Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel 4 stars

Avenida de Islantilla, s/n, 21449 Islantilla, Spain

#1 of 16 hotels in Islantilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2532 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    worst buffet dinner ever. breakfast was good though. don't go with half board because you're wasting your money. there's a lot of cheap seafood restaurants 200mts away from the hotel.

    the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    The employees and the design of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevador was almost imposible to take. IT Took much time until the elevador comes. In other case simply was out of order. The Water of the shower ran out of the bathtub and getting to the entrance of the room

    The employees and the design of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillow was not very confortable and the shower was dificult to regulate.

    The overall infrastructure and conditions. The staff is fantastic. Great Swiming pool for the kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better be early for breakfast if you want to be quiet

    Location is perfect. Staff is super attentive and kind. Great facilities, outdoor pool is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Pool area was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and gym open too late. The coffee on the breakfast buffet was terrible so end up everyday spending extra money on the bar for a good cup of coffee

    Pool area was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant way to spend a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing to complain about.

    A wonderful experience. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were efficient, the grounds and pool area a relaxing oasis and quite possibly the best buffet breakfast we have seen (4 or 5 different types of milk, including oat and almond, and hot porridge!) for both quality and variety. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Location, aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to breakfast on the Sunday morning our our stay was impossible due to immense pressure of guest numbers. Tried twice. So we opted in the end to leave the hotel and find breakfast elsewhere.

    Location, aspect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding food for children who don't take siesta, at 5-7in the evening. But I do understand its a Spanish hotel. Next time we will go half board instead of bed and breakfast

    The landscape and facilities, the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing structure in a great location. Abysmal food and restaurant. Won't be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant is laid out like a barracks, lines of adjoining tables. The food was appalling and laid out behind a high, opaque, surrounding stockade type structure - the weirdest dining room I've ever seen There was not one English speaking program on their satellite TV (not even CNN). The room, despite south facing, never had any sun on the balcony.

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Tremendously good for a family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was rang 15 minutes after 12.00 for check out

    Buffet with high occupancy is really great. Facilities very very good.Entertainment for the kids was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    very clean and comfortable, staff are excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cold food served on cold plates. The only time food was warm was at weekend when there were only a handful of guests.The Restaurant was so cold it was uncomfortable .

    very clean and comfortable, staff are excellent,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The choice of food in the restaurant was exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we appreciated that the spa was run independently from the hotel chain, to have to pay 15€ each (there were six of us in our party) we thought was unfair just to use the facilities where other hotels where we have stayed was free of charge, hence none of used the spa.

    The choice of food in the restaurant was exceptional although the food itself could have been hotter but this didn't deter from what was offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in October.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The images on the web site are not from the room that was given to us... On the web they show a corner room with more light and windows, and with a much bigger varanda, but we were given a front facing room. I probably would not have booked this specific room if the images were truthfully.

    Not very crowded and relatively quiet - this time of the year is great in Islantilla.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds seemed to come mostly in twin options, which sucks for couples. No iron in the room (but that’s probably an European thing). Bar staff needs more training on how to make cocktails, definitely some of the worst I’ve tasted.

    Beautiful property. Well maintained. Close to the beach. Close to shopping center and dining. Less than an hour from Portugal. Has its own restaurants and bar. Very similar to the resorts found in Mexico minus all inclusive option.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great 4 star hotel by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a lot of steps from the reception area down to the garden and pool area. There is a lift but the steps can feel dangerous as it is difficult to decipher the treads.

    We booked this as B & B. The internal design of the hotel is full of plants, really beautiful. The breakfast was great. Our junior suite was very large, well designed, with a good sized balcony and lovely views over the pool, gardens and out to sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel beside the sea, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plenty of food but the quality wasn't the best, house keeping was good but didn't always replace toilet rolls?

    Bedroom was very good with a view of the pool and sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Luxuriating in Islantilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk of cigarette smoke. Why guests have to smoke in the room when there was a beautiful big balcony is beyond me. WiFi didn't work well in the room.

    Fantastic pool area. Plentiful, quality buffet food. Comfortable double bed. Proximity to a good beach. Large suite and balcony, with beaut view. We visited after school holiday period, so it was quite peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Little Oasis on the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given that this is mainly a family hotel, there was no pool available for kids with a water depth between 40cm and 1.20m. For 3-4 year olds around 1m height the baby pool was too shallow and the others too deep unless the kids knew how to swim already or used inflatables. Also for effective water gymnastics the water was too deep. More and longer group sports sessions would have been great.

    The extensive and expensive to maintain landscaping as well as the different pools landscape turned the place into sort of an oasis and it seemed larger than it was. Access to the beach in front of the hotel is very easy. The Kid's Club was really good with a variety of activities. The gym equipment was surprisingly good for a hotel. Breakfast was really good and of higher quality. The elevated pool bar/restaurant offered nice views and the food was good. The room albeit a bit more traditional was spacious and the bed large and good. The activity schedule was well communicated throughout the hotel including a daily paper print. The evening activities were in ballrooms inside the hotel and the one we saw of professional quality. Receptionists spoke a decent English even though not too many internationals were in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice swimming pool and beach, for the rest nothing to see. Personal at reception is under qualified!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nobody of the hotel speaks english, even not at the reception desk. Upon arrival we got our room. As we had almost no view we asked another room. We had to come back the day after because every room was booked. So we went back the day after but they came up with the story that the room they reserved for us was not free yet. Day after that, same story again... and guess what, also again the same story the 3th day so we gave up! Location is front of the beach but you have to pass the hotel gate. To return you need your hotel pass. Breakfast is very busy, inside a lot of noice, outsite is better but you need some luck to find a free table. Looking for something more than beach and restaurants? You will not find it, no historical nor culture. Parking in hotel is 10€/day!!! Around the hotel is cheaper but a hell to find a free place.

    Swimming pool, WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Three days in Puerto Antilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machines at breakfast were not great. Sort of a chemical taste and no "cream" just milk. A small thing...

    Great pool, beaches, views and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A little gem, don't tell anyone else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in restaurant Mirador didn't change at all from day to day or from lunch to dinner. Variety with daily specials would have been nice.

    Location. Good room Good shower pressure Excellent staff Excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a sunny family escapade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More shadows in the garden are needed, because the sun is very strong

    The gardens are beautiful and very well treated. The pools are very well designed: children and their parents can easily move from the adults' pool to the kids' pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant: The description for every food was written in two languages. Spanish and English. The English translation was wrong some times. There was also a huge mistake like: Tuna with honey mustard sauce (atun con miely y mostaza) the translation in English was "Roast Beef". We also took photos of the signs because they didn't believe us. Also on weekends the restaurant was so full, we didn't enjoy it much. Pool (Piscina): On Weekends pool was full too and there was no space at all. So we didn't have our pool time 2 days (Saturday and Sunday). People were having their towels on the sunbeds since 09:00 in the morning! We actually complained about it on Sunday at the reception and they brought 7 extra sunbeds. We got 2 of them but about 20 people were still standing and waiting to find somewhere to stay. General: 1 person at the bar, 1 person at the reception and 1 person at SPA knew English. All the others didn't but they were trying to understand us. I know that it's Spain, but it is also 4 stars hotel and sorry we don't know Spanish but we couldn't even ask for our drinks easily. Prices: Restaurant price was 25 euros per person, per meal. So... 100 euros per couple per day. I think that was too much. We paid 1130 euros for 6 nights (7 days) including the room. (excluding the bar and the extras like SPA). SPA: +100 euros for 60 mins massage and 90 mins SPA which was not private as we were told. Room: We booked the Junior Suite and we got a suite but not the one we saw at the photos. Not big problem but we were told we would get that one and we didn't. Also as couple we booked 1 double bed and we got 2 single ones, together.

    Restaurant: Good quality and plenty types of food to choose from. Pool (Piscina): Clean and as big as it could be. General: Friendly people, clean and spacious hotel. Bar: Cheap prices, good variety. Room: Spacious room with big bathroom. (Junior Suite)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    I could have stayed another week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not comfortable and not enough connections for plugs

    The grounds were spectacular the children were well catered for the staff so friendly and efficient. Car safe in an underground car park and the beach clean food OK and near by outlets and a supermarket were all fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing comfortable holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The sea-front family room was very spacious and clean. So was the balcony. Beds were comfy. Facilities we superb. Breakfast was delicious. Our family loved staying her.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved this hotel and I plan on coming back soon. It's beautiful, comfortable and so relaxing. It was mostly retired couples and a few younger couples/ families with young children so I felt very comfortable being alone there. I loved the pool area, the terrace which had lovely squishy sofas and the staff who were very welcoming and friendly. I also enjoyed the breakfast which provided many savoury, sweet and hot/cold options. I can't say enough good things about the two nights/three day stay I had at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not much choice of food.

    Lovely hotel, sooo clean, beautiful views and Really helpful staff, and a bottle of bubbly left in my room on my birthday. A lovely surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Amazing value and fantastic for families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY minor complaint was no poolside bar for refreshments or ice-creams but there was the lounge bar which was close enough...

    Location was perfect, 15 minute walk to the old town, 5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to nearby shopping centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    all was perfect, the situation, staff very kind, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffe in the breakfast is a machine coffe and it wasn´t very good

    all was perfect, the situation, staff very kind, the cleaning, swimingpool , gardens....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, food, facility, child care, childrens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No water in the gym. Gym and pool hours are restricted. For example, gym doesnt open until 9am and closes for a couple hours in the PM...same for indoor pool. Coffee not available at dinner, and the coffee for breakfast and lunch is so-so

    Friendly staff, food, facility, child care, childrens activities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Very Very Good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Short time stay!!! I would like to stay more... :-)

    Very good place, awesome outdoor swimming pool and garden, very nice SPA and professional massage center. Just love it! Awesome Breakfast and dinner is also very good. Excellent location with direct access to beach and near shopping center, coffees and supermarket. Restaurants inside the hotel are very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Mostly very good but a few annoyances, staff attitude in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We holiday 5-6 times a year, quite often in Spain as it is readily accessible. We went to Crete in May of this year and the gaping contrast in the hosts' attitude was startlingly apparent on this visit to Spain. This is an excellent and grand property that could easily house a five star hotel but the Spanish operators always seem committed to lowering the tone, turning them into 'holiday factories' and making them feel more like three star hotels. Most though not all of the reception staff were surly and unhelpful which also seems to be increasingly common in Spain. Meals were all served in the 'usual repetitive four star buffet' common in most Spanish chain hotels and there was no better option available at this hotel which is disappointing given it has 400 rooms (and was rather full). It is also annoying that these hotels are all the same with little imagination or differentiation between them. This again was typical / moderate quality food and the usual undignified noisy mass of bodies at peak times fighting to gain access to the food counters. Coffee was pretty poor 'Nescafe' automatic machine offering with no 'at table' service. The breakfast was varied but hot food was usually cold and although there was a wide choice there was a lack of 'modern' quality grains / yogurt / granola type options. Waiters bang around clearing tables; they might as well have been playing drums. In short, if you are a foodie, avoid these places and go to a decent boutique. If you just want semi-decent food and lots of choice and calories in a hurry they are fine. We booked a top price suite and had to haggle to get one of a satisfactory standard. The ones pictured on Booking.com with the wrap around terraces seem to be held back for 'special' guests? Smoking is of course allowed on the breakfast terrace (this being Spain) which is an annoying and outdated practice.

    A Grand Hotel in many ways; well kept with good public areas, gardens and pools. The rooms were clean and in good condition generally though a little dated (not problematically so). The beach is in front of the hotel across a good promenade and is expansive and excellent. All in all, very good, if you can deal with the staff attitude and the buffet food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'hot' food, was not hot, bacon was rubbery. The orange juice was awful, with all the oranges around, you'd think we could have had fresh. The hot buffet in the evening, once again was not good. We got to the restaurant as soon as it opened, but the food wasn't that hot, and any sauces on the food had congealed. Also in the restaurant, the tables were laid out in rows, I felt like I was in a works canteen. No atmosphere at all.

    Lot of choice. Amazing omelettes. Plenty of fruit, yogurts and cakes etc. We had a junior suite, so lots of room. Bed very comfortable. We did have the buffet in the evening. Lots of choice again and lovely salads. The staff in the restaurant were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Chill enjoy and treat yourself! Loved it all they way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the indoor pool the massage fountains did not have public on buttons so had to be waiting around to see which one would pop on.

    Might come across weird but they had a choice in the cooked breakfast bar that I loved, the sauteed artichokes! Lovely resort overall and most commendable for a perfect relaxing time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, the aqua aerobics was amazing and the instructor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Excellent, the aqua aerobics was amazing and the instructor Adri was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    I was very impressed l would like to spend a week next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed l would like to spend a week next time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed long weekend at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor

    Great for families

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    the pool,the environment,the bed is very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first day dinner is so so,second day dinner is fine,suggest eating dinner outside

    the pool,the environment,the bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Good hotel in a busy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side bar / restaurant. Good food, over priced and poor service.

    Price and quality of restaurants, the service was poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The aparkement price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Family ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok but not more

    Family ambiance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities, awesome pool, bigs rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one

    Great location and facilities, awesome pool, bigs rooms and beautiful landscaping, and very very family oriented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner expensive and car parking expensive

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that we acn't have coffee at lunch or dinner. Doesn't make any sense, if we have it for breakfast.

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice decor, great swimming pool, excellent animation staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality didn't match the overall quality of the hotel

    Nice decor, great swimming pool, excellent animation staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Estupenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina. El zumo natural de naranja. Las instalaciones en general

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    To repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When cleaning the room, they should also wash the floor, not just use the broom to take the surface dirt.

    The pool, the activities, the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv available

    Location, Breakfast Activities Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Good quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality breakfast Pleasant bar staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not match the pictures in termos of area

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing :-)

    Hotel with great seaview room, very good buffet for breakfast & dinner, good parking space for car, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was large well kept and spotlessly clean

    Peaceful and tranquil excellent setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good food, good area, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow wifi/internet link. Actually useless. No working desk.

    Good food, good area, family friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    El hotel en general y los jardines

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to pay to stay in almost empty car park under hotel when you are a guest.

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Drinks reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their English was very poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    The food was EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was too cool.... they could warm it a bit more

    The food was EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Da parte exterior do Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Da parte exterior do Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Agradable.Confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Algun tipo de pan no era fresco.

    Habitación tranquila.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    the swimming pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of noisy kids, but since it's a family venue, it was something expected.

    the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Sunbeds reserved with towels against hotel policy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Estancia agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet

    Amplitud

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Facilities,acess to the sea,breakfast,garden and pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was end of season and personal was obviously tired.

    Facilities,acess to the sea,breakfast,garden and pool area is great,parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location - non commerciallized

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    La zona de piscina y el estar a pie de playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    La zona de piscina y el estar a pie de playa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely facilities. Top.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.3
    Hotel muito agradavel, e bonito.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sem ar condicionado, a funcionar convenientemente. Without air conditioner, working as it should. Quartos virados a oeste, muito quentes. Rooms faced west very hot

    Hotel muito agradavel, e bonito. Very nice hotel, and very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    Proximity to the beach, facilities offered, room space and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have no complaints at all.

    Proximity to the beach, facilities offered, room space and above all not a rip off if you wish to have a drink, dine, or else in the hotel. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could only find a couple of the sockets in the suite from which to charge phones which was a minor irritation. Only English tv was news channel. Hot food at breakfast buffet was cold unless it was reheated at omlette station.

    Very comfortable accommodation. Fabulous view from suite. Very clean everywhere. Breakfast buffet had lots to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful. Although not many of them spoke English. But were able to get needs communicated.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.3
    Entertainment was excellent
    • Group

    The food both at night and for breakfast was dreadful everything was ice cold :( Also at reception there were numerous vases of flowers which were dead looked awful .

    Entertainment was excellent

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is very attractive and the staff are friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Dining area was very busy and the food stations could be sited better. Or train the staff to steer the guests in a orderly safe way around the dining room. Or perhaps suggest stagger meal times an early/late would be more satisfactory way to improve the service.

    The hotel is very attractive and the staff are friendly and polite and extremely hard working. The location is perfect. And is a peaceful and relaxing place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a very relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were only on !BB tried the evening meal on two occasions but didn't think the food was as good as the breakfast

    Lovely hotel in a very relaxing place. Lots of choice at breakfast. Really nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    The location is great right on the beach and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Why at a four star hotel do you have to give a deposit for a pool towel

    The location is great right on the beach and walking distance to bars and restaurants

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: