Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerta Nazarí 2 stars

Carretera A-348, Km. 15,900, 18400 Órgiva, Spain

#4 of 13 hotels in Órgiva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value hotel with awesome AC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast arrangement was a little confusing and we didn't know what to do or what to expect. The waiter was not able to explain to us particularly well what was happening. We didn't get cutlery with our breakfast either, and had to go and request some.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and well looked after. The rooms were of a good size and excellent value. The AC was phenomenal!! Orgiva has some good restaurants and is nice to wander around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The waitress was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have accurate information on the payment and the breakfast wasn't included which I think it should have been.

    The waitress was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a charming traditional spanish hotel with excellent facilities and the staff are very helpful and go the extra mile to assist with customer queries about travelling to tourist attractions in the surrounding area. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Always feel part of the family when staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here on several occasions, like the location, just on the outskirts of Ógiva but close enough to stroll around in the evenings. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms pleasant. It is always our first choice when we are in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Wished I had been staying there for a week.
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding it. The hotel name is not prominent & the fuel attendant down the road had been asked for directions so many times, that he knew which hotel I was asking about, before I mentioned the name :)

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    we visit orgiva often and our usual guest house was fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we visit orgiva often and our usual guest house was fully booked on one night so we decided to stay here. we would definitely return, especially to the restaurant. our bed was very comfortable and we had a lovely terrace. bathroom was a little dated however it was clean and big enough for the two of us. puerta nazarí is a welcoming and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is awesome. A short walk into Órgiva and also close to the historic white villages further up the hill if you have a car. Really quiet room, lovely balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is like the region: modest, basic, welcoming though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    With some extra effort in upgrading the rooms and facilities and a little more creativity in the meals the hotel would be able to getter a better appraisal and even better margins.

    Best of the hotel is its staff. Very helpful; some in English, some not. But always willing to help with information or items needed. Great compliments! We even got a goodie bag when we left. The hotel is located at the edge of the Alpujarra, which is a fantastic region to walk or ride through. In May there are oceans of flowers everywhere and very few tourists; a good combination. The region is beautiful for a hike (which we did at Busquistar for 4 hours); the best we had in a long time. From village to village (which are nice to see; white houses on the mountainsides). To Granada (Alhambra) is one hour drive. The staff helped us to acquire tickets; we could not book online because they were sold-out for weeks ahead! Our room (junior suite) was big enough and clean. Bathroom OK. All in all not super. All in all the hotel is not high standard, but we think for the region it will be considered very good. Daily Breakfast was good, but little variaton; some toasted half breads with variable cheese, ham, paté or honey. Fresh orange juice. For us it was 7 days almost the same and could easily be made more attractive. Evening dinner: we had it at the hotel twice. It was good and not expensive. Most restaurants in the region have rather basic food: a lot of it and not very sophisticated. In perspective of the quite old-fashioned hotel and interior and the medior level provisions we think that 85 euro per night is not really cheap. Still we had a good time at the hotel and on trips in the region. It is a nice and countryside starting point for Granada, Malaga, Almeria, the coast, Alpujarra, Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Spotlessly clean with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sign outside is not easy to spot (It is a tiny addition next to the large writing advertising the bar forms part of the hotel. We drove past several times before we finally located it.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful, caring and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a simple place to stay if you book well in advance to get a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found having a single bolster uncomfortable and this affected my sleep. The bathroom looks a bit worn out and could do with renovation. Eg cracked tiles etc.. I don’t like the ‘moorish’ painted wall in the bedroom, I think it looks cheap and nasty but that’s just my personal taste.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the place was nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions, signage....a little difficult to find as poor signage and not able to locate on Sat Nav. Otherwise well located once you find the place!

    Service on check in and bar restaurant service by Rebecca...also very helpful ladies in reception on check out. Great restaurant food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Could be very good, but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room (#107) was on the mountain side and couldn't hear the traffic, but could hear everything from the lobby and reception area, including the phone ringing. The restaurant's exhaust fan was right under my terrace. It was on until 22-23h, followed by an hour of loud knocks and bumps as they packed up, followed by loud talking in the lobby for some time more. I probably could've gotten an other room, but I don't think they were much quieter. Breakfast is strange. Huge toasts with a choice of ham (baked or serrano), cheese or jam, juice and a hot drink. It's a lot, but very simple.

    It's out of town, right at the junction of the road that goes to the high altitude villages, but it's only a 700m walk to downtown (church), so you always have plenty of parking place. It's a good base to explore the Alpujarras. Receptionists were friendly and gave information on sights (in Spanish) and they were flexible, let me leave a day early for free. It was quiet warm (20 C) in the room in midwinter, even with the air-con switched off. The restaurant is cheap and popular with locals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient . Staff very helpful and happy. Bed comfortable .Bathroom perhaps could do with upgrading. Very good for a couple of nights stay whilst exploring the Alpujarras.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Good food and comfortable if basic room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee in the room and maybe some glasses for water.

    Nice and comfortable but nothing like tea or coffee in the room. However, very good bar menu food and friendly helpful staff. Nearby mini market for essentials. Good value as booked in advance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location on a roundabout for routes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location on a roundabout for routes to the Alpujarras, Lanjaron and close to the centre of Orgiva. Excellent parking outside. Friendly staff. One drawback-no chef to cook breakfast when its offseason. Otherwise recommended. Ask for a first floor room as they come with a pleasant balcony where one can sit and take in the view. Be careful with the sliding doors to the balcony cos if you slide it shut it can lock you out. Personal experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and responsive staff, spacious and comfortable room, excellent value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and the option to choose when I want it cleaned - not just automatic every day. The flush broke on my ensuite toilet and was dealt with immediately I reported it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice stay in a lovely area ,the hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a self service breakfast

    No croissant's we expected a bigger bed although the bed was comfortable the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The lady from reception was very nice , the hotel room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady from reception was very nice , the hotel room was very clean,they have great food at restaurant, the view is very beautiful. We are happy we found this place and for sure we will comeback.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    On the outskirts of town. Good for a night or 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awful food on the inclusive deal. Best to book bed and breakfast NOT half board. Unfriendly owner. Polite but distant. Odd for a Spaniard!

    Comfortable bed. Cafe on the terrace. Easy to talk to locals. Good for drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    This hotel suited me fine. I am sorry the photograph of my sketch is upside down but I guess you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not have a car with me so the location was not ideal for visiting the town of Orgiva, but at least it gave me a good 15 minute walk each way.

    I like it because the staff were caring and it was informal. I guess the price was less than a town centre hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    Dated and in need of a make over, not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was dated and in need of a make over.We would not return. It was on a busy road and was noisy. We asked for an upper floor and quiet room and we did not get this. The staff as in many parts of Spain lacked and displayed any real hospitality training, and in particular the manager,he was rude, abrupt and unfriendly. We had only one pillow, asked for more, and he said he did not have !! We had drinks in the bar and were given a bowl of nuts as a 'tapa'.!! The bathroom was more than 20 years out of date, smelly with an old fashioned hand held shower. Only one chair in the bedroom for the 2 of us. On the terrace plastic 'coca cola' chairs and a table to sit on, right next to the round about. Less facilities than a budget hotel in the UK, not value for money !!.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Authentic Spanish hotel/bar/restaurant....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast also authentic meaning only 'tostados' with tea/coffee and orange juice. Excellent drinks, but a little more food and variety of would have been good!

    Excellent authentic Spanish hotel/bar/restaurant with actual Spanish people frequenting it!! Very reasonably priced drinks and tapas. Very friendly staff. Orgiva itself is an easy 5 min walk and has lots of choice of eateries and bars. A good base for walking/exploring the Alpujarras and Almeria/Granada/Malaga etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Great for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work due to heavy rain and strong winds overnight Very noisy

    Good location on main road into town Lovely shower On-site restaurant and bar - free tapas Free parking on-site

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location, we'll cared for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they tried to cover the smell with room deodorizer, there was a horrible smell of sewage that came from the toilet when flushed. Room amenities included 2 plastic cups... rather shabby detail. Even when we asked for ice at the bar, we were given plastic cups. Orgiva doesn't have much to offer but this made a good base for exploring the area.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well cared for. We were particularly happy to discover the under-floor heating in the bathroom, a warm welcome in the cold winter weather. Heating in room also worked well. Breakfast wasn't included but we did eat in the bar one morning. Being lactose intolerant, I was pleased that they had rice milk, considering that many places in southern Spain don't often have options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water takes time to heat up. That's it.

    Great staff, they allowed us to change our booking from 4 nights to 3 without any issues. Clean rooms and good service. Good quality food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: although more than sufficient, you got to ask what you want, not geared toward healthy choices.

    Good room, everything a bit better than average.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no carpet in the hallways so quiet noisy, to be honest I'm struggling too mark it down.

    The food was awesome 👏 staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel👍

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Real Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water could have been hotter in the morning.

    Traditional Spanish with great views of the valley. Fun cafe with typical Andalusian Fayre. Book if you want to experience the real Spain. lovely young couple manage the hotel. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Exactly what I needed
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good

    Very clean, comfortable and quiet - exactly what I needed. Good sized room and en suite - imaginatively decorated (enjoyable change from the more typical wall adornment of 'tasteful' watercolour reproductions). Staff were friendly and spoke English which I greatly appreciated as to my shame I speak no Spanish.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Great situation for exploring Granada and the surrounding mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy on the weekend,but it did not bother us,and maybe it's roadside situation was a little off putting at first,but soon got used to it!

    Very friendly and helpful staff;it was great having the restaurant and bar downstairs,but we did then have to force ourselves to walk into town to eat on a couple of evenings(food was very good in the hotel restaurant!...amazing tapas!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice friendly guest house in Orgiva
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing not to like really. A fridge in the room would be nice, or coffee-making facilities (but probably since they have a bar downstairs they want you to use that rather than have drinks in your room).

    This was a nice hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was big and well-presented and cleaned every day. There were free toiletries, which were replaced if you used anything. Location was around 10 minutes walk from the town. Wifi was fast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Puerta Nazari Orgiva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud air conditioner, maintenance required

    nice small hotel, very good food, nice service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent friendly small hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Very friendly local hotel on good location for walking and access to buses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Noise from ground floor at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from ground floor at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Very comfy bed with everything you need in the room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed with everything you need in the room, great restaurant downstairs and super friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely other than noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid rooms 1to 5 over the bar very noisy late into the night

    Basic breakfast of toast & jam , coffee & juice . Nothing cooked .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Signage on incoming route is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage on incoming route is poor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You hear the water in the pipes

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Good quality food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool apart from that it was Excellent.

    Location, services was Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    I'll definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very welcome and rooms are super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel within walking distance of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better advertised in terms of options available

    Room very comfortable with huge balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Off road hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Small bathroom. Strange breakfast.

    Location. Price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    The area/local town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not always space in car park

    The area/local town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, quiet and friwndly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider choice of breakfast.

    Warm, homely and really friendly. No frills but a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful window on Orgiva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could say in the advert that the TV is very poor reception.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service received from the receptionist. Excellent food served in the bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    My preferred ¨home¨ in the Alpujarra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being welcomed back once again by Eva and her team. This was just the latest in several stays here and I look forward to many more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.8
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Friendly staff, good location and excellent Tapas in the bar

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and easy parking . Situated close to all the sites in The Alpajarras. Very good value for money. English Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, relaxed and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to update bathroom.

    Comfy bed, lovely balcony, friendly atmosphere. Great pizza

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    5min out of Orgiva center but Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    It looks normal and it's bar restaurant is populated with truckers, but it is very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    great value, very friendly
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfy bed, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for dinner/B&B package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too sure about the mural!

    No frills, good quality food and convenient location out of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Bed very good firm and nice clean white sheets.
    • Couple

    Food could have been better...silicone around Brown bathroom cold have been more subtle and pleasing to the eye

    Bed very good firm and nice clean white sheets...lovely private terrace with beautiful views.very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely Hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Just a short walk from the centre of the town and surrounded by the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountains. The Hotel was exceptionally clean and the bed very comfortable. Separate dining room for evening meal and a lovely bar which was very popular with guests and the Spanish locals. Worth choosing the Junior Suite which was very large, lounge area and had a terrace with wonderful views.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and it was clean and warm.
    • Solo traveller

    The location wasn't good if you were arriving on foot as it was slightly out of the town and you had a cross a road on a bend.

    The staff were friendly and it was clean and warm. (it was February and cold outside)

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.3
    The wall mural brings some colour to a otherwise dark room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lot of badroom drains running through the walls, sounds like your next to a waterfall.

    The wall mural brings some colour to a otherwise dark room. Good bright lighting.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    The bed was the most comfy bed we ever slept in and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a slight smell in the bathroom which we would rather not to have had. But that is the only downside.

    The bed was the most comfy bed we ever slept in and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.3
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked the hotel because of the nice view from the terrace. The terrace was closed while we where there even though the weather was perfect. We were travelling in October.

    Great place. Nice to have a tour at the cave museum with the best guide ever.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    7.9
    Little charming hotel with very nice and kind stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed are a bit to soft for my taste. No possibility to wash clothes.

    Little charming hotel with very nice and kind stuff. If you can't speak spanish Eva is your girl!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    A good place to start exploring the beauty of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like that when eating in the bar that others were smoking outside with the door open, All the smoke came inside.

    A good place to start exploring the beauty of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great room. Friendly staff. Good half board food and reasonable choice. Excellent value for money. Great Spanish feel to the place and so much improved compared with my last stay there (new management now.)

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.7
    The staff at the hotel were very nice, it was very clean,...
    • Solo traveller

    The window in my room and one side of the small attached terrace faced the large gas station/car wash next door so I had to keep my drapes closed due to the light and lack of privacy. Using only the hot water produced warm water. Also, my room was above the kitchen & restaurant and it was noisy until 23:30 or so.

    The staff at the hotel were very nice, it was very clean, had good free wi fi and the cost was low.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Nothing was too much trouble. They even decorated our bed and arranged a bouquet of flowers at my husband's request when they realised we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. We hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Free parking by the main door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was closed and the breakfast and other meals were served in the bar, which was very chilly.

    Free parking by the main door. Very friendly lady at the reception. Wifi and heating functioning.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.9
    the food/ bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathrooms although very clean showed there age, a chocolate bath suite , a three hole bidet with a monobloc tap fitted on the side, should of updated the bidet

    the food/ bar

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    6.7
    It was good location for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception was nearly always empty, we had to get the barman to sort out a couple of problems we had. Breakfast was confusing we were given no information on what was supplied as part of B&B

    It was good location for walking

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location. Fantastic scenery. The staff were very friendly especially Eva and we loved her young daughter Clara. Would definitely like to return

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More choice for breakfast would have been nice.

    Friendly staff. Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Great location, clean, comfortable and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Great location, clean, comfortable and excellent food. The staff were helpful and easy going. First class WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean room. Good parking. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent experience. Spotlessly clean. Lovely friendly owner.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: