Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puerto Caleta 2 stars

Alcalde Juan Evora Suarez, s/n, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#50 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Shower in the room was not the best, a new shower head would have solved the problem.

    This was a return visit to the Puerto Caleta, We have always enjoyed our stay there, yes the apartments are a bit dated, but they are spotlessly clean, well that's our experience, you are in the centre of Caleta, the staff are so nice and friendly. We will be back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed holiday and going back in November again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't say I didn't like anything to be honest

    Sitting on balcony at night and could hear the acts from El Capitan, they didn't play to late so no loud music all night , all staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    Near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dangerous to go there with kids. They gave us the room with a little patio facing a really busy road. We couldn’t leave an eye away from my daughter

    Near the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    All was Enjoyable Propert has a Commanding Location few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ok The Pool Table was Rubbish !-Some people dont like the fact u Have to rent a kettle or toaster But you can fry bread on a pan if stuck (TIP) WITH A LITTLE BUTTER AND OLIVE OIL AND ALSO MAKE A TOASTY (TIP2) Lol

    All was Enjoyable Propert has a Commanding Location few minutes from the Lovely Harbour the Beach The Pubs and Shops Hard Working Staff cleaners very good and friendly staff !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a water cut had asked for early check in arrived at 11.30 but didn’t get in to apt till 15.30 not the apt’s fault

    Loved location had a great balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay, nothing has bothered us. It is quiet, safe, nice, and in a pretty location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had two entrances but we didn't get the keys to the second one because someone has lost them. That wasn't good, it made me nervous about who now has the keys. Also, it was a challenge to catch a parking spot near the property. And one more thing - the TV was unable to load another source, so no movies played through USB or so.

    We stayed at newly reconstructed apartment (Nr.2), that looks much better than any Puerto Caleta pictures I could find online. It was nice, clean, well equipped - I have read that the toaster and kettle need to be paid for additionaly but we had them the whole stay for free. The property is short walk to the beach and close to shops. Food was served at the Caleta Garden hotel which is about 5min walk and was good enough. The city is kept incredibly clean, the beach is lovely as well and deffinitely not crowded (July 2018).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean apartments, pleasant staff, second time staying there - good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment furniture is very worn and could do with replacing but serve a purpose. Found the beds once again to be uncomfortable, they are a travelling bed frame rather than a proper bed. Shared balcony can be a downside if your neighbours are not friendly. Main complaint is the fact that the kettle and toaster have to be hired should be supplied as self catering.

    Location of apartments is great, five minute walk to the local town centre and bit further for the beach. Or you can go the other way along the coastal road to the beach and town, this does take longer but a pleasant walk. Apartments, pool area and communal areas are kept very clean. Tapas restaurant and bar on property very nice. Entertainment every night (when the world cup football wasn't on) but did finish around 10.30-10.45 so not too late if staying with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, smells dump and mouldy, uncomfortable furniture, bathroom is very smelly too with no ventilation. Whole accommodation needs to be refurbished and refreshed...... etc.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It’s not a 5 stars hotel but you will find it very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a 5 stars hotel but you will find it very clean and in a good location. Every evening they have the pub open with tables outside and live music where you can eat , drink and dance. The swimming pool is ok with bar and music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    A GOOD HOLIDAY IN A FANTASTICALLY SITUATED HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom and shower was grubby - the rest of the apartment was fine.

    The hotel is situated in a really good part of Caleta de Fuste not far from the beach, restaurants and bars. The bar downstairs - El Capitan - is fantastic, with live music each night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Great stay but needs a little updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in a different hotel, which you should be told about before booking. WiFi only available in reception when advertised as throughout

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I was very happy in my room. I will return if i can have the same room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt get wifi in my room. Or sunbeds on the terrace. As is shown on website photos.

    I was pleasantly suprised at the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. I had requested a west facing terrace an my request was granted. I was delighted with my room positioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    What we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to cleaners cupboard so had knocks on walls and rolling carts from 7am, luckily we are fairly early risers

    Room had great view of entertainment from patio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired and dusty and stank of cigarette smoke. Asked for a change of room but nothing available and so asked for a change of bedding to fresh covers and it didn’t happen, despite asking 3 times. WiFi in public areas was appalling as well, kept dropping out and of two phones, one didn’t connect at all. Was told that the huge Barcelo resort had bought the place - not sure how true that is - but could explain why there was no effort applied to it. Very noisy band every night only 10m from apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Functional and Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and crying out for modernisation. Ok if you want budget accommodation. Maids only came 3 times in our week there. The beds and pillows are awful.

    Good, central location.Shower was always hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff friendly, helpful, location superb, apartments needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where accommodate in apt.nr. 40.Just have to say:furniture is time to replace and repaint walls.

    Apartments are just a step away from a big sandy beach. Shopping centres and restaurants on the door step. Quiet place. Beds comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    expensive for facilities, good central location, poor communications.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    property outdated, doors ill fitted, tv had to be prepaid for most channels.

    quiet secluded apt overlooking park with sun most of day . Very pleasant cleaners .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appt was musty, electrics kept tripping (indication of a REAL fire hazard) the socket in the bed room was burnt around the edges. We insisted on an electrican fixing it but he just removed the socket and super glued a temporary adapter in place!!! The floor were never brushed for the week. The hot water was browny orange color! The cleaners just replaced towels and removed rubbish. We had to ask on day four for a sheet change! The windows were filthy. The curtains very dirty. We had to pay extra for a kettle.toaster.hairdryer.spare key. Yes we got a €20 deposit refund on the items but they cost €20 (so initial €40 outlay) there’s ants on the sink too. The place could be amazing though with a bit of TLC. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay there!! Basically very Disappointing

    Liked the fact that the room and surrounding areas were relatively flat. It’s near all restaurants shops and sea walking areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    good value for a clean but basic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They have some smaller apartments with no breakfast bar, and no side board. So if a third person staying then storage not so good

    Have stayed here many times and always found it basic but clean accommodation and never had a problem. Sstaff friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay. Though felt complex could do with make over and updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was not on a daily basis. So some days making up our own beds etc. Having to pay for hire of kettle facility and television in apartment.

    Apartment basic, but clean. Great location and accessible to area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    good value and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The beds are a fault very difficult to sleep on but overall the apartment is good value even though dated . A kettle would be useful for people on self catering

    The location is central and the staff are very friendly . The pool bar has good service and promotions at a reasonable price . This is a good value establishment for the service provided .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Only location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle hotel needs refreshing and painting no privacy in the middle of the town..no fence people can walk from the street

    Only location is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Very nice mini holiday in charming Caleta de Fuste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything to complain about.

    Apartments different, but ours, #47 on the first floor, has an enormous terrass with a view of the surroundings in all directions. Nice apartment on the whole. Lovely walk along the sea, illuminated at sundown, to neighbouring village Nueva Horizonte. Cute chipmunks along that way. Eat peanuts out of your hand, if you let them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    would not return to this appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was little security to the rooms for example unable to leave windows open for light. The window frames and shutters dirty. They opened straight onto workmen's path which was noisy at in constant use. No privacy on small dark terrace. The beds are hard and uncomfortable.

    The receptionist seemed to understand our dissatisfaction of the accommodation but was unable to do anything about it as the apartments were all booked. The pool area is kept clean with quite a few sun beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value, but lack of privacy would make me think about whether to go here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't like the way the outside space is so shared with other rooms - ours was three units all in the same small area.

    Close to all the amenities of the resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    Sorry no room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived 10pm at night to be told they had a problem with the room and we couldn't stay!! They had booked us somewhere else.......... that somewhere else was awful and totally ruined our week away.

    Location that's about it we never got inside to be able to comment. Very close the the shops and restaurants. The lady that told us we couldn't stay was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Okay but may not stop again,Pay enough without having to spend more on extras like kettle's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Furniture tired and you would expect kettle,toaster etc as standard with self catering.

    Clean,Friendly staff,Pool good with plenty of sun loungers.Music from Capitan was good to sing along too when the kids were in bed sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    They withheld vital information that would have made me cancel/posticipate my booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know even from where i have to start..well... I've been a guest at Puerto caleta from the evening of 5th oct till 10th early morning. I choose this place because is an apartment residence. ..quite..in a quite place. No entertainment. ..no loud music close the swimming pool. The flats are old and, fornitures super old. ... but i didn't mind because the staff at the reception is very friendly and nice, the location is good and the environment pleasant. I was waiting for this holiday for months! I planned everything. .. i knew already caleta de fuste, very well known place because of the quite of the island, popular among British people because of this! I arrived the 5th afternoon. ... i got my apartment and i meant to start properly my holiday the follow day! I made a reservation by booking.com which is letting me free to have a free cancellation up to 2/3 days before my booking. So.....at the 6pm of the 6th of october started a musical festival at 10 metres even less, from the residence. Super loud music till 2/3 am! Windows, door, glass of the windows and doors the were reverberating for the whole time of the festival. ..more than 9 hours per day... the second day same thing but, this time they started at 4.30 pm til 2.30....On Sunday (probably because was the last day) they started at 9.30am till 4.30pm.... .. no sleep no relax ... even with the door close everything was reverberating. ..impossibile to sit outside enjoying the beautiful canarian evening ...couldn't relax at all...i got massive headache and i had to stay out for part of the day (wich wasn't at all in my plan)....tired...without sleeping and feeling unwell,my holiday unfortunately was ruined. Than start the worst part: I asked to be refunded just for the 2 days an half of the festival: i meant (and i explain to the person in charge of the management) to have the chance to book another holiday of 6/7 days, with my 2days an half free....

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Will definately not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needed a make over and the kettle and fan were extra the price was already too much for the apartment as it needed a tefurbishment

    The pool was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    overal good, you get what you pay for, cheap holiday, clean room and a good base to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed linen was uncomfortable, clean but like sleeping on card. shower head gave a jet only option as broken, temperature temperamental.

    good price, location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Definitely worth a visit! I'm definitely going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I liked everything!

    These apartments were excellent value for money and very clean and comfortable. So central for shops and beach. Staff were really friendly. I would definitely go back again and would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Puerto Caleta apartments and we would 100% stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very loose which meant we had to hold it up as we showered, however we did not want to complain as our neighbours managed to fix it for us. Also the bottom shelf of the fridge door fell off as we opened it which cause some drinks to fall out. This wasn't a big problem for us as we just laughed it off and just didn't use the bottom shelf for the rest of the week.

    The lady of reception was very nice and friendly as she helped us settle right in! The women at the bar were all really nice and made lovely food and cocktails 😊 Also the room were kept clean throughout Our stay and the maids were very friendly and respectful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Enjoyed Fuertaventura, but would not stay in this complex again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property did not have a linen change in the whole week we were there. Kettle, toaster and hairdryer all had to be hired (unknown to us). Apartments had to be changed due to poor location of first apartment, had to argue with hotel staff to get another apartment in better location!

    Weather was excellent, property was in a central location, beautiful beaches and lovely places round the Island, visited Correlego and used public transport, which was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    Well below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things as stated above

    Shutters on the patio doors falling apart. Patio doors rickety. Beds awfully uncomfortable. Can't understand why we had to hire a TVs kettle and toaster. Basic facilities have n any accommodation that had to be paid for on top of hotel price. Reception staff lovely however bar staff and particularly the bsr manager cocky, rude and made inappropriate remarks. Tables always reserved at the bar every night and dominated by the same people. The outside seating are dirty and untidy late on at night. Hardly any umbrellas by pool. Basically was ok due to location and clean enough to get your head down and shower. Other than that awful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    It was a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weak wifi in the apartment, good at the lobby.

    Very good location, close to the beach, good shops and restaurants everywhere. The apartment complex has multiple exits, so one can park around and get to the car quickly. Do not miss the "half board", definitely worth it! The pub (El Capitan) is very nice, live music and happy hours at evenings (cheap beer). Friendly staff, they can manage excursions (dune buggy trip for example, do not miss it!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice apartment friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little bit uncomfortable, and there was no air conditioning so the room could be quite hot at nighttime and if you wanted to get out of the heat for a bit in the day you was still clammy in the room

    The staff was very helpful and polite , they also came in every two days to change the bedding, towels and general cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location & staff, value for money, close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like was the rental of kettle, in this day and age, I think that a kettle & toaster should be included in the kitchen equipment. My friend and I were there for 3 weeks so we rented the kettle (no refund), .....Two of my family travelled to Caleta de Fuste, they also stayed at Puerto Caleta for about 9 days.....and I have to say I was a bit taken-a-back when my daughter told me that they received a complimentary kettle and toaster!!!.... and there were other people who also received a complimentary kettle and toaster!!!... this is the only negative I found with Puerto Caleta....... so guys please sort this one out!!! It's a minor detail......

    My friend and I stayed at Puerto Caleta for 3 weeks, (May/June) location was excellent, everything you wanted was at hand, supermarket, beach, centre of Caleta was less than a 5min. walk away...... pool was excellent (Lifeguard on duty) ...Apartments are basic, but I have to say the staff maintain the apartments to a high standard, with towel and linen change on a regular basis... Puerto Caleta is value for money!! I am planning to return to Puerto Caleta again this year (2017)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the moving worms in the shower made me feel sick the microwave was mouldy couldnt even fit 2 people in the kitchen , tv didnt work, beds were like stone, no view atall just a white wall.

    Nothing about the apartment , only liked the pool area and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    A wasted week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was dated and basic. The bedroom faced next door's lounge and we all shared the same patio.People looked down on us from above. We had no television for the week and no WiFi. Next door to us were builders who talked outside our bedroom at 7.15am and didn't return until after midnight still talking loudly. Road works outside on the main road didn't help as traffic lights held coaches there for 3-5 minutes at all hours. Most of the English bars sold cheap inferior drinks at extortionate prices!

    the property was located centrally.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are badly in need of refurbishment and some of the apartments on the ground level face directly on to the street. These offer little privacy and the ones that are close to the bar area would more than likely be quite noisy too.

    The property was close to local shops and other amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect, no views, but close to supermarket,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is poor in location, the TV which you have to pay for, has not great channels. The beds were not very comfy

    The location is perfect, no views, but close to supermarket, beach and resturants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Not bad for the money won't find much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in apartment 90 this was at the back of the complex facing the main road and when I was sitting outside I had their people dining in the Aberdeen steak house looking straight at me not a good situation I probably put them of there meals I felt uncomfortable with this situation

    Good location won't find better for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    a good reasonable priced holiday lovely people lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    beds to hard and no double beds

    just a clean and tidy no frills complex in the perfect spot close to everything beach, restaurants , shops public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Great apartment in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn't very good but that was the only fault I found at Puerto Caleta apartments 😁

    My apartment (No 2) was a modernised one & was outstanding .. would definitely go back! Nothing about the apartment was at fault!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fridge was underneath the cooker and the top had melted. Not a good place to be and possibly a fire hazard.

    Excellent location and very clean apartment. Good bands on every night outside the bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt was very dated and by the looks of it most of them were the same. We had a few issues regarding maintenance , such as broken kitchen drawer, and broken shower head, but they moved us no problem as we also found the ground floor apts particularly had no privacy. The complex could be amazing if they updated the apts and bar/ restaurant and could charge even more. We managed to see inside one of the 'deluxe' apts and it was fantastic. Very modern! The nightly entertainment outside the complex bar was VERY loud, so not ideal if you want to sleep before midnight, but it didn't really bother us.

    Very friendly staff at pool bar. Brilliant location. Rooms were very basic but clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    nice sunny week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no internet in our room matrasses ,sunbeds, and room in general are worn out .

    Location , and people that work there are great , good value for money, variaty in meals was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need to hire a kettle, toaster, hairdryer if you required . Feel for self catering should be included. Needs an upgrade

    Location is excellent. Staff friendly. Lovely restaurants close by. For what we paid it was fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Great getaway for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to hire a kettle and having to purchase kitchen cleaning cloths and pot scrubbers. Very cheap items in nearby supermarket though but just a little irritation having to go and get them. A toaster would have been appreciated but not a major issue as food and drink were very cheap nearby but tea and toast on the balcony would be enjoyable.

    Well maintained older property with some updating needed but worth a holiday stay. Very peaceful surroundings during the day with bonus of evening entertainment in the taverna adjacent to the complex. Choice is yours. We will be going back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    Cheap and Cheerful, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most apartments are like prison cells with no view or proper patio, luckily we managed to change the next day, but pity the people who had ours, 2 days no maid, no information for any thing. The photos do not portray the correct lay out.

    Bar and Restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great food on site. Basic and comfortable, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could do with an upgrade. TV and Wifi are useless. Our particular room 14 was right at the front of the property and beside the main enterence so we were woken 6am every morning with deliveries to the hotel/bar. Annoying. Would stay there again just ask for a room at the back of the property.

    Food and the bar are excellent. Room was comfortable basic and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Food in el capitan excellent and lots of happy hour time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Fab, cheap and cheerful winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of knives at breakfast. A kettle would have been a bonus but we used the microwave to boil water.

    Great value for the money we paid. We were booked in half board. Buffet restaurant was always mad busy but the choice and quality was good. As we felt we got a good deal, we were more than happy to pay to eat out in the resort too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    5.0
    Unhelpful and Inconsiderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family were turned away after myself and my partner had just paid 520 for the room and they had already paid which is why they were turned away and forced to stay up the hill in caleta dorado. This was extremely inconsiderate of them sending a 70 year old and 58 year old up a hill were they couldn't get to anything as they can barely walked. Your staff and managers were extremely unhelpful and not willing to co-operate. Luckily alpharooms sorted everything for us and got them moved to tahona gardens, however were were still in seperate accodomoation. I would hope in future you TRY to give a better service to those who have already paid you as this was distressing and ruined atleast 3 days of our short holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    OK for a few days.. any longer look else where
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds where rock hard to the point that they seriously affected the sleep of everyone in our group. The sofa bed/pull out bed wasn't fit for purpose. The fact that we had to hire a kettle and toaster was ridiculous. And the TV was on a pay per view top up system similar to what they used to have in some hospital wards which I also found crazy in this day and age.

    The location was great. Central to everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in receptionist Rebecca !, she was really rude and demanded before she can check us in she needed to see proof of stay IN PAPER FORM

    The location was fab , the beds were bouncy clean and fresh , the apartment was good in all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    2.9
    Live music nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you dont decide where to stay yet, take out this hotel from your list. Not friendly staff(esp reception girl), damp room (weird wet smell), door lock didnt work, Very uncomfortable beds, stove had to be fixed, and then on the last day the water coming from our faucet was pink and couldnt get warm so i had to take a cold shower.

    Live music nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and kitchen are ok but a refurb would be better, especially bathroom- grouting and sealant little discoloured.

    Loved the location and the pool area. El Capitans was great- live entertainment, good food and happy hours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Apt.34 location was good, Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Need maintenance in every singl corner-1.repair bed metal legs,2.brown color off hot water,3.no insulation plate under cooker on top on fridge,4.damaget fridge doors,5. leaking water tap in kitchen.6. ants on kitchen table, 7.WI-FI bad quality....Price up,Quality down !!!!! I wish you the best to improve apt.N.34 quality. With regards Aivars& Anita- Latvia/Ireland

    Apt.34 location was good, Staff was nice.Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    Fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster and had to pay extra for such simple things , rooms were hot so fans would have helped and maybe a few mor sun loungers but apart from that was ok

    Location and for the cost the value was ok and to be expected

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    It was nice. Excellent location.pool too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms. Rent ur kettle and toaster what's that all about. Room deformation need modernising it was nice

    Excellent location.El Capitanos right next door.cheap beers.good entertainment proper tapas bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Location service cleanliness topclase we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location service cleanliness topclase we will be back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Dont do it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Uncomfortable beds, horrible shower, had to pay for t.v there was a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money, a little dated but clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, a little dated but clean and the staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is great ,pool area is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower rooms. Tried to move us to Caleta Gardens a terrible hotel.

    Location is great ,pool area is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    I’ve never lived in such unsanitary situation before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else apartment was filthy broken bathroom door beds smelt of urine no oven to cook

    Pool bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and great tapas in the restaurant adjoining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation needed updating

    Near beach and playgrounds for the younger children in our group

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    comeing back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    sopher bed needs to be updayted

    nice and frendley good bar,s food good experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money nice clean budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared balcony

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay but property is in need of a makeover .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV too small & it was pay to view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleaning. They didn't allow us to do late check-out.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Jjust enough for our needs of accommodation, but poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working on the side of resort we were accommodated and poor cleanliness. Also, poor quality breakfast.

    Location and size of apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. What you see is what you get, basic and dated but very clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location central to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    El capitan on your doorstep the pool area clean and tidy pool luvely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms just need a bit updating but clean and tidy

    Right in the town center and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    basic accommodation was over run by guest from a sister complex which meant no sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poolside apartment means any on the ground floor . staff were rude on arrival , beer glasses all around the pool accident waiting to happen

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Puerto Caleta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: