Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibersol Priorat

Priorat, 9-11, 43840 Salou, Spain

#124 of 261 Holiday rentals in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice and clean, good location, but beds uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable and small, I never understand why hotels dont invest more on comfy beds its the main part of the hotel... We was also stuck in room 1 in the corner with a view of metal shutters over all windows so you could not open any curtains and if you did it was a view of the car park. So it was miserable in the sun with curtains closed all the time. So make sure you request not to be put in room number 1.

    Location and spacious apartment which was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Definitely not for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this apartment because it was advertised as not allowing stag/hen or similar groups, so should have been ideal for children. Found that more than half of the apartments were occupied by groups young males with attitude. No supervision on site made for a rather difficult stay and the pool unusable for children.

    Staff (at the remote check in) were very helpful and friendly, as were the maids on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend best holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Its has been a very good experience the apartment is very clean close to the shops only few minutes walking to beach. Nice place to stay for holidays with family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Short and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived late so checked in at 10 pm. Main bedroom balcony door didnt lock. Too late at night to get maintenance man. so we worried about security. Next day fixed first thing. Final evening 6pm cut foot on bolts used to secure balcony railing. Bolts are too long and dangerous . Got a nasty cut which bled alot. Next morning told management, as it could be a danger to a child. They agreed it was dangerous , showed them photos of bolt, cut and blood. Still wasnt fixed when we left. But would still recomend venue as a place to stay.

    very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Felt like a hostel, uncomfortable and unwelcoming customer service. Cash only deposit suspicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was appalling. Having to queue in a small reception area at a different local hotel which we were aware off but it was also checking in for several other accommodations so it was absolutely heaving. No air con and very humid only 2 very slow staff on duty. After waiting 45 minutes I finally made it to the front to be told I was in the wrong line. Instead of helping he just sat there for a few minutes then went and stood in the room behind. The worst part is having to pay £100 in cash only even though they took card payment for the room. No tv remote in the room as they are kept at check in location as if we were thinking of stealing them. Very uncomfortable beds and no instructions on how to turn on the AC. Although this was eventually found on the fuse box by the door. I would not recommend this place to anyone and we only stayed there because limited availability at other hotels we liked.

    Swimming pool was okay, fairly large but water level needs topping up and scum cleaned off the sides

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Nothing special
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I request invoice many times and till now I don't received. Receiving key in another location. A/C working bad. Is not closed to Port Aventura, it's far to walk you need to take bus. We was in apartment and no soap for washing dashes, you need to go to buy.

    Large room. We was 4 person and it was good space. Good for short accomodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    convienient and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only had 4 pillows for 6 guests! looks poor on the outside of building. also this dropping/ collecting key from different location was a bit of a nuisance but wouldnt put me off staying here again!

    very convienient location. very comfortable and clean. value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Salou Gem, great value for EU
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needing to shop for dish wash cloth+ soap and tea towel. Otherwise doing dishes is odd. However if was set up as essential equipment like the dishes it would be much better. I hate to think what some guests would do: skip hygiene and just use water?

    Spacious, quiet, modern+ light. A balcony that reaches around complete apartment. 5-7 min to beach. Good equipped small supermarket on corner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing very very poor the only thing that was good was the car parking we tried to get in touch
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all and the pathetic system you have to collect the room key we were sent to 4 differant locations it took us over 2 hours to find the hotel which had no go and pic k up the key

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists very rude, had to leave 100 euros deposit of which 20 euros were calculated off because the dishes were left unwashed, even they don’t provide anything like dish soap , so you have to buy things like these by yourself even you are staying there 2 days only

    Everything was nice and clean, lots of space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    collecting keys is an issue but room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the biggest problem we had was collecting keys we was told via email to collect keys before we go to apartment when we got to the place we was suppose to collect keys it was boarded up and shut down i would have expected an updated email on where to collect keys we did collect keys after an hour or so walking around looking for another apartment block not a great start

    the location was ideal the apartment was ideal clean and tidy just what we wanted for our night away.Rather than pay for the car park down the road we parked in the street outside apartment for the night which was safe .the views from the balcony was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be more looked after. There was dead spiders and other insects in the pool along with leaves and bits of tree branches.

    It was a great size apartment :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Horrible stay!! Pure Scam!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So expensive for what it is!! I don't even know where to start!! See the picture of he kids bed and you'll understand where we getting into!! And for such price!! Unbelievable! A pure SCAM!! Booking should do their work as well here !! How can someone make such high price for such low quality!! Beds were making so much noise and sooo old and broken i slept on the plastic sofa!! Old and broken furniture! I am not even sure it is legal!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    Only positive thing : we were very happy to leave this "Hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom not clean with broken accessories; - "bed" with a spring mattress from another age; - Air conditioning is very very basic and not clean - Basic kitchen (ok for a breakfast.. but forget to cook for a family)

    Only positive thing about this "hotel" .. We had only to stay there for one night !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very cold

    Pool was quiet, apartment spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Location and clean in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities and noisy and grubby in communal areas

    Location and clean in apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi coverage and internet speed

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    It was value for the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting to be allocated a room on arrival

    It was value for the money we paid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Shocking apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle Woz full of mouldy water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very large apartments. Great facilities nearby and close to water parks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Good choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool was closed

    Good place. 10 min to beach. Apartment very nice and sunny.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen slightly under-medicating (eg no toaster, kettle).

    Very good size for the price. Quiet location but close to centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    The apt and the Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at 5:30 pm ??????????????

    The apt and the Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception was very rude, unhelpful and arrogant

    The apartment was a good size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Starting with collection of keys till leavibg.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    It's all still good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night uncomfortable beds

    Great location clean and basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    We had to buy even toilet paper by ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to buy even toilet paper by ourselves.There was only one garbage and it was in the kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Reception is far away and is not included in booking print
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is far away and is not included in booking print

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: