Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Puerta Valencia 4 stars

Cardenal Benlloch, 28, 46021 Valencia, Spain

#61 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4144 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the view. Too close to another block, but you cant change that..... Now regarding the food services. I really didnt like taking breakfast here. They charged a lot for what they offer - 12,5 euro for a person and also 4.5 euro for the minibar (what minibar?) without telling me about this extra charging before. So as a family with a 11 years old kid, we paid 42 euro for a breakfast, a very poor breakfast I would say. We ate about 9.30 AM and the options for breakfast were limited, plates almost empty even there were an army of waitresses there. The waitresses stay in front of you and stare while you eat wich is at least unpolite. They dont bother much filling plates. Coffee machine flows a few drops. You have to take two to understand something from coffee. So really doesnt worth to spend your money for breakfast here in these conditions!

    The room and bathroom were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road noise on occasion, not sure if there was double glazing on windows. Drinks prices in the bar were a little high compared to elsewhere.

    Lovely comfortable large room, beautiful bathroom, professional and very helpful reception staff, bicycle hire at the hotel, good location not far from the old city and pedestrianised old river bed with its cycle paths and stunning architecture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view overlooking back of hotel.... hundreds of apartment windows with lines of washing. Just kept curtains closed. Location not the best but a couple of really nice, cheap bars close by. 20 minute walk to decent restaurants.

    Breakfast was taken on mezzanine floor and was very good. Bed was very comfortable and air con worked quietly and efficiently. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and Coffee making facilities provided, but supplies not topped up daily so soon ran out. A couple of power sockets didn't work so there was no electricity to the fridge and we had to move the kettle to one that worked.

    Good quality boutique hotel. Our suite was large and airy. Didn't use the restaurant as prefer to eat out. 20 minutes walk into Ciutat Vella via the Turia park and 20 minutes in opposite direction for the science park and aquarium. Enormous car park on site for additional cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waiting a while for the lifts when going to breakfast if hotel is busy.

    Larger than expected room, friendly staff, good location and house keeping very good. Restaurant and bar staff also very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is just outside the city-centre, takes about 20 minutes walk to reach all the highlights. Hotel was nice, elevator terribly slow, takes for every to get to the right floor. Staff was OK, nog all members spoke English (and I do not speak Spanish) so that makes it hard to ask something

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, although as it was a city centre location it was expected. There was really nothing not to like about the hotel.

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the location was ideal for exploribg the city or the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw the pictures of the hotel on the website, it looks much better than in reality. The hotel is ok, comfortable room, but I have to tell that I had been the first time in my life when I had requested to leave the credit card in the reception as guarantee for mini bar, which I consider that is totally unacceptable, and when I had arrived in the room I found a luggage of other tourist. On their website is written that serve can early breakfast, I had requested at 6 AM, because I had to arrive to the airplane, but we had been received two fruits and two donuts, even if we paid full breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to use public transportantion, so little bit difficult if you have small kids. Still taxies are not very expensive.

    Nice, clean, comfortable, decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! I have stayed here before and liked it so much that I came to stay again!

    The fresh smell as soon as you walk into the building, the helpful and friendly staff, the great breakfast and most of all the very clean and spacious room. 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about the property but room service in the evening did not open until 8:30pm. After a long day we were exhausted and there were limited choices for dinner in the neighborhood

    Proximity to the scheduled events. Easy walking distance for sightseeing and close to train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of either provisions for making a hot drink or extending the room service

    Comfortable spacious bed, good location for access to the turia , artes and Ciences and metro both in to the city and to the port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent and exceeded our expectations. We had been given a room with a lounge and 2 TVs. There was also a desk which was very useful as we are business owners and we were able to conduct our business duties in comfort and in a relaxed environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel lobbying is quite disappointing, a bit dark and old fashioned. Needs to be refurbished. The room although on the 6th floor and not on the main street was a bit noisy as sound isolation was not good. The bathroom was only renovated in part.

    The hotel is located in a position which allows to reach different city locations by foot or by public transportation. The room was of reasonable size and was refurbished with a modern decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning wasn't that great. Took a while to while to cool down the room. Would not be pleasant to stay here in summer. Toiletries were substandard quality.

    Good breakfast. Great room & bed size. Decent location. Not exactly central but a 20 min. walk to old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the street side are a little noisy but I asked to move to another one in the inside and the staff changed my room

    Good value for money relation, clean and comfy room. The parking service is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps I had expected too much but it was only an overnight 'pitstop'. Little privacy from windows from the residential apartments looking in as no nets, so curtains had to be shut all the time. We google map the area and we think the building has had a huge make-over from the existing building there prior to hotel?

    Appreciated the offer to check in early leaving us with extra time to go out and about. Reception staff very helpful. Heaps of taxis around does allow this hotel quick access to touristy areas. Clean and modern bathrooms. Has impressive façade of edged glass covering the frontage of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Secure parking on site. Comfortable quiet room & comfortable beds. Closeness to good cheap eateries & opposite convenience store. Walking distance to old city & Science Museum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    • No tissues in the room available • Hanging of towels is very poor • Hairdryer is very inconvenient, too heavy to handle • No coffee or tea available • Water should be for free which is very normal ! • Wardrobe cabinet in room 215 is not easy too handle • Parking is very expensive • Public transport by bus is available but quite expensive when travelling with more persons • All juices available at breakfast are all artificial and very poor ! • Cramped room, traffic can be very disturbing • Sorry but THIS is certainly NOT a 4-Star hotel at all ....

    No comment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit hard. Would suggest to the hotel a coffee and tea machine in the lobby with free drinking water tap to avoid buying plastic bottles.

    Great large bed, bath as well as shower, very quiet in the room. Clean and comfortable. Bicycle hire available at the hotel. Late checkout was available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was wrong for us

    Great value - we were attending the Mestalla Football stadium so the location was ideal, the underground parking an unexpected bonus. The bar was large and good value for money for a city hotel. Room clean and comfortable. Very quiet air conditioning as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were ripped off with the price of laundry cleaning 4.95 for a pair of socks !

    We liked the hotel very much comfy rooms and excellent breakfast and staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room felt a little cramped at busy times, however the selection on offer was plentiful.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable with good facilities. The location was great for exploring the city as situated midway between the city centre and the port.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, thought NH Hotel prices for the dog were a little over the top, particularly the lack of facilities offered to have a drink or meal with your dog present, but I guess this is because of Spain's unfriendly acceptance of dogs as apposed to other EU countries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is excellent: facilities, the breakfast, cleaness, the location (15 minutes walks to the City of Art and Science); everything was just great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy (the hotel is on heavy traveled route so you should ask for a room opposite the street). Although, the room was very clean, the armchairs in the room were extremely dirty :( The hotel offered us some slippers to use only when I asked and after confirming our stay for 5 nights there. My friends who stayed there for 3 nights, weren’t that lucky.

    We liked: the confortable beds; the fact that is near turistic objectives, the breakfast, the change of towels everyday; the cleaning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at the pictures looks like better than in real life. Real life the furniture was very poor quality. There was a feeling the wardrobe doors will fall over.

    Quite good location - city center just 30 minutes walk. Clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Add the brush in the WC. Need wider choice of yogurts and similar products for the breakfast. Kettle in the room. A 4-star hotel should offer bidet or at least make the shower much more "accessible" in the bathroom.

    Location close to Gulliver, to a green zone, to some stores. Might be problematic if you are looking for ancient city part. Interesting architecture of the building. Very pleasant aroma inside, even if the hotel needs a bit of brush up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is pretty basic, could have more variety. location a bit fat from the center, park or beach. public transport ( buses ) are available at around 5-10 mins walking from the hotel. in some rooms the window dosent open. we changed from a room with a shut window ( mechanism was broken ) to a room with a functional window that opened.

    big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A nice "terrace" area would have been a good thing to have but then not sure where it could be sited!!

    Bed was large and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were good. Staff helpful & friendly. Hotel is a little way from Old Centre of Valencia and Arts/Sciences/ oceanographic/ Turia park but all walkable, taxis are quite cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center, but we could get there in 30-40 mins walking Very noisy street so the window had to be closed.

    Big and clean room, so we had enough space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on. Great location. The room was lovely and the breakfast catered for everyone with so much on offer, from fruit and cereals through cheeses and meats to eggs and bacon, plus pastries, juices and yoghurts. All the staff were very friendly and ready if you needed anything. Very welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City hotel with not much of a view from room but we were not in the room except from approx 10pm to 9am. Limp shower first morning but fixed for following day.

    Large double bed. Safe in room free and easy to operate.Hotel easy to find from Jardines del Turia even in the dark. Breakfast plentiful with pretty good selection although a little pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add here.

    Our room was spacious and very clean. The location was within easy walking distance from the old city. It took us about 15 mins. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for money spent is incredible. Just 20mins (walking distance) from the city center and close to the beach as well. Despite our early arrival we have been given the room with just 5 minutes wait. Staff very nice and kind and the room was clean and quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable, even the 3rd added one which has not been the best in other hotel we stayed. You have a supermarket and a couple of nice cafes where you can have breakfast if it is not included in your stay. We would recommend the hotel for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours.

    Handy location, most sights are within walking distance or a short bus ride. Staff were amazing, especially Carla who helped us to contact a couple of restaurants as we went to Valencia to find our wedding venue. Great selection at breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They do not have a Gym on site (as most of the similar hotels in the area) and they charge an extra 8€ to use the Gym next door. - Rooms are not properly isolated and it is very easy to hear the street noise early in the morning. - There is not a taxi rank and I had to go to the street to call one. - I got a fair deal but the usual price is much higher than the similar 4* in the area without providing an additional value.

    - I travel very often to Valencia and I have used most of the hotels in the area. The location is perfect and the rooms very well catered. - Breakfast was very good and not expensive. - Staff is friendly an professional as most of the hotels in Valencia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are extremely noisy, from the traffic and from the cleaning staff. When they hit the wall while moving the bed in the next room, our wall moved :))). At breakfast we had to wait too long for refills. Only one bread toaster. Food was medium quality and with pretty few choices- food and drinks (for instance, no black tea at all). We only ate once at the hotel restaurant, but we didn't like the food.

    Rooms are very big and clean, with all kinds of facilities. Huge and very comfortable beds. A few minutes walk to the closest metro station, which takes you directly to the airport. Bus transport also near by. Many shops and restaurants in the area. Reception and bar staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very spacious, comfortable, modern room. Easy acces by public transport. Tube 500 meters, bus station next to the hotel. Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff was not very helpful and was rude. The other staff however were very helpful

    The hotel was clean, in a good location. It also had good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location between old & new Valencia a few minutes from Jardines del Turia. The room was very comfortable, clean and extremely spacious. Bed & pillows very comfy and towels excellent quality. The shower gels & accessories in bathroom a lovely touch. Great curtains for blocking out early morning light. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful. A nice treat was the car windscreen being cleaned overnight in the car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the hotel was not at all good and they had absolutely no vegetarian options on the menu. The chef rustled up some grilled vegetables but they they then charged us more than the price of a steak.

    The beds were really comfortable and the rooms large and air conditioned very well. Car Parking secure and under the hotel really easy to access. The staff are very nice and helpful especially on reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not sound-proof at all. We could hear dogs barking and the traffic the whole night. We asked for a double bed, but got two single beds pushed together instead. The duvet was thinner than the bed sheet and finally, the staff were not knowledgable at all. They could not help us with where to buy bus or metro tickets or how to get to either stations.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff wasn't helpful at all. We've asked for a city map and he just gave us the information for the hop on hop off bus but didn't explain anything. So far every hotel I've stayed took the time to explain a little about the city or at least show where we are. An other time we've asked for a restaurant tipp as we've been pretty late for dinner. As it was another person at the reception we were hoping for a little more help than the last time. But the answer was that there are many good restaurants in the center and that we have to hurry up. In a 4 star hotel I expect a little more from a reception.

    The room is spacious and clean. The value for money is really good. Takes about 10 to 15 minutes by foot to get to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad that the cleaning of our room was NOT done 3 pm the first Day when we returned. We were NOT aware that we should put the green sign outside the door when we left after breakfast.

    Fine breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is far from everything - it's a 30 minute walk to the beach and a 30 minute walk to the centre - didn't realize that when booking. The lady at the breakfast bar didn't let me toast my cheese sandwich and suggested that I microwave it instead - I know it's petty but a woman should not be denied her cheese toastie.

    The bed was great and the free toiletries included a dental kit and a shaving kit - I found that pretty neat. There is a super market as well right across the street. The food was really nice and the room service was excellent. Orange juice at breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bit of a hike to centre but taxi only about 10euros & plenty of places to eat close to hotel.

    Fantastic room top floor with balcony and large chairs to pass away the early hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel, but it was not as convenient for the aquarium, old town or metro as I had understood it to be.

    The room was spacious, well designed and comfortable. We paid a very fair price for this overnight stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have stayed at Silken Puerta twice and have found one or two of reception staff a little lacking in politeness and enthusiasm. Always greeted with a warm welcome at breakfast! Have always booked well in advance and payed a price i feel is acceptable and value, the price that my room eventually rises to i feel is over-priced!

    The location is great for getting to just about everywhere with ease. Cleanliness is very good, bed is very very comfortable! Breakfast buffet is good and seems to cater for all tastes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, the price for 3 nights was quite low and the hotel met all of our expectations, worth all the money!

    The location was perfect (short walk from the metro station from the airport) and the breakfast was good as well - nice & quiet neighbourhood between the city center and the beach. Valenbisi point close by to get a bike from the local bike rental plan!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Rooms were comfortable and well furnished. Location has some bars and restaurants nearby and is close to the football stadium. Staff helpful and have good command of English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi has not been working for 2 days though it wasn't an issue for us.

    Wonderful hotel, refurnished not long time ago. Perfect transportation connection to everything, easy to walk everywhere as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with great facilities, huge bed and so comfy. Got upgraded to a junior suite which was so big, can't imagine what the other size rooms were like!! Bathroom was also spacious. Was just a shame we only had one night in this hotel as it was so nice. If I ever coyback to Valencia in the future I will definitely be staying here and utilising the massage service. Buffet breaky was sooooo good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the suite was a bit worn out. The fridge did not shut and some of the wood on the TV stand was badly chipped. The TV channels did not always get a good signal. The wi fi was difficult to get into with a complex code that could only be used with one device.

    Friendly staff and comfortable room. Nice location close to metro stations and reasonably-priced restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were both expecting a fitness centre - as listed in the facilities. However when we arrived and asked we were told that the gym was next door and there was a few of €8.90 per go.

    The location was great, quick metro or 1 bus to the beach or the Aquarium. So many shops around too. We went with half board and the breakfast selection was plentiful and the dinner menu was excellent. It changed daily and was a 3 course meal as opposed to a buffet dinner which was great. Excellently presented dishes and speedy service. The room was huge and the air con was perfect. Bathroom and room clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in - we booked the suite and the room was huge.....sun terrace had sun till the early evening. They had an offer in the bar or a sandwich and a drink for €3.50 which was excellent value - Supermarket opposite and was in a good location for restaurants and bars too. I would definitely stay here again. P.S Hot Tub was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great city hotel close to the centre of arts and sciences and a short journey to the old town. Make sure you eat at Restaurante Flor de Valencia next door. The best food in Valencia, especially the Paella.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said in my email to you that I have still had no reply, I have booked through booking.com many times and on this one you were completely wrong and ruined our holiday. It is in no way a family friendly hotel, it is just for snobby business people. The staff were not helpful at all and we constantly felt like we were out of place and walking on eggshells as my son is a normal 2yr old but they didn't want to accommodate kids/families. One of the worst hotels I've stayed in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike the hotel was good & Valencia is well worth a visit

    Great location for getting into the old part of Valencia & the harbour / Marina. Good parking facility on site / underground. Served both Cocked & continental breakfast which was included in our package

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the restaurant but the starters were only average. The tomatoes were not very tasty and too firm. The paella was good.

    The service provided by the receptionists and the quality of the accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2 lifts are not enough for amount of people going up and down Reception Staff although helpful, rarely greeted when entering or exiting hotel (this is due to the position of the desk area). next room neighbour left stinky shoes outside daily... floor's corridor had a very bad smell in view of this.

    bed comfort, good breakfast, clean room and towels daily, comfortable access to room, quiet room. Nice smell on entering reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The hotel was very reasonably priced. Reasonably close to the old part of Valencia, but if you want the beach then it was a bus ride. Breakfast was OK. The rooms were a very good size, there were 3 of us and not too squashed. Staff were very helpful in giving directions to various places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful. Upon check in our key failed to work twice and they chose to not give us the access codes to the free wifi- we had to go back and ask for it. The TV in the room advertises a host of HD channels from movistar which would have been great had any of the 70us channels worked. The signal was appalling and we had one working TV Channel. Despite asking for this to be looked at the quality did not change. Finally, when we checked out we asked if they would kindly call for a taxi, we were told that we should cross the street and flag one down because 'the traffic goes in the right direction for the station' - we just didn't want to drag our heavy suitcases anywhere and they just didn't seem to want to offer a service that I think you'd expect from somewhere boasting to be a 4 star hotel. A shame as overall it's a facilities etc are excellent.

    Nice location, albeit a 40 minute walk to the beach and the attractions. Room was nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good with a nice mix of hot and cold food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite, but not friendly

    The room was very comfortable. Great bathroom. Many restaurants and convenience stores located close by. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trying to get out of Valencia from the hotel was a nightmare with all the 1 way systems even with sat nav. The price of breakfast @ 12 euros 50 was a bit steep.

    really comfy beds ,A/C worked very well, excellent car parking even cleaned the windscreen for us. Plenty of choice at breakfast but lacking more choice for cereals only had 2 ,cornflakes and muesli.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    English knowledge of hotel employees, communication with hotel employees (they are so kind, but problematic of English understanding)

    Hotel location, diversity of breakfast, hotel restaurant, room space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we could not get any channels on the television that gave us the news did report but was never looked at.

    Lovely quiet room best we have been in for a long time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to charge me 50% more than the price of my booking. Did not seem to be intentional, but something you would not expect from a 4* hotel.

    The location and parking facility are good, bus link to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff surly and less than helpful particularly male restaurant staff . Limited local info and maps available in reception. Breakfast expensive at €12.50 each for what was on offer.

    Good location and easy to access motorway out of city. On site restaurant good value menu del did.good location but patchy staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel, but the price was low (paid €56 a night although that might be just off peak offer) so can't complain too much. Would like a kettle in the room. No gym.

    Very good value for money, clean big room, quiet. Staff polite. Very good Wi-Fi. There are buses near the hotel that bring you either to city centre or to the beach for €1.50.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear the noise from a quite busy road.

    Nice and new hotel, just a short walk from the city centre, helpful stuff and very good breakfast. We had a pleasant stay here:-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boulevard is noisy especially if the room faces the front side. Breakfast contains no fresh vegetables, fruits are ananas and melon only.

    Clean room and comfortable beds in the hotel, it has quite convenient location. As we booked few months in advance we got a really good price, wifi was perfect also. Calatrava city of Art and Cience is 10 min walk away, Aragon metro station is at the same distance too, good for exploring the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing special about this hotel, given the rating and the price per night paid. Location wasn't too good, some 20 mins walk from the old town, and 10 mins by car to the beach. Room was clean but simple. Bathroom needed renovation

    Staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They had a new staff at the reception and he gave us a few wrong information. I would suggest if you suspect the receptionist is new try to double-check with their colleagues to be on the safe side. We did not think that the four-star ranking was accurate for this hotel. Maybe a three-star ranking might be more appropriate as it might be misleading. It might impact the standard prices as well - not too sure about that. The elevator was rather small and could not accommodate too many people. If you are a family with a few pieces of luggage you may have to do 2-3 trips to get to/from your room. There are 6 or 7 floors in the hotel and we sometimes had to wait for a while before we got the elevator. The size of the room was okay but was a bit tight for of us.

    We loved the breakfast buffet. They had a lot of choices for the food and a lot of room to accommodate everyone. We also liked the location. The hotel was at a five-minute walking distance from Jardin Turia and one block from number 4 bus going downtown. The port and the beach were easily accessible by bus from the hotel. The aquarium and the City of Arts & Sciences were very close by, fifteen-minute walk from the hotel. The restaurant Lizarran where we enjoyed going for tapas and pinchos was in the same block. Another restaurant, Capriccio del Cardinale was just one block away. They also have a restaurant in the hotel but we wanted to experience the local restaurants. It was great that the staff at the reception spoke good English. The lady who cleaned our room did not speak English but she was very nice and always did a great job. A supermarket Consum was one block away and another smaller one across the street. It was convenient to have them handy for small grocery and toiletry needs. We sometimes bought our lunch/dinner from there when we did not want to have a big meal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good with choices for everyone. Location is excellent, close to the subway. Underground parking, handy if you are driving. Room is spacious, clean and nicely decorated. This is the 2nd time I've stayed here, this time our room was in the back of the hotel, which was super quiet! Staff if super friendly and helpful. Our daughter (8y) loved staying there and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: