Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Prinsotel La Caleta 4 stars

Cala Santandria, 07760 Sa Caleta, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Sa Caleta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Perfect place for us, quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent staff throughout. Gardens were fabulous,beautifully cared for. Two lovely pools. Apartment was spacious and well equipped with balcony. A lot of attention to detail in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great summer holiday and everything you would expect from a 4-star property and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apartament size is great and recently renovated with contemporary style and modern bathroom plus kitchenette with all the appliances you might need. Restaurant food is of great variety, quality and freshness. Animacion team is great and love children. A lot of activities for kids and adults alike. Pools excellent. Gardens beautiful and daily tended. Evening entertainment is very good too. Location is quiet and with easy access to the sandy beach and bus stops to Cuitadella and other resorts. Great hotel and facilities!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing, excellent food and service in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor, fixture and fittings very tired and in need of refurb. Bathroom poor. Maid service questionable. Not enough sun beds around the main pool.

    Refurbished since last visit, outdoor bar/restaurant good, main restaurant very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an upgrade to a luxury apartment with whirlpool bath in the quiet terrace. Nice pools for kids. Close to Ciutadella for meals in the evenings if only have bed and breakfast like us. For a big hotel complex we didn't feel overwhelmed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A jewel in the crown of Menorcan accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really appreciated our garden and the facilities within it. We arrived at the hotel quite late in the night. The receptionist, a very pleasant lady, was only too pleased to welcome us, arrange check in, luggage handling and complimentary refreshments. All of the staff were genuinely happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.5
    Great family friendly hotel in authentic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most regular of cleaning services but we pinched a few clean towels every day so we survived!

    Brilliant hotel in a beautiful location. We travelled with our three year old girl who had the best time and so did we! The two pools (both with baby pool) had a great setting within the hotel grounds. We were self catering but ate in the hotel occasionally and the food was delicious. The surrounding areas were authentic and not too touristy but still offered a good selection of restaurants and bars especially with the proximity of Ciutadella which is beautiful. The one bed apartments are great if you have a child but don't want to share a bedroom. Staff were helpful and the entertainment was good, not too cheesy... good cocktail menu too:) We loved it and will be back next year!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, large and clean apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for everything, even for the safeguard. If you want to have a drink or eat something you have to pay at the time, you cant put It on your room Bill. The price of breakfast is really expensive -17 euros- a Lot different from the price displayed on Booking.

    Beautiful hotel, large and clean apartments. Pools are great and There is a Nice beach close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Another lovely visit, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the dining area, which has been nicely redecorated, would benefit from some artwork & pictures.

    Another lovely visit, staff friendly and helpful.facilities clean,well tended & upgraded. I look forward to returning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment, relaxing time, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, pools, room, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    People and food fab, weather beautiful, scenery and beaches wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The apartment was clean, bright and airy, staff were lovely and very helpful, pools and facilities great. The kitchenette was well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Facilities, food, entertainment and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would have preferred a double bed

    Facilities, food, entertainment and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Incredible facilities - gym, juice bar, pools etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible facilities - gym, juice bar, pools etc. Got a free upgrade to an incredible room with our own jacuzzi etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hotel,well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool freezing. Lack of eating choices if not all inclusive.

    Extremely clean, pleasant staff. Nice atomosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Amazing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel - beautiful pools and apartments. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location next to small beach and short journey to ciutudella.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully kept hotel and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I could think of to improve this hotel would be if they had a treatment room and offered massages, facials etc.

    Beautifully kept hotel and grounds. The staff are constantly cleaning and maintaining. Very peaceful location. The food was good and drink reasonably priced. My daughter LOVED the kids club.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    The Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yes, we booked for balcony not terrace, but was given terrace by the pool table etc on corner where we felt exposed. The apartment was not cleaned properly and after 2 days, should have complained sooner, we were moved to a v nice balcony apartment by a very helpful member of staff who did everything to ensure we were happy. We did feel that as we were staying for just the one week it wasn't the best but recognise that we should have complained sooner, however we feel the holiday was a success and would not put us off staying again.

    The Location. The apartment was v spacious. Relaxing. Gardens v nice. Waiter service excellent, and friendly. All staff v helpful. Food in bar Tapas v good. Spar shop v handy. Restaurant could be less canteen like and food was average, but catering on such a large scale difficult. Entertainment in evening was mixed but very welcome, particularly liked the seating outside area with lights.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    The staff were lovely and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location-not far in miles to anywhere but such a boring walk along a main road in built up area.:-( Room- Tv in bedroom only & no room to move in kitchen.(I think most self catering apartments are like this though) Deluxe rooms totally overlooked so certainly not private.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful .Close to beach. Close to bus stops

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel very well kept and staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely hotel very well kept and staff were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    Pretty much everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to pay for use of safe, I'd sooner pay more for the holiday and have the safe for free!

    Pretty much everything

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Apartamentos Prinsotel La Caleta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: