Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerta Guadalajara 3 stars

Nitra, 103, 19004 Guadalajara, Spain

#13 of 17 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. I couldn’t walk anywhere. Was stuck in the hotel without regular taxis. It’s in the middle of nowhere. Stuck like in a prison there. Thought it was around town centre. No shops and nothing to do around there. It seems it was by motorways and factories around but no safe footpath to walk about.

    The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.0
    Good location for drivers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a Spanish style i.e. just a little... coffee, juice and then one pick from variety of choices....

    Good location for drivers. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Roadside place, good for family visits. Avoid breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid three euros per person per day in advance for breakfast. It is not, to say the least, worth it.

    It was clean. The people (it seems to be family owned) were friendly and we managed to overcome the fact that we don't speak very much Spanish and they don't speak much English. It feels like a truck stop, Spain style, and that's not a criticism, it's just what it is. Fine location for our family visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    Stayed here as it has a large parking area for my truck.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi wasn't so good. A little out of the way.

    Stayed here as it has a large parking area for my truck. Restaurant was good. Rooms clean and simple. Would book again if passing through.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.8
    The room was very nice and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not having a key for the front door was little bad.

    The room was very nice and tidy. Staff had little problem understanding english, but they were very friendly. We visited the town and got back about 1.30 AM and the front door was locked and we had no key. But after ringing the doorbell few times, they opened the door.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    7.5
    Located some considerable distance from city on an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise from nearby lorry park, but generally all was acceptable.

    Located some considerable distance from city on an industrial estate, but the facilities, room, bar and parking all very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    The tortilla for breakfast was tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon could be updated

    The tortilla for breakfast was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    Parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Parking was good. Cafeteria was good Dinner was simple fare but well prepared, bottle of house wine, filling and a good price.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: