Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerta del Mar 2 stars

Carmen, 4, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#2 of 23 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1698 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel situated very close to the beach and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find if driving as there are occasional street closures and pedestrian only walkways. We were lucky to find free parking about a 10min. Walk away. We had a lovely walk in shower but the shower head would not stay up so you had to use it as a hand held shower.

    Lovely hotel situated very close to the beach and many restaurants. Room was well equipped and one of the few bathrooms where there was good venting from the steam of the shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty accessing my the hotel. Not easy to find if driving. No parking in site.

    Beautiful hotel with great views. Excellent staff service. Clean and nice size bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved, just perfect

    Rooms and communal areas extremely clean, could not fault. Staff from reception, to breakfast staff and cleaners very friendly and helpful. Very large choice at breakfast for both food and drink. We have now stayed at this hotel several times and have already booked our next holiday.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    10
    A wonderful experience at a beautiful hotel with amazing staff in a an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at the hotel not to like.

    Everything about this hotel is amazing. The location is fantastic right in the centre of town. The staff are very courteous, friendly and really helpful a joy to find such nice people. The hotel is spotless including the rooms which are very bright and spacious for a small hotel. The breakfast is excellent with a wide variety of options for you to indulge in. I first stayed at this hotel last year and again last week and I will certainly be staying again. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making this a fabulous experience again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    This hotel met all my needs and everyone of the staff were very friendly and helpful.It was great va
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found this hotel and staff great, no complaints!

    Good breakfast included in price of room. Was also able to be provided with a kettle for a cup of tea whenever I wanted it in my room. A towel for use on the sun terrace, and pool area. These items were available upon request.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no instuctions in the room for the air conditioning / heater [ which I didn't need this time!]

    The layout of the hotel allowed for most rooms to easily access an outside area, either the roof terrace with the pool, an attractive inner court yard or balconies from the rooms themselves. the decoration and furnishings were uncluttered but homely with lovely decorative touches through out the building. The staff were, without exceptioon, friendly and very helpful; they took great care to meet my specially dietary needs for breakfast and tried to answer all questions regarding local amenities. My room also had a kettle for tea and coffee making and there was ample extra bedding if required. The shower in the ensuite bathroom had excellent hot water and good power and towels were of excellent quality. Even thoiugh the hotel was close to the central 'Balcon' square, the windows were well enough glazed for noise to not be a problem.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    7.5
    a pleasant stay in a god location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although there was soap dispenses at bath and sink the shower gel and shampoo was not replaced after the first night

    good location, room and public areas spotlessly clean, all staff pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.0
    Great location in center of town near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we came by car, the property could have done a better job of explaining where to park during ther check in as the streets near the property are restricted to private vehicles

    Great location in center of town near beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Could not have been better and would certainly use again if in that area of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that I can think of. We assume that this hotel has a 2 star rating as it does'nt have a bar or restaurant but being in the location that it is it does not matter at all. I would say that it is at least a 4 star rating otherwise

    Second visit to this hotel this year and it was just as good as the first. Excellent location, excellent staff and incredibly clean. Could not have been better. Would, and have, recommended this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in the Nerja area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant stay in good value & well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfasts: could have been a bit more variety in fruit bowl ... am particularly fond of peaches/nectarines ... which never appeared (?) Didn't expect fresh orange juice in a 2 star ... but what supplied could have been better.

    Very large & pleasant breakfast room, with good service; toaster particularly good! Very imaginative decor throughout hotel; well-attended & friendly reception; first-rate room-cleaning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back for the 4th time and still impressed! Lovely staff, stayed in one of the new rooms, very impressed especially the shower! This hotel is a hidden gem in the heart of Nerja.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our superior room was big and comfortable but the pillows were too hard for me.

    The location was great. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Generally all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com confirmed to us that the hotel offered us a late check out. The hotel refused this on departure.

    Generally all very good......No complaints

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    brilliant, will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike, everything was excelant.

    Everything about this hotel was excelent and I mean excelant, many thanks to the brillant and caring cleaners, staff in reception and the dining room, spot on. 12/10

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Girls Hol
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Just returned from a couple of days in Nerja. The hotel was in a central location and is very clean and fresh. The room was lovely - spacious with a large bathroom and air conditioning. Continental breakfast was served and there was a good choice. The roof top pool area had plenty of sun beds and was very clean. Pool towels were available at reception for no charge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Everything was immaculate, bed was comfy and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dropping suitcases was difficult along with parking due to imminent Feria. Room was a little tired but it looked like they were refurbing.

    Everything was immaculate, bed was comfy and staff were lovely. The location was excellent - I am looking to book again next year.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    simple but sufficient Breakfast, Great Internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view was not so good, public area at reception a clean but not well furnished, poss about to refurbish to the same standard as roof top area and breakfast room?

    simple but sufficient Breakfast, Great Internet access. Amazing roof top pool and sun deck, spacious and so well furnished.Great location for Old Town bars and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a excellent stay in Nerja and one we will never forget for all the right reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could not complain about anything.

    The location was excellent, right in the center of things, the hotel was spotless, the staff were excellent from the kitchen girls arranging the breakfast to the girls and guys on the desk. We will most definitely return to Nerja and we will stay here again. We were attending a family wedding in Nerja.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Staff, location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps customers would benefit if there was a bar area serving drinks, coffee and snacks

    Staff, location and value for money. It was also great to have a fridge and air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Location is ideal. Room was great. Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small and no bar but they will bring you up beers from reception of ordered

    Stayed in the deluxe room. It had an outdoor shower and balcony. Room was spacious and spotless

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    There was always plenty of clean tables at breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was always plenty of clean tables at breakfast and the breakfast choice was extensive. The location is amazing and the rooftop pool area had plenty of available loungers. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel has two car parking options, one you pay for the convenience of being so close to the hotel and the other is a free parking area a way from the hotel itself. I would not hesitate to return to the Hotel Puerta del Mar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Overall our Stay was fantastic will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would of Liked the Choice of a Cooked Brekfast

    Location is fantastic and the room we had was Lovely Spotless clean. staff were very Friendly Nothing was a Problem

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, excellent value for money and staff went above and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The pool terrace needed a bar and music!

    The roof top pool was above and beyond expectations! it was clean, relaxing and amazing views. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, spotless throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely hotel, spotless throughout. Location could not have been better approx 20 steps and you are right in the centre of Nerja. Would definately return. Ignore the 2 star rating assume this is because there is no bar or restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy alley where hotel is located but not hotels fault

    Beautiful hotel . Attentive staff. Everyone goes out of their way . Rooftop pool to die for ! Plenty of space around it and chaise lounges . Location close to beaches, shops and balcony of Europe

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely short stay in beautiful Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contemporary Superior apartments were fully booked. Hotel is in mid refurbishment. Traditional style standard room seemed small and shutters on Windows would only open half way. Only there for three night's and out during the day so didn't report this. Otherwise I'm sure would of been rectified.

    Lovely small and friendly hotel in a superb location. Great roof terrace and views. Excellent value for money with a great breakfast choice. In a bright light newly refurbished breakfast room. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Will be lovely when all the rooms are updated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    Staff were very discrete but helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Aircon was good. Beds were firm but comfortable...Atmosphere in hotel very peaceful...Pool area relaxing...Breakfast fresh and very nice. Overall location excellent. Towels available at reception for pool or beach....Safe in room....Overall very quaint nice hotel!! Will definitely be going back..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A star in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were wonderful. Enthusiastic about providing information on the Nerja scene. Hotel in a perfect location. Sitting on the square leading to the Balcon Europa. It is presented in a pristine condition. It's rated 2 star but deserves 4. Can't praise it enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan did not work too well.

    Breakfast was lovely and the staff did not mind if we took some to our rooms, or took tea bags and milk etc to room, they were very kind and helpful. Hotel spotless, rooms comfy, staff great, hotel centre of everything, restaurants few short steps away. Nice beach. What more could you wish for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Central hotel with fab terrace/Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dated and the bed was uncomfortable.

    The swimming pool and terrace were perfect. Location was on point. We had a wedding in Nerja & everything was a walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing wrong at all.

    Stayed last year as was perfect and this year didn’t disappoint either. Lovely warm and friendly welcome from lady on reception. Extremely helpful and informative. Ideal location minutes walk from a vast choice of restaurants and bars serving great food. Room was a good size with a good sized bathroom and spotlessly clean. Fridge was a bonus and wi fi was great. Rooftop pool and sun bathing areas set in a lovely environment. Many thanks again for another perfect stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfy bed small fridge in the room came in handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel the only gripe i would mention is the lack of English tv stations i realise that we don't go on holiday to watch tv but when it stotts down for 2 days it would have been nice to have something to watch at one stage i almost had to talk to the wife

    Nice comfy bed small fridge in the room came in handy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After searching for the perfect hotel on the map for location we found this one. It’s bang in the middle of everything. The hotel is extremely clean, the pool is lovely and the pool area. The team are friendly and accommodating, the shower is mega powerful and the hairdryer too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    I was delighted with the superior room, it was worth it for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was small however would be ideal for kids. It would have been handy if there was a vending machine for snacks/cold drinks.

    I was delighted with the superior room, it was worth it for the huge bed. The windows didn't face anyone sos it felt very private. There were blackout blinds and great aircon so going for a siesta was easy. The pool area was quiet so ideal for relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in superior room which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very temperamental and we spent a lot of time trying to get it to do what we wanted. Pool wasn’t very big but it did the job.

    We stayed in superior room which was great. We had our own balcony and an outdoor shower which we weren’t expecting. Room was very spacious and bed was super comfortable. Our room was a lot nicer and more modern compared to a standard room. Don’t think I’d have been as enthusiastic about the place if I’d had a standard room. Staff were very accommodating and breakfast in the morning was an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    What can I say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say. Fab little hotel, should be more 3 Star then 2 Star. Location amazing. Staff were fabulous and the place was spotless. Breakfast was basic but nice. Will definitely be back here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    beds were comfy but needed mattress covers and fitted sheets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing only issue with beds. was so clean, also someone mopping. Breakfast with fresh fruit so lovely.

    beds were comfy but needed mattress covers and fitted sheets as sheets kept coming off at night.noyh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Highly impressive accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact it was rated 2 star in my opinion this hotel easy fits slightly more than a 3 star.

    Love the cleanliness the staff more than accomaditing the breakfast was 100 % for me. Beds very comfortable. The hotel right in the centre of everything perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside to our stay is the pool is very small...

    Great location... Room was very clean, comfy bed with good aircon. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Roof top terrace was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place, cannot wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not great - only continental - no cooked breakfast Air con was not very good Kettle in room but no tea/coffee offered Not end of the world though! For value for money it doesn't matter :)

    Great value, excellent location, very clean and comfy Super helpful staff, the lady at reception told us about all the best places to go and drew out on a map

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful little gem of a hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Except perhaps a pool bar!

    Excellent standard of hotel. Did not expect such a high quality from a 2 star. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was good, rooms spacious and clean, excellent location, lovely pool and terrace area. Not sure would recommend it for families, but excellent for adults/couples.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Ideal position, excellent hotel, worth every penny :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An on site bar would have been nice and the lack of a proper pool may be a problem for some especially those with children.

    Hotel was very clean, staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good as long as you like continental style - which we do :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Cavan family wedding in nerjs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Pool was a super facility.

    Perfect location so close to church for wedding and so many restaurants. Breakfast selection was amazing and had until 10.30 to lie in!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, it was so clean and fresh and right next to the Balcon and El Salvador church in prime position with great views. The roof top pool area was amazing with different verandas and plenty of space, the pool itself lovely and spotless. The breakfast room was lovely and the breakfast fantastic with a huge choice of meats, cheese and pastries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel was 100% welcoming and the staff were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More fresh air, we would have preferred a window out to the street rather than to the patio.

    The Hotel was 100% welcoming and the staff were super helpful. The location was ideal for your purposes being so centrally positioned. The pool, though small was very refreshing and the sun terrace and sunbeds are a great attraction.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location, very clean, modern, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location, very clean, modern, great roof terrace pool. the rooms were very comfortable and breakfast great!!! would defo recommend!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    An ideal location with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located off the main square, nice and quiet and the little rooftop pool and large terrace was an added bonus. Clean, quiet, modern rooms and comfy bed. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slightly noisy outside early morning but that's no fault of the hotel.

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Lovely dining room. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    We liked everything from the bottom to the top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything from the bottom to the top. Hotel provides beach towels and umbrellas for free. Nice and quite rooftop terrace with amazing view and small pool to relax in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was better than previous with fresh fruit 🍉 being offered. Could be made even better by offering maybe eggs cooked in different ways as the options are basic at the moment.

    Comfortable and very clean room. Great location and helpful staff thanks again for a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Look no further, this hotel offers great value in the most perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally this didn’t bother me but the hotel offers a continental breakfast only. However, I must comment the choice on offer is fantastic and all the produce tasted delicious and fresh.

    This hotel is an absolute gem. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, all the common areas and hotel room itself are spotlessly clean. The roof terrace is incredible, very comfortable sunbeds and the special views make for a lovely experience. Location wise it’s perfect. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location, staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I knew this hotel was very central, but I didn't realise just how close everything was. This hotel is around the corner from the church of El Salvador and about 1 minute walk away from the Balcón de Europa. If you want to be close to everything and not have the noise of pubs/bars then this is the place for you. The room was comfortable, spacious and bright, and has everything you will need. The staff are so friendly, very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was lovely, there was always loads of food and lots of options to choose from. Honestly I couldn't fault anything about this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Had a fantastic experience here, can't pin point any one thing, from the Location, Breakfast, the Room and the Facilities were all excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay not far from shop's restaurants/pub's beach all within a short walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Haveing to leave

    The breakfast was perfect, staff very helpful, impeccable cleanliness would recommend a stay here for all ages, will be going back again for another stay soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Facilities were brilliant.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were brilliant. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is perfect.. Beautiful roof top terrace very peaceful. Will DEFINITELY be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel right in the centre of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did experience a lot of noise through the night with our room at the back by the location all the mopeds are parked up, we had to close the doors. Also a lot of persons not staying at the hotel were using the terrace and pool area coming over to see other guests.

    Lovely hotel right in the centre of Nerja. The roof terrace and pool are fantastic and the room was spacious, very clean and a nice size bathroom and powerful shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving it.

    I never write reviews, but this hotel is sensational. Exceptionally clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic location. I actually couldn’t rate it highly enough. I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect, cleanliness was excellent, bed was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of one single thing.

    Location was perfect, cleanliness was excellent, bed was so comfortable. Highly recommend Puerto del Mar. Would love to return again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very touristy area so food seemed pricy in comparison to the rest of Spain.

    The room was excellent...very comfortable. The hotel in general is bright and very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    absolutely wonderful, will 100% be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, all fantastic

    absolutely fantastic , superb location, so clean, staff so friendly. we tried to re book for next year as we were checking out! will absolutely be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit noisy early in the morning - i could hear people dragging sun loungers around on the roof above my room. Breakfast was basic continental, but adequate. But it was cheap to eat out in nearby cafes, where i had churros and cafe con leche for a few euros.

    Great location, just off the main square. Big bedroom and bathroom with great facilities - air con, tv, hairdryer, lots of wardrobe space. It was very clean and good value for money. There is a lovely courtyard, where i sat during the heat. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Loved the location right near the Balcony of Europe. Great staff and nice breakfast included. Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic central hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement I could suggest would be some cooked items for breakfast, maybe sausages and bacon. But maybe that’s just because I’m British. The other items available at breakfast were fantastic though.

    The room itself was very nice, very clean and modern, with a large TV. The bed was very large and extremely comfortable. The rooftop pool was superb, it was just the perfect temperature and very nice to go to after a day around town or on the beach. The location couldn’t be more perfect, usually you worry that centrally located hotels have the risk of being a ‘tourist trap’ but that is simply not the case. I’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    If Nerja is on your list, stay here for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    Conveniently located near the Balcony of Europe. Even though we only stayed one night, the hotel was very kind to hold our baggage and loan us a sun umbrella and beach towels for a day on the sand. Really kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.5
    A delightful small hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and love this hotel. The room we had was very spacious and the bathroom also had a bathtub which I like. Javier and Sandra in reception are both very charming and helpful and the hotel has a perfect location with the Balcon de Europa garage nearby. It is important if you leave your car there to inform at the pay kiosk how many days you are staying or you can be overcharged!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.0
    Good hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in room about facilities. Tea bags not restocked even though there for 3 days, no teaspoons either.

    The superior room was comfortable and a good size. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing property - wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only slight improvement would be to include boiled eggs on the continental breakfast. We love our eggs and missed them.

    Everything. It was superb in every way. The staff were always helpful and friendly, the location excellent and our room was comfortable and everything we wished for. Icing on the cake was the roof terrace and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and room but that's about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar. The pool could fit two adults and that's it. No hot food at breakfast. Cleaners waking us at 10am to clean the room. Balcony ya can only stand 2 people on. Not worth the price paid

    Location is right in the square and we paid for superior room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel from the front tells you nothing about how it is...
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel from the front tells you nothing about how it is inside. We had a superior twin and it was fabulously clean, comfortable and quiet and peaceful. If the Puerta del Mar had a restaurant and bar I would rate it 4/5 Star. The staff were very friendly and helpful and their English impeccable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely area and lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A perfect place to stay in Nerja. Just off the square but not noisy at all. Close to many restaurants and sights. Happily recommend and stay here again. Perfect for us. View from the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel set in an idyllic town with beautiful views and choices for food & drinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent!

    Excellent location you are literally in the hustle and bustle of the main square! Idyllic town with beautiful views and endless choices for eating and drinking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Nerja's little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that The triple room faced onto the main street so at the weekend it was noisy into early hours but not the hotel owners fault.

    Location to town centre, cleanliness, rooftop terrace, breakfast and fabulous staff - all truly excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved it , will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was nothing about this hotel we disliked. Maybe a kettle in the room would be a bonus, but it didn't distract from our enjoyment of the hotel

    location, location, location is excellent. The hotel everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the the staff where friendly. the roof top terrace is excellent..in all the hotel for us was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel set in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a fantastic location just off the main square. The hotel and facilities are kept immaculate. The superior rooms are lovely, very spacious and nicely decorated. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Nerja area looking for a central place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    best spot in Nerja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place for Nerja -- right near the "happy street" but tucked away so it's not noisy ... clean, bright, great staff -- best spot in Nerja!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: