Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Puerto Azul 3 stars

Camilo José Cela, 3, 29602 Marbella, Spain

#40 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfast very nice. lovely location. Beach a bit rocky but found a nice part up near the port. Our apartment got water damaged and we had to change apartments. They gave us a beautiful front sea view apt on the third floor. It was amazing but had to move the next day. It was worth it and if going back I would certainly be booking an apt with frontal sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast

    Everything about the hotel was perfect, couldn't be faulted in anyway. The only thing we would comment on was the breakfast was very poor and for 9euros over priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing and ventilation of my first apartment was off . There was an off smell which was very hard to stay till we had to manually open all sorts and windows for the smell to go .. ice machines lacking in the apartment building and no way to buy and store ice in your apartment fridges because they are too small . Hence becomes an issue .

    Great great location, just on the Marbella boardwalk , there couldn't have been a better location, beautiful sea facing rooms , great apartments, and pretty much all facilities there .very good polite and helpful staff , and a great restaurants attatched to the property .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Everything was amazing! Very generous sized apartment with a side sea view. Next time I book (I definitely will be) I’ll book a front sea view as those balconies got much more sun than ours did. Despite lots of reviews saying they didn’t find the beds comfortable, I found it really comfortable and slept like a log! Perfect location. We had the breakfast on 2 mornings, plenty to choose from. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not very comfortable

    Location as right next to beach & center; staff very helpful & pleasant; very clean; great book exchange shelf. Good value for money. Great balcony, great to listen to waves at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that we just had the one night ;)

    We liked the location and the apartment very much. We are travelling around so only needed a one night stay but if we had booked for a week we would have been delighted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a few maintenance issues which the hotel tried to resolve quickly but not entirely successfully

    Well located, spacious one bedroom apartment with large balcony that caught the sun in the afternoon. We didn't eat at the property so cannot comment on the breakfast. The pool and sun lounging area were small but the property is located directly on the Paseo Maritimo so the beach was a few steps away. There are numerous bars and restaurants within the immediate vicinity. The property was fine and we paid a fair price for our 3 night stay. We had a deal with a nearby underground car park and paid 10 euros a day - a good price for central Marbella. We would return to this hotel if/when we return to Marbella

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had cold shower and when I asked why they told me it’s the hotel and I can complain!! Not very professional and should inform guests better and the hair drier was broken .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the evening and during the night as located right on the tourist strip - lots of bars, cafés and restaurants. Sound proofing not good so noise between apartments is loud and can hear others, especially if people come back late in the evening.

    Fantastic location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A peace of the balcony on the upper floor fell down to our balcony during the night. Air con very noise and did not work properly. Bathroom extremely small and old. Swimming pool very small and no space for long chairs. We could never use it

    Staff at the reception very nice and polite. Great position in front of the see. Big rooms/apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen sliding door would not close properly. So it let a draught in, I did tell reception but no maintenance came up the next day . We just closed the kitchen door. Room 510.

    Bonus was breakfast was served till 11,30 am. Great choice of food. Fresh fruit, croissants, pastries , brown /white bread. Coffee/tea machine. Great selection of teabags. Eggs, bacon etc. basic apartment but spotless. Staff were very helpful overall and nothing too much trouble. Asked for extra blankets and they were delivered to room in minutes. Electric kettle in room but was in the cupboard , usually Spanish apartments don't have them. Beds comfortable. And so was the couch. It was raining one day and we didn't go out till late so would have like an English speaking channel on TV . (Minor issue) apartment very central and across from a beautiful resturant called Beckitts, fab food and they do an early bird menu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is quite small however it it still beautiful all the same.

    The hotel was immaculate and the staff were so lovely and accommodating! I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, sheets, old fashioned covers and blankets- need updating! Generally kept awake by noisy plumbing, doors banging etc Rooms not very soundproof.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cold but I stayed on probably the worst weekend for weather. It rained most of my stay - very unlike Marbella I'm told.

    Friendly staff. Excellent location on the promenade. Plenty of places to eat in surrounding area. Large rooms and a modern kitchen with kettle, 2 rings and a microwave. Breakfast and lunch available downstairs in a modern restaurant. Didn't try lunch but breakfast was usual hotel affair and was reasonable,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts didn't feel very safe so we opted to use the stairs instead. The restaurants set menu didn't suit our taste and not much choice so we decided to go elsewhere.

    Great location and view from the room. Staff were good and very helpful and polite. Room had everything you needed including microwave, cooker and fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get acces to Internet through the fixed PC in the lobby area because the passwords were not updated and or working. (I din't use the wifi acces so I can't not evaluate it))

    Very good location : beach front and centrally located in the nice Marbella beach avenue. All the staff (manager, receptionist, and cleanings workers) were very kind, helpful and polite. The aparthotel was very clean. The apartment was very nice and well furnished. It had a lateral and very nice sea view from its sunny terrace. I didn't take breakfast. The hotel have not a gym but 100 meters away there is a private big one very well fitted. There is a small swimming pool. I am convinced that this aparthotel is very well managed with a good value oro money. I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location right next to the sea and promenade. Very helpful staff, from the reception to the maintenance people, solving any problems efficiently and quickly. Very clean rooms. All round excellent stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No street noise but very noisy from room to room. Parking very difficult,even in January unless you pay 10 Euros/day to use Hotel park

    Location and very good maid service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water boiler system is not comfortable If You are 2 or more persons.

    The location is perfect, close to the sea, parking and Old town. Very delicious breakfast, variety of food. Nice room with a small kithcen. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car parking, could do with some sachet of coffee, milk and some tea bags being put in apartment for people who arrive late at night. Some extra blankets would been handy aswell. Could not belive you have to pay to use the in room safe, never had to do this anywhere else in all my travels.

    Very close to the beach and restaurants, great location. Good selection of food and drink at Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking was expensive and difficult to find street parking There was no vegetarian option for lunch

    The room was spotless The bed was very comfy Plenty of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is outdated and needs renovation. The cleanness was average, but OK to Spanish standards. Could be a bit noisy at night from the nearby restaurants. All the above negatives were balanced with the price - and acceptable for us.

    Location is perfect - next to the beach, promenade with restaurants and very close to the Center. Plenty of space and a terrace. Reception service kind and helpful. Breakfast was better that expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't any English channels on the tv, this might not be important to most people, but we do like to watch a bit of tv before we go to bed and there was only 2 channels (American) which covered business shares etc and a fashion channel. Also we personally found the beds to be a bit hard for us, but they may well be perfect for others who prefer this type of mattress.

    The property could not be in a better location. The staff from the cleaners and maintenance to the reception staff could not have been better, any little problems were sorted straight away. We had a sea facing room and it was truly excellent, we could sit on the very large balcony and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pillows - too firm... We didn't use the restaurant that is in the hotel

    Great location, easy to get to from Malaga airport via bus direct to Marbella On the beach/malecon. We stayed 11 nites in a studio with great side view of sea, large balcony + sunsets. Front desk thorough, helpful, effecient. Hired their bikes for the wk. Grocery store close. Apt was a little tired looking re: needing paint, otherwise v.clean with daily maid service. Twin beds very firm which we like.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noise from the elevator, as our room was beside it.

    Nice hotel. Location is great, near the old town and beaches. Delicious breakfast buffet. Large balcony. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever.

    Wonderful location; great beaches nearby; plenty of places to eat; the old town was great for sightseeing; the staff at the hotel were most helpful. Hire a bicycle and cycle the whole promenade. I even went night diving off the beach. Safe as houses! Excellent value for money. Would return anytime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy people above our apartment that dragged beds/ chairs across the floor, screamed, laughed until around 4.00 in the morning. I don't usually mind as I know people are on holiday but when you have children it's a bit inconsiderate. Not the hotels fault as this is our third time visiting and the hotel is brilliant

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t heated and we found it cold also the shower screen in the bathroom didn’t fit well and left a gap between it and the bath, resulting in a very wet floor each time you showered.

    The proximity to the many restaurants in the area also the beach was across from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast food was not hot when I went down for it. Noisy neighbours moving furniture above me. Noisy people walking down hallways at 3 or 4 in the morning.

    The location is amazing, the staff are lovely and all speak English. The rooms are spacious and clean. Restaurant food good. Pool small but big enough for cooling off. Door from property to beach giving ease of access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What really let it down was no shower available after you have checked out inside the hotel. This was a problem for us as we had been all day on the beach before we left. There is one by the pool but obviously it isn't private . There were no spare rooms available and we couldn't keep our room because the hotel was fully booked. I think they need to really do something about this as we felt it let's down a nice hotel.

    The staff were all so helpful and friendly . I think the best thing is the cleanliness the hotel and rooms always smelt lovely and fresh even the corridors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    To be honest we could not find any significant fault.

    we liked the welcome from our hosts.we liked the cleanliness of the whole place.the staff were friendly and helpful. its location is nothing short of perfect.we loved the access to the beach the ease of travel to the local supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was excellent. Right on the beach, the room had a great view. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very courteous !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I didn't find anything that I didn't like.

    Great location, lovely clean spacious rooms, large balcony and great facilities. Very friendly staff on reception. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old and uncared. Especially toilets are very old and rooms are smelling very bad. Hotel must renew and cared better. Rooms get so much noise. They ask for extra charge to use safe box Price is very high for such hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fine, we booked a studio appartment (with kitchen) which is suitable for a longer stay. The receptionist (I believe his name is Coen) was great - very friendly and helpful, he assisted with taxi bookings, and provided clear and helpful information - truly great service. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was basically not working, just blowing out some warm air....which was a bit of a challenge during August in Andalucía - could be improved.

    breakfast with fresh fruit and very nice and relaxed seating area, Direct access to the beach walk from hotel and also nice restaurants very close to the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was a side-view apartment, you could see the sea, however we could not keep the windows or terrace doors open at anytime, as it always smelled like food, from the hotel's restaurant. So we had to keep the air conditioning on 24/7...pretty annoying. Breakfast was every morning the same (not really a big choice), so after 2-3 days we were kind of tired from eating the same things.

    We have booked 2 apartments, as we travelled with our parents. For them we reserved the sea-front apartment - this had a big terasse facing the sea, just perfect. The rooms were clean, the position very good (just on the promenade, close to many restaurants, right accross the beach, many shopping possibilities and parking places), the staff friendly. In total good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower facility was old.

    Location is really good. Our apartment was big and comfortable. Breakfast was very fresh and healthy! Good air conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was of an exceptionally high standard. All staff were extremely helpful and polite from receptionist to cleaners to restaurant workers. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay as a group of 8.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not great

    Apartment was perfect for a business trip. Very clean and great location. Breakfast not great and for the price for two nights Breakfast could have been included. I was not happy that my account had not been updated for the prepayment of the first night. I could easily have overpaid. Was rectified quickly by respectful Front Desk Manager but as the deposit was paid some weeks ago this should have been resolved. Overall however a pleasant stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. The beach is on the doorstep and there are so many restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We had a side sea view and the apartment was large and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to pay a deposit for pool towels. I left in my room and didnt remember to pick up my deposit as I checked out... Should allow towels to be accomodated without a deposit...

    They helped us check in early. They had everything prepared and we were on the beach within minutes of checking in!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aparthotel so good kitchen facilities. Location excellent, right on beach and promenade and close to restaurants bars shopping etc. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning when beds are being pulled on the floors for cleaning..it should not be that obvious that room cleaning is being carried out..Otherwise nice location,large rooms,big balcony,nice sea view

    Right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds could be a little more comfortable and a extra pillow would be great.

    fantastic location on sea front, very friendly staff,rooms cleaned every day if you request. loved our stay and will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel. Twin beds not very comfortable and bathroom was quite old and not renovated. I asked for some water (offering to buy it) at the reception in the night and they could not provide that. More of a 2star hotel according to my standards.

    Location is ok - right on the beach, which is crowded and packed with tourists and hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't bother me but the pool area is extremely small, not many loungers to relax on, however the hotel is right on the seafront so no problem at all!

    Lovely clean modern room with all facilities you need for self catering. Huge balcony with a beautiful sea view. Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had informed the property that we are vegan 7 days prior to our arrival. Still there was nothing but fruit in the breakfast for us. They didn't even arrange bread without egg for us. Was very disappointing. The beds were not comfortable.

    Parking was close and beach was close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. The only thing we could say is their could of been some more sun loungers by the pool.

    The staff were excellent. And the cleanliness was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Very helpful. There was a taxi strike during our stay. Reception staff provided us with alternative information. We were given complimentary cocktails as there was ongoing work on the beach in front of our hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was very small which was disappointing, but not a huge problem as the beach was right on the doorstep.

    Fantastic location, right on the beach, was amazing to wake up to the sound of the waves! Smack bang in the middle of restaurants and bars, buffet breakfast was fantastic value and very tasty.Hotel was spotlessly clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have nothing bad to say.

    We love this hotel. Near beach, old Town and restaurants! We stay in room 209with a big terrass. The terrass has ocean wiev. The staff were very kind and helpful. They are also god in English. We have book again for Maj-2018.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The items for catering in the kitchen were minimal. It was sufficient for us as we were on a short stay but for others staying longer and wanting to cook there could been more pans and things. Bathroom screen was not great as the water went outside the tub. They could also promote any events a bit more or they had flamenco but we didn't know about it as it wasn't advertised anywhere in the main areas.

    The rooms in our apartment were very spacious. Lots of storage space with decent size sofa, dining table and plenty of mirrors. Balcony was a good size and the view to the side was straight onto the beach so beautiful. Below were gardens and opposite were flats. Location was amazing right in the centre and beach front. Lots of bars and restaurants to the left of hotel and less than 10 min walk into the centre for shopping and the orange square. Check in was fast and we got our room right away. Hotel staff was very helpful and full of good recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night they gave us the very first room next to the lobby check in counter. Unfortunately they had no other rooms available. This room was not good at all. You could hear anything happening in the lobby. It smelled like the toilet drain the whole time and you could not see much of the beach since you are so low. But Mgmt resolved it the second night. And gave us a higher floor away from the lobby.

    After the first night we were moved to a new room on the fourth floor. This was perfect and excellent. The view was very nice angle to the beach. The room was a great size. Also had a nice kitchen but we did not use it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool and surrounding area is quite small, I can imagine it would be a struggle to accommodate everyone in peak season

    Great location, great hotel, room had a small fully furnished kitchen. Could not fault cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is basic but fine. The bed, pillows and bedding could be better. But reception helped straight away with extra pillows

    This is a great location, right on the main walkway of cafes, bars and restaurants with the beach in front as well. Flamenco in the bar on Thursday is also great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation is good but very noisy due to differents restaurants and pubs under the building.The restaurants kitchens fumes were unpleasant if you stayed at the room terrace.We booked three months ahead asking for the possibility of a high floor room and quite and it did not take it on account. The rooms are not soundproof and this increases noises at any time.

    In front of the sea

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, just step out onto the boardwalk. Really helpful staff, great advice on what to do etc. Really spacious room, well equipped kitchen. If we visit Marbella again we would seriously consider staying here again. A 10/15 minute leisurely walk to the old town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very efficient and friendly reception staff. Was worried the 'studio' apartment would be small but it was fine. We intended to provide our own breakfast and lunch and the little kitchenette helped us do just that. Complete with fridge, microwave and 2 ring electric hob. Well equipped for what we needed. Would have liked there to have been a couple of wine glasses, but that's a very minor point. Nice bathroom with a bath. Lovely side balcony with a view over the promenade and sea. Also had table, chairs and clothes airer. There was a table and chairs inside too, but we only ate outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of easy chairs in the lounge really needed if occupied by 4 guests, and shelves under the side table would be very helpful.

    The Bathroom was very good even better if a stool was provided to use when drying hair especially so for ladies . The location is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was perfectly located for a family break - beside beach and restaurants for those less mobile, not too far from old town for those who wished to explore a little further

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very stuffy and smelt of drains. Very clean though. just that smell not the best thing to walk into.

    Easy to get out and about and found some nice places to eat and drink

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    COULDNT GET THE HOT WATER TO WORK PROPERLY. COLD SHOWERS! TOILET IS VERY CLOSE TO THE SINK SO YOU HAVE TO SIT ON IT SIDEWAYS!!

    FRIENDLY STAFF. PERFECT LOCATION. CLOSE TO ALL BARS AND RESTAURANTS /BEACH AND OLD TOWN ONLY 10 MINUTES WALK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not very comfortable bed in saloon- for 3-rd person, too much acoustic sounds coming from the corridoor- dors no threshold strip

    Great location with access to the promenade, the arrange of the appartament, large balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartments has sea view fab location pool nice clean but small however literally one minute to the beach bars and restaurants . Didn't use the restaurant but it looked good. Friendly staff would book again 👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a problem if you have a car with you.

    Good location, basic but adequate studio facilities. You can park for free on the road opposite the hotel if you are lucky enough to get a spot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all!

    Super location, on the beach, but also only a 7-8 minute walk to old town. Lots of nice pubs and restaurants just on the doorstep. Great facilities in the studio room with fully equipped kitchen. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entire hotel well, has an odour.. to put it nicely. There was visible mould and what looked like water damage in the bathroom and on various other surfaces. The air conditioning unit was directly above my head. Almost impossible to sleep while also staying warm (winter stay). Our room was exchanged and many of the worst issues were addressed, but the smell did not change.

    The breakfast was okay. The location is superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The view was amazing. Very nice studio apartment. Comfy beds and everything you could want. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no double bad as there are only two signle beds put together so you most probably end in the hole :(

    Nice view, friendly staff, well equipped kitchen, good & tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A lot more could be done to improve the restaurant and develop the menus especially given the amazing location of the property. Wifi was poor and non-existent at night time, I hope this improves.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly as to make it feel like home from home. They created a boutique hotel atmosphere which is unique in Marbella. When there was a little problem it was attended to immediately. The whole place was spotlessly clean with clean towels every day if needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't bother with the breakfast - unless you like your cooked breakfast served up stone cold and hot drinks out of a machine. There are plenty of cafes nearby which do a much better job. Also the hotel is is looking a little tired - it could do with being completely repainted and a general freshen up throughout. No parking at the hotel - there is an underground carpark nearby, but we managed to find on street parking each day for a week, so it's worth looking!

    The location of the hotel is probably its best feature - right on the beach and within walking distance of the Old Town (10 - 15 mins). Decent size accommodation too, with separate lounge and kitchen. Helpful and friendly staff. Would consider staying here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired but clean and a reasonable size

    Location is excellent right on the promenade surrounded by reasonably priced bars and restaraunts and a short 10min walk to the centre and old town. Puerto Banus is a 75min walk away along the coast if you're feeling energetic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oven or grill in the kitchen so not even able to cook a pizza. The satellite tv is not what was expected as it only had a couple of poor English channels. These things are needed in winter months . We're looking for long term rental but would only be sufficient for a short break.

    Spacious apartment and very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. The location is the main point as it's on the seafront and near all the amenities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation is basic enough but still value for money. We were concerned with security as one of the sliding doors could not be locked. When we brought it to the attention of the staff they used silicone to secure it. Don't think that will last.

    Great location right on the promenade.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: