Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerta de la Luna 4 stars

Canónigo Melgares Raya, s/n, 23440 Baeza, Spain

#13 of 20 hotels in Baeza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay in Baeza, dinner in the outdoor terrace near the pool is magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when they are filled, like on weekends, they need one more waiter in the restaurant as the ones there seemed rushed

    It is the best in Baeza because it is in the old town. The staff was attentive, the older man in the desk is extremely helpful, the younger one they left on Friday needs more training.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Baeza .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for extra pillows but never received them. Garage facility thought 18€ quite expensive plus if you have a big car do not even attempt to drive directly to hotel, park in the roads as access to garage quite tricky.

    The location was perfect and the hotel was spotless throughout. Helpful staff and lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A trip to the 1500’s with the comforts of today!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it.

    Beautifully appointed with the simplicity that compliments the history of Baeza. Rooms very comfortable, immaculate. The staff was helpful, friendly and very professional. Looking forward to returning!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Memorable family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel, but the location makes access to the underground car park tricky. Would become easier after some practice, but a small car is advised!

    Baeza is a beautiful town, and we enjoyed being here at festival time. The hotel is beautifully located in the old part of town near the cathedral, and provided a safe and happy location for our family including 4 children aged 7-11, who particularly enjoyed splashing in the pool for hours. The staff were friendly and efficient. Food was uniformly good in the hotel and also in the numerous restaurants in town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Well worth a stay if you are passing through this part of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit tricky to get to especially in a big car but parking available. No dislikes really.

    This hotel was wonderful, an oasis in a town which did not have a lot to offer; and by chance it was where I saw England knocked out of the World Cup. The hotel restaurant was very good and our room was very comfortable and had both bedroom and lounge (85 euros B&B per night).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    A peace of quiet in a small Iberian city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent trouble with our keycard and airco. But is was solved when the nightporter moved us to a another room. Great girl !

    Beautiful old building, but on some details in the bathroom it needs slight renovation. Staff by the poolbar is very friendly but at reception we encountered hardly a friendly word. We felt a little taken for granted. No assistence with luggage, no directions were to park the car. This reduces the enjoyment in a furthermore nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. A bit difficult to find, even with sat nav. The surrounding roads are challenging!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signposting to the hotel's underground car parking could have been better. Finding the hotel was a bit difficult given the narrow twisty streets, so some additional signs would be good for the traveller.

    We think that we got an upgraded room overlooking the pool; which was great. Unfortunately we arrived during a thunderstorm, so we were stuck inside the hotel waiting for the rain to stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasting menu in the restaurant was a bizarre mixture of flavours!

    We stayed for a one night stop over. Hotel room was very quiet, great location, nice pool area. Clean and well decorated. Used the secure underground parking for our motorbike for a small cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very poor -stuck in the converted roof space and with only a small, high window for light, no views and badly lit internally. The furniture was shabby and mismatched. The location (2nd floor/Block 2) meant that the room was unbearable due to the heat, and with an air conditioning system that produced only hot air, we spent a very uncomfortable and not at all restful night here. I have stayed in superior rooms at Hostals for a third of the price so the price/quality experience definitely was missed. Unfortunately, at check out when we mentioned this, the receptionist nodded but with the sympathy of a "Oh well, your passing trade any way" attitude. Disappointing given the reviews. The hotel has the potential to be phenomenal but we were left thoroughly disappointed and very tired when we left.

    The location is exceptional, although a little hard to reach with the car to unload. The setting is picturesque, in the heart of the casco antiguo of Baeza and on the very doorstep of the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice, attractive facility and room. Location a bit challenging to find....need more signs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk clerk provided minimal info, and wasn't interested in volunteering any info or asking if we needed something. His behavior/attitude was anything but welcoming or helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in the centre of a small town, with an excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    --

    The hotel is located in the old centre, in an old building. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast was very good, even on a day when we were the only guests. The restaurant is excellent. We had dinner there for three times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Boutique Hotel decorated with a lot of taste. Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small parking (pay attention to vehicle body). Short stay (one day only).

    Compared to other hotels we stayed in Andalusia, excellent fare probably because we were out of season (April). Deserves four stars thanks to cosy atmosphere (small common rooms to take tea or coffee, lovely decoration in rooms and corridors). Was very quiet during our stay and we had the real chance to occupy a room with terrasse and view on the swimming pool and the top of the cathedral (first floor; as far as I remember No 116 / check with reception). We really appreciated this "service". 30 seconds' walk to the cathedral (in the middle of small historical center). BAEZA is small and we decided to eat at night in the restaurant (normally we like going out). Menu (two dishes plus dessert) was very tasty and was an excellent surprise and experience. Waiter was alone but he managed to take care of the four tables. Hotel Puerta de la Luna is an excellent place to visit the area (Baeza, Ubeda, Museo de la Cultura de Olivo - Puente del Obispo: old museum and modern factory - check the opening hours before going). Hotel deeply recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Don't use your GPS to find this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't use your GPS to find this hotel. We ended up doing circles. Park your car and walk there. The hotel was lovely. I was hoping to use the pool, however it was too cold. The room was nice and big. No complaints

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Deception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to forget the parking, always complete, and given the location, good luck to find something near! Reception staff unfriendly and not at all professional Strong perfume in the room maybe to cover up other smells... In all the hotel and the room, poor attention to details (broken or vey used parts and equipments, dirty swimming pool,...). High price for a level of service between a 2 and a 3 stars. But for the absolute lack of professionalism and empathy of the person in reception I would recommend looking another location.

    Location is very good in the middle of the old town Style of the hotel in an old palace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Delightful basic pitstop in a remarkable town oozes charected in an otherwise rural area.
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms comfortable but bathrooms had only a shower gel dispenser, nothing more. Plenty of powerful hot water though. Bedding are sheets and blankets - not duvets. Beds firm and floors are polished tiles.

    Fascinating town and unique location near the Cathedral. Ideal for a short visit and to break a trip between Madrid and the Costa del Sol. Architectural gem of a hotel in a narrow lane so you need to be a confident driver or in a small car - or both. Staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    El recepcionista amable Juan de Dios, que es céntrico, la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sin room service, Restaurante del hotel cerrado, ascenso oliendo a pozo, baño sucio, con moho y con pelos. 20’ dando vueltas con el coche para intentar llegar. No hay zapatillas en suelo de piedra frío, no hay albornoces, habitación congelada. 88€ por una noche sin desayuno (si con aparcamuento pirque sería misión imposible volver a envintrarlo) no lo merecen. Sin luces en pasillo de planta 2. Sin almohadones extra ni nórdicas ya que eran finísimas. Nadie te ayuda con las maletas ni en el garaje para pider llegar a recepción ni en recepción. Bar por fuera oliendo a pozo, se nos quitó las ganas de entrar y fuimos al lado, Palacio de Galicia que fue buenísimo. Se nota que ese hotel fue bueno y ahora está descuidado al 100%

    El recepcionista amable Juan de Dios, que es céntrico, la terraza de la piscina y recepción son muy bonitas y que tenía terracita.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location and building, but in big need of mainteinance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several things in the room were broken (drawer handle, blind opener, shower plug) or not working (one light bulb). Room was beautiful but in serious need of mainteinance, which made the ratio price/quality high. In addition, there were children shouting and runnning at midnight in the corridor, and we could hear the noise from our beds, as the room was bad isolated. The next morning we complained to the recepcionist and he asked the parents to control their noisy kids, and this fortunately happened so we could sleep on our last night in the hotel.

    Location close to the cathedral, beautiful building, knowledgeable and friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant, quite expensive and let down by breakfasts, eat outside in cafes though these far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast room claustrophobic and costly, very poor coffee, lets down the hotel overall which otherwise is comfortable, accessible and located in historic area of beautiful town.,

    Rooms, location, car park under with lift access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely book back the hotel and the tapasbar.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is not super but it is also not expensive. It does not feel cozy either. With a little bit background music you could not follow the conversation of the neighbors and it breaks the silence. I would not go back to the restaurant

    Beautiful location in the old centre and a beautiful old building. A nice courtyard where it is cozy on the terrace around the swimming pool. The room was spacious and tidy. The tapas bar in the hotel is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    We arrived on 15 september 2017 and from 16 september 2017...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived on 15 september 2017 and from 16 september 2017 they closed the pool and took away all the sunbeds and parasols, even when it was still 27 degrees in Andalusia. So the beautifull setting of the garden and pool suddenly disappeared. After 15 september you can better look out for another hotel in Baeza or Ubeda.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The building was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounges by pool could be more comfortable. The mirrors in room & shower glass not cleaned during our stay. 6 nts

    The building was beautiful. The courtyard & the pool very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Lousy and dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont let the number of stars fool you! Unfriendly & unhospitable staff. The reservation does not mention additional parking fees! Breakfast buffet is not fresh and looks like packaged food. Lousy and not worth the costs. Extremely disappointed and would take the experience back in a heart beat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were lovely and the building is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tapas bar closed at 4pm, rather odd for a 4* hotel

    Rooms were lovely and the building is very nice. Baeza is very quiet with not a great deal to visit. Everything seemed to be closed that we wanted to see. The church, the restaurant....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking. Holy moly. Don't drive to the entrance of the hotel; it's on an alleyway that might have been considered a street in the middle ages. There's an underground lot behind the hotel with a steep ramp but you should only approach it from one direction. We mostly left the car in the garage because getting and out required a consult with our marriage counselor. I would ask the hotel ahead of time for detailed instructions on getting from,say, the main town square to the hotel parking lot. It's worth it!

    The hotel is great. Beautiful tranquil in town location. We were there when it wasn't busy and it felt like a luxurious private house. Nice pool to lounge around. Paco's bar is a fun place to hang out in the evening. We loved wandering around Baeza; it felt like a little gem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    NICE ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite tricky to find hotel and the parking cost of euros 16 per day seemed quite a lot. Parking in Baeza is difficult so there was no choice but to pay.

    NICE ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel -in the heart of the old town with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find- some signs were confusing - we ended up abandoning the car and going by foot- locals very helpful.

    Staff really helpful. Nice pool area and good bar. Rooms and overall feel were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience. We had a suite facing the pool area. Ver spacious. Simply furnished but was a pleasure to spread out. We had dinner there and the food was delicious. Local specialties. Dined outside. Great helpful waiter. Parking was a bit of a challenge. The street where the entrance to the hotel is VERY narrow. To get to the underground garage you have to continue from the entrance and make three sharp tight 90 degree turns and then go down a ramp. Took a friend to help maneuver around these turns to get to the garage The pool is superclean and refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice renovation of old town house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff were unhelpful..and weren't welcoming. There was a wedding the day of our stay so we couldn't use the pool as the wedding dining space spilled out around the pool edge. All public areas were too noisy with children running around and the staff were absorbed in this. It is quite understandable for hotels to have weddings of course but in a small boutique hotel bookers should be told- had we known we would not have stayed here that night. It is a lovely venue for a wedding though!

    Character and location of hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tricky if you have a big car as location of hotel is in very narrow street.

    Very attractive building and a bit quirky. Great location for walking into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner wasn't man enough for the job so the room was too warm.

    superb location. Lovely big room, more like a suite. Free parking in the streets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.6
    Don't recommend until staff have had some training in hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are in the wrong business-hospitality non existent!No information about hotel,help or even direction from garage/room.Nor dining or breakfast information.Had to go back down to even be told wifi code reluctantly!Really sad to say as hotel had good position & was nicely presented but absolutely spoilt by total unfriendliness.We were rather a nuisance being there I think!What happened to welcoming a guest? Thought that was what hotels were about!Most expensive hotel we have stayed in in Spain & certainly not worth the extra.

    Smart decor but absolutely no warmth nor welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    We only stayed one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find

    Good parking once we found it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.6
    Over priced and tired looking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    High price for the level of service and room not very clean, broken fittings in the bathroom.

    The hotel structure, dating from 1700

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Nice pool good location ,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere, check in staff surly

    Nice pool good location ,good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    Bedroom was lovely overlooking the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not communicative. It was not a welcoming place. Car parking was a nightmare

    Bedroom was lovely overlooking the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a wonderful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get to, very narrow streets and difficult to park.

    Beautiful building with a lovely swimming pool, and outdoor dining.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Decor very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking tricky.

    Fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel, staff, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved , although okay.

    Hotel, staff, Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful, stylish, old hotel with great patio and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was exceptionally unfriendly and unhelpful.

    Beautiful, stylish, old hotel with great patio and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor directions/parking

    Atmospheric location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was not properly isolated and there was a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly isolated and there was a lot of noise from the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Quietness, good quality of service, medieval atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom fixtures should be upgraded

    Quietness, good quality of service, medieval atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Great room with view of the courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with view of the courtyard. Very close to the sightseeing places in Baeza. Very spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Beatiful place but parking is an issue if you have a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful place but parking is an issue if you have a large car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Mixed, good place spoiled by unpleasant manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gastronomic Getaway
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The obnoxious hotel manager, who needs to take a course in hospitality management

    The location and physical aspects of site

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful building, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, centrally located.. food and drinks very good and fantastic value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facility in room. Shower not too hot.

    Location. Pretty hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming & friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Rom had no view

    Had local flavor with class

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely pool setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely pool setting. A haven in a beautiful town. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    A favourite retreat that's always welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here many times and love the place. Exceptional hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel with lovely views of the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful building in the historical district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be included

    Beautiful building in the historical district

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Jammer van de fabriek met vieze rook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jammer van de fabriek met vieze rook

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    The spirit of Baeza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building. Romantic setting. Secure parking. Helpful and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with wonderful tapa bar attached.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hard to find first time but easy thereafter. Head for Ca San Pedro and then 30m walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.3
    Stylish well appointed hotel and a stylish well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was fairly passive and lacklustre and tinged with resentment - no eagerness to help. This was pretty much uniform with the staff and suggested a likely systemic cultural issue. For example, a request for tea making facilities in the suite to enable me to make a cup of tea while working at night, was met with a stony 'no'. A request for a snack to accompany a drink in the lounge at 6.30 pm was met with a response that no food would be served before 8.30pm. When the key did not work in the door of the room - the attitude we experienced was that it was somehow our fault. The problem that hotels face in the service space is amplified by the contrasting experience most of us now have of the eagerness of AirBNB hosts to find ways to meet all reasonable requests. Very expensive, and not very tempting, breakfast.

    Stylish well appointed hotel and a stylish well appointed suite.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable room with terrace and we'll run boutique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The access by car. Unhelpful, disinterested bar attendant in adjoining bar.

    Comfortable room with terrace and we'll run boutique hotel close to restaurants and places of interest, with helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    2.9
    The hotel is in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were rude and unhelpful. there were hair in the bathroom and they didn't offer to change the room or clean the bathroom. The invite us to park in the hotel parking spaces without telling us they charge 15euros a day. The hotel has not been looked after properly and it isn't clean.

    The hotel is in a good location

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is a converted large town house with a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were attentive, but rather solemn -- could lighten up a bit.

    The hotel is a converted large town house with a lovely courtyard. Room rates seem a bit steep, but there are discounts online and we had the bonus of being upgraded to a spacious suite. Buffet breakfast is good and you can order hot food such as bacon and eggs (though they don't advertise this - we had to ask.) Parking is difficult in Baeza so it's worth paying the extra to use the hotel's garage.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a lovely suite with separate living area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is overly expensive. Nearly all the light bulbs in the underground garage need to be replaced

    We were upgraded to a lovely suite with separate living area and spa bath. Beautiful and understated furnishings in keeping with the period of the building. Excellent location in the historic centre within easy walking distance of all sights. Efficient heating system - the weather was cold! Secure underground parking. Helpful and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    excellent breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had an upper story room with skylights but no windows- it was nice but there was no view, we could smell cooking exhaust, and it felt a little confined

    excellent breakfast buffet charming antique building location in the old town up near the cathedral- close walk to everything very nice, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    7.1
    we were given an excellent suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bar food and tapas was very poor , there is a stupid requirement that a couple must have the same tapas to avail of the free offer - also the bar staff was not friendly or helpful

    we were given an excellent suite

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Location, beautiful facility, dinner (my compliments to chef...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had only limited time in Baeza on our way to Barcelona. You need to be good with stick shift to drive in the town and driving into their underground garage.

    Location, beautiful facility, dinner (my compliments to chef, must try chef's choice multiple course prix fix menu), bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Lots of rooms to disappear into
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible evening meal Food was poor and service would have been better in a transport cafe 2 staff on, 3 tables in use and plates left uncollected for 30 minutes or more

    Lots of rooms to disappear into Our boutique bedroom was well worth the extra cost

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flies in room! Annoying early evening and woke us up in the morning Breakfast room was internal and not overlooking the courtyard

    Location Lovely old building with much character Patos tapas bar

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful stewed coffee at breakfast, poor orange juice, tepid water for tea. Our room was an attic room with no view, requiring a climb up a flight of steps to get from the door to the sleeping area.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Very attractive historic building. Nice pool, good bar and restaurant, good location very near to cathedral.Nice breakfast selection at buffet let down by beverages.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable stay in the old part of Baeza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxing and comfortable stay in the old part of Baeza. Well maintained and run, with an excellent tapas bar attached. We very much enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was excellent though a little pricey. Parking is not free but is secure (approached from rear of hotel). The streets are very narrow in places so go slow if you are a timid driver.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Amazing value - right in the centre of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing. We love this place!!!!

    Amazing value - right in the centre of Madrid. The staff couldn't do enough to help. Loads of added extras, such as a glass of cava, which for the price is crazy!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    We have stayed here before and they remembered which room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here before and they remembered which room and knew we liked it and gave it to us. The hotel, pool, furnishings and ambience were fantastic we shall stay again

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    La ubicación es magnífica, a dos pasos de la catedral, en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    En ocasiones era ostensible la falta de personal para atender todos los servicios del hotel (recepción, cafetería, restaurante).

    La ubicación es magnífica, a dos pasos de la catedral, en pleno centro de Baeza (lo que complica un poco el acceso).

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    Location with views up to the bell tower, overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little difficult to locate, very narrow street to drive past hotel around to the carpark.

    Location with views up to the bell tower, overlooking the pool.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    The convenient location, the feeling of it being a calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience, but I didn't take breakfast at the hotel as it is very expensive and in their cellar. A few steps down into the town, you can enjoy a beautiful breakfast at reasonable cost in the open air.

    The convenient location, the feeling of it being a calm oasis, the little pool, the comfort of the room. This is one of the loveliest hotels I've stayed in on my travels throughout Spain. It's my second visit to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.5
    Gorgeous hotel in one of old buildings in Baeza near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was large and nicely furnished but next time we would pay a bit more for a different room.

    Gorgeous hotel in one of old buildings in Baeza near the cathedral. Lovely restaurant but very quiet the night we were there but it was early March on a cold winters night. Beautiful decor. Wonderful location.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Puerta de la Luna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: