Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerta de Burgos 4 stars

Vitoria, 69, 09006 Burgos, Spain

#34 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4935 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tired, cracked tile on floor bathroom. Crack in mirror door of wardrobe. No one serving in bar. restaurant closed even early evening.

    Convenient to motorway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bring picky - rooms are perhaps a little tired in places but very clean and comfortable - this is an incredibly picky comment - don't let it put you off.

    Nice hotel and easy to find / well signposted. Excellent showers! The best breakfast selection of our entire trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of the centre, but however there is an easy bus route, with very helpful locals all determined to make sure we didn’t miss our stop!

    The hotel is very clean, staff very professional, and the breakfast buffet is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior & exterior need a complete update, & thorough clean. The bathrooms are positively dangerous, slippy tiles, full of sharp corners. Smell of smoking in bed rooms & upstairs corridors. Horrible run down parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good garage and the brickfast one of the best on any hotel with mor stars one of the best I experience very good and presentation..

    The service from the reception nice welcam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for parking rather high (€12/night)

    Easy to find, comfortable room and beds, very good breakfast. Big bathroom. Very reasonable price (€74) which included breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the road and was above the bar so it was noisy Friday night.

    We arrived by bicycle soaking wet and our hosts were really welcoming. The room was adequate but the best was the hot bath and clean soft towels. The bar was nice and the garden would have been lovely had it been a dry evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOMS EXCELLENT THE BREAKFAST BUFFET THE BEST OF 9 HOTELS STAYED WHILST TRAVELLING SIGHTSEEING IN SPAIN STAFF VERY HELPFUL FULLY ENGLISH SPEAKING THEY RECOMMENDED RESTAURANT CASA OJEDA IN TOWN EXCELLENT FOOD SREVICE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whe booked the room just a few hours before our arrival. They told us our room was the last one available so they gave us the suit room!! :) The room included an incredible terrace with great views. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't bother booking dinner in the hotel restaurant. It was in the basement and there were no windows. There was no atmosphere at all. The food was fine and reasonably priced, just go for room service instead.

    This was a stopover place for us heading from the Picos to Rioja, so all we needed was a comfortable bed. The check in computer was down when we arrived, so we went for a walk. When we came back they checked us in and they had upgraded us to the 11th floor suite. It was amazing! Our own deck overlooking the city. What a treat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should not advertise the bar as it is always closed. really annoying if you want a nightcap

    A very good hotel, ideal stop over before ferry at Santander or bilbao

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had had a musty smell to it. It looked like the window had been left open and mold had gotten into the wood by the window. My husband thought it smelled like cigarette smoke, I was worried that it was mold. The chairs and furniture were worn much more than the photos showed. I was happy that we had an elevator! The parking was in a basement was three levels underground and was also very musty and dingy.

    I liked the fact that we could walk to downtown Burgos and that this hotel had an elevator. The bathroom was nice, but the room we had wasn't as nice as the photos showed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed! I don't know where this came from but it was very hard and like sleeping on a sack of potatoes.

    General standards of the hotel are excellent, within a couple of 100 metres from motorway but no noise problem. Breakfast is first rate, amongst the best I have had in France of Spain, truly good value for money. One of the reasons I stay here frequently.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel served dinner in the evening. The food was good, but the dining space was too small. All or almost all tables tended to be reserved before the dining room opened. To be sure of a place it was advisable to reserve hours in advance

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed and spacious bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening meal options, especially after a long drive to the hotel and then having to go into town (pleasant as that was) to be able to eat.

    Very comfortable and friendly hotel. We were really impressed with the genuine care that the hotel had for the guests, for instance giving phone numbers to call if problems occur while out visiting the city. We had no hesitation in rebooking a room in the hotel for our return trip back home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is absolutely out of age. Rooms are missing a water boiler, no complimentary tea or water is provided at the room. Flat iron is provided on request only, but then only the device, no ironing board is available. The flat iron I got was corroded and caused spots on a friends shirt! Rooms are very noisy (not only from the street nearby, also from inside: you literally hear every word spoken on the aisle!)

    Friendly staff, breakfast was comparatively ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor. Rooms need serious renovation, they have slight resemblance with the photos. Generally the whole hotel needs renovation. 4 stars are too many for what this hotel offers.

    Close to center. Staff is helpful and friendly. Garage is available at additional cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    directions to the hotel were terrible. the room was very noisy from road traffic, the was situated near the lift and the cleaners area creating a lot of noise. Did not sleep well and decided to leave the hotel at 04:00 hrs.

    receptionists were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after 7 Hour drive at 1600 only to be told both the cafeteria and restaurant did not open until 20.30. Had there been coffee/ tea making facilities in the room this would not have mattered but there was not, nor was there a vending machine to obtain a hot drink. Being nearly 70 and not wanting to walk too far we decided to wait Waited until 20.30 only to be told that both the restaurant and cafeteria were closed that night due to a wedding being held there. So after waiting 4hours 30minutes and after being given the daily evening menu by the receptionist earlier, we then had to go out and find somewhere to eat on a Sunday evening. Very poor communication on the managements part as the receptionist was also unaware the restaurant was closed. For a hotel this size the facilities are extremely poor and need to be brought into the 21st century. Hotels far smaller than this offer hot drinks at least when the restaurant is shut.

    bed comfortable. Rooms clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee from the machines where mediocre.

    The staff in the dining room both for the breakfast and the dinner where excellent. I have Celiac Disease and one of the waitresses took especially good care of my needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was secure and underneath the hotel but there were limited spaces.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were only passing through this time but would like to return and see more of Burgos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was very small, down in the basement, no sunlight

    Staff were Friendly and nice, room was lovely big bath, just perfect after a long walk on the Camino, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, you can see that the hotel has taken much wear and tear. There were cracked doors, rust in the bathroom. I would strongly suggest you find another location for your stay in Burgos.

    The front desk staff are very friendly. The breakfast on our second day was better - on the first day the coffee was so bad it was not drinkable. I cannot believe that this hotel has retained a four-star rating. I would give it no more than 2 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor....1970? Quite dirty in the corners. No parking. Requested double bed, got two single beds. Expensive. Poor breakfast and cold.

    Basic evening food, but reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a pizza for dinner. It took nearly an hour to deliver and wasn't very nice. Obviously, it was brought in from an outside Pizzeria.

    Nice room comfy bed and happy staff. Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when exiting underground car park as door swings inwards and can collide with your vehicle!

    The hotel was very stylish and well appointed. Safe underground parking was extra but gave peace of mind. Breakfast extra but good value! Overall cannot be faulted at the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the hotel Puerta de Burgos, we have stayed there many times, the staff are always pleasant and helpful, the rooms are lovely and the location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything!! it is not 4 star it is a hostal

    I was so disappointed with this hotel. I stayed here 2 years ago when i did the camino and it was great. But now it has gone to the pack, rooms are old and need maintance, air con didn´t work., the rooms were dirty and light fittings were fallen apart, needed a good clean, had to change rooms twice and i was so embarrassed as i kept telling my partner how great this hotel was when i first stayed here. The hotel apparently has complaints all the time and the staff said they are use to it. We were booked for 4 nights and we got the hell out of there after 2 nights...so there goes our romantic 4 nights.... NOT. Do yourselves a favour and save your pennies and book somewhere else and this goes for the camino walkers as well, you will be highly disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window allowed a lot of the external noise in. The hotel is partly on the corner of a major road. Every morning the corridor smelt like someone had been smoking.

    Good spacious room and bathroom, very clean. Very comfortable bed, not too hard or soft. Lots of storage space for a hotel room. Helpful and friendly staff. Warm. There's a spare blanket in the wardrobe if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good. Nice variety and tasty food. The scrambled eggs were amazing.

    The staff were super friendly and all spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and needs upgrading. I don’t believe the website accurately represents the property. Also in winter availability of room service and drink / alcohol facilities are closed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the staff were good for us. This was an overnight stay only and off season (17th December). The beds were comfortable and the room very clean and well equipped. The underground garage for the car was extremely clean and well planned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star I expect decent curtains and not a net curtain which did not hang properly. Breakfast not up to scratch. Hotel not inviting. Car parking card swipe not highlighted.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is less than 500 metres from motorway. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is superb, choice of Continental, Spanish or almost full English, all for less than a French hotel charges for a croissant and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive so we ate on our way into town. Poor lighting in the room We were very lucky and able to park very close to the hotel but otherwise parking could be tricky.

    Comfortable room with all we needed. Good location and a 15 minute walk to town. Very good price for he room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times but have never mentioned the fact that the breakfast is the best I have had in either a Spanish or French hotel, which frequently stay in. Hot, cold, fresh fruit, boiled or scrambled eggs, all you could wish for and the same cost as any other hotel. No wonder the dining room was full at 7.30!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant awful, worst meal ever...no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Bar in reception unstaffed.

    The hotel is clean but don't eat there..!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like more that the hotel is more in the old centra. for us there is missing a mirror on the sleep-ins room.

    Good restaurant in the hotel and verry interessant the parking in the underground of the hotel.good hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position for passing through as we were. Close enough to main motorways. Would have liked to have got to grips with all of this hotel's facilities, but we were just passing through. Next time hopefully. Very good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about a mile from city center. It would have been nice if it were closer.

    Clean, beautiful rooms. Very helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff tried to be helpful however their English skills limited their ability to resolve issues. We asked 3 times for our locked safe to be opened so we could use during our stay however this never happened. We reserved the executive floor and were sorry as the room was noisy, moved down the hall and still had the noise problem from the outside as well as noise from other rooms below and beside us. The location is too far to the old city center - we walked everyday however would not recommend - it is better to book something closer to the center.

    The upgraded room was spacious. We travel extensively so I have a lot of experience with hotels and this was the only stay that was not optimal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A staffed and bigger bar needed

    A really good hotel not very far from the centre. A 15min. walk to the centre and a park opposite. Secure basement parking for our motorcycles. Excellent evening meal here but a very small bar, use bar across street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had booked the garage but there was no space when we arrived. There was nowhere to park near the hotel and we were obliged to park in a street with our car full of valuable items as we were on our way down to our house in Spain. So no sleep that night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go down to the reception 4 times before our key would open our door,only to find our safe was locked and unusable,so another trip down to reception from the 7 th floor.( each time waiting for other guests to check in ).Unfortunately the staff couldn't sort it out. A lady came to unlock it but it was left unusable.... we just went out and left it and hid our valuables . So we felt we didn't have a great start after a long days driving from Lisbon.

    It was a good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a little pricey so ate elsewhere - plenty of places to choose from.

    Great location, which is almost in the centre. Parking for a motorcycle was underground which was safe and secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in room not up to standard chipped and dangerous in areas

    Rooms clean bathrooms beautiful but bedrooms slightly old floor had broken wooden flooring

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fittings were a little tired but did not affect our stay.

    Excellent location, 10 minutes walk to the city centre, close to Al Campo supermarket, and good bars/restaurants close by with prices on the tapas/ drink cheap. The food / dinnerin the hotel was excellent and good value for quality food. Staff were very good and professional. We had a very quiet room and slept like logs. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is difficult, though seemed secure enough. Would recommend early arrival as it can fill up. Easy to drive past the hotel if arriving from the north

    Good , modern hotel. Reception staff excellent. Short walk into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing the hotel had some bad reviews but we loved staying there and the staff very helpful,friendly and a asset to the hotel.

    The staff very warm & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The hotel photos provided in the bookings.com app are very misleading. The standard rooms are nothing like the photos. -Hotel facilities are bit old. -Hotel is not well located. It's a bit far from all the tourist attractions. It takes 20-30 mins walking to the center. -Price/Quality ratio is poor.

    -Clean -Staffs are nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old accommodation which needs to be refreshed asap (broken bathroom door due to humidity) Uncomfortable bed (quite hard and squeaky) Elevator which feels like its going to die on you Bad smell in the room and even worse in the parking

    Friendly staff Not too far away from the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to get a meal in Burgos before 8pm - but it's more time for tapas!

    Very warm welcome from English-speaking staff. All information about meals, menus etc clearly displayed in reception, along with orange-juice dispenser for people to help themselves. Room was spacious, clean and well furnished; aircon and wifi worked well. The underground car park has a separate lift bringing you reception. Turning right out of the entrance takes you towards the city centre - we enjoyed a walk of 4/5Km, punctuated with drinks, tapas etc. Beautiful city, many mediaeval buildings with shady, tree-lined, traffic-free areas. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, as was all service here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are very low quality; lots of noise from the street; We asked two quiet rooms, but we were given a second floor facing outside, so room windows were too close to main streets, and both the window and the wall panels below it are very poor quality, allowing all noses to path through during the entire night and early hours of the day. No parking was available anymore at Hotel, although we were given indication of external parking area but not covered nor guarded which may be tricky for foreign license plate cars.

    Reception was very welcome and helpful. Good location close to city entry/exit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for the underground car park which looks and smells like a Victorian dungeon.

    Easy to find off the motorway. However the hotel is generally showing its age. Even on the 8th floor with the window closed the road noise was quite alarming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO CLEAR SIGNAGE ON ARRIVAL OR OR DIRECTIONS GIVEN PREVIOUSLY BY THE STAFF TO THE CAR PARK!! 😠😠 POOR SERGIO DID HIS VERY BEST TO HELP BUT HE WAS THE ONLY ONE ON RECEPTION AND WAS RUSHED OFF HIS FEET! 😢😢

    The design of the room was contemporary modern and yet still functional! The views were incredible and the room service options were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the Camino as you enter Burgos. It takes a really long time to get out of the city from here. But the accommodations were well worth the long city walk.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automatic window shade was in very poor condition. Frayed and torn but did work.

    Very clean and well appointed room. Hotel was easy to find. Parked right in front. Location very nice. A 15 minute walk to the cathedral. Excellent staff. Very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm a little surprised that a four star hotel does not have a loo brush in the bathroom.... Whilst the car park had very easily accessible car parking spaces and they were of a reasonable size, we discovered that our car had suffered quite a sizable scratch over the full rear wheel arch during our stay - damage that we know was not there when we arrived.

    We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It is a little way out of the town but ideally located for easy motoring access when driving into Burgos and has a secure underground car parking (paid) which is easy to access. A ten minute walk on the flat takes you straight into the centre of Burgos with all it's squares, sights, shops & restaurants. We arrived, yet again when there was some celebration taking place and the centre of town was alive with people & entertainment. Hotel offers a very good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was nothing that we didn't like. Very convenient when travelling South. Starting your journey in the morning South of Burgos is so easy.

    The bed and pillows were very luxurious. We came away from there wishing we knew where they bought their pillows from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electricity problem, almost every hour on and off. Cannot sleep properly until when we check out, we must go through stairs from 9 floor to lobby. Not great experience.

    Parking were great like a bunker. Bathroom extra comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked wrong day but receptionist was excellent and they have not changed me for the extra room (day before) and have given me the room today as the same rate. First Class

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine, the hotel a bit tired, the air conditioning in the room wasn't working properly, the hotel offered to move us to another room, however it was the same in that room, the next day we discovered we had been using it incorrectly but the person who we asked did not tell us this, and it was extremely hot. No tea or coffee making facilities or ability to get tea or coffee in the afternoon on arrival. Dinner was included in the price and was dreadful, no menu in English or any other language. The staff however were very friendly and as helpful as possible with very limited English. Breakfast by contrast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    From our window was a birds eye view to the magnificent Burgos Cathedral, the location is next to some great restaurants and a stones throw to the river and boulevard. Friendly people with a great hotel to stay in at a great rate and superb breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't find the hotel as the name was in a side road, and not on the main road. The room was very hot and we couldn't turn the heating down.

    Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food was very good, just too much for our appetites. Room was comfortable, but the bed was very low. The view from the 9th floor was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Helpful staff, tired after 11 hour drive,quick check in,easy underground parking. Made me a lunch box for the next days drive. Very good place to stay Dinner was also very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was overall worn; corridors in need of refurbishing. Lack of restaurant (a small room in the basement is not a restaurant!). no 24h room service. no bar in hotel lounge before 20:30h, so no cup of coffee on arrival possible...

    bathroom and bed okay! friendly staff at reception and restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room, though large, was stark and lacking in any extra comforts or style. The restaurant was also soul-less and deserted on a Saturday night so we had to go out in terrible weather to find a restaurant

    Breakfast was very acceptable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was easy to find and it was very near the center of the old town. The garage was secure and it was easy to park our car. Thr breakfast was perfect, with a large choice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wonder if it has got new management, things were not as consistent as they have been in the past. Daily cleaning of room took place anytime between 11am and 5pm. The replacement of used items like shower gel, shampoo and other items were sometimes replaced and sometimes weren't, things like bottled water again not always replaced, it may of course have just depended upon the member of staff that day. Only minor problems, but I find those the most irritating.

    I generally like this hotel and have stayed in it over 20 times in the past Location is perfect within 300 meters of the motorway and 10 minutes walk from the centre with plenty of good eateries around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Not near any amenities. The main restaurant and bar were not open. We had to go out for a drink. They did have a menu of the day in Spanish which could not be translated by the staff on duty either at reception/restaurant and the food was not good. Burgos is also the coldest place in Spain and it was cold!

    The hotel reception staff were very helpful and the room/bed was comfortable. The bath was very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was hard to control, too hot

    Lovely hotel, very friendly and professional staff. Bed was really comfortable, room was spotless & housekeeping excellent. Requested some extras - pillow, iron, late check out and was all delivered with a smile! Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior of the hotel looks a bit grim could do with a make over but our room was fine.

    the hotels in a good location,easy parking nearby, 15mins walk into town all in all very good.burgos is a lovely city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and shower were great.

    The room was lovely. The shower was amazing so clean. Extra comfy beds. Would highly recommend. Especially as a little treat after a leg on the Camino

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were most uncomfortable. The lift service unable to cope at busy times. Noisy because of uncarpeted floors. Inadequate lounge area/bar. General decor tired with broken lights and fixtures. Seems geared up mainly for overnight business guests - later arrival and next morning departure. So no comforts provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Van a tot z, van verblijf, kamer, garage tot aan het ontbijt. Het was vies op de kamer. Geen 4 sterren waardig, hooguit 1 ster.Teleurgesteld door de foto's op booking.com. It was very dirty, there was dried shit on the toilet and blood on the curtains, there was mould in the bathroom. Sperm on the floor and the walls. The room was dirty at all. it was not a 4 star hotel rating, the hotel is not the 4 stars worth. Maybe 1 star. The garage was dark and scary en dangerous to get inn and out. The breakfast was very poor and space was very small and there were no windows. I would never stay again at the hotel certainly for the price. The maximum price per night is 50 euro. I Will contact booking.com fot misleading us and to get a refund. This is the first time I ever reviewd a "hotel", the only good thing at the hotel was the friendly employers.

    Personeel

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: