Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Princesa Playa 4 stars

Antonio Montero Sanchez s/n (Paseo Marítimo), 29602 Marbella, Spain

#54 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1915 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One of the lifts currently undergoing refurbishment so it can access the restaurant floor. Unreliable and subject to issues which need resolving asap.

    Perfect location, not too big or small, doesn't pretend to be something that its not. Extremely helpful staff who always have time for a friendly word.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO VIEW AND THE ROOM WAS SMALL.

    LOCATION WAS GREAT. 2 MINUETS TO OLD TOWN AND 10 MINUET BUS TO PURTEO BANUS. CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE BED. WONDERFUL BIG SHOWER WITH LOTS OF PRESSURE AND HOT WATER!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location awesome. Very spacious room. The only problem was the elevator, only one elevator working was a problem for us because we have a small baby and her sttoller, so it made us to wait several minutes every time that we need to use the elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common areas a little dated Pool v small Only one lift v busy at peak times. Extra lift was being installed

    Quiet. room light and airy. Loved having fridge and hob. Air con excellent. Bedrooms refurbished recently

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift. It was very busy and only one lift working. You could be waiting a while and end up either going up or down first before getting to your own floor

    Excellent location and staff the was not a hitch from start to finish it all went very smoothly. Delighted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities such as the pool area and bar were average. The lift was terribly slow and only one of two was working.

    The location was great and right on the beach. We felt the hotel whilst it was average offered great value for money. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small balcony, no bathtub in the bathroom, one lift out of order other one very slow, would like more fruit like strawberries, blueberries and raspberries and nuts for breakfast, also grilled tomatoes, and pancakes some morning! It would be nice if a library was provided where people could exchange reading materials during holidays!

    Sea-view, food and friendly restaurant staff, clean, comfortable sea-view studio with all essential amenities. Lovely bathroom with bathroom requirements supplied. Excellent location across from the beach. Great restaurants in the area and very close to the historic old town with its scenic narrow streets and beautiful houses. Not far from Orange Square! Highly recommend a visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have loved a sea view, however we do appreciate it was very busy in the hotel.

    The lady cleaning our room was fantastic, very helpful and kind. Our room was spotless every day after she was in. We have stayed in this hotel before and we will definitely be back to stay. Staff are most helpful also and feel very safe there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    location was a plus factor - we had excellent room but we know from previous experience that some rooms do not have a good outlook. this is purely a personal thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds are not comfortable, its kind of a serviced apartment, so you have a tiny kitchen where you can cook or prepare a meal if you wish.

    Location is the best thing in this hotel, direct access to the beach, other than that everything else is on the average i was so happy with the balcony too. its nice and with a sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in, didn't take long but seemed confusion with who had paid for what room as we were also travelling with friends.

    We,ve stayed hear now 4 times and never disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful English speaking front desk staff available 24/7. Perfect seaside location right next tot the old town and many restaurants along the beachfront. Underground parking (extra charge).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was amazing, literally walk out of the hotel onto the front. Apartments have everything that you need and the beds were super comfy. I asked for a sea view balcony has it was a special birthday but i got a side one which over looked apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little tired. Walls are paper thin and could hear a lot of other people's noise. Only 1 lift working and was very slow to arrive as it couldn't cope with volume of people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and though it is very very clean it is dated , Room was cold as weather was poor. Lots of noise in the room as the cleaners office was next door and the phone was ringing there from early morning .

    Great location and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very slow !!

    Bright and clean rooms... new bathroom with walk in shower..2 TVs, one in bedroom and other in living room.. all kitchen facilities provided. Our room was at the side of the building so was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Elevator(s)

    Location, Location, Location very nice located in beachside of Marbella town. Top restaurant on roof for a good breakfast. Swimmingpool on the top of this, fantastic. We have visit this hotel anumer of times thru almost twenty years : )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the hotel

    Was a perfect apartment in a perfect location.. rooms were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful... great heated pool on the roof and fantastic views from pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have a view of the beach just other Apartments. The area was difficult to park at but looks like it's like that in many places in Spain.

    Place was clean and nice and safe to be at. From the restaurant, beautiful view and the beach was only steps away along with all the action.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff extremely rude Only one lift working for the duration of our stay, 14 days some days no lift working. Apartment kitchen facility’s dated, Noisy room 406 from drains gurgling during night,

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator service was very slow since one elevator was closed for maintenance. Took the stairs often since we were on the 2nd floor.

    2nd floor sea view room with balcony was excellent !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop bar closed in the mid afternoon. Would have been nice to have had a couple more beers with the enjoyable view but, in their defence, the hotel seemed to allow customers to take their own drinks up there along with their own snacks.

    Fantastic location. Lovely roof bar with beach and sea views. Although we visited out a high season (January) the hotel was spotless and staff were very friendly. We decided to have the continental breakfast and we were not disappointed. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first both lifts were broken, then just the one, which was good as you didn't have to walk up 7 flights but did wait forever for the lift as only one was working. This remained the case for the duration of our stay. The cleaner kept leaving the French windows open, which not only is a security risk, though a low one as it would be hard to enter through a door on the 5th floor without being seen climbing up the building, mainly itvmeant the apartment was cold when we came in after being out all day. The cleaner also kept leaving the tv on in the bedroom, my guess is she knocked the remote or buttons when cleaning. It is a waste of electricity though. I also hung my towels so they would not be replaced as it is better for the environment. A sign in the bathroom encourages it. However my towels were still changed everyday which is a shame and a waste. Why have the sign if you change them anyway? I didn't raise these issues whilst at the property as we were out early every morning and back very late. If they stuck to the environmental towel policy I would stay here again.

    Staff helpful with local info. Apartments nice and clean, with everything you needed. Shower was fantastic which often isn't the case. There were a few minor things but we'd stay again. A number of us stayed here while in Spain for Davis cup. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived as we were early but the staff were kind enough to store our luggage until it was. The location was very good with a supermarket and ATM very close by, a number good restaurants and bars close by and it was on the seafront. If you have a car there is also parking very close by. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel as I made my own but it got great reviews from the friends of mine who did. They said it was good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the seafront and near to the old town. We booked a one bedroomed apartment and this was spacious with a nice side sea view. The apartment was lovely and clean and had a very comfortable bed. The settee in the living room area wasn’t too comfortable but was acceptable. Small balcony was adequate for our needs. Overall a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet should be a little bit faster/better if you want to attract more business people like us.

    Bed and pillow are comfortable. Good temperature. Great shower. Fridge and kitchen very handy and well equipped. Views were very beautiful from my room valcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one lift out of two working and no sign of workmen to repair the broken one - this resulted in long wait times and overcrowding, building work going on up on the roof terrace, didn't make for a relaxing sunbath, some of the kitchen utensils need replacing. Better Pillows needed.

    The location of this hotel is excellent, apartments are reasonably well equipped. Very clean. Fantastic shower in Room 612.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy neighbours can be heard sometimes. and altho we didn't get a balcony facing the sea it was good size and why sit on the balcony when you have the roof terrace or sea front bars!

    location is fabulous. right on the main beach strip with a fabulous choice of eateries... Indian, Italian, Spanish, Turkish... all inviting and great views. the palm tree lined promenade is lovely. Old Town is only a couple of minutes walk and well worth it, beautiful little streets leading into mosaic floored, orange tree lined squares where you can sit with a glass or a coffee and enjoy Spanish life. Lots of boutique shops dotted along the pretty streets... it really is a beautiful town. Main shops are only few minutes the opposite way.. a busy part of the town. Travelling by bus to puerto banus and other towns is very cheep 2 euro each!! bus station is 19 minutes walk away.. but a taxi was only 11 euro too. there are several supermarkets close, one right on the corner... we tended to cook breakfast in the apartment as it is well equipped and we didn't have to rush.. then we enjoyed dinner ithe evening along the front.. da Brunos has entertainment and gets very busy from Wednesday onwards. Bombay House is an excellent Indian, delicious with lovely staff and good priced. several others were good but they were my favourites. The pool is nice for a cool down dip and being on the roof the loungers get all the sun.. fabulous views of the mountains, town and beach. We will definitely book here again... it has it all going on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and sun terrance out of commission. A lot of drilling taking place during the day pool refurb! . Woken up very early each morning people moving around the hotel 6 am onwards

    Room had a nice sea view and everything one would need inside an appartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.Would have liked an electric kettle,as this would have saved a lot of time when we made our coffee and tea.

    Room fine and very clean on arrival and was cleaned everyday during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their advert shows a view to the sea which is misleading because that view is not from your room but from the top sunbathing/breakfast area . Francisco at the reception was a misery. On the other hand Miguel would NOT help me to make a local telephone call costing nothing to the hotel. The hot water was cold and there were no instructions on how to dial the miserable lot at reception.

    Reception decor was excellent with beautiful paintings and plants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I loved the location of the hotel, at the center of Marbella. All the staff (reception, cleaners, restaurant) were very friendly and did an excellent job. The room was clean and nice. The sea views from the room we had were exceptional. The coffee shop and pool at the top had a relaxing atmosphere and wonderful views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing we can think of but being extremely picky I would have liked more PowerPoints in the room

    Location was perfect. Quiet Seafront easy access to beach, bars and restaurants, Old Town. Great supermarket round corner. Staff helpful. Cleaners always cheery !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the new refurbishment but microwave and hairdryers could be upgraded as looking old and tired

    Spotlessly clean as usual and comfortable and pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk staff need to cheer up. Grumpy !! Won’t trip over themselves giving advice on the area. A tourist map would be a good start.

    Fantastic cafe when you arrive hungry and looking for a bite to eat. Roof top cafe for breakfast, beautiful vistas of Gibraltar and Morocco.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told the car park was at a discount rate by the check in clerk, when I came to pay he just shrugged his shoulders and wasn’t interested, for this reason I’d not use this place again, there are plenty more hotels within a 5 min walk to choose from .

    Liked the location and the old quarter is just 10 min walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was pokey. Overlooked noisy road - had requested quiet room and sea view. The hotel seems to have dropped its standards over the last couple of years. Unlikely we will use again.

    Stayed at hotel several times and been very happy with hotel, however, It now needs refurb & updating. Need to take into account guests' special requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pool small and deep not very good for swimming. On going maintenance works, a lot of drilling and hammering which was annoying as I have a very stressful job and went there to relax.

    Very Good location within walking distance of everything. Staff helpful and friendly. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real facilities except for the small roof top pool.

    The location is excellent. The walls of the apartment are paper thin and this is an issue. I did enjoy my stay and would return if I was guaranteed a quite room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. Tinned fruit shouldn’t be an option in sunny Spain! The kitchenette was basic and dated but adequate for preparing snacks.

    Location excellent. Not a luxurious hotel/apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location Location Location, close to the lovely old town, and great if you love to walk the prom as its situated at the start, come out the hotel doors turn right and just stroll, you will find what your looking for

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room balcony did not overlook the sea .... could see it if you got up and stood up!! Quite a lot of noise if your room are near the road on the left of the hotel if you are standing at the door.

    Super location in a lovely part of the resort. Staff good. Room nice and functionally small kitchen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!!!

    The whole experience was fabulous. So clean everywhere!!! The staff are very friendly and only too happy to help in any way. Highly recommend this apartment/hotel. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too narrow for two persons and much to hard. Disappointed to not have sea-view. Had do look into the backyard from the terrace and listen to noise from the main-street.

    Very clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to be able to book a room with oceanview, for an extra fee.

    Location very good. Room was spacious and very clean. Was cleaned everyday. Roof teresse with small heated pool is good, also teresse with snackbar (mostly closed), overlooking the water, is a nice place to sip your own wine just relaxing. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything to not like about this property except for perhaps a slightly better stocked kitchen!

    The property is located right on the beach in front of a location where you could either use your own chairs or pay for the use of chairs for the day! The Promenade is right in front of the hotel and goes all the way to Puerto Banus.... A great walk that I recommend taking but you want to take the bus or a taxi back! The staff always have a smile and we're extremely helpful! The room could have used a few more kitchen utensils like a peeler and a flipper but you don't have that many meals in the room as there are so many wonderful restaurants nearby! We had a wonderful dinner at Buenos Aires in the old town... Superb steak and great service! The rooftop deck was an added bonus... I read a few reviews where people were commenting on the fact that the bar closed at 4 p.m. however there was no restriction for you bringing up a nice cold drink after a day on the beach... For me that is a added bonus!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very spacious and clean. We didn't find anything to complain about, we had a see view room on the 5th floor and were absolutely satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive and a spot on the street was hard to find.

    The beach was great and right outside the hotel. The room had a balcony with a nice view. There was a place to lock your luggage and take a shower if you wanted to stay past your check out time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - apartment was picked because it was wheelchair friendly - wrong - settee in apartment was too low, approx 12" off the ground - both lifts were about 1 metre square - not good for electric wheelchairs - could not use restaurant - had to use service lift - 1 metre square - had to go through a busy working kitchen - embarrassing for us and kitchen people - could not use pool - lots of steps up to pool level - could not use terrace/bar - had quite high threshold on floor to get over - could not use 1st floor lounge/internet section - only big steps to get to it

    - prime central location - got apartment overlooking sea - no noise transfer from other rooms/apartments - all staff - excellent, especially Manuel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment had no view, no sun. On my previous visits I had sea view. They charge same price for all apartments but having a sea view is like 5 star while no view is -1 star. I asked to be considered for upgrade but got a shrug of shoulders from person in reception.

    The location is great. The weather was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were not very friendly. They didn't tell us that we had to pay a deposit for the safe box in the room which wasn't a problem it's just if we'd known it would have saved us extra trips all the way down to reception when we'd just arrived. Also if you put your room key anywhere near a mobile phone then this knocks the key out and it won't work so more trips to reception. Also the bar closed at 4pm ..... yes 4pm.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was on the the rooftop which was the 9th floor or so and with my mother not being able to use the lift meant we didn't get to use it which is a shame. However the apartment is right across the road with a number of wonderful beaches with cheap sun beds.

    Excellent location, central to everything, right on the beach. The accommodation itself was perfect- modern, spacious, well equipped studio apartment with a fabulous sea view. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area quite small.

    Location was great! Right on the strip. Walking distance from old town and new town. 10mins taxi ride to puerto banus cost about €10. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a front room which was very comfortable a nd roomy, but quite a lot of noise early in morning, 7.30am - 8am could be waste collection vehicles etc.

    The staff very approachable and helpful. Location very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room on the first floor with very bad view. The bed was very uncomfortable. We asked for an extra sheet/cover but it never appeared. You had to pay extra for the safety box. I thought that was included in a four star hotel... The bed was situated very close to the door which felt a bit uncomfortable.

    The room was clean and had a good temperature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but I would think it would be possible to have the Bar open longer . The view is lovely and it would be nice to enjoy the view over a glass of sangria before dinner

    The Location is fabulous .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    See comments about bedroom and sofa above.

    Bed was comfortable, however we felt the bedroom was a little small. The sofa was too low for aging knees, and was difficult to get up from. Reception staff excellent; helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is close to most of the city's shops and restaurants. Underground parking 2 minutes walk. Room with kitchenette convenient. Bathroom small and not comfortable. Hotel not up to date but great location. Wonderful service in a cafe. Breakfast very tasty. Restaurant overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were lovely and so helpful. We stayed in modern, clean and well-equipped apartments, in a well situated area on the paseo beside the old town. I have been to Marbella lots and this place was great value and a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment was nice, everything you need in the kitchen, but the bedroom was a little small and cramped but it was adaquete.

    The view was amazing from our balcony. Location was so central to everything, especially the old town which was also amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the man that checked us in The staff could be a little friendlier on reception but other than that it's perfect

    Excellent position for both beach and orange square. Have stayed here 3 times and always very clean everything that you could ask for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We couldn't find any faults.

    Our balcony had a sea view. Breakfast on the eighth-floor terrace was always a delight. The apartment set-up with kitchenette gave us that little extra independence. The location of the hotel was walking distance of the beach, and also of Marbella old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with Parasols for shade on the roof top pool. Only one small area of shade that quickly gets taken up.

    Fabulous prime seafront location, adjacent the lovely Paseo Maritimo. 5 minutes walk from beautiful Old Town Marbella with the wonderful narrow and bougainvillea lined streets and Orange Square. Hotel was just lovely, so clean and wonderful helpful staff. 2nd visit this year. We will be back - Vanessa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated, but I think most of this coast is also.

    Right across the beach. Long strip of restaurants along a boardwalk. The old town of Marbella was fabulous for dinner. Good rooftop pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room on a high floor and they gave us a studio on the top floor, under the restaurant/cafe, so it was a little noisy and animated. Other thing was the view which really wasn't nice. I was expecting a real water view and instead we faced another high rise building which wasn't very pretty. To be fair, I did not ask to be moved to a room with a nicer view, and since it was a last minute reservation, I accepted it and liked the establishment so I let it go.

    It was a nice apart-hotel which was ideally located opposite the water in a relatively quiet spot. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The actual studio was nice, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room (we stayed in floor 6) was very hit and miss)And a lot English people stay but only an English news channel on the television

    Have stayed before and staff as usual are friendly and helpful and apartment was spotless clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi connection is extremely poor and kept disconnecting. I rely a lot on wifi as I need to check work emails constantly. On many occasions the wifi was poor or not working. When I complained, one of the staff said that it will be costly to buy additional bandwidth!!! Also on booking.com it says parking is available. My assumption was that hotel had a parking. In fact I had to pay extra 130 euros for a week to park in a parking next to the hotel. It was a hassle to find a space in that parking on some busy nights. Booking.com should mention that the parking is not free and it is a public parking.

    The location is great, staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time this summer I have stayed at Princesa Playa and I'll definitely be back again. Apartments are in an excellent location and so clean, staff are lovely- phoning us a taxi every night to take us to Puerto Banus to party, air con is great too- especially since is was 38+ degrees during our stay! another amazing holiday in Marbella can't wait to book my next holiday already!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken & clogged, they fixed shower after first morning. Wifi only worked in lobby. Kind of run down. Staff were not unfriendly, but kind of curt with their answers. Pillows were awful. Pool open only 10-9.

    . Location is amazing - right on the beach walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault but if I had to I suppose decor a little outdated pool small but I don't see how that can be changed without major refurb. The beach is so close it's not really an issue.

    Location was perfect, hotel was very clean rooms serviced every day and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool is quite small

    Excellent location right by the sea and we were lucky enough to have a sea view too! It was a little outside of the main drag and easy to access old town Marbella which is gorgeous. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and bar facilities could be improved. A greeting from staff when passing reception would help customer service.

    Location, cleanliness, sea view and good facilities in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old Furnature. Poor breakfast. Very small swimming pool. Ants in the rooms. Cleanliness is very poor and they made mistakes two times in monetary interactions so you need to be very careful dealing with them

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will definitely request a sea view next time and there is no bar or restaurant service after 4pm although plenty right on the doorstep.

    Location was excellent and very good facilities for early arrival and late departure. Kitchenette was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No the most modern of places but certainly didn't put us off.

    Was in a great location for my partner an I. Already looking at when we can return. Local supermarket just round the corner, 2 minutes walk to the main strip of bars An restaurant but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. We had a beach/sea view which was beautiful. The pool is small but great for a afternoon dip to cool off. All the staff very friendly An willing to help if needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to put seperate beds together. Had to pay for use of the safe.

    Great location opposite the beach and close to the town centre. Nice view. Midday checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: