Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Punta Marina 1 stars

Las Arenas S/N, 35625 Morro del Jable, Spain

#20 of 42 hotels in Morro del Jable

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking not on their system when we arrived. Key cards didn’t work and receptionist had gone by the time we found out( as door of apartment was already open on arrival) Bannister on marble staircase very wobbly and gap below rather scary! 2hours of WiFi outside reception (10-12) . Steps, steps, steps, so wouldn’t suit unfit, disabled, buggies.

    Beds comfy . Sofa and armchair comfy Regular cleaning and replacement of sheets and towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was awkward. The number given on the confirmation email was on an answering machine in Spanish everytime I called. Kitchen could have more equipment. We had to buy a salad bowl. TV had no English channels. We came back one lunch time and there had been a water leak. The wall had been hacked away to get at the pipe. The pipe was disconnected and we had no water. We came back later and repairs were completed but still no water. I had to find the valve and turn it on. We had no communication about that. Next day we had no hot water but that was fixed after an hour when I told the cleaners.

    Spacious including a large balcony. Quiet the main road behind was barely noticeable. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleaners were bit sparse with the cleaning techniques. The floor was one to mention as we didnt walk barefoot around the apartment as our feet got really dirty but having said that they did eventually mop the floor which we were pleasantly surprised with.

    The peace and quietness of the apartment and surroundings. We had a view of the sea and beach and over looked the pool. Due to where these are apartments are we felt that we were out the way from the bustle of the centre and larger hotels but with this in mind we had the freedom to venture into the centre within walking distance and also the beach. Everything was on hand in the apartment including a fridge/freezer and almost all cooking essentials if required and we certainly made use of these during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view of room virtually totally blocked by large cactus! A lot of steps and no lift or porterage. Constantly yapping dog nearby! Lack of bars and restaurants in walking distance without a long, steep uphill walk on return. Very ineffective wifi for a modern property.

    Quiet property. Resort is fine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The complex faces North, which in winter means limited hours of sunshine on your balcony (in the morning only) and nowhere to shelter from the strong wind. The complex overlooks the main road and a Shell petrol station with a car wash, both of which produce some noise. Very small kitchen with limited kitchenware to prepare a meal. The hob is just two rings and the pans are too large to fit two of them on at the same time. Sofa and bed pretty uncomfortable. No soundproofing between apartments. Our key cards stopped working before the end of our stay. Fortunately this happened whilst one of us was in the apartment otherwise we would have been locked out. No apology when we reported this the next morning.

    It is a small complex with about 17 apartments, built against a hillside in such a way that you have a lot of privacy on the spacious balcony. Reception is only open from 10-12, but check in outside of these hours is efficient via an envelope with the keycard in a safety box outside the gate for which you receive a code. It is just a few minutes walk to the beach, as long as you don't mind lots and lots of steps!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The only reason i don't rate staff as great was that they don't speak english ,was very difficult to communicate ,but they try hard . Tv set could be bit bigger and have more english speak channels.Internet access in the room would be great.

    Everything ,love the place ,nice set up ,huge balcony ,parking was not much of the issue ,plenty parking spots on the streets near by ,beach at walking distance few minutes at most,nice and clean swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the open plan. Also no English channel on the TV

    Roomy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for entire stay. Cold shower every day spoiled trip

    Good sized apartments in good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room.

    Friendly lady at reception, Maria, spacious apartment, quiet, lovely pool area, comfy big beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing too much to moan about but would have been nice to have sun on the balcony in the evening.

    Position of apartment was great but for those not so fit or able there are lots of steps to the beach/promenade. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minus was no wifi. Would gladly pay a few Euros more to get wifi.

    Well equipped pleasant apartments within easy walking distance to fantastic beach and local restaurants. Rest and relaxation! Manager with right blend of German Genauigkeit and Gastfreundlichkeit. Friendly staff. Well worth the price!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean!!!! Nice Apartment and Pool, well located, close to the Beach! Nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of air conditioning but fans were supplied

    Walking distance to beach, quiet location clean and very comfortable and affordable

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't anything we didn't like but mosquito netting could be handy.

    Clean, well appointed and location.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no Wireless internet and very old tv

    we always stay here when we visit. As they provide for smokers.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Punta Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: