Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Pueblo Andaluz 3 stars

Avenida Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, San Pedro de Alcantara, 29760 Marbella, Spain

#30 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the rooms were slightly a bit small, but we could cope.

    It was very comfortable people were very helpful, the food was very good and the location is good you can get from one place to another very easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more international in approach. Food very good but could have been hotter.

    The staff were very good animation team fantastic. Mica went out of his way to make us feel part of the fun as we do not speak French and everything done in French.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff talks very loud from 7:45, so you will not be able to sleep longer. You can also hear the cleaning trolley being pushed from the distance. The hotel has no parking of its own, so you will always need to look for a spot in the near surroundings. These days WiFi should be free for any guest 24 hours

    The decoration and the atmosphere of the hotel are really beautiful. It looks similar to some of the famous gardens in Córdoba. Plenty of choices for breakfast and dinner. It is kept really clean as well. It has an extensive library of books that tourists have left behind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for printing in a hotel is a bit weird for me to be honest.

    It was amazing! Love the hotel, so beautiful! So well conected to Marbella and Puerto Benus! Bus stop just in front of the hotel! Staff was very helpful! It was my friend birthday and they made her feel very special!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every sitting for meals the hot food was either cold or lukewarm during our stay there was one microwave but usually 3 or 4 people wanting to use it so we gave up and just ate the cold food.don't get me wrong the buffet was really varied it's just the hot food was never hot and the plates were cold.the hotel itself was really clean the staff great the rooms lovely it's just the food issue is why we wouldn't rebook but maybe we just had a unlucky week.

    Great staff really helpful friendly made you feel welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disco opposite on Sat night v noisy until 4am

    Really attractive buildings and surrounds lots of flowers.. So clean great staff superb pool and adequate food and drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was light coming to the room from the corridor through the whole under the door.

    Nice staff, very clean rooms, tasty dinner and great party in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strict pool rules. There didn't seem to be a massive amount of sunbeds. We were 'upgraded' to 'the apartmento' however it was more of a downgrade with smaller rooms, no hairdryer and no safe.

    Massive pool. Lots of entertainment. Food and drink were brilliant value for money and it was easy to get a taxi anywhere. Beds were comfortable and the shutters meant sleep was easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi system just not good enough.

    The hotel is really beautiful in an old fashioned typical Spanish pueblo style with lot of flowers and fruit trees everywhere. The room was beautiful and comfortable The staff were so kind and friendly and always smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was the most obnoxious person I ever met!! :( At 12:05 I received 3 consecutive calls (check out was at noon).

    Would not recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had a shared terrace, which would have meant leaving the curtains shut unless you where sat outside, and fancied company, so choose the room carefully. Very close to the "M1" so a good walk to beach or town, but surprisingly quiet. The food in the restaurant was plentiful but not wonderful defiantly not 4 star, but would book b & b anytime.

    The flowers everywhere, the lemon trees outside the door. A mirror with a plug for the hairdryer! The tiles, the public lounges beautiful. The staff were all pleasant and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for WiFi was expensive for a short stay. Especially as it's only for a single device.Hated the bands they make you wear to show if you were HB or AI

    Room bright,spacious and cheap Architecture if hotel is beautiful. Accommodation is great value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - free Wi-Fi only 1 hour / day - there was a bad smell in the room, especially in the evening - some stuff were not too friendly

    - the food was very various and very good - the room was clean - the pool, bar & animation staff were fantastic and make our stay more pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely atmosphere and cleanliness was excellent. Grounds were beautifully maintained. Good choice of food at every meal. Entertainment staff worked very hard to please.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can’t think of anything that I disliked about the property – I was more than impressed!

    The property and grounds were stunning and very well maintained, it was spotless and only a 5 minute taxi ride from Puerto Banus. We were half board and there was always a variety of food available in the restaurant. Staff were always polite and courteous. Excellent value for money!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spanish receptionist cold food lack of coffee hot drinks Poor entertainment in the day Danish receptionist was so nice new blond young lady the Spanish Ones were quite arrogant The array of food for the buffet was splendid however all the hot food every single night was lukewarm the fact in the afternoon at lunchtime you could not have coffee or any hot drink the Internet we paid for privately six euros a day and the quality was appalling we complained twice and the receptionist wasn't interested saying they never have any problem we were two people on two different Internet service so clearly that was an issue

    Danish receptionist was so nice new blond young lady the Spanish Ones were quite arrogant The array of food for the buffet was splendid however all the hot food every single night was lukewarm the fact in the afternoon at lunchtime you could not have coffee or any hot drink the Internet we paid for privately six euros a day and the quality was appalling we complained twice and the receptionist wasn't interested saying they never have any problem we were two people on two different Internet service so clearly that was an issue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful went to Buddies for lunch and dinner every day.Will stay again as I'm like the hotel and have stayed when it was married and now on my own

    the building gardens pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a quiet room, as I was travelling with my elderly mother. Unfortunately we must have had one of the noisiest. Not only were we close to the nightclub and clubhouse but the rooms have no soundproofing at all. This meant that noisy neighbours were very intrusive - not good if they are coming back to the rooms at all hours of the day, night. If an individual has mobility problems there are no lifts in this hotel

    The hotel is looking lovely. Set out like a Spanish village with small plazas. Flowers abound everywhere. Staff were very pleasant and helpful The restaurant had extensive selections of food - something for all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit From a small quiet bar a small quiet bar away from the entertainment,,,,in one of the beautiful little courtyards would be perfect.

    This break cost us next to nothing so we were thrilled at how lovely the hotel was and how great the food was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The setting of the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are set out in a Spanish village style. Lots of beautiful flowers, lemon and orange trees. It was so pretty and we loved the traditionally Spanish vibe. The reception and bar staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We had the all inclusive option and we found the food to be of very good standard and there was plenty of choice for us each day. The drinks selection was also very varied. The pool is large and lovely and there are plenty of sunbeds for everyone. We enjoyed our stay so much and will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I live in Spain so traveled to visits friends who were staying in this hotel. Being that it was the Easter break the hotel was very busy with other guests from all over Spain. The check in queues were long and the reception seemed understaffed. Only one lady checking in all these guests, In the 24 hours I was there, there seemed to be a constant queue to get to the reception. (Maybe extra staff could have been put on knowing that it was the Easter break) Rather than just 1 to 2 staff checking in all these guests. To get a drink voucher from the reception to go with my dinner I had to queue for 30mins just to get a drink? I would not recommended the the single room for double use very small more like a rabbit hutch and the the walls are paper thin, in fact so thin that I could hear and was kept awake by the older couple next to me talking all night. Trolleys that the cleaners use are very noisy too my friends stayed for 6 nights and said they were woken at 7am every day by the noise of the trolleys being wheeled along by the cleaners not something you really want when on holiday (maybe a idea do not store them outside guests rooms?)

    Great selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not nice it was cold and they were holding food back

    The hotel was beautiful clean room was nice bed was comfortable some staff were lovely the rest were ignorant food was bad wasent hot the food they were keeping food back drinks were watered down entertainment was a joke wouldn't go back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The newly refurbished rooms are lovely! So fresh and inviting. Restaurant also very clean and fresh and the availability of chef to cook my food to perfection was a bonus! Great entertainment. Super pools. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard

    The room was really spacious, the hotel itself have very nice architecture, nice patios, really authentic. Food was nice and tasty, we had half board, and were really happy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was not easy to fix the location, a map at the front desk may have helped. (you are out of town and about 10-15 mins walk to the beach). The sunbeds round the pool were so tightly packed you needed to be mountain goat to use one. Food sometimes a bit on the cold side.

    Staff were wonderful, beds comfy, everything clean and plenty of entertainment provided. they also seemed to cater well for the disabled. lots of choices at meal times.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When booking we requested one person gluten free as we have been to many hotels through out spain and other countries in which they were all superb on gluten free, this hotel did not want to even know what gluten even meant my partner was find something or eat some where else /yeagh /but were all inclusive and paid for

    beds were comfy cleaned every day and quiet at night and we were lucky enough to have a balcony with table plus two chairs others did not that we met

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very rude staff member and others who couldn't care less about the guests. Having to BUY towels for pool instead of hiring them. Breakfast tables not being set and having to get own cutlery and napkins. Not being able to do B&B, only half board or AL, not clear at time of booking

    The pool was excellent. Layout was very good and pretty. Grounds well kept.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast there was hot food left in the trays and no glasses for the juices, hardly any staff spoke engish so could not ask them to top it up.

    The reception staff were friendly we arrived late and they requested that we go and eat as dinner closes in 30min and we shall check in later! that is very thoughtful. we had visitors come to the hotel and they called the room to keep me updated when they were 15mins awsy and to let me know that they are on the way up. the rooms were spacious and beds were comfy,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have preferred a more quiet room, room window opening to the pool and load noise from disco until midnight was somewhat disappointing. Would have preferred fresh vegetables at breakfast, it was only baked tomatos and no green sallad! Most of the chairs at the pool were often reserved with towels with nobody present for hours.

    The breakfast and dinner were generally very good and was varying daily which was very nice! Lots of fresh fruits and vegetables at dinner, thank you for that!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor evening attractions,concentrates around French people,and Tui tourist.

    Nice friendly hotel,good food,good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bar, catered for French only, located away from main town very little around immediate vicinity.

    Very clean and pleasant. Lovely gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rumor

    global service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not another bar away from the pool and entertainment area.

    The village design of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for our stay

    A great base to stay and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too small teacups!

    Multiple breakfast choices Always something we enjoyed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dingy!

    Love this hotel. Chilled, clean and a good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like not having a balcony

    Lovely big pool, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Food was very nice for all inclusive. Extremely clean, overall very good value, more than what was expected for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a little crowded and boisterous.

    Price,food, staff, facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quality of food was poor, coffee and juice horrible, windows with view at the wall of the hotel

    very nice Spanish architecture of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short taxi or walk to the main port. Staff friendly. Good value for drinks. A lot of food choice at dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All inclusive good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fine hotel, nice breakfasts and diner. About 10 - 15 min to the beach (beach is better in a few min way by car). Ideal for staying with car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Evening meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Everything that was available for breakfast was of top standard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go through dining room to get to room,pigeons in dinning room

    Value for money food was good plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy till 4am one morning outside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big variety of terrible food. Free wifi only for 30 minutes a day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better variety of evening meals

    Facilities were comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was awful there were no good meals

    it was a fun friendly place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled of drains. Room very basic. Food not very good.

    The entertainment staff very good. Pool very big and clean. Pretty gardens

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean Food great choice Pool gorgeous Great value for money Beautiful flowers and setting

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Value for money, excellent food, breakfast was amazing!! Rooms and hotel was lovely, will be going back again.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    entertainment in the hotel was disappointing but so much to do outside the hotel it is a great place to rest your head and catch the raise during the day.

    value for money, beautiful authentic spanish hotel, perfect location to everything you need

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel charges for hairdryers, most of the rooms don'the have balconies, just a window ledge with bars. Evening entertainment is only in French.

    Lovely hotel,beautiful grounds, loved the bougainvillea. We were on breakfast and evening meal & there was always a good choice of food at both. We had an upstairs room, simply decorated but modern with flat screen TV & great power shower.Large swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds. You can walk to Puerto Banus along the promanade in about 40 minutes or there is a bus that picks up outside the hotel.There is also a bus to Marbella which costs €1.22 each way.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would definitely go back. Myself and 12 of my girl friends went to celebrate my hendoo. We got an amazing deal and enjoyed every minute. It was a relaxing beautiful atmosphere amazing pool and weather and only a short taxi ride away from peurto banus. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was plenty to choose from food wise. Wish we could have stayed longer 😊 xx

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities at the hotel were really good, really big swimming pools and the entertainment team had activities all day and night. There was plenty to do. There was always a good variety of food available even if you missed a main meal you could go to the snack bar. We were a group of girls and really liked the location, we had a couple of nights out in port a banus it was a short taxi ride away. The hotel was excellent for families.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar staff were pleasant and friendly, but they really do take a long time to actually serve you, and when its hot in the day a cold drink is required!

    The hotel grounds and rooms were fabulous, and the food was really good, always something for everyone to eat.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool area I had asked for 2nd floor in main building as i was alone. But you had not requested it. food ok basic a little bit noisy ist night. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the food terrible the staff cant speak English , I reqested a balcony , and was told I had one , it was a window ledge ,

    nice resort, hotel very poor not britsh standard , all food and intertainment for French people the staff in bar were even French and cant even speak English .

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bedroom like a prison cell very small could not walk around bed TV from the 60's poor English coverage no free wifi sorry 30mins free joke

    Not lot

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked half board and quite simply the food was terrible. Luckily there are many good places to eat nearby at reasonable prices although this obviously increased the overall cost of the holiday by a fair amount. The hotel was mainly occupied by older French people on what seemed like their version of a saga holiday. This shouldn't necessarily be a problem, but if you're looking for a lively time in the hotel, forget it! Our French neighbours were constantly banging on the wall at the slightest noise we made. No TV, no music, all because we had the audacity to talk to each other after midnight!

    The hotel is built like a small Andalucian village (thus the name) and really quite pretty to look at whilst walking around. We were fortunate in having a very good sized room and bathroom with air conditioning which I don't think all the rooms have; particularly on the ground floor. It is only a 10 minute walk into San Pedro town and there is a regular bus service to Puetro Banus, Marbella etc from just outside the hotel. The hotel staff were superb; very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airconditioning in the room after 9am till late at night. No extra shampoo or shower gel replaced in the room. Room is not cleaned well Safety deposit cost 50 eur

    The pool area is nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is only for French tourists .. The French animation team were rude there was very little English spoken .. I asked for the hotel manager and she never had guts to show her face bottom line do not go unless French !!!

    Pool food hotel animation

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no fridge in the room if you want it you have to pay! free wi-fi only 30 min a day, all rooms have tiny window jard view, mattress creaks, it is impossible to sleep!

    good food all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the bar staff could be rude .. Such a shame as the rest of the staff were fantastic !

    The location, pool and cleanliness are excellent . The reception staff are very helpful . The hotel is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food. Paid additional for all inclusive tried dinner one night but didn't think much to to options. If I went again wouldnt bother with all inclusive but just eat at buddies acros the road or in banus

    Price, location to the port of banus (20 min walk) Handy bar (buddies) cheap but nice food.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have never stayed anywhere where the room was so noisy. I was in block near tennis court. All the walls of the building must be ply wood. You hear every noise echoing about. The cleaners trolley from 8am in the morning sounds like a train going past. Even ear plugs didn't help.

    Lovely looking hotel grounds Handy for bus to Puerto banus

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had a damp smell in the room and when we asked at reception they sprayed airfreshner which didn't resolve it. They eventually agreed to move us, but due to our short stay we decided it wasn't worth it. Entertainment geared towards the french people. Some of the bar staff were not very friendly.

    Pool area was lovely and when we were there, very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was that the entertainers were very loud and shouty. We new that the hotel was mainly used by the French and this didn't bother us but the entertainment staff shouted a lot in French which was annoying.

    The food was very good and the room was basic but clean. The pool is huge and as we stayed in early May not many people in it as the water was a bit cool. Once you were in the water it was fine.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal. No balcony.

    The beds were really comfy. Clean towels every day. Friendly staff. Great pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I love Sevrine. She is a STAR

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food could of been better.

    Staff were lovely. A very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much

    The people & facilities

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: