Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Servatur Puerto Azul Amadores 3 stars

Avenida La Cornisa, 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#53 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food sometimes became bit repetitive, but there are plenty of restraunts nearby if you fancied a change.

    From booking and arrival- to looking back at our whole stay, we were pleased to have booked this hotel. Staff were friendly and always on hand to help out if needed. The accommodation we stayed in was adequate for our week- a nice sized suite with a lovely balcony. It wasn't too far from the beaches of Puerto Rico and Amadores, although there is either a big walk down a hill or a lot of stairs to climb. As a young couple we didn't mind this and found the walks scenic. (A taxi would only cost 3 euros anyway). The alcoholic drinks that were being served were good- if not a bit too strong- but that is far better than it being watered down and you can always ask for slightly less spirit etc. The food selection was great in both restaurants- with us always being able to find something we liked. We will definitely book this again if we are to come back to Gran Canaria!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside to the hotel is that the double beds were actually two singles together. However this can soon be looked over when you realise your views and how good it is there.

    Everything was amazing, food was a lot better than expected with lots of options. Hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just came back after a week stay here. Everything was nice, our suite was amazing, with perfect balcony view. Food in the restaurant was repetitive, but everytime we found something to eat. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't get a late check out

    It was very busy during our stay but yet it still felt like there was plenty of space ....food ...bar ....and entertainment for the kids all very good...will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to the beach takes some effort)

    Perfect place to stay with kids or without them. Big hotel with many facilities. Delicious food. This hotel is not a brand new one but my vacation was perfect, perfect value for money. Area is just amazing. We rented a car and had plenty things to do in the area. But when coming back to hotel, we always found delicious food, clean room, perfect view. At the same time I can tell that those people who prefer to spend time at the hotel had fun also, because of the great pool area, animation program and again good food and loxation/views. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately you can't choose the guests - noisy, living rubbish everywhere including pools, putting dirty hands in food. Also, you might think you are in the non smoking rooms or areas - people smoke next to kids pool, and on balconies so it's smoking all areas! The most ridiculous thing is the 'booking' sun loungers by living a towel for the whole day and not using it.. I was alone with two small children so could do with a closer access to the pool but taken by those less considerate.. shame

    Good location, friendly staff, nice food and amazing views!! Easy and cheap car rental, only 710 steps down to the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very complicated trying to find our room late at night when it was dark and we were tired I think this should be signed to help new arrivals. Alot of people were havingoing difficult finding there rooms and I noticed everyone that was here first was directing new people. Example on when taking the lift to each floor when the door opened it would havery bernie nice with a sign on the wall facing the lift saying Which floor your on or an arrow saying this way to lift.

    The beds were very comfortable staff were very helpful and hotel was spotless clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room we got was not as pictured at all. also it was dirty. (hair in the shower/bathtub) used qtips on the balcony etc.. I payed extra for a cot but it was not in the room when we arrived at night (01:30). when we notified the staff, they used quite a long time to bring one, and that one was broken. then they said they would bring another one right away but used over an hour and a half without showing up so we were so tired of waiting for the cot so we just called the reception and told them we´ll rather rececieve it the next day. Also there was no refund for the missing bed. the food was bland, and the coffee was really bad. the esspresso looked and tasted like tea.. we had all inclusive but ended ut eating out every day after the first day.. it would be better if the room was clean, and also got cleaned every day - they should at least empty the of trashbin. (with a small toddler using diapers it's nice to not have to keep the smelly bags for days in such a hot weather.) Even when we asked if they could empty the trash because of the full bin overflowing with diapers their response was : we dont clean every day... we had to take out the trash ourself.

    the had sparkling water on tap for "free".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment little bit boring nothing special

    You get what you pay Food was very good and fresh all the time. Room need a update very old style. Location is good few minutes from the city centre and the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic propwety.Mayne rooms a little difficult to find .Did enail.and ask for a room near reception and was told no.Do have a disability

    Amazing hotel itself.staff brilliant and the food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have stayed in by far; The food was cold, the hotel looks nothing like the pictures, the service was appalling one night we were actually moved from our table in the middle of eating as someone had reserved the table without putting any reservation sign on the table but we were still made to move, it was my girlfriends birthday and we ordered a cake from them which was completely different to the one we had ordered it also took an hour after us eating our dinner to then have to ask someone to take our plates away and bring the cake out which then took them another 20 minutes, the hotel swimming pool smelt disgusting due to being right next to uncleaned toilets, the plugs and light in the bedroom didn't work which took three days for them to fix, the entertainment and children's entertainment were extremely loud, building works were consistently going on throughout the week up until 10pm one night very close to our apartment! I'm truly disappointed how booking.com have advertised this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a upgrade in the apartments, but it’s okey. The last day we spend there it looked like it was to little staff because it was dishes over all on the table under lunch and it was dirty around. But the other day it was fine. lunch and dinner was much the same every day. All inclusive drinks closed a little bit early in the adult area.

    The outarea was very Nice and the staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. Breakfast very good. Very nice adult area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are nice if you take the junior suite, otherwise the rooms are old. And there are no big beds, it's always two single beds together

    Food was awesome, view was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was adequate - could have been hotter. Room was a little old fashioned and could potentially be very hot in the summer months. Hilly!

    Warm welcome on arrival. Room was a very good size with separate living room and bedroom. Big private patio area outside room with two sunbeds as well as table and 4 chairs. Nice quieter area for adults to sunbathe with small plunge pool - fabulous views from here. Pleasant bar area with friendly staff. Very good value for money overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the area just off the foyer with the sun beds where you can just chill out and enjoy the sun.

    We did have a lovely time have stayed in this hotel before and it was good. It has nice spots to relax and also if you want all the busyness around pool and poolside Bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Meals were great, unless you are vegetarian - in which case there was almost no choice - chips and salad only on many days

    Excellent location, great heated pool overlooking the sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive restaurant very well managed, with plenty of selection and availability. Very well staffed and all staff was very attentive.it was great to have heated pools in February.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No chairs in the room and very little room to move around.

    The beds were comfy and the shower good ,but the room was in need of refurbishment.The view not as good as expected .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no washing up liquid supplied and no washing up sponge, these need to be bought at the mini market in front of reception. if you want to watch tv you have to buy a tv card which for 7 days is 15 euro and 1 euro deposit on the card which for an all inclusive holiday is poor. unfortunately where my room was ,it was a fair trip from the pool area and reception necessitating 2 separate lifts. I had many mosquito bites during my week stay (over 30)

    rooms clean, and well decorated, the balcony is a good size and fairly private. the rooms have all you need for a comfortable stay including a hair dryer in the bathroom. rooms are cleaned each day and beds made up. complimentary soap and shower gels in bathroom and towels were replaced daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Looking at the pictures one could expect a nice warm paradise. Alas it was more like a kid paradise. I would have loved this place as a child with the daily minidiscos and kids running around screaming and playing all the time. When looking for a getaway, not so much. Also, the sunbed-reserving was forbidden by the rules but not properly enforced. At some mornings 100% of the beds near the pool were reserved with 0% actually occupied. A big + for the adults only pool area guests that did not reserve, though.

    The room had a great ocean view, the staff was great. The food didn't have much variety in a given day and somedays they went overboard with the paprika. Then again there were good daily themes and some foods were the best of their kind that I've ever tasted. I especially enjoyed the breakfast churros con chocolate, the best I've ever had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the sunset restaurant, the red table cloths were very sticky which wasn't nice. They weren't changed every time either when the waitresses were setting the table for the next meal, only changed if there was obvious dirt on them. Go to the sunrise restaurant for a more comfortable experience!!

    The food was very good. A lot of choice available! Lots of activities available to do on the resort too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greedy people stealing food and drinks in to their rooms, although it was all inclusive hotel. Prepayd channels in the TV where very bad quality (freezing and loosing picture).

    Great evening adult program host (man). Lot of space for clothes and hanger in the balcony for the wet clothes. Big balcony and ocean view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't very good. Pasta was overcooked, there was only one Spanish dish. Cappuccino is made with a self service machine and taste horrible. Bedroom's furniture quite old.

    Communal areas where clean. Swimming pools were nice. Entertainment is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Food in restaurant cold just as well there's a microwave. Place is falling apart. Cleaning service only one towel left for 2 of us 2 days in a row had to go to reception to ask for more they weren't very happy about this, free toiletries your lucky if you get 2 shower gels, you have to pay for tv if you want it, restaurant is dirty , no tea/ coffee in the room- asked at the one evening for a cup to get coffee I was told to go down stairs and get one myself or is a plastic cup. When we asked for a late checkout- I no it's not always possible- the girl just said straight out no didn't even offer us a courtesy room. I do have this hotel booked again but I'm cancelling it I've stayed in a lot of hotels in this area but this one takes the biscuit- I really can't understand why people are recommending it as I would never recommend it to my friends, and if they did I would say cancel it.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was very old. The sunbeds on the balcony was terribly old and bad. Also the chais and table. It was desperately in need for a upgrade.

    The view was fantastic. Nice to see the sunrise from the spacious balcony. Good beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower level rooms has limited view from the balcony

    Nice sea/harbour view from the rooms, good pool, the jacuzzi has a sea view, the food is amazing, and all inclusive is a really good choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air aconditioning in the room. Room furniture vey old and the paint was peeling off the walls The hotel needs an urgent refurbish everywhere Food was average at the most National spirits were very low quality

    Bed comfortable enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit out dated, but we could see that they are working on it . There is different entertainment for teens and adults and 4 billiards tabels - what are very old and surely not enough for this amount of people in this hotel. No air conditioning in the rooms.

    Staff is friendly and food is good- different every day and for every taste. Pool area is clean and enough space to everyone, 4 different pools- kids, medium and pool where depth is 190cm so even my husband was able to swim ( he is 194cm tall :). ) and the 4-th one is in special adult area where you could relax. Rooms were cleaned every day and new towels and beads were changed every second day. There is free car park , we had no problems in finding a space an any of the days in 2 weeks. There is small grocery store and souvenir shop on site, so you don't need to take a long trip down to center ( over 500 steps down :) and up) . View over the Puerto rico is great. Over my stay there i had a birthday and were supriced by lovely birthday greeting and bottle of Campaign. Hotel did everything to make everyones stay there pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channels last year we were able to watch sky cinema this year was rubbish and we enjoy watching films after 7 hours in the sun 😊

    The junior suite is so bright and the bathroom amazing.The pools are beautiful overall brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 No air-conditioning... 2 Long distance to Amadores and Puerto Rico beaches (not sure but around 15 - 20 min walk from the doors (approx 1 km). However a taxi always can help you. Especially to climb back to the hotel, the average price is 3 euro from both playas. Last days I used 'taxi' option because I was exhausted..

    Very good atmosphere, The view on Puerto Rico Beach from apt. 2209 was a stunning! I enjoyed the variety of foods during my stay. It was my fist experience in all inclusive hotel and really liked it. The pool bar area was very nice. Cocktails were well prepared! Greetings to the bartender lady, she was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Other rooms don't have air-con, which is unbearable. Adult entertainment is poor. Public areas and restaurant have poor air-con. Towels are put out on sunbeds from 7am!

    The views from the pool/adult areas are amazing. Food variety & drinks were great. We had a junior suite, this had great views & air conditioned room which was a godsend. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the only bit was that my kis are 16-17 and could not get into the adults only area, i know its 18 but my kids are old enough to be mature, and quiet and be like adults and their for they could not lie with us in this area. i think this should be a 16+ area.

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the breakfast eggs had to be fried hard, not runny at all, which was disappointing. it was very hilly, with 726 steps down to the beach or shops, which i did a few times, and sometimes got a taxi back for 3-4 euros.

    lovely refurbished room with air con. lovely food most of the time. pools looked bigger on the photos. but were still nice. nearby beach ammadores is a nice beach, and also anfi beach is brilliant with the beach activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to get sunbeds until the afternoon after 3.30 so had to go to the beach for the morning. Sunbeds too close to each other. They were too close to the pool making so you had to climb over so.e of them to get into it.

    I found the beds comfy.There was a good variety of food every night plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a very clean and service is really kind. Symphatic entertainers and interesting activities ( aqua Zumba, basketball, darts etc) Super bar beside pool and good food. Big clean pool but even if there was a lot of sunbeds, every morning was a race for a good place beside the pool. Really good meals, I liked how in one week I got to try three different kinds of food. (Chinese, Italian, Canaris) huge plus is being able to rent out a car for a cheap price for a day. Evening activities mainly for kids, so my teenage daughter was boring. I'll most defitently come back and I recommend this hotel to families!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room was super we stay in same room each time kids love it, staff very friendly and General Mgr very professional and ensures as a return guest we were looked after very well. lovely stay. Room always cleaned to high standard and surrounding areas. Sea View amazing.. miss it now.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty The pool side was too busy!! People would throw flip flops to reserve beds so they got them quicker than you! The bar staff are rude Only 2 drinks per person per trip to the bar Cocktails are horrible Bar closes at 11 sharp. To get to your hotel room is a maze you have to take 3 lifts and walk a mile. The pool filter system was awful it constantly had floating foam like sun cream/bugs in the corners

    The beds were comfy Breakfast was nice but the queing was rediculously long You could walk to the nearest shopping centre or the bigger of the two shopping centres was only 3 Euro in a taxi R

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refurbished rooms are looking a bit scruffy already. Bit disappointed paying for a suite to find scuff marks everywhere and dirty mirrors

    Great selection of food. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is very hard used and needs repairs and upgrades everywhere. There is no roomcleaning several days a week AC is expensive The pools are crowded, little space left for sunbeds after breakfast Very limited parking space Food selection is booring. The worst pizza soo far in my life was serveded in the restaurant Difficult to walk around the hotel with a child stroller Heavy drinking at the free vodka bars. One british tourist almost drawn and then hit a child. No one watches the pools in the afternoon when the drunks start jumping in the pool.

    Excellent wi-fi Excellent view from our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment rather 'tired' needing updating - but the hotel do appear to be updating apartments, this one obviously not yet done. Lift system to get down to the rooms does take a little working out! But you do soon get used to them and staff are always willing to help and show you if you are unsure of your way.

    Really good choice of food every day, including snack bar and main restaurant. Great adult only area with fabulous views overlooking the entire bay, with Jacuzzi. Great pool areas for kids. Three pools in total. Loads of sunbeds. Apartments better than the bedroom only rooms, as you have a seating area and kitchenette with furnished balcony giving you plenty of space. All have flat screen TV, and hairdryer in bathroom. Walk into town via steps adjacent to the hotel, and taxi fares back up are not expensive (around 3.5 to 4 euros).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, could do with a refurbishment soon.

    Definitely worth paying the extra for the newly refurbished suite rooms. They are much nicer than older rooms and right next to pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts, the decor in the room, the noise, the pool bar, the entertainment and it's general tired dated appearance

    The staff, the location and good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest that you get upgraded rooms as ours was very basic and not like hotel photos,had awful view of the back of another hotel, not a great view at all.

    Adults only area was great. Food was typical of all inclusive food but something for everyone. Weather was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only a bedroom door between you and the people next door. The beds are uncomfortable and creaky

    The staff were really nice and friendly. Plenty of sunbeds lovely views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were struggling to get a room for xmas and ended up with one on lower floor with view of the back of the hotel in front. But it was busy being christmas, and hence the struggle.

    Great - excellent selection of food on Christmas Eve - additional specials were laid on. Lovely atmosphere, loved the Abba Tribute act! Its such a nice place to stay, and near to the shopping centre. We will be back again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frozen hash brown, English sausage didn't look cooked. Room was dated . Long walk to beach long walk from room to reception. Breakfast staff were a little grumpy and didn't seem to want to serve you .

    I liked the adult jacuzzi and sun lounger area . Most of the food was pretty good at a good price . Didn't charge extra for wifi . Bar staff friendly .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Snack bar beside the pool wasn't great at all, tasted terrible and was cold. Never ate there again after seeing flies on most of the food one day.

    The view from our room was lovely, the staff were really friendly and the pool was nice too. There was entertainment in the bar beside the reception at night and also entertainment down by the pool too. The food was different every night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Overcrowded breakfast and dinner. Lesser variety of food in Sunrise restaurant than in Sunset (would expect the same in both). Usually pretty hot in restaurants. Guests reserving sun-beds at the pool even though it's supposedly forbidden. Standard rooms bit dated.

    Excellent view from the room. Spacious rooms. Free parking. Great WiFi (except in areas with many people - pool, restaurants). Great service at the reception (especially Jadranka!). Great staff. Good quality and variety of food (especially for dinner). Themed food evenings with live music.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    770 steps down to the beach,then on a way back pay a taxi 3€.Poor Internet connection around the pool area.

    I definitely will recommend this hotel.The view of Puerto Rico from our room was stunning,they cleaned the room every day,everyrhing you need in the apartment,very good wifi in the room.We loved the jacuzzi on the top of the hotel,the view was breathless.Lots of entertainment during the day for kids and night time for adults.We loved the food,different variety,one night Mexican food,other night Chinese,canary food,there was live music during the meals.We loved everything for 7 days.It made our holiday fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room advertised was different than the one I had got. Even though I have booked through booking.com, still the room advertised shouldn't be the presidential suite, but the actual rooms that are put on sale for booking.com. The room I was given was different than the one advertised, but also it had hair on the bed from the previous guests, the room was dump and smelly, and overall not cleaned as it should've. Went to reception to change it and they did put me in a clean good room. But, still not as the one on the website cos they told me those are superior rooms. It didn't feel fair, but I asked I can upgrade at extra cost. They said yes, for 40 euros extra per night but "not today, there is no superior room available" - fair enough. The lifts: I had to change 3 lifts to get to my room or back to reception, canteen or exit the hotel. I understand they had to place them in different areas to cover the entire hotel, since it is so spread, but could've done so by having a lift for each area that takes you to the exact floor of your choice, covering all of them, not just 3 floors. When you check-in, you are greeted nicely by friendly staff, but also by a yellow band put on your hand, which you are NOT ALLOWED to remove even if you leave the premises of the hotel. Which made me feel like a cow in a pen belonging to the hotel. I am wearing bracelets, but those are my choice, and not anyone else's. The food was overall good, but a few times I have encountered stale food, because of which I had a minor food poisoning. And that was twice.

    I asked very nicely with no complaint to be changed the room cos of the state of the room and the view, and the staff was helpful and did that with a smile (forced, but still a smile). The housekeeper did a good job cleaning the room. Overall friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    think food was slightly worse than on last visit but still good, could do with air con in rooms as they do get really hot

    location , adults only area,bar service,sunbeds good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive offered great choice but the standard of food was poor. Breakfast nice but lunch/dinner very poor. Air con in apartment was only portable and was not effective. Water in shower kept going hot and cold.

    Booked junior suite which was bonus. Clean and comfortable. Great view from balcony. All inclusive had good selection with bar pool been nicest. Great selection on drinks.staff very nice, helpful and friendly. Pool area,sun terrace had fantastic views of Puerto Rico.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lifts no advice were you are going bread in morning moldy floors never cleaned in room sausage always raw took it to egg counter to cook it better, food could be better cooked bacon cooked on top raw on bottom,ice cream meal time in kids tubs, no good if your bad on legs ,only little glasses at meal times so you have to keep going back you only get a mouthful in each glass, eggs in morning cooked both sides and pn a big pile and cold, hotel on a big hill so its very hard to walk any were but taxis are cheap

    most of the staff are very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recently went with my 11 weeks pregnant girlfriend. After checking in we went to the room between 9:30-10:30 pm . The moment we walking in I had bad slip and fall accident in the room due to water on the floor underneath a damage tile between the room and the kitchen area door. I almost could not sleep few nights due to serious knee and back pain. I was blessed by god it wasn't my pregnant girlfriend . After the accident I went to the reception to report it. They got someone to put a towel on the tile and they told me that they will send someone to have a look at it on Monday and the incident happened on Saturday . I asked I want your manager to contact me on Monday regarding this issue. I waited and waited all day Monday then contacted the reception on Tuesday, I was made to wait for the manager 30 mins . Still no sign on manager then I realised I am just wasting my time here. What a disgrace of a customer service.

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a week here with my wife and 2 kids. Rooms were fantastic, everything we needed with a nice view. A good variety of food for everyone. For what we paid we couldn't of asked for any better. The only slight down fall is that there's not enough seating at night for entertainment but it didn't really bother is as we went up to the Europe centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite hot when we returned in the evening so first couple of nights it was difficult to sleep but once we got used to it we were ok. Anyone with mobility issues would want to request a room close to the reception as some of the rooms involve taking three lifts and walking along a corridor. Lifts were efficient but it's not a journey you would want to make too often during the day.

    Overall this was just a brilliant hotel which was great value for money. Check in was no problem, a nice welcome. Hotel has free Wi-Fi which can be accessed in all areas of the hotel. Meals were all you can eat buffet style. Breakfast lunch and dinner had set times but food was available at the pool bar throughout the day. Meals had a good choice and a variety of dishes. Drinks included soft drinks and alcohol which was again unlimited self service. We stayed most of the time in the adults only pool area which had nice sunbeds and a lovely Jacuzzi with a great view overlooking Puerto Rico. Rooms were of a good size and well presented. They had microwaves toasters cooker and all the essentials needed. The tv had a variety of channels from different countries. Rooms weren't cleaned every day. I think ours was cleaned 5 days out of 7, which is really enough. The main shopping area of Puerto Rico is a €3 taxi journey down the hill where you will find a large number of restaurants and bars, along with shops. Overall this is a lovely place and the hotel was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view.

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was there was no air conditioning in the room

    Thought the facilities were good and fabulous choice of food .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some things litle bit run down

    staff is excellent,food is very good,jacuzzi is 5 star,swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very hight on a hill, 700 steps to Puerto Rico

    Hotel is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Room was clean and modern and the hotel in general was kept very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic holiday!! Great staff, excellent location, spectacular views. Great selection of food. Just perfect! Will definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    todo en general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were dirty too many people in a small space

    Room was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very bad and in comfortable

    The rooms was filthy dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy with young children,

    Food was fantastic, any amount of it, place was clean, lots for children to do. Would love to stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more to add.

    Nothing more to add.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful food was delicious clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel's getting old. maintenance is overdue.

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Most of it.

    Very Poor, no organisation at meal times, just a free for all, children unaccompanied wandering with plates around hot surfaces.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our room was so far away with a small child and a pregnant wife

    Hotel was good food was good staff wasn't very helpful in finding our room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and adult only section of the pool was geeat

    The staff were great and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was okay

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: