Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Puerta de las Granadas

Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#59 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 821 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the male employee at the desk didnt tell us that there were a small bus that take us up at the Alhambra. He said we could walk up. He didnt give us any other options, At 79 y/o it was hard to do the walking. Up there when the tour was over, we learned about the bus and we took it.

    The location was excellent. The room was not too big but ok. The bed good. Pretty clean. The bathroom a little uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Very small and noisy but in a great location - staff a bit rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small even by European standards, tripping over our bags. Room very noisy - could hear people above and next to us. Lucia was friendly but other staff were not helpful at all - we asked for help with a booking and were told they were too busy

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very close to The Alhambra but difficult to get to with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the bathroom little more than a cubicle. The directions from the hotel to the car park were very unclear, they need to be updated ,with photos and direction arrows added . We ended up being scammed by a man on a moped who wasn't the good Samaritan he seemed and demanded money as we got to the car park,

    Very close to the lower gates of the Alhambra and the walk up wasn't as steep as described. Very central to all city sites Not too noisy considering its central location. The detailed directions to the hotel with photos and direction arrows were very comprehensive and clear.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Great staff, all so helpful and polite. Free tea and coffee !. Continental breakfast was perfect. Fantastic location for the Alhambra, the tour bus, taxis! Everything we expected for the price we paid and we were not disappointed in any way. Would return without hesitation !.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction next door that caused a lot of early morning noise, and the wetroom bathroom was uncomfortable for me to use; wet feet on the room floor, older floor tiles that have seen their day, etc

    Location is great, the staff were always very helpful and super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, good value, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the hotel isn't the most obvious as the reception also doubles as a small gift shop on one half.

    The staff at the reception were extremely helpful. They took the time to outline all the amenities in the hotel and the local area. They recommended some nice places to eat and tourist attractions to visit. They printed out my Granada card free of charge for me. They did all this while speaking perfect english. The air-conditioning was very good as it was 43C on one of the days that I was there. The breakfast wasn't bad and the hotel is in a central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel with excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, very helpful! The hotel is situated just below The Alhambra Palace, we just walked down the hill, straight into the hotel exhausted after our fantastic visit. Parking is located in parking garage 4 min walk away, an easy walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going by car is a bit complicated since the parking lot is a bit far, but there's no much they can do since the hotel is right at the entrance of the Alhambra. Breakfast could be improved with more gluten free options, scrambled eggs, more variety of breads and fruits.

    Everything. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location in Granada, close to Alhambra, shops and flamenco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a constant perfume-y smell in our room that we couldn't identify the source of and couldn't clear out by opening the window. I ended up getting a headache. If you are sensitive to scents, I recommend speaking with someone from the hotel about a scent-free room.

    This hotel is located on the street that leads to the Alhambra. The reception staff is very friendly. They have a shop adjacent to the reception area that sells quality items related to the Alhambra. The rooms are small, but comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    OK, Granada is a great city but I would prefer to stay in a bigger hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is called Boutique but that is not on the sign on the main entrance, the Taxi driver struggled to find it. Location for driving is difficult, we requested the help of a taxi driver. Cheaper to eat breakfast outside of the hotel. This hotel is a bed and breakfast hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not choose the rooms on the main floor. No windows. Little insects in the room. Public washrooms right outside. Pay more and stay in one of the nicer rooms

    Location was fantastic. Close to all the main attractions. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.5
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom could be bigger, but this is being a historical building I guess they had limitations as far as what they could do. Not a big deal.

    Great, location, friendly help desk, and an amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    NOT suitable for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size wasn't suitable. It was me, my husband and our 15 months toddler, we barely could move (specially with our bags and the baby's bed).

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    A reasonable balance of price and accommodation, but I think they overplay the boutique design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall accordion doors didn’t function well, and the bath sink top so very small (though stylish) that washing or shaving was difficult. WiFi was weak and the cable channels were not available as advertised (No CNN or BBC).

    The location was excellent, the room very quiet, and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Accommodation is extremely near to Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was different from what we saw in the pictures. The toilet was a tad dirty. the room was pretty small for the amount we paid. The front desk can be friendlier.

    Accommodation is extremely near to Alhambra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very helpful staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the AC was noisy. Parking is in a public garage ~0,5 km away, but they send you detailed info on how to get there.

    Great location, very helpful staff, clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Parking is 2 km away from the hotel. The hotel should not be advertised as "with parking".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is 2 km away from the hotel. The hotel should not be advertised as "with parking". Access by car was very difficult. The sink was flowing.

    Close to Alhambra

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    This Hotel is just great, friendly helpful staff, right on the doorstep of the Alhambra, clean too!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We appreciated the interior courtyard for afternoon breaks. The beds were very comfy, food good, staff very, very helpful - marking our maps, making suggestions for food, drink, touring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    nice but better out there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    larger bathroom, nicer breakfast thicker walls. directions to the car park and forget the access arrangements to hotel but you do have a half hour walk through packed streets with bags??!

    Bathroom very compact and small, walls a little thin could hear snoring from room next door, parking was a complete fiasco, we travelled round in circles for an hour and a half and had to use their directins which whilst very comprehensive were so confusing, you cannot use a sat nav as the roads to the hotel are off limits to cars usually and you bhave to register your details with the hotel who then advise Granada city council and alow access through retractable bollards to trhe old quarter - this didnt work for us and we had caused a massive tailback and had to get a whole queue of cars to reverse back!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.0
    It was very convenient, good value, great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty good really. I prefer a softer bed but that’s a personal thing. We were warned about opportunist theft in the streets. We kept our bags in front of us and were fine.

    The staff were very helpful with maps, directions etc. there was free coffee availabe and good wifi. It was close to the Alhambra but the Hill is quite steep so the staff told us where to catch a local bus, just around the corner, and we walked back. The air con is was effective and quiet so we could leave it on at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small so a bit cramped with children but manageable

    Excellent location staff were really friendly. Hotel was really clean and comfortable. Free tea and coffee was a lovely touch. There is no parking in the city centre but the hotel provided directions and took payment for the nearest car park - it was really easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Homely atmosphere with terrific staff in outstanding location for the Alhambra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small. Bathroom is tiny, but the compact space is well used throughout the building.

    The staff were incredibly helpful before and during my stay. Detailed emails on getting there from the bus station and well-informed advice on visiting the Alhambra - the hotel is on the access road. I have never experienced more friendly and informative staff. Excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    There was a terrace just outside our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom, probably due to water leakage.

    There was a terrace just outside our room. It's a good location for those visiting Alhambra, it's quite close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    WARM WELCOME BY FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE STAFF, CLOSE TO GRANADA'S MAIN ATTRACTIONS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE SIZE OF THE ROOM AND BATHROOM.

    THE PROXIMITY TO THE ALHAMBRA AND THE CATHEDRAL, IT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. ALSO CLOSE TO LOTS OF RESTAURANTS, PUBLIC TRANSPORT AND TAXI RANK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner was not working in the room.

    The breakfast was good enough. The lady at the reception who works in the mornings was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining room was at basement floor with no window.

    The location is excellent. Easy access to major tour points, nearby Alhambra. The staff ( a middle aged lady, I do not know her name) gave us very useful information, such as restaurants that are favored by local people(not the restaurant for tourists :) ), a gypsy performance that was full of soul (what a great show! ). A beautiful back yard at the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was available but we went down to a local cafe on the main square.

    Very central location, everything in walking distance, buses, taxis and the tourist attractions including the Alhambra which was just up the street. Tea and coffee making facilities available, access to a computer and printer and a garden patio to sit out in. Bars and restaurants very close by. The street is busy during the day but it is quiet at night. We had a room on to the street, with quiet air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic but there was was enough : yogurt, hardboiled eggs, coffee, Nescafe, teas, cold cereal, croissants, baguette, fruits, etc. Typical. Nothing outstanding with breakfast

    Very clean and close to center of everything. They arranged a tour of The Alhambra which was great. This is a tiny hotel with small rooms and small bathrooms but teally.. how much do you need?! It was very clean. We were comfortable in beds, etc. It has a sweet little terrace/patio off second floor where we relaxed aftee touring Alhambra. All staff spoke perfect English (embarrassingly, my Spanish is poor) and they were always helpful. You can't beat this for the money!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Other than getting into the hotel by car, the hotel was charming and the staff very helpfu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just like all the other reviews , getting to the hotel by car was challenging , and parking your car ( kind of expensive )

    Hotel staff very helpful and the location was perfect for accessing the main Puerta Nuevas & all main bus routes to other areas . Our room had an amazing view of the Alhambra .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay in Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving directions to parking ahead of time so people could choose if they want to park and walk in or drive directly to the hotel would be helpful. We pulled up after having trouble locating the hotel and then had to get right back into our car to park in a lot we had passed several times. Would have been nice to have had the option as it's much easier to get to on foot!

    Very close to the Alhambra, restaurants, bars, shops, old town...very walkable! The rooms were very clean with strong air conditioning - we visited in August, so it was very much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Great room excellent value for money. Comfortable bed, airconditing, toiletries in bathroom, good shower and amazing views. Plus a balcony just outside our bedroom door with sitting facilities and excellent views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located, small and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coming by car to Grenada is hell -- no fault of the hotel. Find a paying public parking nearby and take the bus or even walk to the hotel.

    Very centrally located, probably the closest hotel to the Alhambra. If you plan on visiting this place is a must. You are near the centro historico and you can walk everywhere from the hotel. The room was a bit smaller than expected (even by European standards) but everything was clean and the bathroom was very modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A very nice small place with a friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    A very nice small place with a friendly staff. Breakfast is a buffet style. Coffee and tea are available round the clock. It is close to Alhambra, just be aware that one has to climb a steep hill to get there. The bus C3 takes to the palace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city center, you can start your activities by walk. I recommend the hotel for those who are looking for the quietness and deep sleep, as the bikes and motor noises almost isolated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but quiet.

    The location near the Alhambra was great. The staff gave us good directions prior to arrival on driving to the property (my 2nd stay).Good to have a safe and also had some laundry done. Access to a little courtyard and tea/ coffee making is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    great little hotel staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great for visiting granada but if your traveling by car, park at the alhambra if your going there, as driving and parking in granada is a nightmare. The staff where very helpful in giving advice and directions about where to go in granada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    We recommend this hotel for location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety for breakfast choices.

    Helpful staff stayed in touch, answered our questions before we arrived, and procured our voucher to visit the Alhambra. Hotel provided gluten-free breakfast. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Small for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms only for 1 or 2 nigts. Very small room for breakfast and still same food with out vegetable. Its hotel for short stay. Parking is 15 minutes from hotel.

    Location in center of city,under Alhambra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom in our room was not properly ventilated causing some smell in the room.the place was generally kept clean

    Great location. The hotel was small but had everything. Breakfast had good selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    If you stay in Granda, you MUST stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small but only used to sleep in after all!

    Excellent location. Amazing helpful and friendly staff who made our stay very good. Great value, wish we would have stayed longer. If we go back to Granda, we would only come back here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room ant bathroom and tried

    The location of the hotel was great at the start of the walk up to Alhambra also the rest of the tourist stops in Granada

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    A small hotel in an excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is some half kilometer away and is costly. In a city like Granada this however was unavoidable.The breakfast was rather simple continental for VERY high price.

    The hotel is excellently placed and the staff is friendly. The room is small but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great one day stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little dirty deep around the edges.

    The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We only had a day in Granada, and they recommended exactly what to do and where to go to get the most out of our trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    5 Nights in beautiful Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for visiting the beautiful Alhambra. Very friendly, knowledgable reception staff. Within walking distance to many historic sites. Bus stop a short walk away. We appreciated the authentic character of this small-scale hotel in a historic neighborhood. We would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Room definitely not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic room. Reservation said "ground floor" but didn't mention only window was a skylight. Not enough room for 2 people with 2 suitcases. Shower door minuscule, a large person wouldn't be able to enter. Closet was a rack, no room for toiletries in the bathroom. Not what was advertised. Ground floor doesn't mean a dungeon!

    Good breakfast, good location close to Alhambra and other attractions. Public parking a few blocks away, hotel provided discounted rate. Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great value modern clean hotel in Granada beside the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No option to buy snacks drinks on the terrace.

    Great location for the Alhambra. We had tickets for the 8:30am entrance and the hotel was just a 10 mins walk away from the queue. The terrace is a great asset too to relax and read.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was small the staff and facilities more than made up for it

    Free tea and coffee 24/7. Memory foam mattresses. Fantastic staff. Perfect location, close as you can get to the Alhambra. Brilliant stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find if coming by car. Parking lot nearby but also not easy to find. You have to drive carefully through narrow streets. Otherwise great.

    Great location and easy walking distance to Alhambra. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a bit on the small side but adequate.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, Good breakfast selection and tea and coffee available at all times. Excellent location for the Alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Location perfect for visiting Alhambra, and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect for visiting Alhambra, and staff very informative. I stayed at 2 hotels in Granada and this was my favourite. Small but comfortable rooms overlooking courtyard. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value and convenient for the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little compact. An inexperienced staff member made mistakes with our Alhambra booking, which fortunately I spotted before we collected our tickets.

    The location was great for the Alhambra and the old centre of Granada. The outdoor patio was a pleasant place to sit and the free tea and coffee all day was a nice touch. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, very easy to walk key locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and the location is an easy walk up to the Alhambra and around the historic area of the city. The hotel itself was very nice, and I liked the outdoor courtyard where we could eat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but most are and was sufficient for two suitcases. Not quite as close to Alhambra for walking but buses were easy. Rest of sites were walkable with ease.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area for eating breakfast would possibly be better where there are windows rather than in the basement but overall it was not a problem.

    The location was the best possible for visiting 'The Alhambra' and great for other sights in Granada.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    The hotels great reputation is well deserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is better than Continental but not superb. The food was low even though there weren't many eating.

    The staff is outstanding; helping with changes, tickets, and extras. The response on the phone and internet were prompt, professional, and 100% helpful. Making a right turn out of the front door and walking only 10 minutes (although uphill) to the Alhambra was a real bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the heart of the old town. You may reach everything very easily (Alhambra, hammam, flamenco, shopping...). Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our room was located at the "mirador" floor (4th floor), great view all over the city. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too small. It was okay for the two nights we were there, but couldn't have put up with it any longer.

    Staff were really pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More explanation of aircon/heating controls. Bigger towels.

    Excellent directions given for driving to the hotel. Great location close to Alhambra and city centre. Free tea and coffee whenever you felt the need!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is situated very close to Alhambra and few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is situated very close to Alhambra and few minutes walk from Cathedral. Friendly staff welcomed us warmly and offered lots of useful information about town. They gave us a room on top floor with a view on Alhambra, even we didn't booked that kind of room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Overall great value for a Granada stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was convenient to have breakfast at the hotel due to our early morning Alhambra entry time and train schedule, it was very expensive for the quality and selection.

    Great location near Alhambra, Albayzin, restaurants & shops. Friendly, responsive and helpful staff. Hotel assisted with purchasing Alhambra tickets, which was a great help!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.8
    Charming boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and excellent staff who went out of their way to help out with any problems or requests. I really enjoyed being able to make a cup of tea in the breakfast room and take it up to my room or the courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    avarage, but would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit worn out, the room would need some repainting, rooms come with different bed sizes

    very central, walking distance to the city attractions, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Great place to stay if you want to be in the hub of places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit uncomfortable but saying that everyone has different requirements so you can't please them all. Room and bathroom quite small even for boutique hotel.

    Excellent location, friendly, helpful staff. Bustling area with good tapas restaurants around. Hotel breakfast plentiful and organised parking and tickets for Alhambra a bonus. Well done for customer service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Super nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Nice area and super close to Alhambra. It was a little difficult to find but the staff had been very helpful giving directions in advance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location in a tiny space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the size of a postage stamp and great very dark. The pictures were VERY misleading

    Excellent location close to all the popular sights one would want to visit, plus public transportation and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent staff and location, a dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated. We had a superior room, which was the tiniest room you can imagine. No cupboards, no extra space and a very small bathroom.

    Excellent staff! Friendly, extremely helpful and informative! A very good description of how to find the hotel. The location was great; close to Alhambra, the cathedral and many good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    The lady in the reception was really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space was a bit small for our two big suitcases. But it was okay

    The lady in the reception was really nice! We were indecisive about our visit to Alhambra, but she was very helpful and accommodating. We arrived hours before check in time and she let us to use the room right away. The room was very clean and comfortable. Location was perfect! Very close to the city centre and bus stops, with lots of nice shops around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise proof 0/10 you can hear everything happing in the street.

    A good place to stay Great location 9/10 Clean 8/10

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no windows in the room, very small room

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    staff, excellent, location great for all attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel was fine , be better still when the building work is completed.

    staff, excellent, location great for all attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was ok but it may be complicated to get the hotel by car...

    Good location. All of staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds, cosy lightning and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, cosy lightning and close to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Location to Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to Alhambra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Already said
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Alhambra View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Great central location , plenty of great tapas bars . Granada is a Great Place for a City Break few days. My wife loved the shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: