Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Principe Paz 3 stars

Valentín Sanz, 33, 38002 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

#6 of 16 hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1784 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    A day in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Park View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind staff, ready to help if you need. Reception 24h, great position in the center of Santa Cruz, also near touristic harbour zone, Sanabria Park, Plaza de Espana. Pedestrian zone but easy to reach with public transports (We travel without car). In front of the hotel there is a small nice park with a kiosk where one can drink a coffee or eat something. Some cafetarias/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Walls thin as paper!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear everything happening in the next room... I went for work reasons so it’s unacceptable that I wasn’t able to sleep due to the screams coming from the other room...

    Well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Stay was okay but with many major issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However we have had quite a few major issues with the place - 1. After we had arrived we have been given wrong room than the one advertised on booking.com - we should have been given a room with double bed and a spare bed for a child. We end up in the room with two singles joint together and no additional bed! I complaint about it and the man on reception was very friendly and after some talk he got us to a different room with double bed but still without spare bed (not that we needed it but it is what we paid for) but the room was veeeery depresing with a view on the wall of something like an inside square of the building! There was no wind there was always dark in the room and you could not tell what weathter was outside. The room could have been bearable if we were to stay for a couple of nights but our stay was for 7 nights. After complainting again the man in reception told us to wait until next day and he said he will see what he can do. Eventually we received our room without a spare single bed and with two single beds joint together again but at least with the nicest view very picturesque. Not the best experience you can imaginr but they tried... 2. After having a small foot injury when we asked for a plasters and desinfection water we have been told that they ran out of plasters but they have given us bandage and desinfection water with BBD back in 2016 how about that? 3. The staf was like - not a clue what is going on??? They did not know answers to like basic question in reception just like there were some random people from street working in this hotel. Small things but bigger as well - example: the lady during the check out requested us to pay the whole sum in cash again! When we (rushing for the flight) said that there is a mistake because we paid when we booked, she strongly disagreed asking us to hand over the money or show her a proof of a transfer from the bank (btw. who asks for payment after the stay for god sake?).

    The stay in the hotel itself was okay and the service really friendly. The main man in the dining room that took care of us during the breakfasts was a great chap - friendly, helpful and talkative. Cleaniness was up to the par and cleaners friendly. Breakfast was so so - was exactly the same everyday and products were not of a very good quality - mostly fresh except for bacon but almost everything had this cheap taste (on the 6th days we were thinking of giving it a miss) but it was not tragic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the people in the room next to you are in the shower, it feels like you are there with them (very noisy!)

    Excellent location in the centre of Santa Cruz. Breakfast was better than we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    A great stay, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful location right in the center of town. An inviting lobby with two staffers (that I saw). We had a great view over the square. Many great restaurants in front of the Tribunal Superior (5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very hard and uncomfortable bed. - not so good experience with some of the hotel's stuff who are very serious and not service minded. - Our trip was supposed to be 7 nights but unfortunately we missed the first night because our flight was canceled. Hotel stuff did not agree to reduce the price of this one missed night. It was cheap so it's ok to pay the whole amount, but I'm not happy with their service. I'd definitely NOT come back there. - They have a little note in the bathroom that shower towels are changeable every day but the hand towels are reusable. 1st time I see something like that in a hotel. Everything should be changed every day.

    - The location - The restaurant's food: we ate 3 times in the hotel's restaurant and their food was really delicious ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Easy walking areas!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not know there’s no breakfast on Saturday morning so I left for airport with hunger. Be prepared for your Saturdays. Friday night is also noisy. Windows don’t have good isolation.

    Easy walking areas!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location in the city, nice staff, room meh.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were really loud. You could hear everything what was going on in the hall and downstairs and even the bathroom flushes from the other rooms were annoyingly load. The beds were really squeaky. Our mistake was not booking garden view, so we ended up looking at a wall (which was really depressing). We were also really low and couldn't leave the window open at night because People could simply jump inside. Wouldn't stay here again.

    The hotels location in the city was very good, the room was clean and the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Quite location in a busy city surrounded by parks, cafe bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hooks to hang anything in bathroom. The shower is located over a bath which makes it very slippery clambering over.

    Quite location in a busy city surrounded by parks, cafe bars, shops. Comfortable bed. Good free wifi. Good views of park & ocean from 6th floor. Pleasant staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable stay in a convenient place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't find nearby bus routes to anywhere except the main bus station which was a ten to fifteen minute walk away from the hotel.

    Excellent location in a quiet square overlooking a park. Easy to get to from the port, I arrived by ferry, and with lots of good places to eat nearby. The hotel also had a nice lounge to sit in overlooking the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    One night stay in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the hotel had a rather stark appearance, but that didn't bother us since we stayed there for only one night.

    Excellent location with lots of dining options nearby from simple to trendy, reasonably priced, large bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was great, clean, comfortable and at good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking lot left when I came, so I had to find one in the city, which was quite a chalenge.

    The hotel was great, clean, comfortable and at good location ( near the park, caffeterias, bars, stores). Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit smelly. Double bed is actually 2 single beds combined, for me it's not comfortable.

    Very convenient location: 3 mins walking to the port and Spain Square. Many restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a room for smokers, while we don't smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room for smokers, while we don't smoke. The first time we entered the room, we didn't realize that, because we only left our bags and went out almost immediately. Once we came back, it was too late to change rooms, but the smell was strong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic location, unbelievably bad WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was beyond awful. Inoperative. Not fit for purpose. Inexcusable. Truly a nightmare. A 7 floor hotel offers 3Mbits/s download in both the lobby and my room and as little as 0.16 Mbits/s upload (see photos from my iPhone and MacBook Air). I left Tenerife and came to Gran Canaria, where a simple tapas bar was offering 10Mbits/s download and 35 Mbits/s upload speed....speeds at which I could comfortably watch live TV on my phone. I had almost 2,000 photos I wanted to upload during my 3 night stay. I managed to upload almost none. The connection kept breaking, my devices constantly could not connect, even on different WiFi usernames and passwords. This hotel is great, but it’s wifi is just not up to scratch. There are no excuses. Get a decent service provider, a less complicated login system than time limited user passwords, and someone who readily knows that, in this day and age, 3Mbits/s download and 0.16 Mbits/s is totally unacceptable to hotel guests, whether or not they bring it to the hotel’s attention.

    For Carnaval, there is no better located hotel in Santa Cruz, though be prepared for noise almost all day from the square outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved my stays both times I have been to Santa Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed my stay much more if I had a room at the front of the hotel, but enjoyed my stay anyway.

    I was happy with everything was to my liking. Cannot fault it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    6 of us went to santa cruz, for the carnival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can't really think of anything negative

    6 of us went to santa cruz, for the carnival. hotel is right in the mix of it, so if you dont like noise, forget it - music until 6 am + each night. great location, lovely staff, clean rooms- fairly basic but adequate, all of us would definitely stay again. Don't know what it is like out of carnival season, but i would imagine it is perfect. Good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    We were charged in GBP instead of local currency and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged in GBP instead of local currency and this was not mentioned to us or given a prior choice. We did not notice this until on our return journey to the Uk. We think that this is wrong

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location, it's in the city's center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was quite old, without sufficient sunlight or lighting, atmosphere was a bit creepy. I was a solo traveler but was assigned a connecting room, unfortunately sound proof was bad so I could hear the voice clearly from the next room. Wifi was unstable before/after fixed, and even my personal data sim card was unable to receive the signal. Also, suggest a kettle or cup available in the room.

    Very nice location, it's in the city's center. 1 minute to 914 bus stop Staff are happy to help when there's any problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Definitely recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location is perfect, near city center, lots of shops, restaurants and nice walking track nearby. View from our 6 floor was awesome - garden and the sea. Nice and polite personnel. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Location was great especially for what we needed it for as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set menu for dinner wasn’t the best idea. Since never stayed before, I don’t know if this was a once off for NYE or a regular thing.

    Location was great especially for what we needed it for as we were in Santa Cruz for New Years Eve.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely introduction to Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, ideal for our purpose.

    Perfect location for old town. Staff very helpful, we stayed twice before and after a cruise. Second check in let us use room very early as I was unwell. Excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for walking around the city and restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a city break over New year. Walking distance to lots of lovely restaurants and bars. Bar in the hotel has extremely good prices, we didn't try the restaurant. There was some noise from next bedroom but we would still stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    overall great value for money, exceeded expectations bearing in mind the price adn location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly helpful staff, excellent facilities in bedroom, very clean and well maintained, good variety of breakfast menu, located close to all core facilities. Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Freindly and helpful staff,the hotel was exceptionally clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the view from the window,all I could see was a brick wall and the fire exit.

    Freindly and helpful staff,the hotel was exceptionally clean and the food was good,plus the hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    A last minute winter 10 day trip to Santa Cruz the state capital of Tenerife - All went OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bathrooms are traditional design with heavy marble fittings and no hand or safety grips. Problematic due to fear over slipping and injury.

    An ideal business person's hotel. The rooms have many convenient power sockets - no fear of dead batteries. Not really suited for families though as construction design means any room or corridor noise echoes throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Useful town centre location to explore Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room looked out on narrow street so was shaded. Some rooms had window on internal light well. Early morning traffic noise in area pedestrianised after 10am.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room, easy journey by bus from airport then taxi to near hotel. Restaurant in hotel and many nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was pretty small..seemed a little old fashion, the furniture!

    The location is very good, right in the heart of Santa Cruz, close to all the shopping streets. The staff was nice, good TV and Wi fi connection, the bathroom was big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Perfect situation - just walk out of the door and into "Life"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the grade and price of the hotel - there is nothing to complain about. Smashing buffet breakfast too.

    Perfect situation in the centre, opposite a small park. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops very close by. We have visited Santa Cruz many times as we spend a long time in the South and love going to see "Real Life" with all the families strolling around in the evenings. We have stayed in 3 hotels in the vicinity and find that this one suits us best.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    very central location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should provide private parking reservation. When we were there, the private parking is totally full for next few weeks.

    very central location in the city. Parking is not so convenient. The lowest parking price is 15 euro/day. Nice staff. Although the room is near the street, it’s quiet after closing the windows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean place, little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Noise isolation is not the best, could hear noise from street even on 7th floor and also everything heard from nearby rooms through the walls.

    Clean room and facilities, nice and friendly staff. Good location in the city, 15 minutes walk from central bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Central hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No early breakfast but they did sort a packed lunch (which I had to collect in at reception). Noise from halls at weekend nights was bad but could of been just my floor, doors very loud in closing.

    Very central, clean, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Walls and floors not soundproof: sometimes you could hear a lot of furniture dragging (from 7 am..), people walking/running in corridors (your floor, above etc in the morning or nights - like 11 pm) and one day I heard the next door guest snoring all night. If you're a light sleeper you could have a hard time (I had in 2 of 7 nights). -Although everything was clean, the cleaning staff was very cheap with the soap and shampoo, the last two days we had to use our own emergency-soap because they didn't put a new one for sometime. -I had dinner one day at the restaurant, the staff was great, it was cheap but not good at all.

    -Really good wifi, it never failed -Very good breakfast -Very central in Santa Cruz, amazing location (walking distance from the central bus stop, markets, restaurants etc) -Good price -Friendly staff -Nice mattress and pillows -Nice bathroom and room size -One of those hotels that have razors in their bathroom kit which is very helpful -In front of a nice square so no car noise -Good AC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Principe Paz is a unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Principe Paz is a unique hotel. The staff is unusually accommodating. The front desk staff, especially Martha, takes the time to go over the map with you, recommend places to eat and visit like if you were a regular customer. She always has a smile on her face. Principe Paz in right across the beautiful Plaza Principe Paz and a few blocks from the water front. Everything is walking distance, including La calle El Castillo, el Mercado Nuestra Senora del Africa and the trolley - which will take you to San Cristobal de La Laguna in less than 40 minutes for less than 2 euros. Tenerife is so lovely and its people so nice that my husband and I have decided to retire there 3 years from now.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Classic three star city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and it was next to elevator so it was a bit noisy. But all in all it vas ok.

    I was here only for one night. All I can say that staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    For those who go on holiday, this hotel is a clear choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay I did not encounter any major shortcomings.

    I'm glad to stay here. The receptionist is very helpful and the services offered are perfect. Breakfast in the form of a buffet with a large selection always makes your breakfast a bit easier. The accommodation is very comfortable with a fully equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Very central in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charm, hotel oriented towards business travelers.

    Very central in the city. Good location for shopping and walking in the city, close to the port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel in the heart of Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Phonic isolation between rooms could be better.

    A very nice hotel, with a cozy atmosphere, perfect clean rooms, placed in a very good location - the heart of Santa Cruz. Also, it is not far away from the central bus station (Intercambiador), El Corte Ingles or 3 de Mayo malls; it's a walk of 15-20 minutes. Front desk staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and nice, and the bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, comfortable, central, clean, friendly and I would stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about the hotel, good facilities, friendly staff, very good breakfast, cleanliness I would recommend the hotel to others, and if I need to stay in Santa Cruz gain, I would stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    The place is nothing special but it's close to any place you want to reach in the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking lot, and when I asked where I could park the car, the receptionist answered in a rude way. But only one though, the others where very kind.

    The position, in the heart of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noise from the nearby park on Saturday night and early Sunday morning, which kept us awake. Other nights were quiet.

    Very good breakfast buffet, although the coffee (from a machine) could be better. We had a window overlooking a side-street, but the bedroom was pleasant. The tram is brilliant and we used it very often. I would recommend buying the Bono tickets. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Good 3-star hotel with everything that should be in place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast would benefit from improvement however quite OK if you are not too picky. Elevator were working fine but a bit slow.

    Good 3-star hotel with everything that should be in place inc. fridge, air-conditioning, hairdryer,full set of towels, safe, glasses etc. Small balcony with a old town view was a nice surprise. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    A great city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Brilliant location, super room on floor five overlooking the park. Breakfast a huge disappointment but probably standard for a three star hotel. Dont book breakfast as there are lots of fabulous cafes in the vicinity to have amuch better breakfast and half the cost. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wheelchair access, no permanent access at main entrance, reception staff had to physically put a wooden ramp at the main entrance, for me to come and go. Lift and lift area were inadequate for my upright wheelchair. The lift was too small for the chair and another person. I kept the chair behind a pillar next to a seating area in the main foyer. I had to climb over the chair so I could plug in the charger. Room 502 bed rock solid-couldn't sleep

    Excellent Breakfast, Kind Staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Not what it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the staff very disappointing to be honest. To be fair after asking I did receive an upgrade but we felt very, very unwelcome, the answers to our questions were short, cold and sometimes even rude. We struggled with the lack of warm water several times, the telephone didn´t work when we needed to get hold of the reception etc. After all not a pleasant stay at all. I´ve stayed there twice already in the past years and for some reason it seems to have changed entirely so I wouldn´t recommend it anymore.

    The location is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Would probably book another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it was small and had an unpleasant smell on first entering which lessened when we opened both window and doorelated. Our friends room didn't have the same smell.the bar closed Earley. 10 ish we were asked to leave

    The location was good and the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice friendly hotel, shame about the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, over looking a court yard next to the lift. At no point on the website do you see a room like this.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    OK value for money, not advised for travelers with cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking is a major problem. Hotels parking was fully occupied all the time, we had to park at about 10 min walk. Noise from other rooms.

    Staff was very helpful. Location is very central.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    The room was tiny and faced into a block of rooms ,noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but the cooked items available where awful not appetising and would be better left of the menu Hotel parking was not available but the receptionists recommended a car park close by However it was 28 euros per day and that was not advised ? The hotel has available parking which is around 16 euro per day and they should negotiate with other car parking for the clients if possible and offer a discount if you are staying in their hotel.

    The room was tiny and faced into a block of rooms ,noisy with the lifts but the hotel location could not be better The bar staff and breakfast staff where brilliant and in general this is a very friendly hotel to stay in and there are a lot of bars restaurants shops nearby I loved it so would definitely go back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Central to everything, very clean, lovely staff, great breakfast, comfortable clean bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bath tap were not very good.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very pleasant. Bed was comfortable and lovely fresh bedding. Bathroom was nice, but would be better with a walk in shower. Price of my stay was very reasonable, would certainly go there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very unhappy there was no parking in the hotel, and the reception wasn't very organised on our last day, and I was pleased with the level of service and the bar wasn't open late ether so we couldn't go and use the area.

    I found the hotel staff very friendly and the customer service was very good, I found my bathroom very clean and tidy, the WiFi in my room was very good so my stay was very nice, you had a good selection for breakfast and it was very clalm and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Ask for a room with a outer view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was without day light, my request for another room with daylight was ignored. The inner court is poor in light and the only view you have is to the other rooms.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's practically in the centre of the city. Nice restaurants around, public transport is easily accessible (one bus station around the corner, tram stop two-three minutes of walk). Lot's of small shops around, and the biggest department store "El Corte Ingles" is about 20 minutes away on foot, or three tram stops.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in pleasant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good for me except one little thing. There was a door in between my room and the other guest room which was obviously locked all the time but I could here other guest snoring.

    Location is very central and easy to reach by public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Great city centre location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel looks as if it's ready for a revamp. On the first night our bathroom floor flooded when I emptied the bath, the water came up the drain in the floor. Staff seemed to think it was my fault and were initially reluctant for us to change rooms. We were given a better room (suite) but that was only because they had no other rooms. This suite was on a floor with no lift access. There was a balcony but there was a No Trespassing sign on the door. WiFi kept cutting out so we had to keep contacting reception for code. The lifts (2) displays showed different floors to where we actually were. The dining room and bar had no character and were poorly used and the bar closed at 10pm. Noise from corridors and lift motors was intrusive. Apart from its location I don't think i could recommend this hotel to others.

    The location is excellent for those wanting a city break. Rooms were a good size. Staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel reminded me of a UK Premier inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like a kettle to make tea, but they do not do that often in Spain. No big deal.

    All good, slept like a log. Location is perfect, Santa Cruz is very nice. Get the bus to the beach if you have the time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.7
    Centrally located hotel, good place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor was non-existent. Hotel itself does not have much of personality or idea behind it. Just boring.

    Large bathroom. Breakfast was very good (although it was not included, it was reasonably priced at 7 euros). Staff was very friendly. Tram stop is a 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    4.2
    Difficult to find if in your own car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard. The room we had was right next to the lift with the air conditioning machines outside the windows. The staff were in deferent. The car parking is difficult to find and difficult to take the key back to reception after we had left. The breakfast was ok but nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location but not for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room703 has an adjoining bed room. I was awoken on several occasions by snoring, coughing, phoning and talking of another guest..

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    * Water in the minibar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was actually two single beds together.

    * Water in the minibar! Thank you! * Very nice room and wonderful water pressure in the shower * Friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Location perfect but bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin. You could hear talking through the walls and so much noise in the morning when the room above ours was cleaned, furniture being dragged around.

    The location was excellent. Very easy to get around the island with out a car.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location! Supporting staff! but not coffee ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts are little bit boring :(, coffee really needs some improvement ;-) . This is not a complain. It really gave us a chance to taste different breakfasts in different places :) Thank You!!!

    Location !!! :))) Just perfect! Staff absolutely helpful, understanding and very nice ! Thank You!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Lively and lovely historic capital of Canarias
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you have rented a car, as we did, it will not be easy to find a parking space. Public parking is available, but it is not cheap.

    Very nice and helpful staff. The Plaza del Principe is wonderful and is located at the center of the historical area of Santa Cruz that is beautiful and lively with many shops, bars and restaurants. The meals in the hotel were quite tasty. The Teresitas beach is 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the same everyday, not a lot of options.

    The room was cleaned daily. The position of the hotel in the city centre is excellent. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was ok, it could improve.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Difficult to find by car. Awkward one-way system which should be explained more clearly to intending guests once they have booked.

    Very clean rooms. Excellent breakfast and breakfast staff. Location when walking very satisfactory.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    nice room, spacious bathroom comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems to be a common problem in Spain.You hear all the thumps and slams and guests talking in room next door. Some are better than others.. This is the only complaint I have of this hotel.. Although I will say it all quitened during the night.

    It was nice and warm which was needed as weather was quite cold. Very central

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and affordable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our window was not so nice (we wre looking at other buildings in the block of houses, anyway we stayed for one night so we did not care so much but I have nothing else to complain about ;-).

    The room was quite small but we stayed just for one night so it was ok for us. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet. The internet signal was ok. The receptionists were nice and helpful, they ordered a taxi for us because we needed to get to the airport very soon in the morning and we didn't have to worry about it any more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Short but pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a great location; it's within a walking distance from all the main sights, bars and restaurants. Our room was clean with comfortable beds, big bathroom and nice view. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    A commercial hotel that provided just the right atmosphere for a couple on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The dinner menu was quite limited, but not surprising when the hotel is surrounded by a large number of excellent Canarian restaurants with low prices.

    Lovely city centre location. Very helpful staff. Well appointed, marble-lined accommodation. Very clean and smart.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location and good wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms with view to inner space.

    The hotel is located in a heart of the city. Everything we need was 5-10 mins walk around. Clear rooms with free and fast internet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel and Staff will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No gym (but not inportant)

    Were it was ,was great everything is at your doorstep ,tapas bars across the road which close about 11 pm and the streets were very quite at nigh time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel in the center of Santa Cruz
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the center of Santa Cruz.The room was spacious and clean.Free Wifi was working so fast and staff were very helpful for some change . Problem is only late breakfast on Saturday from 08:00 Good hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel if you want to stay in the town centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plasterwork could use some redoing. The elevators are a bit slow during morning breakfast time. But nothing serious.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good location in the middle of old town. Lots of small tapa restaurants nearby and a convenient small late night store next door. Taxi stop right around the corner. Saturday's market just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Insulation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear some noise (cleaning, door opening, closing) nothing else :-) at night time too due to the rooms unfortunately not insulated very well

    Very close to down town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expansive parking Old rooms and furnitures. Much better is to take airbnb apartment as its not worth the price

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: