Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BS Principe Felipe 3 stars

Jacobo Camarero 32, 18220 Albolote, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Albolote

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was terrible with no window offering a view. Frosted glass looked into an inner area of hotel. Lighting was poor so it felt like we were in a cave. Bed incredibly hard and uncomfortable. Bolster pillows hard as rocks. Food cold and inedible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong choice. 1. Very small bed. I though we left such type of beds in 1980 and now even in 1 star hotel you can find better. But I found it here super small super old and super uncomfortable. 2. Rooms with no sound isolation you can hear every sound of your neighbors room. 3. Smell in hotel and in room was not good. Photos not showing the true. It is 1 star o no star hotel for 20 eur. per night not more, sleeping in my car would be more conformable than in this hotel.

    Stuff was really professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food was not very good. Everything was cold. We went to the restaurant, and it was a buffet in the breakfast room. It did not look very fresh. We decided to eat at a cafe.

    The staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    i booked this hotel because i was visiting alhambra,on booking.com says it's 5miles away but in reality is more than 15miles;ended up paying a fortune to the taxi driver.will make sure not to book with this site again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free parking space around the Hotel. Few restaurants, bars and supermarket close to the hotel. Connected by public transport (buses) with Granada center from morning to 11pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really awful...The staff - except two girls in reception- could not speak english and they were not so nice.

    I can say it was just clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy!

    Very clean hotel, good location. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful! Bed was really comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not helpful in reception

    The room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small, but for what we paid value for money.

    The staff were fantastic, couldn't have been more helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it.

    Nothing. Felt like running out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having a fridge in room as my husband is diabetic and I needed to store his meds and maybe tea and coffee facilities with kettle

    Everything as above

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not happy with the staff. Not very friendly or helpful,in fact on the Saturday night, two of them were having a row behind the reception desk which ended with the girl crying ! Another complaint was the air conditioning was turned off on the morning of our departure !.Not acceptable ! No fridge in our room.

    Location good, Value for money good,

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed, breakfast , groups to many, clen bath broken,

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service

    The rooms were satisfactory

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor wifi signal and speed, almost useless. Rooms were not too clean, floor was not cleaned, and the drain in bath tube was stuck.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Hotel, well located with lots of bars and restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near Granada city, very easy to find. If you drive and Granada has no hotel to live,you could choose this one.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse BS Principe Felipe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: