Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vistaflor Puerta de Sahagún 4 stars

Carretera de Burgos, s/n, 24320 Sahagún, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Sahagún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located right on the Camino and a short walk from the town centre. There was a warm welcome on arrival. The bike was secured in a locked room in the underground and secure car park. Dinner and breakfast were good. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pilgrim Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was so salty it was almost inedible. Beds very hard. Location to town was a trek after hiking all day.

    The fact it had a restaurant to find something. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny with little or nothing in it. We have travelled & stayed in many country towns on our Camino trip and hotels have been comfortable. This hotel was sole less. Pity as lovely staff. Just needs a bit of imagination and thought.

    Very basic facilities for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pilgrim Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal areas were unheated No WiFi in rooms Very noisy - no sound insulation Very minimal breakfast in very cold room Poor toiletries Very difficult to have the room we booked Staff had their coats on in reception as it was so cold

    Warm room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only person there, which was crazy because it's such a nice hotel.

    I was warmly welcomed by the owner, I'd had a terrible day and she told me I was the only person staying there and king of the hotel for the night. I checked in and they had a table made up for me in the restaurant, bringing out pealla, Spanish omlettes and even buying me a beer. Just what I needed! The next day I had wait until 6pm for a train and they let me wait in the hotel lobby out of the cold and with WiFi, even making me lunch and plying me with cokes and coffee. Wonderful place and service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was coolish so air conditioning while there was not needed. I ate at the hotel and it was excellent - the salad was beautiful and all very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu choice could have been a little more varied.

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. Great location for tired peregrinos.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location following a long walk, but unfortunately a bit more walking to get into the town proper after you have rested.

    Well located right on the Camino. Nice clean airy room. Friendly welcome. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked this hotel because of it's proximity to the railway station as were had an early train to Madrid the next morning. This suited us, but the location of the property was on the edge of town and a little bit isolated.

    The staff were really helpful and got us a really good takeaway breakfast as we were catching an early train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in bedroom, only in the lobby area. This is very inconvenient and makes no sense why they would have this as a deliberate policy in this day and age.

    New looking hotel, room was spacious and bathroom had a large bath / shower. For dinner they served two different menus and food was good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was like being in a huge school dinner hall and not at all glamorous or picturesque. The cafe/ bar which was the only alternative place to sit for a drink except outside, had a seperate entrance from outside - a quick, easy access avoiding the main entrance to the hotel, letting in all sorts of drivers and passing workmen for a casual drink which was fine, it created a relaxed feel - but the door was opening and closing constantly and so when eating our midday meal there we were surrounded by flies landing on the food non stop let in from the doors - not a pleasant feel.

    very friendly receptionist - young girl who opened up the by then closed swimming pool just for us!!!! Lovely food - expert chefing actually!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dusty. One of the walls needed redecorating after what looked like some sort of water leak issue. A caravan parked up in the public street behind the hotel right outside my room as was quite noisy. The bathroom needed a full refit, silicone sealant everywhere. Corridors very noisy.

    Easy to find. Big hotel. I got the impression it was a busy place once upon a time. Lots of marble and space. I wasn't expecting the earth, it was as expected, the place had seen better days but was ok. the supper for 15 euros in the cafeteria was surprisingly good. The breakfast was cold buffet and not much choice. Underground car park very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff lovely and helpful...Super comfy rooms. Dinner was great and really good value - breakfast too was super. Great place to stay while walking the camino.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought It was located next to a prison until I realised it was the main railway line. The hotel is basically in a run down industrial estate, no place for a modern hotel that purports to be worth four stars. The magnetic card room keys packed up, the lift packed up and the room air-con didn't work. this was in just a two night stay. The restaurant was deserted with the choice of only one (limited)menu. At four in the afternoon, I couldn't get a snack from the so called cafeteria. The local birds enjoyed the pool, but I didn't fancy taking a swim after them, you never know what might come floating by. They wanted to charge me €10 per day for the insecure underground car park (press a button and the doors open) and to cap it all they tried to charge us €28 'local tourist tax' for a two night stay! On check out they refunded the car park and bar bill and 'waived' the tourist tax. If I had wanted to stay in a two/three star hotel I would've booked one This was bar far, the worst hotel experience to date. Abandon hope all who enter.

    The beer was cheap. The underground car park, unlike our room, was air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked it because the weather was very hot (over 30 for several days in early June and I saw it had a pool. However, the front-desk woman said the pool is only open in 'summer' so just July and August. When the guest's internet connection went down for a few hours, the administration said they could not give the password for the administration connection which was working fine... because they "don't know it." Aside from the pool - the other reason I booked was because I needed a good internet connection and some privacy in order to get some work done. Having worked in this industry and also not being an idiot, I find it so insulting the amount of ready lies guests are expected to swallow.

    It's the first hotel on The Way into town and the rooms are a nice size with bath-tubs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, the lady receptionist was busy with a client. A gentleman ( maybe owner) was placing documents into a file/ folder - he never acknowledged us. I was holding the Bookiing.com confirmation in my hand. After 10 minutes standing waiting, I asked him if he was available to check us in which he did. No apology and no friendly welcome. Very disappointing. The lady receptionist was so helpful the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok but nothing impressive. Place looks a bit empty and plastic. A bit far from city centre if on foot.

    Nice big hotel. Clean. Good facilities. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the room was non descript and very forgettable There was very little amenities in the bathroom and the location of the hotel is terrible. I would choose somewhere else

    The size of the bed in the room was more in line with what you would find in North America.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a Camino atmosfer... but the pilgrim dinner and food was ok.

    I am walking the Camino. The hotel is located just at the entrance to Sahagun, thus a walk through the village the following day. Good if you walked a long distance and want to stop before the village itself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was substandard for a hotel....my expectations were more than that of an Albergue...... I have eaten better in a Municipal Albergue. I had booked into a hotel as a treat from the Albergues on the Camino....very disappointed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sterile. A 'corporate' style, boring hotel. The type you find at airports. No gluten-free bread at breakfast or freshly squeezed orange juice. The waiter absolutely wasn't interested. The café was supposed to be open all day but when I visited the door was locked.

    Clean, spacious room. Good shower. Delighted to have a bath. Good laundry service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been traveling across Spain for the past 3 weeks, and this was the worse hotel!!! The staff were rude, unhelpful and provided little or no service.

    Absolutely nothing!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from breakfast attendant who spent his time making coffee for managers from good coffee machine ( all who stood around watching TV) whilst paying customers had to make their own undrinkable coffee from auto coffee machine. Why not give your customers good coffee as they are paying 9 euro - maybe charge 10 euro and provide drinkable coffee. Obviously the managers were not drinking the bad coffee!!!

    Nice large comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only average for the otherwise excellent facility

    The concierge was always very helpful. The room(actually a suite) was very spacious and the king size bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accept the location and there's nothing not to like

    The staff, without exception were pleasant and offered help almost before we knew we needed it. The garage has a room for bikes with a workstand and tools which is great if you are travelling The Camino by bike. My advice is to arrive as early as you can, explore the town and walk to the outskirts where the hotel is for the evening as I imagine that you are reading this as a prospective peregrino or cyclogrino. Believe me, when you get to here, you'll be making a dawn raid on the road each day to beat the heat and will not be looking for a late night!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only functioned intermittently at reception desk. Overall impression is of costs being cut, at risk of guest experience.

    Excellent value for money, and good breakfast included. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything to like about this hotel. Clean, comfortable, we'll located and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet service in room only in lobby

    Very nice luxury hotel large rooms bath tub for a pilgrim to soak

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not set up for aircon in May Room was very warm

    It's not close to the centre of town Not too many pilgrims around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, wifi, refrigerator, in the room amenities

    Comfortable bed, warm water and water pressure, friendly and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Pilgrim Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable , lovely breakfast, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke English. Spacious room. Modern. Clea. Right on Camino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was convenient, within easy walking distance of the centre of the town. The hotel itself and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    only stayed 1 night

    the best nights sleep I had on the camino

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    No charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Outside of main streets

    Large shower room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not function. Swimming pool was very neglected (algae growth). Small repairs needed in the room.

    Very luxury hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't very nice

    Great room, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helped us to book next stop over on the Camino. Hotel very convenient for train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at receiption not particularly friendly. On edge of town location - in industrial area.

    Nice big room, comfortable. Nice bar/lounge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great part of town they let us chexk in early

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs serious updating.

    Nice room with excellent internet-Connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only cafeteria open as there was a wedding on .very restricted menu,nothing we liked so had to walk into town for a meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant option

    Quite, clean hotel. No restaurant open at night, set menu only in café on site. Food not great, staff spoke no english

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Garage for motoecycles

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like smoking smell in the room

    I like bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fairly impersonal, but utilitarian.

    Modern and very clean, functional and with large rooms and enormous beds!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the Camino, excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like- very handy for the Camino and very quiet for a truck stop.

    Staff great- lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff gentile e disponibile, camere pulite e spazziose. Reception aperta 24/24

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    David on front desk excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk got our request for a cab incorrect after assuring us both of our bikes would be picked up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal could have been better, and there was a strange smell in the corridor of the first floor

    It was extraordinarily value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and room, accommodating & helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in my room

    Breakfast was included and was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wireless Internet coverage was terrible. The only place where it was decent was the lobby and the cafeteria. No wireless in the rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Single
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - Too far out of town Room not very clean, found too many pubic hairs all over bathroom & sleeping area

    Very modern & spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO COMPLAINTS

    Good quality accommodation,good price and excellent food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities, very poor catering facilities, WiFi very poor, no English programmes on TV.

    Room size exceptional and very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Good dinner menu

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi except in bar, but they didn't tell us that. Long walk to town.

    Good European breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great place for an en route stop over. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though it was on the Camino, it was not in the center of town. The location is right when you enter the city but in an idustrialized part of town. Very sterile looking.

    It was reasonably clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is just what's needed if you want to take a relaxing day or two from walking The Camino . Friendly staff and a good place to recharge the batteries before continuing The Way !

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only complaint I have is that the bedroom corridor is very noisy. Floor covering might help.

    This is a modern, spacious hotel with good facilities. Very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is soulless but may be due to the fact that it was end of season (end Oct) and hotel is about to close for winter. Common areas were cold and we had to get extra heaters for the rooms. Hotel is about 15 min walk from town centre. Very limited dining. Mediocre breakfast. Not really 4 star. Erratic Wi-fi.

    Hotel is in excellent location for Camino walkers. Was good value for money. Rooms were reasonable size and comfortable. Very obliging and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was dissappointing to have dinner in the cafeteria. It took from the atmosphere and felt more like a roadside diner. Wifi was not available in the bedrooms

    Rooms were big as was the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good value.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel lacks a competent Manager. Very few guests staying here, walking from reception to the bar/restaurant you pass stacks of chairs, tables partly setup for a meeting, through a small door to the bar area. No bar man in attendance, restaurant was empty with lights out at 7:40pm after we were told dinner starts at 7:30pm but are now told dinner is from 8pm too late for a pair of pilgrims. The location is too far out of town but we catch a taxi there for a great meal and taxi back to this isolated hotel.

    The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tour groups dominated the whole place and made it difficult for individuals to do simple things, especially get breakfast!

    Very comfortable rooms, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm bath, nice

    Ok place. Expected more for a 50 euro price. Should have gotten wifi in the room for that price. Many thing were broken. Didn't but breakfast due to several machines not working. Food at dinner was just ok. Staff seemed stressed and in happy. A 5 star hotel should provide a 5 star experience! This one didn't. Wifi signal in Lobby was weak!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool was ver cold, bathing caps required. Wifi didn't work at all, breakfast. Booking through booking.com didn't inform us if pilgrim offers.

    Friendly staff and good laundry

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deserted, miles from anywhere, the pool is closed except for one month of the year, breakfast staff was rude and grumpy and the breakfast was terrible

    leaving Sahagun

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Whole town was out of wifi so not sure if I paid twice for the room, once through booking.com and once directly to the hotel. I'll see once my bill comes.

    Arrived at 11:30 pm. Front desk person was lovely. Very efficient. Hotel was modern and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel location bad as in industrial area. Main restaurant was not used but main restaurant menu was served in 'plastic' cafeteria. Swimming pool not open despite statement in Booking.com indicated it would be and the only reason we booked the hotel. Ridiculous to charge EU10 paper night in an out-of-the-way hotel.

    The only positive was the helpfulness of the cafeteria staff.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: