Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Punta Monpas 2 stars

José Miguel Barandiarán, 32, Gros, 20013 San Sebastián, Spain

#42 of 62 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    First impression is not good when you stay in fron of, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite far from the hotel (10 min by walk).

    First impression is not good when you stay in fron of, but inside is very nice small hotel with amazing view from the rooms. The staff was very helpful, they explaned us everything about city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Easy to find, parked directly in front of the hotel - always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Easy to find, parked directly in front of the hotel - always a bonus when travelling by motorcycle as there are always lots of bags to offload. Super friendly check in staff, helpful informative and genuinely seemed pleased to see us. We had a welcome room upgrade, which we obviously appreciated. A split level room, tiny windows - but a great view of the beach over the road. Super clean, comfortable, lots of plug points, which are very handy. Very compact bathroom, smallish shower which could be an issue depending upon your size. Really enjoyed the stay - a short walk into town, and a great bar a few feet from the hotel. Nice breakfast. A quirky hotel, modern, furniture. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Perfect little hotel for exploring San Sebastián.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but perfectly formed hotel situated right on beautiful surfing beach. Really great value for money, it is no frills but the staff make it 5 star. So helpful, they told us (and booked) all the best places to eat, helped us out wth a medical emergency and did everything they could to make our stay the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Decent value for money, next to the beach, with fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use locked luggage storage for one's peace of mind (they will let you store your stuff for free but out in the open) - I'm from the city so I'm paranoid about this, but I guess theft is pretty rare in this part of town.

    Good value for money right next to the surfing beach. Not too noisy - even with a concert stage erected 30m away (for the August Saints' festival) the music was not that loud. The staff were very accommodating of my early initial arrival and late check-in, especially Matilda, who is a real angel - friendly, helpful and full of that infectious local spirit :) It was my first time in San Sebastian and I would love to come back at some stage. They also serve breakfast and there's a few cafes, incl. one next door. Check-out is at 11am but not on the dot ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location but uncomfortable and very noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable Didn't like bathroom arrangement in room Other guests partying right outside our door in reception until 3 in the morning no sleep at all.

    Location was superb hotel was quirky Maria was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent time at a fun and modern boutique surf hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think everything was great. This isn’t a large room, but it is well appointed, light and airy. Very clean. The only thing I didn’t love about the room was the bed. It was a bit hard for my taste. The pillows were hard as well.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Jose was the best. We loved this little boutique hotel, nestled right next to the surf beach. And easy walk to old town.Great views from our room. We would go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Hamza was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit small for 2 big people however it was a good shower. The aircon was either on hot or cold for everyone in building according to popular demand.

    Hamza was very helpful! And the hotel room was comfortable sunny with good facilities and nice view of the beach. Although not in centre of main tourist area it was a pleasant walk along boulevard to where all the best restaurants are. We also found a nice trendy comfortable breakfast place just up the street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    We hope to return to the Punta Monpas for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were fantastic. Marielda could not have been more helpful. She provided excellent advice on bars and restaurants and also gave us historic information on buildings/developments. She recommended buildings we should visit. She also helped us with our travel arrangements. On one occasion we returned to the hotel very wet having been caught in a thunder storm. Without being asked she took our wet jackets and put them in the laundry room to dry. Nothing seemed to be a problem. The hotel was clean and comfortable and buffet breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    A great little place in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tad on the small side but no problem.

    A great little place in a wonderful location. The staff were very friendly and helpful we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful and unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience was awesome. The hotel, staff and location exceed our expectations. Andrea and Marielda are very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They helped us with everything we needed and they made us feel as we were at home. Thank you so much girls. You are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    If it wasn't for it's location and extremely friendly staff I wouldn't give it a "positive"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed I slept in was terrible and the mould on the ceiling above the bed and in the bathroom were disgusting.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful, they even gave me some tips for the rest of me trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    When we arrive, we were very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is 500m from the hotel at San Sebastian congress Center.

    When we arrive, we were very disappointed. From the front, the hotel does not look nice. But inside it had everything that we needed. The hotel is on the beach. Cross the road and you can be in a water. Extremely clean. Breakfast is fine. On the photo is a view from our window. The parking is not a hotel parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Very compact hotel opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we booked an interior room (without being aware that it was) which was not well ventilated. The hotel is very compact and the noise from other guests can affect your sleep.

    Good location right opposite the beach. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A surprising gem, the outside gives no clue as to what is hidden inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved this hotel, it is very quirky and just like a contemporary beach hut overlooking the beach. The staff were exceptional, especially Andrea who was very knowledgeable and shared some great tips for visiting the area. Breakfast was outstanding, wonderful fresh coffee and superb selection of breakfast goods, incredible value for money. You can stand in the shower and look over the beach, just brilliant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Not so far from the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so far from the center of the city. Actually the hotel is conform the 2-star level. It was severely overpriced when we stayed in, but it was due to the Film Festival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Excellent and friendly reception staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Great value buffet breakfast. Good location right by the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a inside room near the reception - it was quite noisy with people getting in and out in the morning. I was aware that the room was small by reading reviews but I would have put this more like a private room in a hostel than a hotel - excellent location but if you are looking for space or luxury room this is not for you. Having said that I would go back again

    The location was fantastic, right at the beach and the receptionist (Andrea) was very good, gave us tips of where to park the car and nice places to eat. Breakfast was lovely and they kept asking us if there was anything else that we need extra (ie. eggs, croissant, etc).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Depressing and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the fact that the hotel is situated in the ugliest part of the town, that the parking is 10 minutes walk far away, that even if it's a beach hotel the room (a superior one!) has nowhere to put wet bathing suits and beach towels, that the air conditioning and the lights above the bed were disgustingly dirty, that the value of the room would be 1/3 of what we paid, the most outrageous thing was that after I complained about the dirt not only did not even apologize or clean, but the ladies at the reception changed my booking in "no show" so that I could not write a negative review. I'm doing it now only because I contacted and complained with booking.com Since they are so dishonest I strongly recommend future travellers not to book in this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.6
    Loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Romanian lady who greeted us was very helpful and nice. The room we had was number 12. This was very noisy. One of the workers decided to talk very loudly with one of her friends from 7-9am and you could hear every word so could not sleep. The place is quite expensive for what you get.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    The young man working the night shift was very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin...The entire place is seedy and across from a public concrete area with a couple of unused old carnival rides. Really takes away from an otherwise great view of the surfing beach in San Sebastián. Entrance is dumpy and our ground-level room had a single glass door with a "view" of a below ground-level shaft (the hotel is built into a hillside). The smell in the room was nauseating, as staff had plugged a room freshener into a bathroom socket--likely to mask the smell of the mold that covered the floor perimeter and part of the ceiling. Part of the bed frame was damaged and dirty, and the wood laminate floor was improperly laid, with gaps between slats. We slept in our clothing on top of the bed and kept our suitcases zipped shut and off the floor. Unfortunately a book left out over night had a small larvae on it in the morning ...

    The young man working the night shift was very kind and helpful with giving us directions out of the city. Because our GPS wasn't working, he downloaded and printed out directions to our next destination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Great spot with sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room, ok for a one night stay!

    The staff here were extremely helpful and nice .. the room was tiny but clean and had no view, it's a great spot right opposite the ocean and I would recommend booking a front room instead of a back room which was in fact 10 euros less!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent cozy hotel with very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind and helpful staff! They told me about the best things the city and surrounding areas had to offer and it was beautiful! The view on the ocean from the room is also very pleasant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Location & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent Location across from the beach and extremely friendly staff with lots of local information. Better overall value than higher rated hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    panoramic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather expensive, and the cost could only be justified by being really close to the beach. Although the bathroom was fitted with everything one could want, including a bidet, it was very cramped

    The receptionist Mariella was outstanding in terms of her cheerfulness, knowledge, and command of English. She went beyond the call of duty in helping us with something. Our particular room had a very good view of the sea and city, and was nice looking in a minimalist style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff Friendly Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for this hotel is very difficult especially on the weekend. One of the staff was very helpful by allowing us to park in a non parking space directly in front of the hotel. I probably would not pick this hotel again because of the parking. It created unnecessary stress during a time when you are just trying to relax and have fun. Minimal amenities provided in the room.

    The staff were awesome! Andrea was exceptional in providing us with helpful travel tips, restaurant recommendations, day trip ideas etc. Nice that you could get coffee in the breakfast room w/out paying for the full breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    A wonderful treasure on a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be debated the location is at the wrong end of town but a sobering walk from town is rewardedwith a full undisturbed night of sleepa wonderful treasure

    The property is in a quiet location looking over a stunning beach, The rooms are basic , very clean and enjoy breathtaking views, the breakfast is adequate and well stocked, The jewels of this property is the friendly helpfull and always cheerfull staff,who make every welcome a heartfelt pleasure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very cute, it had 2 floors with bacthroom on the 1st and bed on the 2nd Many thanks to the girl on reception -she was superfriendly and always eager to help The location is 3 mins from the sea, 1 min from cafe and 15 mins from the historical center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Always again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its fine little hotel. The room is nice and clean - including the sea noise. Its location direct at the atlantic beach is great. Good for a second stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Beach, bars and promenade just a few metres away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public car-park isn't easy to use: it tries to make you leave after 24 hours. And the machine is really touchy about putting the right change.

    Beach, bars and promenade just a few metres away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The glass separation between bathroom and bedroom. the acoustics are not the greatest for privacy. The bed is not the most comfortable

    Location Location!!! right near surfing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    WERY NICE AND HELPFULL STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WERY NICE AND HELPFULL STAFF

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small

    We loved the friendly and knowledgeable staff at the reception area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers flooded quite easily

    The staff at reception were very helpful and extremely friendly, they made the stay at the hotel very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Loved Hotel Monpas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, mere steps from the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, very helpful staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent, very helpful staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    it was nice
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    towel is little bit .....

    shower was so nice

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a very enjoyable stay and sansbastin is a beautiful place...well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent,very helpful about sansbastin and places to drink and eat.also with parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very cute room decoration, very cozy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cute room decoration, very cozy atmosphere. The showers were great and the views from the room were stunning!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Reception staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Flood first night. Long way from city centre.

    Reception staff very friendly. Breakfast good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Location for surf beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin - could hear everything

    Location for surf beach. Very good staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    great location and staff so friendly and helpful, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location and staff so friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again. Comfortable room. great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Really great location right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the biggest rooms but adequate

    Really great location right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, great value for money and the friendliest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from staff, Moroccan man on night shift was one of the nicest hotel staff I have come across. We stayed up talking to him for hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not so comfortable The look of the hotel

    Great Breakfast Nice staff Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great start at the Punta Monpas. Beautiful end of town across from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a little more storage eg. hooks/shelves in room. Shower needs to be made non-slip

    Liked the location,staff and price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bed was small, not a queen, more like a full size.

    The staff was awesome!! Very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great location, our room had sea views, and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, our room had sea views, and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    San Sebastián Sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location - on the beach front, away from the tourist area of the old town. Rooms were simple and clean. Staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    very nice little hotel with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit off the city centre but still a cool location

    very good breakfast, very nice staff and cool rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Well Located but Best for a Younger Traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Motel 6 but in San Sebastián. The price was a fair however!

    Location was very good for our purposes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Would like a full length mirror in the room or one anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a full length mirror in the room or one anywhere in the room. As the only one was in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant. Will return if you'll have me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A more simple coffee machine

    Did not try them. Not keen on french. Bed OK but not particularly comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked hot drink facilities either in room or a communal area

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very nice people at tge reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Location, location,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great family hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Lovely container hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being pestered about parking before we had checked out

    Great spot limited parking .. converted containers . Little tired for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    The hotel was just lovely - little and with a story to tell at th end of a long line of tall buildin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was a little small but adequate. The continental breakfast was value for money. The staff spoke English and were so helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    All clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a bit tricky on a busy Sunday, but the receptionist was very helpful sorting it out.

    All clean and comfortable. The best thing was the very helpful reception staff. Great location right by the beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    The evening staff were really helpful and friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The see through shower !! It was funny but not good that anyone could be seen in the bathroom . The sea view was good but too many cars parked in front so the sea view feature was not quite as good . A bit too expensive as there are much cheaper places in the old town

    The evening staff were really helpful and friendly and the cafe next door was good .

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    The hotel is located next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located next to the beach. We stayed in the room 'El favorito' and we had an amazing view over the sea. The staff is super friendly and showed us all the main attractions of the city. Lovely shower, great beds and an amazing view, what more could wd ask?

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff is extraordinary, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is extraordinary, very helpful and friendly. They served a breakfast 30 min earlier just for me. I had a single room which was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is very good. Hotel is located in city centre, just few minutes from old town. It is right on the beach. Parking is available only for a small fee. Hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Superb view across the bay and it felt like sleeping in a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room was small for the price but all the good points more than made up for this.

    Superb view across the bay and it felt like sleeping in a very comfortable beach hut. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.3
    The position is excellent with a 10 minute walk along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neat, tidy hotel but small room and the bed was not comfortable - very thin mattress.

    The position is excellent with a 10 minute walk along the promenade to the centre of the city. Parking is right outside the hotel which costs about 2 euros for 3 hours from 11 a.m. until 6 p.m., it's free outside these times. We were worried about leaving a loaded up car in a public place but the city is generally very safe. English speaking Manager Andrea couldn't have been more helpful telling us what to see and where to eat and also loading the parking metre for us so we didn't have to return to top it up. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety on offer. Generally a good place for an overnight and a good value for San Sebastian.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location at the end of the bay looking over the bay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea coffee facility - anywhere!

    Lovely location at the end of the bay looking over the bay and the old town with the 'Christ on the Mount'. Staff, Maria more than helpful just amazing, her partner too was lovely and the girl in the morning so pleasant. Maria gave me lots of really great info on San Sebastian where to go, where to drink and eat and places to visit - even put money in the parking meter as I was sight seeing!!! Clean room with great views and comfy bed, very nice breakfast to

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    9.6
    The bed and the room were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is a bit expensive for what is offered 7€.

    The bed and the room were great. I got a room with seaview although i didn't order that at first.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Location - was great if you are happy to walk (but not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy - bins in the morning - rain at night - waves pounding - everything you'd expect though being by the water....

    Location - was great if you are happy to walk (but not far to anything really) - a great part of town - brilliant beach

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Fantastic location with views out over the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic location with views out over the beach. THe staff were excellent and provided great location knowledge on where to visit in town. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    You can see the sea from the room and it is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can see the sea from the room and it is in the surfers'part of Donostia, 30 seconds walk from the beach, 10 minutes walk from the center...we loved it

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    The young lady on reception was absolutely magnificent her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing that could be complained about

    The young lady on reception was absolutely magnificent her attitude and want to be helpful could not be better and her command of languages was also excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    I loved that as soon as I got out of the hotel I was right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved that as soon as I got out of the hotel I was right in front of the beach with a great view and an amazing sunset. The girl at the front desk (Marielda I think) spoke English very well and she was very kind, full of life and energy and helpful explaining locations to check out and restaurants to try. The hotel is also very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive for what you get. I know SS is expensive anyway but this was overpriced. The rooms are small and the bathroom is kind of semi-private.

    Staff were nice. Location was decent. Bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff member that met us at reception gave us lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was an Ambi-pur scented plug in that was so strong it gave me a headache. I had to take it out and put it outside the window! The fan was very noisy so I didn't have a very good nights sleep. It is at the very far end of the beach which is good if you like things quiet but if you want/need to be closer to the action then it's a bit far out

    Staff member that met us at reception gave us lots of information on where to go, what to see, what to eat and her recommendations were great. She was really friendly. I requested an early check in on my booking and this was accommodated no problem.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: