Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puerto Azul 2 stars

El Lomo, 24, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#81 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel is like really well or more perfect located for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t had the freshest air in our room. We‘ve stayed on the 2nd floor and had no window in our bathroom. Next time I would ask for a room on one of the upper floors and for a private balkony !

    The Hotel is like really well or more perfect located for a stay in Puerto de la Cruz ! The staff is really really nice and helped with everything ! Really comfortable beds! :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, great staff but there are few issues that need to be worked on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-fi in our room was almost non-existant, connecting to it was a rare occasion and even then the signal was very weak and cutting, so we had to use our own mobile data transmission instead. There's no cleaning on the weekends which the hotel informs of, but on our last day the room was also not cleaned... overall, it was cleaned properly only two times during our 6-night stay - still not what you expect from a hotel. Also, the water pressure in the bathroom was quite weak during all the stay. Be careful, the street tends to get noisy at night, I was glad I took the earplugs with me!

    The hotel is very well located - in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz (Old Town), close to restaurants, markets, bus station. The street is also closed for traffic but tourists pass it every day - especially at night. The room was big enough and the main plus of the hotel is their staff - very nice, helpful, communicative, trying to help with everything - great people!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it had a dining area (for breakfast), for a hostel type hotel, no kitchenette or fridge. Lack of sockets-staff provided extension lead, great. Design of bed light- they could take tips from YHA!

    Excellent location for town centre. Can hang laundry on roof terrace, hurrah. Excellent view from roof terrace. Excellent WiFi. Friendly helpful staff. Was loaned an extension lead, relief.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    The hostel stuff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for double bed but got room with two beds. The bed sheets were not very clean we have found some hair on it. Bathroom was not very clean as well and without any shower gel.

    The hostel stuff were very nice. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, quiet for a town and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem - good for two star.

    Great location far enough from Plaza Charco to avoid noise. Also close to the harbour, restaurants and quiet bars. Breakfasts fine - coffee or tea, bread, cheese, meats and jam, plus cereal and yoghurt. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Could be better :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, but... not very nice, the bed and pillows - not comfortable. The worst thing was the smell from the bathroom. Also, the view through the window - dirty place in the middle of building. Maybe we just got the worst room in the hotel :)

    The man at reception (with long hair) was very nice and helpful. It was a big advantage that tea was for free at hotel (in our situation when we got cold, it was the best thing in hotel). The place of the hotel is really great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Well run central hotel. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The hotel was good value.

    Very helpful staff. Bright room. Location. Wifi was excellent. Constant very hot water. Sun terrace on the top of the hotel had a fabulous view. I have stayed in most of the central cheaper hotels in Puerto de la Cruz and this, in my opinion, is the best of them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff, rooms not so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and damp and the bed linen was grubby. The pillows were yellow and torn. One pillow case only covered half of the pillow. The photos online were nothing like the room.

    Good location for exploring Puerto de la Cruz and in easy reach of the bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Really good place for the money with no noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing when I look at the hotel bill.

    I liked it in just the middel of the city, but still quite without noise from bars or anything. I think I got something for my money because it is cheap. They are nice in the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Room change
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic "hotel" had to get a room change as there was a terrible smell in 1st room, beds, check out the picture if the pillow, and shower were filthy. Showers were very poor, small shower head with no water pressure

    Close to sea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible water pressure - you don't want to take a shower because of that. Very thin walls.

    Great staff and location. Free hot water/tea in the hall which is important as there is no electric kettle in the room (nor a fridge). Great terrace with a nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendliest hotel ever; very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit Spartan, - no extras like kettle (but hot water downstairs) or fridge. Balcony fine for standing, rather too small to sit outside for breakfast.

    The friendliest, most informative, helpful young staff, smoothly multilingual. The room was large, light and airy, on the third floor so not too noisy even though overlooking a busy street. Small balcony. Very close to the Plaza del Charco, heart of Puerto de la Cruz. Large comfortable bed, reasonable shower. Fast free wifi. I'll definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    perfect location, great staff and very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the recepcionist which was really nice and helpful with real honest smile on his face. I liked the price for this nice accomodation, location was the best what I could imagine and the bonus was the terrace on the roof with great view to all the sides of hotel in the center of Pto.Cruz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    We were waiting a lot of the time for the reception staff to attend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not try the breakfast, so no comment. Have very little to say on this hotel, it needs a lot of investment on it. Best for its location and should not have the rank of Hotel, Hostel or Pension would be a better choice. n.b.( shower fixings fell off the wall while using it)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of my medical situation the room I booked was unsuitable. I informed the management and they were very understanding and after searching their register they kindly found me a room which was perfect. The service, the hotel amenities a facilities helped to make my stay all the more easant and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of noise during the nigth. Sounds like someone tyding up the house and playing loud music.and it was 2 am.

    The location was very good. The stuffs was very polite and helpfull. The bed was comfortable. And the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    For a cheap short stay, otherwise do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos online are misleading. The rooms mostly overlook an opening in the center of the buildings. The rooms are decent for the price, but not in great shape. The noise was the worst thing. A guest downstairs made noise until 1am and then every snore, cough, toilet flush could be heard.

    The location is convenient as long as you don't have a car to park (limited parking nearby). It's cheap and reasonably clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a single bedroom which was small but adequate. No TV thankfully. No balcony or views although I think the larger bedrooms had.

    Fabulous location in a pedestrian only street, very close to everything. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. Good Wifi and the sea front free car park was only 5 minutes away. At 25e for a one night stay that was very cheap for the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't any private and everything you could hear from the neighbour's room. From the balcony you could see to the neighbour's rooms.

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is in the city center, close to the bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable! The windows of the rooms and bathrooms are all open to one small court, so I heard everything the other guest talked and did.

    The hotel is in the city center, close to the bus station, beach, restaurants...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the bathroom. They are on the floor and on the wall. Ok bed but a little hard for me. A lot of young people there that want everyone to know they are there.

    A place to tan on the roof. Good wifi. Good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    4.6
    Shocking that there are still hotels like this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bad compare to other cheaper hotels in Puerto. No TV, very small balcony, no hangers, only one bath towel for 2 persons. Asked for one more 2 times without getting any more, no refrigerator, no telephon to call the reception, no shampoo and shower cream.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be cleaner.

    Location - this hotel is situated in a nice,quiet street, but very close to the main square, beach and Loro parque as well. Kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.6
    Very basic budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite run down,no kettle tea/coffee fridge tv hairdryer in bedrooms .Cold water flow very poor and bad drain smell in bathroom

    The hotel is in a good central position and the staff are fiend and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value for a short stay in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not accept card payments despite they claimed so, instead of a common room for four we got seperate rooms, wifi worked poorly.

    Short distance to the city center, nice personnel, viewing terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, free car park in area, lots of restaurants in walking distance, very nice staff, great view from roof terrace, laundry was for free because dryer was broken (but we use roof terrace to dry our clothes), You can use hotel laptop for internet, you can print something if you need, everything was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that the shower had no curtain and there was no hair drier.

    Very good experience.The stuff is very friendly and welcoming. The room was cozy and the bed very comfortable. Located in the centre, in a colourful littel street full of nice bars and restaurants. Looks more like a typical area, far from the huge hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    location and staff were excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace quite dirty no comfortable chairs or tables. Stated on information that you could get wine but said they didn't sell it.

    Bed ok breakfast ok but no croissants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say it is hostel and not a hotel. We booked an exterior room, which was a nightmare. The door of the balkony cannot be closed and it was very cold during the night, the wind was blowing through the gap. The bed was very uncomfortable and old, it rasped by every movement. The next day we requested another room, it turned out that it was the last room, which has not been renovated yet, but we paid the same price (i.e. EUR 95)! So we received an interior room, which was very tiny. The bed was comfortable, but the walls between the rooms are so thin, that everything can be heard. The courtyard was echoing, so we could clearly hear when the toilet was flushed in one of the rooms or we could hear the chat of the neighbours. The room was so tiny that we had difficulties to find a place where to put our luggage. The place is OK for backpackers, but if you want to get some sleep, do not book this ho(s)tel! However, for a hostel the prices are high!

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem is the noisy nights because of the neighbours (noisy people, thin walls, bad acoustics)

    Almost everything is fine, especially the location, and the hospitality, roof terrace, good cost value hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    Easygoing, no nonsense family run hospitality
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Insulation between rooms poor, window would not lock shut. Hallways & rooms need some decorations (wall pictures for example). Recent repaint of rooms & hallways in uniform hospital white not to quality standard (sloppy edging, paint on finishings, etc.) gives clean but sterile feel.

    Quiet neighborhood, good location, open library matched my needs, This is a sincere family run business without marketing hype that made me feel 100% at ease.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Value for money excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work, timing on the automatic lights not long enough, no shower curtain and squeaky bed.

    Lovely and clean, being refurbished which was fine, staff very helpful and great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Typical spanish building. Inner rooms kind of dark and noisy so you can hear whatever your neighbours are doing :-/ Bring ear plugs and you're fine.

    Great location. Good price. Nice service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Place had very good internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening they run out of warm water. Walls were too thin and you could hear other people.

    Place had very good internet connection. Staff was really friendly and helpful! Place is little bit tiered, needs a renovation but for that price the place is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    Dont go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the most claustrophobic room ever . Noisy . We had no sleep. We live on the Island and could not wait to get home

    Internet was good without that to take our mind off this hotel we would have checked out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, a good offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, great location, a good offer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    It was a 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a 10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    Every ting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    It was a ten!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    I have given every question a ten....what more can I say!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Central good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin

    Central good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Room had its own bathroom which was nice, and they offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not very good with english (but they try)

    Room had its own bathroom which was nice, and they offered tea downstairs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    refreshing after staying in bad hostels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked the decor, the location and the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Hard to rest but pleasant staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work in front, noisy neighborhood and hearing every step from outside.

    Pleasant staff, central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Near everything - beaches, shops, restaurants, local travel networks - and relaxed and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Option of a small fridge and a kettle in the room would make me more likely to book again

    Relaxed atmosphere, quietness, balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not fantastic, but maybe that was because I was at the back of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for the money, especially for one night stay. Very friendly and helpful staff!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Incredible views, location and staff. Would stay again and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locks were lose and hard to lock. Shower pressure was poor.

    The room and view were great. Location fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment in cash, better with credit card

    Good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    LOCATION EXCELLENT AND STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL,BASIC FACILITIES , NEEDS RENOVATION/REDECOR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    SMALL ROOM , NO BALCONY, NOISE FROM OTER RESIDENTS

    FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF , LOCATION, FREE HERBAL TEAS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair

    Fair

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Weather was red hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure didnt exist i the shower and the sink. No curtain, no plug

    It was central to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo's advertised were nothing like the room we were given.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CENTRAL POSITION, QUIET, HELPFUL STAFF

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bancomat, only "efectivo"

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Good and cheap stay in great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception could have been a bit more friendly

    I liked the area and the price was really good. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    furniture is a bit old

    location is perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Very nice and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice and helpful stuff. Lovely terrace on the rooftop. Good coffee. Perfect location. Parking 2min away on a huge public parking, where there is always enough space to park. Near the beach and city centre. Really good stay for low money. Recommend.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is very good and Puerto de la Cruz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighboors (of the hotel or other rooms) were a bit noisy.

    The location of the hotel is very good and Puerto de la Cruz is the best place to stay in the island. The room is small, but is clean and provide everything we need to stay confortable. The shower is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    The balcony, the size of the bedroom, the clean towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was with very low pressure, some lights did not work, and everything was a little old / broken, but it was still cosy for a young couple.

    The balcony, the size of the bedroom, the clean towels and sheets, etc.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    Very good location 3 minutes to Plaza Charco in the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good location 3 minutes to Plaza Charco in the centre of Puerto Cruz, nice rooftop terrace with hammock and view to the Teide peak. Hotel staff is nice and speaks good English. It's a basic hotel, but very good value for money, definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    the room was really good, clean bathroom and the location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i love the view of terrace but it should be more nice its a little messy

    the room was really good, clean bathroom and the location of the hotel its near many restaurants in the center

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.0
    Good wifi, roof terrace with view over nearby streets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    NOT possible to pay using Visa nor Euro/Mastercard. Only accepts cash and becomes extremely unfriendly when insisting to pay using card. I have reported this fraud to Booking.com. Hygiene: dirty towel of previous guest was still in the bathroom. No cleaning service during the weekend. Furniture very old, extremely simple and in bad state. Pre WOII style. One (almost broken) power socket in the room.

    Good wifi, roof terrace with view over nearby streets and Teide

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    the reception staff very nice and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    this isn't hotel's fault but noisy guest shouting, having sex day and night like student building. Also room inward facing so noise echoing. the marble floors noisy. It was carnival but sounded like people on floor above jumping off furniture. Also not such good value for money but puerto very touristy so costs a lot.

    the reception staff very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and bathroom disinfected properly. the wifi was good and worked in room. rooftop terrace pleasant and the location is very central.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Location is great, very quite place with nice restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found only one wall socket in the room and it was in the bathroom, so we had to charge our phones in the bathroom. Bathrooms door is not aligned properly so it was impossible to close it fully.

    Location is great, very quite place with nice restaurants around, beach and parking is close. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.3
    The location is perfect, the staff very helpful and firnedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi does not work in all rooms but you can use in the kitchen. No problemo ;)

    The location is perfect, the staff very helpful and firnedly. Rooms are just fine. Balconies are nice bonus ;)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Well the location of the Hotel is really nice because you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing is the parking space the streets are so narrow

    Well the location of the Hotel is really nice because you just can walk around the city and everything is close, the personal in the Hotrel is really helpful and also friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    Good and comfortable for basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good and comfortable for basic hotel. Very good location, near the sea and restaurants, in walking area, it means, very quiet at night, even during the all- night Carnaval.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    5.8
    The very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the smallest and most basic rooms I stayed in (and I have stayed in hotels in 112 countries) Only furniture in room was one unconfortable chair! Bathroom so small that the door only could be opened half way before it hit the washbasin Not soundprotected - you can hear all the neighbors "toiletsounds" Acceptable price for this room should be maximum Euro 15:-! Standard just a little bit better than a dormroom....

    The very friendly and helpful staff The location is fantastic The daily cleaning of room weekdays

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.3
    My rooftop terrace with loungers, overlooking Mount Teide,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture was like something out of a doll's house - cheap, lightweight and flimsy. The bed was not comfortable at all and I was terrified of breaking the slats underneath the mattress. Very few plugs (for laptop), no TV, no kettle, no comfy chair. Water was off twice (in the morning) or else pressure lamentably low for showering. No complimentary toiletries at all, only toilet paper.

    My rooftop terrace with loungers, overlooking Mount Teide, the red-tiled roofs of the old town, and the location generally. Great for cafés, restaurants, shops, town centre and bus station. Staff were efficient and multilingual.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe Hotel could already renew?

    Everything is great. This is the best place - the center,also a quiet and calm.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.5
    Jens is great - a very welcoming person, available, shares...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jens is great - a very welcoming person, available, shares tips, smiling !

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    6.3
    Only one power socket in the room (bathroom included).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one power socket in the room (bathroom included). I have had to recharge the photo camera in the corridor.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.5
    A hostel-like hotel with a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A hostel-like hotel with a perfect location. Nice roof-terrace with a view over city and sea.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.9
    The location is excellent 5 minutes walk from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly more basic than we were used too.

    The location is excellent 5 minutes walk from everything.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location, very nice staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very nice staff :)

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Puerto Azul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: