they asked 8 euros a day and when I agreed, they said: oh sorry, it is 10 euros. - Same for the rooms with airco. It was first less and then suddenly a lot more. - Breakfast and dinner are down in the cellar, not a very nice place to eat. Too many people, so you sometimes can't find a table. A lot of noice. And the staff doesn't speak anything else but Spanish. - You don't get any drinks at dinner, not even water. You also can't bring your own. You have to buy it!! - The fridge didn't cool our drinks enough

    The location is close to the sea and yet in a quiet environment. The airco in the (way overrated, but nice looking) new rooms, was working very well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    A good break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had too many young people's groups staying. Some took over the pool, kicked balls around there and were poorly supervised. Food was good but some people were allowed to take carafes of wine and we had to buy bottles. We could not find out why this was.The fire alarm went off one night, and it was a bit chaotic in the reception area, with poor instructions about what was happening. It was a false alarm.

    There was a large ceiling fan in the room.we also had a large balcony.extra pillows were given when asked for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Won't be going back there. May meet 3 star criteria physically but over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A "bus tour" hotel. No ambience. Almost impossible to reach by car first time- drove around the town for an hour with the hotel in sight! Traffic planning a nightmare. One way system diabolical. Room was stifling ( mid June). No air conditioning. Bed very uncomfortable thus sleep was difficult. As usual, the TV did not work. No info, no kettle etc.

    Room was on 6th floor, great view of Swallows feeding in the evening! (eye to eye). Cleaning staff very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    A very nice, short stay. Hope to be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pilows for the beds. A little more lighting in the bathroom.

    The hotel was well placed for access to the beach. Easy access to the main road to Rosas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel service, however not enough water flow in the shower... and hotel's wifi is very weak.

    The staff is very kind and the beach is so close. Great food at the restaurant. We definitely enjoyed very much our stay in this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing place for stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular , wifi connectivity should be improved.

    Nice and cheerful staff as also nice location. It is close to beach. The staff is helpful and polite and accommodate requests from old customers such as me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for price off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would add more hot vegetables at breakfast

    Good Hotel, a bit old but with excellent value for price off season. Located in the Hotels quarter, in the south of the town, it is at walking distance from the beach. You can reach the town center by walking on the nice seafront promenade. Embedded restaurant is good considering the price. Large choice of fruits at breakfast and dinner (Better than average).Very gentle and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.6
    No Aircon & !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard, No Aircon ,just fan on the Ceiling that Made noise When I put it on & Two floors up from the bar which had entertainment every night until midnight,So not a good night sleep!!! Had booked for two nights Non-refundable & Established when I got there that I did not like it ,Went to complain & They told me It was non-refundable ( Great customer service).

    Hard to find something that I liked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    close to beach, nice pool all staff were very nice very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    To many people during breakfast, like sheep's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many people during breakfast, like sheep's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Renovated, modern room with thoughtful design ideas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    No airconditioning.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning....it feels Verry warm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Renovated rooms with airco, bathroom new, top floor great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    I will back to this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Really very good and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is did not get sun after 4 o'clock

    Clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost

    Good location Good buffet diner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful staff. Clean and nice new rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Great Pool with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot rooms, no aircon, fan only.

    Great Pool with kids. Meals. Elevator. Great balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    nice prices in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no parking. noise until 00:00 . no air conditioner

    nice prices in the bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money hotel 200 metres from beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room refurbished with air conditioning and fridge. Restaurant very good excellent choice and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The food was excellent as was the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was excellent as was the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Half pension price booked the night before was a bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wi-fi is not available in rooms but we've known it from the hotel description so no surprises.

    Half pension price booked the night before was a bargain! And I really loved breakfast with its variety which included bottles of Cava as well. As we arrived at 8am, the receptionist was kind enough to give us a twin room, instead of a double, only available after 2pm.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    Balcony and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meals - very poor quality, choice and information. Poor provision of general information re hotel and resort. Parking close to hotel a complete nightmare in season . Incredibly long wait to register on arrival- focus of hotel on provision for young families.

    Balcony and central location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    Hotel does not have an air conditioner at the rooms , only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel does not have an air conditioner at the rooms , only in the lobby. Some guests , to stay away from extreme heat , were at the lobby during evening hours, Ventilation in the room installed on the ceiling is useless . You open the door to the balcony then you hear all the noise from the neighbors. There is a stinky smell of old wood at the room .The water temperature at the shower is constantly changing from warm to the warmest , then you have to struggle with the water selector each minute. The hotel was fully booked and the only thing we received is an additional ventilator which made too much noise. You have only two electric wall socket in the room , so you need to struggle for power to charge you devices. This was a horrible experience , which we wish to forget At the checkout we were asked if everything was ok ? This was a kind of joke , and I spilled everything I had to say about the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Cerca de la playa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Un poquito de calor en las habitaciones,pero con el ventilador suficientemente bien para dormir.

    Cerca de la playa.buen buffet de desayuno y cena.en junio una gran relación calidad-precio.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel both from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel both from staff and guests. Buffet food was good and dining room service excellent. We came in June so it will obviously be more hectic in August but they seemed to have a good system going.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had booked in writing a triple room but we were squashed into a double room. There were no bath sheets and no hair-dryer.

    The quiet location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    3.8
    Poor hotel with poor dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds & diner were bad

    Poor hotel with poor dinner.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: