Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HD Pueblo Marinero - Adults Only 4 stars

El Berrugo, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Spain

#83 of 255 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Room was spacious and view was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious and view was beautiful. Very quiet. Cleaning service worked every day. Supermarket is near, just around the corner. Staff is friendly and ready to help. There is small kitchen with fridge in the room, it was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    Location good room disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the apparment I up graded to a suite but my god if whi was in a suite I won’t like to c the room Very disappointed 😔 with room no bar in evening u had to go out if u wanted a drink or entertainment

    The location the boy doing the entertainment around the pool was lovely the pool was good the pool bar was ok to

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    An ideally located hotel,right on the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated & desperately need some attention. Disappointing that bar area closed so early in the evening, meaning there was no atmosphere in the hotel once the pool bar closed.

    Location of hotel is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Cleaning staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a sign stating loungers could not be reserved but this was completely ignored by many guests who would leave towels and return a few hours later. The staff didn't enforce or monitor this at all.

    Cleaning staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Perfect time ! Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very clean and the location was perfect! Next to a beautiful promenade with loads of shops and restaurants and to amazing beaches such as Papagayo, Dorada, El golfo.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our holiday but thought previous years better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would have been nice to b asked on leaving if we had enjoyed our stay I have stayed here many times and found the staff better on our previous holidays although there seems to b less of them

    The setting of this complex near to a beautiful marina

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Superb location , peaceful resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been given a different room than the one we actually booked. We supposed to have a suite with one room but we ended up having a 2 bedroom apartment in the far corner of the resort, the very last apartment where we jad quite few problems trying to connect the wifi.

    Very nice location, staff is friendly and you have a really nice shops and restaurant within 2 min walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy behind the reception desk with the manicured nails and hair that has been groomed to the nearest mm. Obviously thinks he's above being a receptionist and gives off a strong impression of not wanting to be there and deal with people..

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Location, pool area and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in bad need of updating. The beds were extremely uncomfortable as was the ‘sofa bed / couch’ in the living room. Very dissapointing.

    Location, pool area and WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly outdated and could use a facelift, particularly the bathroom

    Very friendly staff who were extremely accommodating. The pool and other facilities were lovely, and the breakfast that was available was awesome, really wide variety of foods both hot and cold. Also, the view by the pool was lovely, perfect for watching the sunset along the coast, and apart from being a bit outdated the rooms were spacious and bright. On top of this, it's so so central, 15 minute walk to the beach and in the other direction a 15 minute walk to the marina. Would definitely return here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    We will be back again before the year is out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing about the place location .. staff..around the pool and restaurant .its so quiet and peaseful.

    Very quite and peaseful great place to relax. Staff very helpful and pleasant. This was our third time to stay in this Hotel we had lovely holiday and will be back again. We where told Hotel could be closing hoping that will not happen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything in the hotel, swimming pool was great, facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 18:00 so so was a bit disappointing not be able to have a drink beside the pool after 6pm, but I think it was due that the hotel is closing at the end of June 😢

    Everything in the hotel, swimming pool was great, facilities as well. Reception top notch, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were outdated, broken furniture, parts of the outside off the pool were dirty, lpool beds were dirty. The property could be lovely with some TLC.

    Staff were really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather could have been better.

    Upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment. Breakfast restaurant with sea views and good choice - freshly cooked. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment at rear of property, when their were empty apartments towards the front that could have been offered.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and nice pool area and bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    We had such a lovely time and are so upset you are closing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hours after arriving,discovered you are closing this wonderful place. We had already decided we would return. Why do you want our feed back!!! One little think, the wedges for the sun beds were not put out till 10 o’clock.

    A very relaxing place to stay. Small. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful situation along the sea front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value but needs tweaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blocked drains leading to sewage smelling water backing up. We reported it and the first time it came back so we reported it again and then it was fixed. There was no shampoo, quite basic. Noise from the staff at 6am underneath us was a bit annoying. The usual annoyance of people putting their towels on the best sun beds and disappearing from hours so we never got to try the chill out round mattress style sun beds or four poster ones they did look very nice.

    Spacious large terrace but we had an older suite, the location was excellent for the marina area, and supermarkets, the WiFi was good, the jacuzzi, kitchenette, fridge, could walk to the beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall a great stay - shame about the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite the 'no saving of sunbeds' rule every bed was saved before 8.30am every morning with people bagging the same spot every day. In the info pack it said that if this happens belongings would be removed but this wasn't adhered to in any way. Apartment was 'tired' and needed updating but I guess as they are closing this isn't a priority for them. Hot water was in short supply, barely enough water for two quick showers. Our apartment was in a lovely spot but had railings all around it. There was no shelter from the wind so we felt that a solid wall on the right would have been better to offer some protection from the daily high winds.

    Fabulous location! Surrounded by nice bars and restaurants. Supermarket just a 5 minute walk away. Excellent size apartment that was very clean. 4 ring hob, microwave, toaster, kettle etc. Bath and pool towels provided. Lovely round beds by the pool plus beanbags

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a half board adults only hotel it was poor. The evening meal is not at the hotel. We were give tickets to visit 3 selected local restaurants for our evening meal. The nearest 'Larnis' had long ques waiting outside (it was very cool and windy in the evenings). In side was very busy and very family orientated (lots of children). Most of the meats are precooked then reheated, not always fully! The other two restaurants where further away with the Blue Note across the other side of the harbour. The Blue Note in my opinion was the best of the three but the menu is limited for customers of the hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Perfect location,right at Marina Rubicon with sea view, good restaurants, a market on Saturdays, shops (open also on Good Friday& Easter Saturday) only a few minutes walking along the coast to Playa Dorada where sunbeds were offered and a chiringuito. Fully equipped apartments and green towels for the beach/pool. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    great place for a relaxing, quiet break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not much!

    complex is very nice, and perfectly located. rooms and balcony are big, well equipped and the maid service excellent and discrete. breakfast service and restaurant are very good. and the activities good/well organised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were perfectly located. You could chose the location of your apartment on their website. Apartments were lovely and clean. Breakfast within the complex was really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    The Pool for swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The news that this facility is to close. Many people like the idea of a roomy apartment, but the kitchen facilities were too poor and basic for a 4* operation.

    The Pool for swimming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities ie trnnis courts..were not usable. Rooms at the back of hotel which we was first allocated were a little neglected

    Location..staff really helpful and resolved our room complaint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Not as good as the same stay 12 months earlier due to the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The weather was colder than normal and there was no heating which meant we were quite cold at times. Also, the TV channels were a bit limited.

    The apartment was spacious and quite well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    A fab few days in the lovely Lanzarote sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needed some updating in the apartment, and a few more utensils would have been good in the kitchen. However discovered that it is being knocked down and rebuilt so looking forward to seeing it all when its finished.

    Perfect location, lovely friendly staff and nice pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Location and pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment looked very tired and in need of a refurb. Furniture was old. Net curtains were stained. Breakfast bar was loose. Shower screen was badly cracked and loose and a danger. Despite tv book saying there were english channels we could not find any. Hot water ran out while taking shower

    Location and pool facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely complex very friendly staff fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ltownhouse was fabulous upstairs two lovely bedrooms a bathroom and a balcony, but downstairs it was a huge room sparsely furnished with the most uncomfortabke sofa and the the tv only had English news channels

    We had booked a premier sea view apartment which sadly was facing north had half an hours sun in the early evening which meant the apartment in January was very cold, we complained and were quickly given a sunny two bed town house with a large terrace ,balcony and got the sun all day , we were happy to forgo the sea view for sunshine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. It is next to the Marina Rubicon and not far from the city center. There are bicycle and jogging routes in this area. One beach is available on foot, two -by car or bicycle (10min). The staff is polite, positive and attentive. The accommodation is really reasonable. The best offer for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Made our Holiday a Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery Tiles outside No Bar Service after 7pm Accomodation Dark need modernising Pressed Button for Jacuzzi didnt come on

    Location and Staff Breakfast made Fresh Big Comfy Bed By Pool Peaceful surrounding Comfy Bed in Room plenty of towels and Robe & Slippers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    It was an ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it rained the windows leaked in the apartment and the whole resort became very slippery. A little dated too

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a daily deal which was very good value for this property. I paid extra for a sea view which you could only see by standing up on our patio. Disappointing. Other rooms had a great view, I can only assume that ours didn’t as we had a cheap rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable, value for money quiet and spacious apart hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There is a obvious need for investment, the complex needs a facelift

    Location by marina, coastal path into Playa Blanca, accessed in front of the hotel. Quiet hotel, requiring a facelift, but good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend this accommodation to anyone over the age of 65!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel comfortable, all the the guess were elderly and gave negative looks when we smiled. Therefore, we felt obligated to spend time away from the resort. For a 4 star accommodation, apartments in need of serious modernisation. The light in the main bedroom, worked when it felt liked. The resort only had one iron and the receptionist was never able to locate it. The steam room was not working and receptionist tried to convince use that how it works without heat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a great stay love Playa Blanca .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor got doaked when showering so always trod on wet bath mat . Toilet room needed a good clean othér wise very clean .pool very cold i read it was heated 😠

    Didnt eat coisants bed ok pillow good could of done with 2 . Was going to ask but didnt . Apartments great position .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    We love Playa Blanca this is our 13th visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Had to step into bath to access shower. Apartment outlook was dismal, looked on to rear of other apartments, there was no greenery it was very stark.

    Loved the terrace leading from the bedroom. Apartment was very clean and staff cheerful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed in our accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not sealed view even though I paid for n booked sea view. Room wasn't cleaned properly. Crockery in cupboard still wet when I lifted cups out. TV didn't work Until 2nd day of hols. Very limited channels. Tiny cups and wine glasses. Dust on cupboard doors n floors.

    Location, near to the marina

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some would say the rooms are a little run down, this is probably true. But they were clean and comfortable. If you look at it with the view that the rooms have character you'd not be disappointed.

    The location is great, very quiet with good food right on the doorstep. The staff were all very helpful and polite and made us most welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was advertised with booking.com as air conditioned ,but it wasn't . the safe deposit box you had to pay for ,not stated it was chargeable . Tax I transfer poor ,no information to tell you to go to the holiday taxi office on arrival, the taxi back had no seat belts and had water running into it from the air condition unit . Would not book a taxi transfer through booking.com again

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Have been there four times. No real complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been warmer. Hairdryers terrible. Burned your hands and took ages to dry hair.

    The location, the accommodation, pool area. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Basic but handy to the marina and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Despite having a quoted price for the accommodation on the ATOL certificate, I was charged far more than quoted on check in. Rooms are tired and sometimes not clean.

    Basic but handy to the marina and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel, clean, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed last year and returned again this year. No complaints at all staff brilliant especially Paco, I don't know how the hotel would survive if Paco wasn't there as he gets all guests interacting with one another.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The most incredible week of my year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have made it a little better is if there was a late bar at the hotel!

    The size of the room was amazing, the staff were really friendly, it was very clean and the activities were fantastic and great value for money. Paco, who organised all the activities was the best part of it all, super nice and friendly and fun and made our stay that much more special!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    A very restful and relaxing stay. I will definately return and recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some refuse was left in one of the kitchen presses by a previous occupant and this had been overlooked by cleaning staff. Resulted in ants in the press but we got spray and sorted it. Some cobwebs along skirting in downstairs loo so more attention to detail in cleaning Other than that all fine.

    Spacious apartment in the heart of the marina. Kitchen had everything needed. Sunny terraces. Quiet yet beside shops, restaurants etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Can see why people return, fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel last minute just for a week to relax and it was so much more than we expected. The flats are so specious! Even housekeeping coming daily in a self catering hotel never happens. The staff were great especially Orlando and Miguel. They have up a bottle of cava as it was my boyfriend birthday, way to make us feel special. Perfect location on the marina, and with the no towel saving sun lounges makes it such a relaxing place to be. Couldn't fault it can see why people return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Pool Top , Rooms Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lot of hair from previous guests in our pillows. Was kind of disgusting. Not the pillows to sleep but the ones that are on the bed to make it nicer.

    The pool and the fact that we had a supermarket in from to buy groceries. The pool bar was also quite cool and cheap. The fact that there's no kids around is just amazing. The parking of the car was free and that's good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable lounge furniture. No shade from the sun on the balcony, but we were able to use an umbrella. Could do with an update.

    Balcony was shaded from the wind. Nice view from room 215

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no problems at all really enjoyed our stay

    All the staff were excellent very helpful & friendly. They also had one of there staff at the pool asking people if anyone wanted to have game of (tennis) (darts) (bowls) etc. if you did not want to get involved that was no prob. He is great to talk to people and very frindly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Complex spotless. Swimming pool perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The friendliness of all the staff, especially receptionist Isobell, the entertainment organiser Paco and the pool bar staff. The complex was spotless

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Nearly Great But Not Quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 'sea view' was more like a shopping mall / street view with the sea in the distance. Some rooms will have had lovely sea views, so it would be worth checking with the hotel when you book. No maid service on Wednesdays or Fridays which is both surprising for a hotel supposedly if its rating and a pain as sand gets everywhere! Slightly annoying that we had to pay extra to use the safe.

    Pool area had good choice of different types of chairs and sun loungers - very comfortable. Good facilities in the rooms themselves including kitchenette, hair dryer, TV, stereo and beach towels. Breakfast is very good - plenty of choice of continental style or full English. This is a lovely location outside if main Playa Blanca with some nice restaurants around the marina and a short car ride to the best beaches on the island at Papagaya.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel rooms could do with being up dated and the hotel bar would do with being open till late not 7pm. Apart from that everything is brilliant.

    the hotel was wonderful and where it was situated I cant ask for it to be better, it was next to the maria . The staff were amazing , they were friendly, helpful and nothing was not not to small to ask. The complex was cleaned daily and there were always staff on hand to help. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday , with all everything around you in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    So good we will go back which is unusual for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really.

    Everything about the place. The accommodation and surroundings were exceptionally clean and well maintained by friendly and professional staff. The activities provided daily by Pako were great and offered an opportunity to get together with others. The atmosphere was relaxed and just what we needed. We will be returning, hopefully later on in the year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    fabulous apartments in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Iron in apartment,bar open a little later.

    The apartment size was fab,pool area,comfy beds,friendly staff .Food in bar was excellent as was the activity host Paco!😃

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Adult only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Adult only. Pool area. Entertainment/sports guy (Paxos). Location - right on sea front, handy for beach and very close to lots of excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a very lively hotel. Dont stay here if you're young and want to have fun. spa wasnt hot enough. had to pay to use the sauna.

    great resort, close to port and short walk into town. Rooms were large. bar staff were lovely. paella was delish!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.3
    Ok but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was cold and parts not that clean. Curtains in bedroom need cleaned or replaced. Bedding could be renewed. Shower head dirty and poor pressure.

    Location was good. Breakfast very good as was service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Four stars but make your own bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Bedrooms not cleaned or serviced on Mondays and Wednesdays.Towels only changed twice week. Poor lounge and bar areas.

    Excellent location. Spacious rooms. Good pool and facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get sunbed in shade as others claimed beds very early in the morning leaving towels and not returning for several hours despite hotel notices saying not to do so

    Very relaxing atmosphere with activities optional. Entertainment manager hilarious And very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Ticked all my boxes 😁🤚
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the bar in the pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to enjoy sun, sea and relaxation with loved ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sad to hear the apartments are to be demolished.

    All the staff very friendly and helpful. Packo’s entertainment is excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was surprisingly comfy and the pillows but Pako the entertainment guy made our holiday ,he is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner could have changed the bins a bit more regular.

    Location was amazing. Staff friendly. Breakfast brilliant. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Lovely small hotel. Great location Andy quiet. Suits our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the room we had was superb. Really like staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Size of apartment and location don't know why it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of apartment and location don't know why it's closing very nice apartments and close to restaurants and shopping mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The fabulous pool lounge facities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fabulous pool lounge facities ....the sunbeds were incredible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quiet so perfect for me as I wanted to relax, staff were lovely and welcoming, everything near I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice re
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful harbour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean apartments. Staff always friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, great pool, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity it's due to close later in the year

    Very clean, great pool, location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and apt kept clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired could do with a bit of a freshen up. Snack bar at pool could open earlier than 11am

    Staff very helpful and apt kept clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    All good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent value. I liked the premier rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Fab !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to restaurants

    Comfy beds great entertainment staff in the day warm pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant staff, esp bar staff & Paco for pool entertainment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should not close down in summer!!!!

    The staff were extremely helpful. The pool area is great and the rooms are very spaceace and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: