Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Puerto de Candás 2 stars

Rufo Rendueles, 10, 33430 Candás, Spain

#2 of 5 hotels in Candás

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, quiet, picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, but a suggestion. Be carful of your GPS instructions. There are pedestrian only streets and it sent me down one (still waiting for the ticket). If you can navigate to the port on main roads, you will be fine as that is where you park and a short walk to the hotel. I cannot fault the property for this.

    Warm welcome with good directions for free parking at the port (a block away). Clean comfortable room; nice bathroom. Liked the elevator. We chose the town because of it's proximity to Cabo Pena's (a must see). We were pleasantly surprised by the town and accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Very homely place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    All the staff were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Despite reception closing at 22:00 Mr. Pascual waited for me on the night I arrived until after midnight to open the front door and give me the key to the room. Really nice man Mr. Pascual and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    A delightful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing with the hotel but Contrary to what your GPS says, just follow the main road (to Candas) to the bottom of the hill until you get to the sea.The hotel is right there on your left. Candas town is a bit quiet but Luanco is a 5 min drive away.

    The staff were great, friendly and tried to speak English as much as they could. Our room was big and had views out to the sea. You only had to walk across the road to the sea for a swim and restaurants were all around the area. We parked over in the port area for free. We ended up staying an extra night😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money, very close to the port and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    staff super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff super friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Excellent service, great location just by the beach.
    • Couple

    Excellent service, great location just by the beach. We arrived late at night and were greeted with a smile. Because of our 3 dogs traveling with us, we got upgraded to a bigger room for more comfort for our whole family!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Hotel was overlooking the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Hotel was overlooking the harbour. The room was spacious and beautifullly decorated. The receptionist Alva was friendly and very helpful with local information.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.9
    Attitude of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attitude of the staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Puerto de Candás traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: