Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerta America 5 stars

Avenida América, 41, Chamartín, 28002 Madrid, Spain

#158 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 946 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    the service was very poor, we have stayed at the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service was very poor, we have stayed at the hotel and there was a kettle but without any tea bags in the room. I've asked reception and room service for the typical tea bags included for courtesy in almost every hotel and they told me that they don't include it... this was the first time I've seen this. 5 stars hotel without the minimal service included. you have to pay for the tea bag even if they put for you the kettle. no sence

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Holiday and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small thing that we soon figured out but the controls for the window, curtains, and projector were slightly confusing. Other than that the accomodation was perfect.

    We stayed on the 7th floor and my girlfriend and I had the perfect stay. The bed was incredible along with all of the facilities provided. The bath and shower was fantastic as well. The Observatory bar on the 13th floor is a must for a drink at least one night, would recommend the piña colada or the bramble. The hotel is quite far from the centre of Madrid. However, it is very close to the Cartagena metro station which lets you connect to the rest of the city very cheaply and easily. Would absolutely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be back in the not too distant future! Thank you Hotel Puerta America for an incredible holiday!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    A pleasure to stay in
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didn't like about the hotel is the staff that is in restaurant where we having breakfast. They were very rude specially two of the ladies waitress that morning the only thing they wanted to do is settle and were angry and rude when we asked them something which is sad as a 5 start hotel should have qualified staff and friendly as well.

    We arrived and The staff in reception was very friendly and everything was looking good Raul was very kind and lovely he showed us different pictures of the room and was really helpfull. Thank you x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Unique design experience. Must go for ARCHITECTS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Space Club by Zaha Hadid
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Busy traffic and quite far from interesting locations.

    Hotel is unique. The design is outstanding and surprising. Rooms are uniquely shaped. First floor feel like Starship Enterprise. A must go for architects and techies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    the added cost for the mix up tainted my opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not feel they handled the 3 people in one room. they offered to put an extra bed in a room that was way too small and then had to upgrade to a much more expensive room

    the overall staff was nice and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Classy and Comfortable In Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    The concierge staff were all very welcoming on check in and at check out. Our dining experiences were very nice and the servers were all so polite. We were unsure what to expect being English-speaking only but all of the staff spoke multiple languages including English so we were fine. The hotel is very beautiful and they have done so many nice touches to make it unique. The best part of our stay was the early check-in we were given which was so appreciated following our long-haul flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On your website it said that is only a couple of miles from the city centre but this hotel was fairly far from the city centre

    The hotel was so modern, completely different from any other hotel, every floor had a completely different design, so clean, the staff so friendly and so helpful, the breakfast was amazing and everything that you wanted...was there plus you get to choose your room when you get there. AMAZING!!! The SkyBar is amazing and there are so many parties organized by the hotel up there. SPEECHLESS!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood - A local from the area gave me abuse outside the hotel walking to the metro. Felt quite unsafe if I’m honest. The location the hotel is in doesn’t match the theme or vibe! Needs to be in central

    What a fabulous 5* hotel. The staff are amazing, I was allowed to choose my room and to my surprise I was given a birthday present from the hotel brought to my room! Lovely hotel. The room was so lovely and comfortable. Honestly the best hotel. Only thing I didn’t like was the area it was in. Odd location to have such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from city centre but close to the air port. The carpet in corridor was old and somehow dirty. It should match the door’s color(red)

    Nice and clean rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, with a modern vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Very nice hotel, with a modern vibe. The bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast and the sandwich club at the restaurant were amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were sad that there was a kind of balcony outside the window but it was not accessible it would have been a nice touch to be able to go onto it, maybe it needs some extra building work to make it possible. The TV has a chrome-cast incorporated but we didn't manage to make it work and after consulting with reception they told us its not working in some floors so if its something you want, ask in advance if its available.

    The style of the hotel is amazing with different designs to each floor, we chose floor 6. The staff member who attended us (Daniel) was really amazing and the attention was very personalized. The bed was comfortable and the views were quite nice. The room service is also perfect with prices not much higher than a fancy restaurant and a lot of variety with good sized portions. Each delivery costs 4 euros so order all you want in one go! We loved the glass elevators with a view of the outside as you go up and down! Its also near the Avenida de America station where you can take a bus and be in the airport in 20min for about 2 euros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Thought the hotel service was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Space Club by Zaha Hadid
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to start with we were told we could catch an airport shuttle to the hotel ( when we booked about 3 months ago ) and once at airport we searched for meeting point , then waited for a little while , then rang hotel and asked how long it will be only to be told "they don't do shuttle any more ". Then once we caught a taxi to the hotel , taxi wasn't allowed to drive up to front door so had to park on street and we had to walk up. No big deal but not great service from hotel and strangely when we got to check in we were actually asked if we'd caught the shuttle, even though we'd spoken to someone from the hotel half hour before telling us it didn't run any more. Strange. Then we were told breakfast started at 7.30am the next day and we were leaving the following morning at 7.15 though. Seriously ? What hotel starts breakfast that late ? Every other hotel I've stayed in generally starts breakfast around 6.30. Any way instead of a full buffet breakfast which was included and we obviously paid for , we were offered a take away coffee with pastries. So poor. Getting to our space club room was quite different and also the room was quite well done and interesting with the space theme but only 1 power point worked and that was in the bathroom so we had to charge our phones , laptop etc in there. Room was interesting but overall a poor experience.

    Room was very different

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Space Club by Zaha Hadid
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest to use separate lifts for guest staying at the hotel from people just going to the late club to enjoy the night as this could be easily done.

    Excelent - Friendly and helpful staff. Interesting - Every floor seems to be a new experience, it makes you want to come back. Original - It is something we’ve never seen before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Amazing first experience at a 5* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the facilities. Room was very clean, staff very helpful and lovely. I liked how we could pick what floor we stayed on. There was a great atmosphere in the outdoor bar area. Gym was equipped well with the necessities for a standard work. Very high tech equipment which I had to.figure out how to use but got the hang of it. Bed is super comfy and the views are amazing. Very secure and has a safe in the room which is free to use and is spacious about to fit a dslr camera inside. The hotel itself is an attraction, if you enjoy photography and have an interest in architecture this hotel would be amazing for you. You are able to see all the different floors and their designs. Breakfast was amazing! Good coffees, selection of foods for all meat lovers and vegetarians. Big varity of fresh fruit! It was amazing and delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The design of the bedroom is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from city centre. The gym is very small. Lack of swiming pool.

    The design of the bedroom is amazing. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in Madrid
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took 2 showers during my stay, just one day, and one of them with cold water (hot water only worked for 3-4 seconds and stopped). Despite of I received the confirmation for extension of the check out two hours more, the cleaners get into the room before 14h and I was sleeping. There was no swimming pool

    Cleanliness, staff (mainly bar attenders at the rooftop bar), city views, room design, value for money in August

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC unit was pushing cold air directly to the bed, so sometimes it was cold. Hotel located a bit far from city center, so consider additional Uber costs.

    Reasonably big room and bathroom. Big and comfy bed. Very good breakfast. Room was clean and soundproofed. We have enjoyed our 2 day stay and will stay in this hotel next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    It was different and unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, for a five star hotel not to have a swimming pool is disappointing. And the food and drink is ridiculously over priced!!

    It was different and unique. Very clean. Loved the choice of bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    A stay @ the arty Hotel Puerta America
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    problem with aircon, quickly fixed. problem with non working fridge, not so quickly fixed ;)

    Excellent restaurant & staff, great topfloor bar etc. Excellent restaurant recommendations from reception staff. Helpful in all languages throughout the hotel, would return again. Very close to metro too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Need some staff training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service didn't take out breakfast trays and left food rotting in the hot sun until I got back at night, air conditioning doesn't cope with Madrid sun, 27c room temperature wasnt comfortable, though they did change the room.. Room service didn't give me any toilet paper.. I spoke with reception before i left.. When i came back at 2am needing the toilet.. Still no toilet roll.. Had to call down for the third time, breakfast was missing items on two occasions

    Vip area nice touch, staff at the bar below were pleasent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I WAS IN HEAVEN, JUST UNBELIEVABLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no swimming pool, although we were told they are having that done and by this time next year it should be ready. I am definitely coming back here for my next holiday. I think the menu as well should be looked into.

    The hotel is just fantastic beyond my wildest imagination. Everything for your comfort is just at your fingertips. Every floor is jaw-dropping and awesome. The service is impeccable, there is always a smile for you at every turn

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not working and they just offer to change the room my last night at 1 am when made no sense. The top terrace is also open to non hosted people and they play Salsa with a really high volume so it is impossible to have a drink and talk with friends. If you want to stay calm in the terrace downstairs they close at 1am..really early and the security guy was really rude with us not allowing us to be there longer when the barman authorized us There is no enough people in the front desk and the waiting time for the checking-out it is too long. From my point of view it is not the top service expected in a 5 starts hotel

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Away from the bustle and crowd of the city but close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Away from the bustle and crowd of the city but close to the train station which connects everywhere. Rooms were absolutely amazing and funky. Every floor was different and we got to choose from a few options. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend staying here and I would myself stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find our transfer from the airport and ended up getting a taxi. We then couldn’t get a transfer back to the airport as we were informed the shuttle bus only ran at 7,8 & 9 am then again at 4pm and our flight was at 4pm. Also when we ordered room service the kitchen didn’t understand English so we ended up with some random dishes we hadn’t asked for.

    The hotel room designs are amazing and so unique. The view we had from the room was also great! Staff were so friendly and the hotel was immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather far from the old town/center, lack of swimming pool

    I was amazed by the hotel from the entrance and the feeling never stopped. Very well designed, surprising, fun! The breakfasts were good, reach. The hotel staff very nice! The Observatory restaurant on 13 th floor is worth going!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Worth to experiment !
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As for the room i had, it is not really practical when you live in it : there is no rack to put your towells to dry after use, the sink splash everywhere whenever you turn the water on, no electric socket around the bed. The service is quite slow at the restaurants downstair. As for the top floor restaurant, some dish taste too sweet for me , and lack of greens, the rice of the desert is not cooked well for my opinion.

    The design of the rooms are astonishing, surprising , each floor has a different decoration theme , and you can choose your room when check-in ... The bed is very comfortable and the shower is astounding ! Buffet breakfast is gorgeous. The rooftop restaurant is formidable :decoration, view ... food is excellent, i took the "menu degustacion "

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    I will stay here again just to try out the other rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little far from the city so if you are out late at night you will have to Uber/ Taxi back. Not much to eat nearby but the hotel does serve good food.

    If you love interior design this is the hotel for you! The room was arty and well decorated. I got a selection of different interior designers to pick from at check-in and loved the variety. Tech savvy place and is quiet without many children or noisy party people. This is a lovely, adult place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    it was marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the receptionist were super helpful. we had the chance of choosing the room, which took us by surprise. the hotel had restaurants and bars. all of them were pricey, but definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    A one-time experience to never forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately both restaurant and terrace on top floor were closed for private event.

    This hotel is amazingly decorated and smells incredibly good. Upon arrival we got the option to pick a floor. Each floor is decorated differently. We chose the Japanese floor. Room completely black. What an experience! Comfortable bed and all the amenities you need. Great decoration for bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    If we want to go back to Madrid, the cause is: Puerta America
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didfn't find.

    Fantasy, fantasy, fantasy! Creativity, creativity, creativity! Quality, quality, quality! Rooms, service, food - excellent! If we go back to Madrid, the first caouse will be the Puerta America!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Underground station on the doorstep, Taxi rank on the doorstep. Breakfast was very expensive but then it was good at the same time.

    Amazing. Worth going to Madrid just to stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Not far from City center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surely, it isn't 5 star hotel. You feel yourself at regular 4 star hotel with quite old rooms, which have quite specific design.

    Not far from City center. There are several metro stations around. Nice view from the bar Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Awesome interior, great food, friendly staff, nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didnt smell that fresh, and too much noise from the road in front of the hotel to open the window

    Awesome interior, great food, friendly staff, nice experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to spend a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the sky night bar was too loud (with just a few business men and a few couple of other people...at midnight) you could barely talk. The wine is expensive (even for a place like this).

    Great place to spend a night. Beautiful rooms, good service, helpful staff etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Artistic uniqueness, staff need to be trained better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly but need to be way more professional for a hotel at that price.

    Art and inspiration on every floor. Superb location close to both the city and the airport,besides being 2 mins from a Subway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to be negative about.

    Everything was fine. Even a choice of room during check in. Food, Staff all great. Only a slight facility negative as they have no pool etc but all other things fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I reached the reception, I was told that I need pay 10 euro for airport shuttle bus. Then I said from your email, your shuttle bus is supposed to be free. Then staff said okay, then it is free. Hehe. I will never stay the hotel like this again.

    The breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Made a change to stay somewhere quirky - where ‘character’...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made a change to stay somewhere quirky - where ‘character’ didn’t mean old. My themed room was great, quite unlike any other room I’ve stayed in. Made a simple one night business trip a memorable pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious and unique with great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on each floor are designed by a different designer so on check-in you get to choose (of course subject to availability) the style of room which you would like. The rooms are very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    not far from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the value for mobey is not met . the hotel took ganrantee money on top of the actual payment that they will release after few months.

    not far from airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning at the room was very noisy. The bathroom had glass walls and door, and the closet was open. No intimacy at all (rooms at floor 9)

    The staff were excellent-

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    An amazing quirky fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was amazing! We travel frequently and have never stayed in a hotel such as Puerta America! Every floor has been designed and furnished by a different leading architect and designer Zahra Hadid and Norman Foster to name two You are given a choice of rooms on different floors 🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being able to choose your style of room is a brilliant idea. The Spec of the room we stayed in was to a high standard, the cinema style tv was a perk that we did not expect. Great Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended.
    • Solo traveller
    • Space Club by Zaha Hadid
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took me about an hour to check in. The room wasn't as great as advertised (pictures). I made sure to get the suite and I ended up getting a regular room. Hotel front desk staff did not really explain the different types of rooms available. I also asked for an extended check out time and was not allowed. I felt un-welcome. The owners of the hotel are friends of mine and they aware of this. I do not recommend to stay in unless you are going to view the floors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous design

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    enjoyed our stay as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot our airport pick up but after ringing up sent someone and gave us a free upgrade and 2 complementary drinks.

    Everything including breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a little bit dead but the hotel is amazing

    Very good experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff, fantastic hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Really cool design and great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town but good transport links

    Really cool design and great beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    an experience we will certainly repeat again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The view, the comfort and silence.....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    The fabulous choice of rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was being moved which with the construction made the location very uncomfortable ..

    The fabulous choice of rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Really cool design and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looks cool but not so functional. The location wasn't that convenient.

    Really cool design and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Different design on each floor very cool, restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area isn’t great, need robes & slippers in rooms!

    Different design on each floor very cool, restaurant and bars are great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    They serioulsy should look to get a Pool and mybe think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They serioulsy should look to get a Pool and mybe think about their pricing in the Bar's.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    absolutely everything !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Room was very good, bed was comfortable and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Space Club by Zaha Hadid
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very good, bed was comfortable and the food was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    The themes of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    The themes of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, the room design is something to be seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfast, the room design is something to be seen!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The interior design and decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganized and to many flaws for a 5 star hotel

    The interior design and decoration

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    The design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Coffee machine or Water Heater in the room.

    The design. Each floor with unique design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Hotel design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free parking they charge 4 euro for each order you request from room service

    Hotel design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel close to the metro and airport. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every floor had a different design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Every thing just fine and you feel like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing just fine and you feel like home

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The theme of the room and the bed window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub didn't release water

    The theme of the room and the bed window

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel, a lot of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Space Club by Zaha Hadid
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept on banging our heads on the beds headboard because of a miss design.

    Lot of character, rooftop bar was amazing. Great for couples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Shuttle Service could be way better. I got an upgrade in my room as compensation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service

    Room design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Puerta(Amazing) America
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The taste of the breakfast option was amazing. The artistic architecture of the hotel was impressive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great value and great staff, perfect way to finish our trip to Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast standard high, quality ingredients and was not cheap compared to other hotels similar priced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff, The room, The design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the city centre

    The staff, The room, The design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Was good for a busy traveller...a different experience.....the bath was great in the geodesic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have a pool

    Very cool theme rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice - This is not my first time in this Hotel - Is my favorite Hotel in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was removed instead a nice restaurant was placed.

    New Hi-Tech GYM - Amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Design, Fitness area, restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Design, Fitness area, restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Provide the shuttle bus service to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide the shuttle bus service to the airport. Comfortable and unique style room. Nice skybar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel in Madrid. It exceeded all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Space Club by Zaha Hadid
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing. Very clean and it had all facilities. A 2 min walk to the metro. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT MODERN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    VERY NICE CREATIVE AND CLEAN PERFECT PARKING

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Puerta America traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: