Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puente Romano de Salamanca 4 stars

Plaza Chica, 10, 37008 Salamanca, Spain

#16 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1378 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, very clean, large room, comfortable linens. Steps away from the Roman bridge and historical center. Parking was not a problem. The buffet breakfast was a good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive.

    Although a 15 minute walk into the city, the walk was interesting with superb views from the Roman bridge and there was a bus stop right outside the hotel and buses every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress must have been new as it was so hard!! But did my back good!!!

    Good position, opposite the Roman Bridge, so short walk into town. The hotel was spotless and we had a room with a balcony overlooking the town, which was lit up at night which was great. The hotel was clean and nicely furnished, the balcony would have been great in warmer weather but too old early May. Staff were pleasant and spoke English. Parking in the street but seemed very safe. Has a pool, ideal after a hot day wandering the city, but closed when we were there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the restaurant had been open. Only one other near by and that was poor!

    Very comfortable room. Easy to get into the middle of town but up steep slope!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, excellent location, close to the old town and fantastic secure parking The breakfast was really nice and lots of choice. The staff were tops, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for our needs.

    Marvellous big room and bathroom, very comfortable beds, there was a lift in the building and an inside parking under the building. A ten-minute walk over the roman bridge takes you to the town centre, we had dinner around the corner in a small typical Spanish restaurant that was charming.and had good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location within walking distance to the city, friendly and helpful staff. Most importantly for us, the hotel has secure underground parking and was just off the main road, so easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are overheated in the winter and breakfast overpriced.

    The Wi-Fi as improved greatly since my last visit! The location is great. Not in city center but you can reach it in more ou less 10 minutes. Plenty and free parking for you car and you can refuell it in a nearby gas station. The staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms are spacious and confortable with a little working area. Good quality sleep thanks to a quiet neighbourhood. Good relation between price and offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find the hotel absolutely perfect for our needs. We need a stopover on our journey from Portugal to Santander and Back. Hotel Romano puento is just perfect for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the rooms need freshened up., carpets tired. Bathrooms although lovely granite had mastic on the bath plug area and along the edges, bit rough for 4 star. Tea/ coffee would have been good.

    Large room although my daughters superior was smaller. Good view from the balcony. Reasonable breakfast with friendly staff. Short walk over to the main area so perfectly located without being in the centre. Underground parking helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff lovely, desk staff not overly helpful.

    Lovely bedroom with balcony and super views of the cathedral. Large comfortable bed, good shower and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything. Excellent location next to Roman bridge leading directly into the heart to Salamanca. Great breakfast and helpful staff. Very secure parking beneath the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a steep walk away from the historic center. There are no restaurants or stores in the inmediate are, and the room’s walls arevery thin, you can hear everything your neighbors say or do.

    The staff was very helpful, the room was big and comfotable, internet service was great, and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains in room - worse when when upstairs loos were flushed.

    Position - close to river and Roman Bridge, nice tapas bar/restaurant 2 mins away, garage parking, easy to find, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not great Fruit was old choice rather limited Spanish breakfasts experienced at other hotels in Spain way exceeded this experience Pool was closed

    Good location - easy to find parking and easy walk across Roman bridge into old town Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Good sized room and excellent bath/ shower facilities. Rooms very well cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description of the location given was 10 minutes walk to the centre of Salamanca, it was at least a 20 minute walk and was very steep hill.

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given record October temperatures of over 30 degrees, it was a pity the hotel stuck to its pre-planned date of 15 Sept for closing the pool. A coffee-maker in the room would have made a big difference.

    Easy free parking in side-street. Long, thin room with glass door on to balcony: good for keeping out noise, but meant not much natural light. V good wifi. Nice walk into city across Roman bridge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t too much not to like. My family who travelled with me were also very appreciated of the quality and location of the hotel.

    The rooms were large and spacious and the staff very friendly and helpful. Also it is well located and is only a short walk across the Roman bridge to the old town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Parking was very secure. A 10 minute walk over the Roman bridge into town and all the wonderful sights and restaurants Salamanca has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However....as much as we would like to praise the cleaning/housekeeping staff, since they seemed to be the ones who rectified our initial problems, the standard of actual cleaning was poor. Neither the carpet nor the bathroom floor was swept or vacuumed during our three nights' stay and the bathroom corners and crevices held dust which was more than a few days old. The toilet seat hinges were worn and wobbly and the bathroom door didn't close properly. If we opened the main door or the window, the draught opened the bathroom door too! Although we'd never ask for a change of sheets for such a short stay, we noticed that the tear at the side of our bottom sheet stayed with us throughout. We realise that mid-September might be considered 'end-of-season', but that's no excuse for allowing things to look as if it is. The pool and terrace area is probably very pleasant at the height of the season, but the pool needed topping up; the cushions should have been taken inside every single night; several floor tiles could have been made more secure; and the ashtrays emptied more than once in 3 days! Breakfast was rather expensive, at E8.50, for those of us who only eat fruit and yoghurt, in the morning - and for that, we don't expect to have to peel and chop the fruit ourselves, or indeed sort through what is available to see whether it's ripe or otherwise. We admit we're fussy, but once we are disappointed with one aspect, we start noticing everything that falls short of 4* quality.....no less than 11 light bulbs out, in the breakfast room chandeliers....both mirrors in the two lifts, broken.....no fire regulations displayed in the bedroom...just examples. This hotel may well have earned its stars, at one point, but sadly, that is no longer the case.

    We'll start with the positives - situated in a quiet area, across the bridge from the bustle and climb into Salamanca centre and our room had a small balcony and a side view of the city's spires. The lobby and reception welcome were both very pleasant and secure parking beneath the hotel was a bonus. Rosa, the only member of staff in the breakfast room, worked hard to replenish supplies, as well as re-lay tables during busy periods and did so with good humour. Our room was tastefully furnished, the bed was comfortable and hot water was plentiful at all times of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, hotel quite old fashioned

    Lovely location across the Roman Bridge. A little out of town however. Patio had wonderful view of old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the petrol station from lower, cheaper rooms. Like most hotels the pool is open while you are out sight seeing and closed in the morning before you check out and in the evening after you have finished sight seeing.

    View from the top floor apartments. Size of rooms Pool and pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was rather cold.

    The hotel was ideally located so that we could walk across the Roman Bridge into the centre. Air conditioning meant the room was cool after a days sightseeing. We were pleased to have the secure underground carpark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, including bathroom, were spacious and very, very comfortable. There was a balcony terrace off the room that added space and relaxing comfort. The price for this level of room convenience to the old city and the Roman bridge was astounding. I plan to return to Salamanca and I hope that no one reads this so I can get a great room at a great price again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continentel Breakfast was lovley but the bacon and scrambled eggs had been in the hot trays a little to long, other than that everything was fine

    The room was lovley and clean and the beds were comfortable, We had a lovley nights sleep,. Salamanca is a beautiful place to visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs some tlc. Short but very steep walk into the old town.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Spacious and spotless room. Good breakfast. Onsite parking a real bonus. Big terrace with a view of the cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The view from our balcony of Salamanca was spectacular. Good secure underground parking although this did come at extra cost but worth it. Walking distance into town with a huge choice of bars, cafes and restaurants - even a classical concert in the Plaza Maior! Little plunge pool and a central courtyard outside space very welcome. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    We find it's the most perfect place to stay on our stay between Portugal and Santander . We love the comfort of the rooms and excellent caring staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location of the Hotel was perfect. Just a short walk over the Roman bridge to Salamanca centre. Lots of free parking outside the Hotel. Local park over the road with shade and places to Picnic and walk. Local supermarkets within easy walk if you need them. Views of Salamanca Cathedral from our Terrace. Nothing better. Staff in Hotel very sociable. Nines on reception was very nice and informative. We enjoyed our stay very much. Salamanca.....beautiful. Photo of the view from our Terrace included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee making facilities. 4 star hotel should offer this.

    Staff friendly . Clean & comfy . Liked underground parking as we have a large car & it was very secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great shame no evening meals/ snacks could be available to guests.... Long uphill walk to dining areas in city....

    Room large and comfortable, Staff helpful and informative. Breakfast was fantastic with massive choice ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything, the location the staff, and the accommodation was second to none, will always return for our break between Portugal and Santander.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed to find outside terrace being decorated and swimming pool not open, but perhaps we were a little too early in the year.

    Excellent throughout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, easy to find if driving and for getting back on the motorway. You step out of the hotel and just cross the road and the bridge in front and you are straight into the old town. Staff helpful and friendly. Large bedroom with all the facilities. Breakfast buffet style and plentiful. Would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was delightful, we had a beautiful spacious room with a view of the old city. Staff were helpful and gave us information about the city. It was easy walking distance to the old town just over the Roman Bridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - whilst I struggled with the coffee machine and the resulting brew, the breakfast was plentiful and diverse.

    Friendly and helpful staff (restaurant recommendations in the centre were excellent), great location with a beautiful walk across the Roman footbridge to the heart of the city. Adequate on street parking, we used their excellent underground secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very close to the Roman Bridge, which, after you have crossed a road makes for a pleasant walk into the town. The staff are extremely efficient and pleasant too. The room was a good size and very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything we didn't like. Just a very pleasant place to stay

    The property is a short walk from the town. Cross the road, then the bridge and are are at the back of the catherdral. Rooms are large compared with today's modern hotels, all have a balcony. Bathroom was marble and very clean. Shower is over bath, not my favourite, but some people like a bath. Will stay here again. Staff were lovely, private underground car park, although you can park on the street for free. Breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, hams, croissants three types, plus fresh fruit and lots more. A very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was booked as a superior double, and it more than lived up to that with a separate sitting room and large terrace. The sitting room was sparsely furnished (only one easy chair) and the hotel could have made much more of it and charged a much higher price as a suite. That's not really something we didn't like, more something we felt could be even better

    Lovely hotel with extremely helpful staff (recommendations for where to go for a haircut, or to buy sherry) We had a top floor room with a large terrace and an excellent view of the Roman Bridge and Cathedral The hotel was clean, friendly and excellent value for money. While we were there (may) the staff were setting up the poolside patio ready for opening the poll in a few days. It looked lovely, although we didn't get to try it out (which we hadn't expected to from the information provided at booking)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little tired, cracked patio glass, lintel off balcony, no balcony lights. Noise from young lovers next door at 3-4 am amusing but surprised how little sound insulation.

    Finding breakfast although no option under bookingcom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com charged 55euro without b'fast, a couple walked in off the road and got 52euro WITH breakfast a value of 17euro! make up your own mind. hotel a little tired and cleanliness could be better. Pillows like rocks, we take our own through Spain most hotels are the same!

    position perfect for access to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints - everything was fine. :)

    Excellent location just outside the historic centre: a 15-minute walk across the Roman Bridge over the River from the old town. This meant that we didn't have to take our car into the centre, but were able to park free in the street outside. Also, the hotel was very easy to find, when driving in from Portugal. As a bonus, we could see the Cathedral from our balcony. In the general this was an attractive and comfortable 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable accommodation with a good view of Salamanca, and just a 5 minute walk into town! Friendly staff. Free parking is available across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, if we have to be critical it would only be that the hotel will soon need updating.

    Quietest hotel room ever... lovely beds, with the added bonus of a choice of pillows to suit everyone, you only need to ask. Very clean. Secure underground parking, very close to the Roman bridge to access the town. Staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning room was shabby. The linen a bit dirty and sometimes the crockery too.

    That there was staff on duty till midnight, cause we arrived after 9pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO evening restaurant available and near by restaurants do not serve evening meals until after 20.30hrs not good after a 450 mile drive. The room decor is tired and requires updating, the carpets need a real good clean around the access door to the balcony, there is a real black spot in the underground garage where the heating system is lower the the car height and is NOT in view when reversing into the bay, fortunately I missed it it by millimeters, phew.

    The excellent views from our balcony, the cleanliness of the bedding and bathroom and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a good size and warm. We had a 3 floor room with terrace and view over the bridge, cathedral and the city. The hotel staff very kind. They have a private room to leave your luggage if needed. Great stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So convenient for the old town and the delicious tapas bars of Salamanca- just a short walk over the gorgeous Roman bridge- and yet finding the hotel couldn't be simpler. The hotel is clean and quiet with big rooms and comfortable beds.The perfect stop-off when driving to the Santander ferry..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Situation, was only 10 minute walk into city centre, and our room had superb views of the cathedral. Friendly staff, good room, easy parking. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was comfortable, situated about a 10 minute walk from the centre of Salamanca which suited us. A lovely walk over the old Roman bridge. It was quiet, spacious, good value and we would definitely go there again. We have stayed in the centre of town and we much prefer this location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel across the river from old city center, in walking distance to major monuments and lots of cafe/restaurants. Parking available for a fee but lots of free street parking. Good WIFI connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was showing signs of wear and tear - the hotel is only 2 years old - with poorly applied silicone, missing grouting and some black mould on the shower screen hinges and shower fitting.

    Easy to find for our stop from the Algarve to the ferry from Santander. Efficient check in and access to the private garage. Nice room with balcony and a side view of the river and Salamanca old town - beautifully lit at night. Nice toiletries in the well equipped bathroom and copious hot water. No restaurant, but we had a lovely meal at the Casaserra restaurant a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The self service breakfast buffet had many items to choose from, but we never saw a waiter! We will be staying there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provide tea/coffee making facilities Provide room service Quality of linen - had a hole in the bed sheet These improvements will contribute to giving it a 4* rating

    Loved the location, short (but steep walk) into the old town Salamanca is delightful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice, very well appointed and comfortable hotel in a good location. Secure underground parking available at extra cost. A pleasant 10min walk into town across the hotel's namesake Roman bridge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dinner available. No tea making facility in room. No cable TV.

    Location perfect. Walk to old town escape to quiet nights. Lock up car park reasonably priced. Nice views from rooms terrace. Breakfast good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only provided breakfasts so had to go out for dinner and there weren't many options nearby.

    Reasonably close to the city - just a 20 min walk to the Gran Via across the Roman Bridge. Staff courteous and helpful. Lovely view to the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Short walk into old city with beautiful views from hotel. Quiet hotel and room. We only did hotel breakfast one day but it was good. We had a car and street parking was easy, safe and free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, with free wifi and TV. Breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, served by a very friendly Portuguese woman. The location was right by the old Roman bridge which you cross to get to the spectacular old town of Salamanca, 5-10 minutes' walk away. You can request a room with a view over the bridge and cathedral. The hotel offers an underground carpark which you pay extra for. We just parked outside the hotel in a small side road, which worked perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Easy access to the city center with a 10 minute walk over the old Roman bridge. We enjoyed a world class fireworks display from our balcony, as our stay coincided with the last day of their annual festival. Parking across the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing, some of the fruit e.g. the pears were damaged, soft and unedible. The hot food was unattractive so we did not sample it. The bread for toasting was all pre-sliced, soft texture rather than a crusty loaf which we could cut ourselves.

    On-site parking and close to city centre. We had a lovely welcome and the staff were all friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was excellent. thank you for your welcome and hospitality.

    Easy to find. The historic city was right on the doorstep of this lovely hotel , Our room was spacious with balcony that looked out onto the city and roman bridge, we parked our motorbike in the garage under the hotel for a small fee ,breakfast had a good choice of hot and continental .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the main road and it was somewhat noisy at night.

    The parking is in the building and the hotel is easy to find on GPS as it is not in the historic centre. The rooms are a good size and there is a nice buffet breakfast available. The hotel is about 1.5 km from the historic centre and walkable over the old Roman Bridge. It is also easy to take a 5 minute taxi ride up the hill. Salamanca should be on every itinerary! The Cathedral is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and easy walk over the old bridge to the city. Excellent underground parking, plenty of room. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Good selection of breakfast food on the buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dinner available but we did not want as too many possibilities in the city.

    Easy access by car other side of river from old city, brilliant! Just 300 mtrs walk from old city via the old Roman Bridge!!!! (yes, has to be old if it's Roman). Easy walks from the hotel to along river. Top floor suite with terrace balcony, away from main road, direct view of old city, cathedrals and art museum.. excellent! (Choose room carefully to ensure best view.) Very professional and helpful reception man. Easy free street parking just by hotel, or accross road, (also hotel underground parking at small cost). Breakfast buffet available at extra cost.. we had our own breakfast on our terrace with great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very impressed with the fantastic accommodation we had here. It turned out to be a lovely suite with doors opening out onto a large balcony that overlooked the beautiful old city of Salamanca - fully illuminated at night! We will return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very porwerfull which is nice but bathroom gets rather wet...

    Breakfast was good and all very clean. Very good wifi. I had room 312 which has a terrace and beautiful view towards cathedral. Free parking in front of hotel. Old centre just 10 walking minutes away. I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit characterless as, once inside, you could be in any four star hotel in one of many places.

    It is almost right at the end of the old Roman bridge, so walking out and over to the old part of the city is delightful. It is a quiet and convenient place without being in a busy area. The staff were great and kindlly printed a friend's train ticket for him when it was difficult to find an internet café.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ragged towel, stuff under the bed left by previous guests

    Great location. Spacious, nicely decorated room. Powerful shower. nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Quiet place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location. Outside the old City, quiet, beautiful walks up to the old City and along the river. We had the best of both worlds. We were lucky enough to arrive the last day of the fiesta and were rewarded with a birds eye view of The fire work display from our balcony. The staff were helpful and the room was clean with a confortable bed. Underground parking was available.We will return to this hotel when we return to Salamanca.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows- you had to ask for personal preference- didn't see this 'til after

    -staff excellent, friendly, helpful, -underground car park had wc and waste bins, very helpful after long 800 km journey. -Beautiful view from balcony. -quiet room at night despite town enjoying Fiesta Major hotel updated over the years- no signs of tiredness, no peeling wallpaper, no cracks in bathroom- overall excellent price/services ratio breakfast hours were very flexible swimming pool area ok for relaxing drink

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location excellent, very easy to find. Staff friendly and helpful.Room very comfortable with huge balcony. Breakfast choice very good.Great base to discover Salamanca, 15 mins easy walk to sites in old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good hotel close to the old centre of beautiful Salamanca. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was good value. I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and wouldnt hesitate in returning. Added bonus is a safe underground garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person that made the check-in was quite unfriendly. The windows do not insulate the sound, thus the room becomes quite noisy.

    The roorm is big and confortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smoking problems occurred a few times but only the last night I "caught" an illegal smoker. The staff did nothing, did not help me, and I finish the day with the very bad headache. Not to mention that most of staff did not speak English or very limited. The three major points are: 1. they promised to speak English, but they did not, 2. They promised smoke-free hotel, but it was not, 3. They did not help me, ignoring my problems. I do not wish them a strong headache for their money.

    There was not bad or quite good until the smoking problem occurred. The check-in guys was good. Others not. Location is excellent. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: