Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monte Puertatierra 4 stars

Avenida de Andalucí­a, 34, 11008 Cádiz, Spain

#2 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2275 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only a few minutes from the beach. Excellent sized room with comfy chairs which has been recently renovated. A short walk will take you to the old town or alternatively along the seafront where you will find many excellent bars and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsure about parking in front of hotel to offload luggage as there were yellow lines. Turned out not to be an issue.

    Excellent room. Very large bed. Bathroom very well fitted out and relatively new. Well situated for the old town and the beaches. Parking available. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive which, given that there are a number of places nearby for a juice, tostada and coffee breakfast, probably explains why the breakfast room was. Ear deserted every day Just a thought for the management

    Staff very pleasant with a cheery greeting when we were coming in or going out. Doesn’t cost anything I know but always appreciated Very nice spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff. Those in the dining areas never seem to go home. The restaurant is very relaxed and informal if you choose it for an evening meal. Comfortable beds and very near town (an easy walk from the railway station if you're reasonably fit, we managed it trailing a big bag) and fantastic beaches. Plus its in Cadiz, which is a lovely city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view, I was expecting better accommodations, had to look at several rooms, they were going to charge us more for better view when I thought we had requested that when we booked.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast price is exprnsive considering the variety. We have chosen to eat at a coffe shop nearby.

    Very good and modern hotel in the old city center, close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 salt cellar in the whole dining area, otherwise 1st class. The staff were all very attentive.

    Very nice room with tea and coffee facilities. Everything very new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lacks character and is a block back from the beach so no views.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was included and a very good buffet. It was clean, comfortable and a 15-20 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking availabilty in front of hotel before gaining access to underground parking.

    Excellent facilities, breakfast spread and quality (well done chef and team) the best I've had at the 30 odd hotels I've been in the last four years

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very limited bar and Restaurant for an evening drink and meal. However, although restricted menu the food was delicious and very enjoyable at a reasonable price. Unfortunately we were unable to open our room window although the central heating system was adequate. A little fresh air would have been welcome.

    Comfortable and spacious Hotel in nice situation close to the beach and Old City. Very clean and spacious room and comfortable bed. Very friendly Staff and excellent breakfast. Highly recommended for a memorable stay in beautiful Cádiz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a perfect location to explore Cadiz. Isabel at reception was particularly helpful. Very comfortable bed, large rooms with two armchairs made relaxing easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and even allowed us to leave our car parked after we had checked out. When we returned to collect the car later that afternoon the windscreen had been cleaned for us! Very clean and spacious room/bathroom. Excellent breakfast. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all rooms are renovated, our room was very 80s for the price. Photos on Booking show the renovated rooms.

    Urban hotel, conveniently located in the main avenue and close to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing much to dislike Would have liked dressing gowns in the room. No spy-hole or security chain/bar on room door.

    Friendly and very helpful reception staff. Clean comfortable rooms and public areas Excellent wifi everywhere Close to beaches and on main bus route with frequent services into the old city but within 10-15 minutes walking distance. Train station in easy walking distance for trains to visit Jerez. Underground parking with lift access to all floors. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the parking door, it crushed our car - there must be a warning around the parking door.

    The location was good, the staff was friendly and the room was very large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and good location to old town. Very modern facilities with spacious room. We had a car and they had even cleaned our windscreen for us. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean, spacious and perfect location opposite the beach. We stayed here and travelled to Moto GP in Jerez which was approx 20 mins via car. Ideal location. Underground secure parking also, as part of the hotel!!Staff really helpful, location wonderful, rooms spacious, clean and recently renovated!! Approx 15min walk to cathedral and main shopping/ eating area - with lovely walk along path beside the beach. Would definitely recommend this stay to anyone!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant staff were slow to clear away used plates during breakfast and the pastries were a bit dry.

    Modern room, lovely spacious bathroom, helpful reception staff, good quality body lotion and shampoo, fresh fruit and delicious bread at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was very clean with tea and coffee facility, the bed was nice and comfy no problems at all .The rooms were cleaned and re stocked (tea and coffee) every day . Excellent service, the staff very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shower cap in bathroom.my friends room had no coffee.about 8am saturday morning drilling and banging building work going on upstairs.we were on floor 6.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    dinner doesn't exist, shame they don't seem to want to promote it, there is a minimalist menu for evening but nothing to shout about compared with breakfast.

    breakfast was excellent,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a good location with excellent parking.The staff were very friendly and efficient recommending excellent local restaurant and even cleaning our windscreen on the morning we left,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice sunny bar separate from the breakfast area would have been nice.

    The rooms were an excellent size and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the Hotel was great for the beach and only a short walk to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (not one of the obviously renovated ones in the photo) faced an inner courtyard of several apartment buildings, with a view of a concrete block, and the windows of the neighbouring apartments, quite ugly, in fact. Also, as the room faced the strong afternoon sun, the room becomes terribly hot and uncomfortable. The aircon helps, but since the window opens out to this inner courtyard where all neighbours also open their windows too, there is no privacy when leaving the room window open to let in some air.

    Spacious room and bathroom, clean, good bathroom amenities, good breakfast. We had a dinner at the hotel restaurant and was impressed by the quality of the food (very reasonably priced too), and the staff service which was friendly and efficient. It was nice to find our car, which we left at the hotel basement parking, treated to a complimentary cleaning. Location of the hotel is good, if one travels with a car -- being at the main avenue, easy to find, and with easy access to entrance and exits from the city. We've stayed in other hotels of the Monte chain before with which we were quite pleased, and this was no exception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a bar area, it was just a corner of the restaurant.

    The location was very good, easy to get to the old town, but near the beach too. The staff were very good especially Isabel the receptionist who spoke excellent English and was able to recommend good places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only realised that after booking, it was paid for and we couldn't change dates or anything related to the rooms

    Staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe distance to old town. Open buffet could be having more variety of foods.

    The room was extremely big, complimentaries were perfect. Everywhere was so clean starting from hotel entrance, stairs room... Hotel also one street behind of seacoast where you can find yummy and delicious tapas;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was just as we expected.

    This is our second visit to Hotel Monte Puertatierra and it was another very comfortable stay. The location is excellent with wonderful beaches 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The Old Town is around 15 minutes walk but buses run past the hotel every few minutes and cost just 1.10 euros and you can pay the driver. The hotel is also perfectly located if you hire a car - it is on the road out of Cadiz to all the places you are likely to want to visit - the hotel parking is very convenient as parking is a nightmare in all of Cadiz. The staff at the hotel were excellent and were an enormous help when I needed a doctor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, nothing to complain.

    Very friendly staff, nice hotel with good facilities. Big room, comfortable bed. Very good choice for a stay in Cádiz!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a very good selection of food for breakfast. The location was very good, 1 road parallel to the beach and 20 Minutes walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast seems expensive so we opted to skip the offer and instead enjoyed a pleasant €4 coffee and croissant sitting in the March sunshine two doors down at the local cafe. Other than that this hotel fitted the bill for two days in Cadiz

    This is a modern hotel sat in the beach area of Cadiz but if you walk down the front just 10 mins from the old town. The rooms are large and light and the bathrooms superb . The receptionists were informative and helpful but we were there out of season and quite what the place would be like on a busy August weekend who knows. The only gripe I have is if your hotel is almost empty and this one clearly was why not use the seaview rooms as a pleasant bonus for your guests ? Who knows what it might do for your hotels rating at no extra cost to the hotel other than a delighted and surprised guest. Even off season there are plenty of small bars close to the hotel but the restaurants are either the touristy ones in the old town or as we did head out to the Estadio area where there are some superb places where the locals eat in huge numbers. Do also at lunchtime go to the market in the old town . At many of the stalls you can buy cheap local food to eat sitting at tables in the walkway washed down with local wine or local beers also sold at specialist stalls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything . Bed huge and bathroom so big and spacious !!! Its free toilettries wow. Tv excellent a bit of every language . Wardrobes excellent space . Breakfast is incredible and fresh juice . Very nice proper coffee . Garage space is excellent and service is second to none .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing. The TV remote control was very dirty.

    Loved this hotel, would stay there again. Very near the beach, one block away, and 15 minutes walk to the old town. Short walk to new centre and El Corte Ingles. Breakfast was excellent with hot and cold items and good coffee (coffee is very important to me). Excellent restaurant staff. Only one complaint: the TV remote control was obviously never cleaned, even though the room was very clean. I advised the management and they are addressing this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no continental water in the room and the late checkout was only under payment.

    The hotel was very clean and the people very polite. The amenities in the room were excellent and the bed was extremely comfort and big. The breakfast was nice and complete. The serving staff were very polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining area and lounge were lacking in ambience and comfort. Nowhere pleasant to sit in the evening.

    Room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good although a little bit pricey for what it was. The food on the evening menu was a very limited choice if you didn't want to go out but was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Nothing not to like.

    Beautiful and extremely clean and well kept hotel, less than 10 minutes walk to historic district. Staff were all very accommodating and pleasant. As English was spoken, language was not an issue. Included breakfast was good, lots of variety, hot and cold dishes and delicious coffee. Room was large...room #205, beds were comfortable, amenities good...brush, toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Would definitely return here! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and sizeable room, comfy bed and modern bathroom. Excellent staff on reception and location of hotel perfect for visiting the Old Town or the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food was available when we checked in and we had to start searching for a restaurant. Think that a four star hotel kitchen should be able to provide some food, even cold food at all times during the day.

    Good comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Pillow menu - select the pillow you want and pick it up at reception". FFS, just put the pillows in the room!!!!

    Friendly staff, parking available underneath hotel, great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Really good location. Staff were super friendly. Highly recommend this place. They even cleaned the windscreen of my hire car. Such a nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel was extremely comfortable and breakfast was excellent. My sister had recommended the hotel and it exceeded our expectations. Taxis outside to get to the old town were very cheap and it was a short walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking underground is confusing. I wish the staff can help us to park.

    Staff cleaned the front window of our rental car The location The breakfast The facilities in the room, comb, toothbrush, sleeper...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt very cheaply built, with the parquet floor having ripples in it (either cheap material or poorly installed). The beds were comfortable but there were two twins pushed together instead of one double bed. For the high cost of this room, I did not feel that it was a good value.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. Despite it being carnival, our room was very quiet (our room did not face the street).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was slightly too noisy, and the transluscent door did not help to keep room dark when one person is in bed and other is in bathroom.

    Its spacious rooms and quality of finishes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    Very modern hotel very clean . Lovely spacious bedroom with king size bed,excellent bathroom . Very pleased to have tea making facilities , although no coffee sachets Staff are very helpful , the management were present at breakfast , asking guests if everything was satisfactory As it is situated on the main road bedrooms at the back of the hotel are the quietest Short walk into Cadiz , the beach is just around the corner Handy parking under the hotel I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location close to the beach. Good local amenities including small bars and a Supermarket. A must do is the fish market in the old town and the Cathedral-you will pay to get in,but you get a guide phone in your own language. Hotel was excellent,well equipped and good size room with all you could ask for. Parking is expensive at 15 per day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not in the city center! But it was our mistake not checking.

    The room was very big and beds comfortable,also the bathroom had all the extras even hair brush...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The customer service is great!! the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. wifi is in the hotel and is strong and reliable. the area where the hotel is located is within walking distance to the beach/downtown and great restaurants. there is also a supermarket downstairs if you need to get personal items or snacks. This is my second time staying with the hotel during my stay in Cadiz and I know it won't be the last.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is need of pen and paper in the room. And also the extension to call to reception should be at hand. I had to read all paper in the room and I finally found it in the price listof the minibar

    The large confortable bed and no need for wifi password because is free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ee were there Christmas eve and missed more Christmas feeling un the dinning room

    We were three adults in one room and it was a lot of space for us. Great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little closer to town.

    Locates right on main street, 5 minute walk to beach and 30 min. to center of Cadiz. Market next door and has own parking at 14euro a day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would liked to have had breakfast at the hotel but at 14.50 euros pp did not think ( after a quick look) that it was value for money. Think if they reduced it to around 10 euros pp they would have a lot more breakfast trade.

    Really enjoyed our stay, location good if like a bit of a walk, if not then the bus stops outside the hotel for the old town. Staff friendly & helpful. Overall the hotel gives a good impression from the minute you enter and the toiletries in the bathroom are extremely good for the price paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction in the hotel during our stay. Jackhammering began at 8 a.m. While I understand that renovations are necessary and that November is a good time to have them done, It would have been a nice gesture to have a reduced rate. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel due to previous reviews.

    The hotel is in a good location, just a block from the beach. There are good coffee shops for breakfast just around the corner. There is also a supermarket nearby. It's on a bus line to the city, but it's an easy walk if you chose to do so.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was old but clean. Wifi was really slow. Room service menu was not great. Food arrived and the chicken was under cooked! House red wine was terrible! Not impressed!

    The bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit patchy

    I have no hesitation in giving this hotel a top rating. The staff were helpful and friendly. the rooms are big and bright with huge comfortable beds. The bathroom is spacious and very well designed with plenty of space for toiletries. They even supply a lovely little hairbrush!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame hotel lacked outdoor space but with a huge beach nearby this wasn’t a big issue.

    Very modern interiors in the hotel. Room was recently refurbished and had been designed with the guest in mind (eg power sockets next to bed). Everything seems to have been considered down to a sponge for the shower. WiFi worked very well. Room was very quiet and had a great night’s sleep. Location was great next to the beach and with a supermarket next door. Old town was a short walk along the beautiful promenade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to visit both the city and spend some time on the beach. Very comfortable and worth the price. We didn't use the restaurant, there are many good places around for breakfast and dinner. On walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evrything good. It was a four star hotel I believe with an impressive reception so would have been nice to have fresh flowers on reception.

    Breakfast was a buffet that was good, from cereal to cake with hot eggs and veg and bread that was rye and free from wheat, brilliant, my husband allergic to wheat. Staff so friendly and Isabel on reception speaks Englush so cheerful, professional and helpful. Location excellent 15 min stroll along the paseo to the "Old Town". Beach looked absolutely fantastic not busy, but looked like real sand.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On checkout I was told the bill was already paid even though I had not seen the bill or authorised the card payment. The payment slip also stated that I had been offered the choice of paying in Euros or my home currency, Norwegian Krone. The hotel had simply processed the payment in Norwegian Krone, effectively making the cost to me 3% to 4% more expensive. I asked that payment be changed to Euros, only to be told by the Reception that their card terminal did not offer a choice of currencies and always processed in currency of the bank which issued the card. Clearly then, I was not offered the choice referred to on the payment slip. Reception at first said nothing could be done so I asked them to cancel the payment entirely and paid the bill in cash. My request was carried out a little reluctantly but did result in me not having to accept the poor exchange rate that the hotel effectively offer by charging in my home currency. TIP: there has been much reporting in the press about the poor rates offered in this way - all these articles offer the same advice - make sure the payment is processed in the local currency - your bank at home invariably gives you a better exchange rate.

    Although outside the old town, the hotel is a short taxi ride or 15 minute walk from the train/bus station. The old town itself is a short, cheap bus ride away and the superb beach is one minute from the hotel. The hotel loans beach towels against a deposit - helps when you travel cabin baggage only. The room was a good size with two easy chairs and a coffee table. I think all rooms have a road view but the double glazing cuts out the noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming, breakfast was very nice. The location was near the beach and bus routes for exploring Cadiz. Overall an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing not to like

    modern spotlessly clean hotel all staff very friendly and helpful short walk to beach and nice steady 10 minute walk in to the old town excellent selection at breakfast will return and recommend to others

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was forced to pay in pounds sterling rather than euros on my credit card. This means the hotel could charge whatever exchange rate it chose. I have never been forced to do this in any other establishment in Spain in over fifteen years. All banks and credit card companies advise you not to accept this. I eventually paid in cash but would never return. This ruined our holiday!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you arrive it is a bit difficult to access the car park, you have to park on the Main Street in a taxi bay and register. This could be better explained.

    Staff were helpful when we arrived it appeared that the booking was for a smoking room, this was soon changed with no difficulties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only tea in the bedroom! Would have liked coffee! Very small thing though!

    Quality hotel in a great location for both the beach and the old city of Cádiz. Spotlessly clean with large comfortable rooms and excellent bathroom facilities! Most impressive were the totally professional staff especially the friendly and helpful reception team - particularly Isabel who was a pleasure to deal with! Great also to see hotel management in the breakfast restaurant asking clients if they were enjoying their stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the bedroom, wasn't great, just of the road outside and it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit and enjoy a drink and relax in the evenings in the sun, away from the road.

    The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless, rooms of good size with a fridge that you could store your own water etc. and coffee/tea making facilities. The bathroom was very clean, supplied with toiletries, it also had a good shower and was very spacious. Breakfast, was of good quality and with lots of choice of breads, rolls, croissants etc. There was plenty of fresh fruit, yogurts, cheese and cold meats, plus a small choice of hot items. All the staff seemed to care and went out of there way, to make sure you enjoyed your stay. The staff on reception, spoke good English. It was also of easy walking distance to the main centre, shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved having choice of pillows. Thought lotions for body,bath etc were lovely. They even supplied toothbrushes & toothpaste. Would have made it perfect if a few sachets of coffee with kettle.. a minor issue

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We did not eat at the hotel. Check in was easy, the staff very efficient and spoke English very well. Any further enquiries for directions we made were dealt with clearly and in a friendly manner. Eye contact was always made and we were greeted whenever we exited or entered the hotel. A taxi stand is right outside the door. A kettle was in the room ingredients were supplied daily. Toiletries were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very fine hotel with large sized room. It is about a 15 minute walk to the cathedral/city center but you can do so along the seawall which provides a great view of the Atlantic. The central city itself is interesting and you can walk to everything. There is good bus transportation to the hotel (bus #1 stops right in front of the hotel) so can take this in and out of the central city if you like.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with stay

    Room was spacious & well maintained.A good selection of toiletries were supplied. Air conditioning was quiet & very satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't pre-book breakfast as it seemed expensive - we had ours at the café almost next door which also had more atmosphere. The hotel was very modern and lacking in atmosphere but that didn't really matter as we were hardly there!

    Good location just outside the old town walls and was on 3 bus routes so you could easily get in and out of town for just €1.20 if you don't want to walk for 20 mins or so. Large room with kettle and tea!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there are no hotels overlooking the beach without a bus ride into town.

    Beach was beautiful. Breakfast was fine. Important to pre book parking as Cadiz parking would be a nightmare. Short walk into city centre but restaurants on beach good too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room felt older compared to ones on the website .

    Hotel very nice , very modern lobby area , secure underground parking & access to it was a bonus .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room 614 was very tired and in need of updating. The shower screen was old & didn't fit therefore water leaked on the floor making it very dangerous when stepping over the bath.

    The bedroom was spacious & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very clean excellent facilities Parking secure. Staff very helpful and informative. they suggested lots of places to see and eat. Would recommend highly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Out of the 80's with a refurbished bathroom (at least). I booked seeing most pictures featuring the brand new rooms. Apparently there are only 15 of them out of 90ish rooms. Our room was dated with boring, sad furniture, the opposite of what I was expecting. For the money we paid that was certainly not good value for money. The new rooms were all fully booked so we couldn't exchange our room. Very disappointing. We travelled in Andalusia for a whole week and spend less for absolutely incredible places. These guys have to revisit their standards. They tried to make it up with a few perks such as cleaning our car's wind screen and leaving fruit in the bedroom but that wasn't enough to make up the deep disappointment. I wouldn't go back or recommend it.

    Location was good. Staff tried to make up for the disappointment with the room. I did appreciate their effort.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: