Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puente Romano Marbella 5 stars

Bulevar Príncipe Alfonso von Hohenlohe s/n, 29602 Marbella, Spain

#17 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was very nice and the plantation is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members at the reservation were not friendly and unhelpful

    The room was very nice and the plantation is exceptional. Sea grill restaurant is also highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, good restaurants, good sized rooms with balconies,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- reception check in staff are not so friendly. 2- checking in the hotel they promised that they will do there best to give us the room at 3:30 pm ( that’s our second trip back to the hotel )

    Location, good restaurants, good sized rooms with balconies, room service is fast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and luxury stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A pitty they don't have pancakes or french toast in the morning.

    Excellent hotel, Beautiful rooms with nice terrace with comfortable sofa's. Here and there a not too big swimming pool with a little café were you could really relax. Very good situation to walk on the coastline f.ex. to Puerto Banuz in one hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    Nice relaxing stay with excellent facilities at our disposal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our main problem was in the room as we had issues with the hot water in the bathroom not being available at all times. When it was available it was inconsistent and difficult to regulate as it went from hot to cold. We put in a complaint and even had the engineers visit to fix the problem but it was still there when we left. We put in a complaint to the Reception and suggested that they sort it out before the arrival of the next guest.

    The location is excellent as are the facilities within the hotel. There are a better selection of restaurants since our last stay in 2014 and the rooms have been totally refurbished recently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    This is one of the best hotel complexes we have ever stayed in . The Staff simply can't do enough for you and always with a smile . Our rooms were spotless and thoroughly cleaned every day. Pool areas and bars not to crowded . As for the plaza with its multitude of restaurants including Nobu and Dani Garcia you never have to leave the grounds unless you want to take the four or five steps straight onto the private beach area. Fantastic , Amazing I could go on all night !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing and enjoyable stay with wonderful food in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of four with two rooms, and although very close we were not put together and we suffered noise and disturbance from neighbours arriving/leaving. Now we know room configuration could address that at time of booking next time! It was half term week and we felt the hotel could benefit from an adult only pool or over 12s/16s pool.

    Perfect location with excellent, stylish restaurants in a beautiful setting. Loved the Chiringuito beach restaurant for lunch. Also liked the beach when pools were too busy. Very Comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Great weather and location right in the beach plus lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is run down and not well maintained. The restaurants were overpriced for the quality of the food.

    Great weather and location right in the beach plus lots of restaurant choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Luxurious comfort with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave - we would have loved to stay longer

    The staff were so friendly, efficient and helpful. We were made feel so welcome and nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    A very lovely long weekend away and will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the reception had been moved and was very difficult to find specially if you’re driving in the dark ! More signs needed .

    Very friendly staff and some remembered us from a previous trip, breakfast excellent , Sunday brunch was exceptional, room located very conveniently. Nice warm pool for March ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel on the beach. Check in could be improved.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was very slow and confusing. They could not find our reservation

    The lunch buffet at the beach restaurant is amazing . The Spa is also very nice and the Hamman Treatment was fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel with nice restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too nice with checking out and with our restaurant reservation they send the confirmation to my brother. He was sleeping before in this hotel but not with me and not same time so not good privacy-wise. Stayed here several times before the last year, but this wasn’t the best experience so far.

    Love the location, breakfast and the restaurantscorner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the bed which, although very comfortable, was on wheels so kept moving resulting in us having to push it back in place all the time.

    The location was great and the breakfast was fantastic. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff and fantastic on site amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ever so slightly dated, not a lot of “personality” in room. Movies all pay per view.

    Big airy room, top notch restaurants and a host of activities. Staff were super.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Should be adult only and it's overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive so you don't expect screaming kids in the main pool Crazy why this is not an adult only resort! No entertainment

    Location on seafront

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Will be back but weeks later than this year as we were so disappointed in the restaurants closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that the Sea Grill was closed for dinner and also Serafina on my birthday. We would have liked to have known in advance that the facilities were restricted.

    We love the hotel and would come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great stay loved the hotel just not the pillows !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer feather pillows than the ones they provide and you have no choice in pillows

    Excellent hotel fabulous stay would definitely stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    It was incredible!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have loved a brief tour of the resort on arrival and advice on booking the restaurants

    The heated pool was fabulous and the service really good poolside, lots of restaurants on site, loved the variety at breakfast, rooms really comfy and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    First Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    We were there for Christmas Eve and Day. The service at the hotel was fantastic. Sergio the Food and Beverage Director excelled himself and his principles of quality and service are reflected in the way his teams work. A great stay overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall disappointment. We come for 30 years, every time they treat us as we have never been there. check in took ages and rooms are a disappointment in style and finish, poor. Staff in own restaurants were nice, restaurants in square were incredibly unfriendly. we booked a table for our anniversary 3 months in advance at NOBU and upon arrival they wanted to give us a space at the bar? We will never return.

    Overall disappointment. We come for 30 years, every time they treat us as we have never been there. check in took ages and rooms are a disappointment in style and finish, poor. Staff in own restaurants were nice, restaurants in square were incredibly unfriendly. we booked a table for our anniversary 3 months in advance at NOBU and upon arrival they wanted to give us a space at the bar? We will never return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Relax in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not ready until 4:30 pm. We found an open box of chocolates in the table although the staff fixed it accordingly with some courtesies.

    The breakfast was really good, complete and with fantastic views. The staff and facilities are awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Nice hotel very nice meal at Monkey Club & Sea Grill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not disabled friendly No adults only pool at the time we were there had to ask for extra towel Sun beds reserved & left empty for a long time

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service in nobu was disappointing but good in the other restaurants.

    The hotel has been refurbished so the rooms were of a better standard, the gym also. The staff were much more accommodating than my previous stays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean, location and landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not the same with the picture on booking, we are not satisfied with the -1F room next to the cleaning house with no view. The other services are too expensive. The king size bed is made up of two single bed with a big gap between them.

    Clean, location and landscape

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    My room was next to the service entrance for hotel staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was next to the service entrance for hotel staff, constant noise from loading and unloading of golf buggies for room service from earlier in morning until very late at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Heavenly beautiful resort and warm welcoming at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service over the pool area was very weak. They didn't offer any food service by the beach. The sea is not spectacular to swim.

    Beautiful resort and friendly staff. Our room was beyond beautiful. Comfortable beds, amazing bathoom with steamroom and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    perfect service nothing is to much great facillites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    perfect service nothing is to much great facillites especially kids club have atyed 2 years running and will returning again next year enjoy the ambience and all the amienties are fantastic i would highly reccomend to anyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    The restaurant and the view from my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC at the gym was very bad its extremely hot and not very clean .. The entrance to the beach full of big sharpe stones so it was difficult for my son and myself to get inside.

    The restaurant and the view from my room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall - a very pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A better understanding of customer's wishes - if you wish to order a taxi etc. it is not really acceptable to be told - tomorrow.

    Overall - a very pleasant hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ridiculously priced. Nice hotel if you like this really big format, but not worth the money. Impossible to get table for drinks after dinner Friday. Our children dined alone one evening and was not given proper service but ignored by waiter.

    Good breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Garden is kept beautifully

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    The rooms and pools are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms are still under refurbishment during our stay. So we heard the drills when we were lying at the pool. It was still mid June, I hope this is now over. Also the hotel erroneously debited my credit card, although we had paid the hotel in full when we reserved. They apologized but after a month the funds have still not been released back on to the card in spite of numerous emails.

    The rooms and pools are lovely. After a visit years ago we note that the hotel has worked hard to upgrade, add more restaurants like Nobu etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    fabulous hotel on the beah with great restaurants on your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no notice that reception area had moved as construction works ongoing in that area, bar area service could be better

    great location right on the beach, great restaurants in the hotel complex and staff very friendly and helpful, great room recently refurbished

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    2.5
    The room was adjacent to a property being developed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was adjacent to a property being developed with dust noise junk 15 houirs daily. A total waste of money. I took my wife there recovering from Lung Cancer -probably worse now I booked with yoi in Setp 2015 to Marbella Club which was excellent PR offered us inferior exchange and not even a diplomatic reduction after a bad holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Not for children.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything very nice, especially food and staff, except for the racket at night with parties going on during the weekend; If one wants to go to a party yes. But with a child at hand it was a little too noisy too late; For that kind of cash you would expect a better design. So, it's a very luxurious and a supernice, slightly posh hotel. Just would not advise it for children!

    Everything very nice, especially food and staff, except for the racket at night with parties going on during the weekend; If one wants to go to a party yes. But with a child at hand it was a little too noisy too late; For that kind of cash you would expect a better design. So, it's a very luxurious and a supernice, slightly posh hotel. Just would not advise it for children!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and positively engaged staff ( reception/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at the pool/ Sea grill could be more professional.

    Very friendly and positively engaged staff ( reception/ breakfast/concierge..) . The- new- rooms are greatly restored.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    great & beautiful it can be better in terms of comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    renovation, loud music in weekends from hotel restaurants and bad sound insulation for the room people walking with children can be heared late at night or early morning.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations clearly taking place . No mention of this on website. Hence some parts of resort were noisy with the work being carried out. Not all swimming pools open. Slightly disappointing that you had to pay to rent tennis court. 44€ for 50 minutes quite expensive especially when it's out of high season.

    Uni, Celicioso and the Sea Grill restaurants were fantastic. All staff were excellent. In the restaurants and the resort.Courteous and helpful. Tennis facilities excellent. Rooms large, very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    Do not stay here until at least after construction is finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Double Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction at the hotel in a lot of areas, main restaurant closed. Could not buy cigarettes at the hotel until after 8pm and only after walking through a restaurant. Drilling going on in the room below as soon as I arrived and so was moved to another room 2 hours after arriving. Welcome drink was a do it yourself water or coffee, no alchohol. Unable to get a drink at the pool due to main restaurant being closed. Construction trucks blocking the exit to the hotel which meant taxi driver had to take another route out of the hotel. Was not made aware of any construction prior to arriving. Bar tried to charge for a full bottle of wine instead of one glass. Breakfast in room is not available for any hot food and they also tried to charge for the continental although it was included in the room price. Overall very poor for a 5 star hotel in Marbella.

    Lovely view and very nice, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The whole set up here is one of genuine luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole set up here is one of genuine luxury. So good you can't help but immediately relax and feel like the whole stay is a wonderful, special treat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a special ocassion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were large and very comfortable, what makes Puente Romano is the choice of restaurants and bars and ambient atmosphere. Perfect for a special occasion.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice enough but not really worth the full price per night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled of drains.This seems to be a common issue in the hotel.We did mention it to the hotel and they eventually changed our room.

    The beach bar is nice,although the service was pretty bad.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic place - I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room Very comfortable bed Awesome breakfast and in general awesome choice of restaurants / food Fantastic, very friendly service from all people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful quality hotel on a quiet part of the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We hadn't been warned of the hillside location and could not walk easily to the various restaurants etc.. However the staff were wonderful and willingly ran us backwards and forwards in a golf buggy.

    View, position. furnishings, staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    Average
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.not very clean, 2.they keep on charging my credit card multiple time after checkout, and when I asked them, the keep saying by mistake!

    1.Location 2.free wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my best "deep issue" massage i ever had in my life! Six Senses SPA - part of Puente Romano - ist great as well as the hotel itself (wonderful sea view, best located and really established & furnitured with style) - i'll be back for sure!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in Marbella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need hooks in the bathroom for the fluffy and comfortable bathrobes provided. Also the hand held shower would be even better if there was a higher spot of the wall for it.

    Breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff were all extremely helpful. The location is great for morning walks along the beach and it is well located for quick trips to the old town or to Puerto Banus. We plan to be back next year! We actually preferred the restaurants and facilities over the Marbella Club where we have stayed in the past.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    What you might expect from an expensive resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach facilities could have been better, with more comfortable beds. Also in october the beach restaurant was closed, a bit of a bummer for us.

    Friendly staff, the suite was very big with a nice balcony. Great dining-options, loved Uni, the Italiaan restaurant and Rachels for healthy breakfast. Beautiful botanic garden. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Great Service in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the silicone in the shower need replacing and the shower drain is slow to clear.

    The service at every level from the front desk to the team that service the rooms were brilliant. For example; my wife has always loved her clothes and has always spent a lot of money on them. We were at a wedding reception and a guest stepped back without looking and collided with a waiter. The waiter was holding a tray that supported a jug and six full glasses of Sangria. The tray flew sideways and all of the Sangria on the tray went over my wife's clothes. We returned to the room so my wife could change into alternative clothes, needless to say, she was very upset. The charming lady cleaning our room phoned housekeeping and within minutes they arrived and took the wine stained clothes away. All of the clothes were returned next day. They had been cleaned and as far as we can see all the stains had been removed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely brilliant hotel and fabulous staff which made our holiday very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shutter outside the patio door of room 244 is broken and needs repairing as not possible to close it 2 Large Cups need to be on the t tray always Headboard needs attaching to wall

    The Staff were absolutely fabulous, so helpful and polite Bar/Drinks courtyard Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.4
    Disappointment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children and baby pool was ice cold and we could not take our little boy swimming, we went in the adult pool and it was lovely and hot! The rooms were great but we didn't get any sleep as the walls were paper thin and we could here people all night such a shame for a lovely looking hotel so we won't be back

    The hotel was lovely and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Bliss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Puente Romano is beautifully laid out and has fantastic amenities.There is no need to go anywhere else! The staff make each person feel like a celebrity!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel but not worth the price tag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the main restaurant area goes on late at night! Had to be moved! Staff at breakfast where rude! And lifted plates before you where finished. Beautiful hotel but over priced for where it is and what it is. Wouldn't return to Marbella.

    The grounds of the hotel and pools where lovely, maje sure you get a recently refurbished rooms are a must! The older rooms are not worth what they charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Choice of restaurants and food amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp

    Choice of restaurants and food amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping cleaning was bad and they were too noisy

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is great

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Location entertainment choice of restaurants grounds staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor snack menu available around main pool area

    Location entertainment choice of restaurants grounds staff breakfast and many other things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking issues mainly during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking issues mainly during the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Best vacay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inget

    Tom Glutenfri pizza. Eko o vegan alternativ samt toppklass michelin star

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Had an amazing time!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the best hotel in Marbella

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants, location, friendly staff, beautiful room

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice va ation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little old

    Very friendly and professional stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Marbellas top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is ultra friendly and helpful. The resort is beautiful. The prices are high but you get best quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I came with my 4 year old daughter and had a wonderful stay! All the staff were amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking

    everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and classy!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were excellent throughout . Particularly Anastasia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Almost every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, inhouse Restaurants are good, need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high rated prices, which can Change over night

    Location and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect antidote to the British winter.. sun and great hotel and lots of golf!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!!

    Staff brilliant which always makes the difference.. Great location and lots of space /grounds to meander around .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A fantastic experience with wonderful attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We as a group visited 3 restaurants, Sea Grill, Serafina and Monkey Club and they were all superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, very good service and restaurants and cafe’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first room was dark and no sun on the balkony.

    All personel provided allways good service with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    As good as it gets
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, and excellent staff. Everyone smiles, which is wonderful. Great location and must come back again when the weather is better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    licatuon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Double Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    licatuon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Location , restaurants ,staff all fine , unfortunately weather poor could not use pools outdoors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong to charge for use of pool for residents

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping very good. Always fresh water in the room. Staff all friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Perfect..what more is there to say..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel service and staff were absolutely excellent..truly exceptional.. Restaurants superb..cannot fault the hotel whatsoever.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: