Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pure Salt Garonda - Adults Only 5 stars

Calle Mar Negra, 2 07610, Palma, 07610 Playa de Palma, Spain

#7 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Beautiful Hotel! Amazing Staff! Upgrade to Junior Suite! Beach views! Welcome Drinks and Snack! Don’t know where to start but this place is one of a kind. I stayed at the Puro Hotel in town before and was disappointed. But here you get what you expect and what you pay for plus the love. Thanks to Pure Salt Garonda for welcoming us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant not impressive. Hotel reseption bad language skills.... all in all not the hotel described or trying to be....

    About the area, too many Germans drinking to much Being to loud.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For 5 stars Hotel, The room was not soundproof. The sound of corridors was compliantly in the rooms. The ٍelevator system was not good enough for 5 stars Hotel.

    Location was great. Breakfast was very good. Staff were so nice and helpful. Nearby beach was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4 nights’ stay at Pure Salt Garonda was absolutely wonderful!!! Our room was always clean and cozy and the staff extremely polite and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the O spa and the champagne breakfasts overlooking the sea. We will definitely return and recommend Garonda to friends who plan to visit Playa de Palma. Thank you for making our vacation memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn’t cool the room at all- in fact don’t think it worked. Was very hot in the room.

    Staff was very nice, room was pretty, beds comfortable, view was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a twin bed room - one mattress was so hard that the springs could be felt and the other was so soft. Reception said that I’m wrong and the mattresses are the same, so I lifted up the bedsheets and LO AND BEHOLD, the mattresses were NOT the same. I still have photographic evidence. Boiling hot rooms of 26.5 degrees celcius will leave you sweating. The hotel centrally controls the air con. Staff lack basic interpersonal skills. Upon checkout, they didn’t even say “bye” or “hope you enjoyed your stay”. They just presented me with the final bill, asked me to pay, and then moved onto the next guest. Very disappointed by this hotel, it’s absolutely laughable that they’re a 5* hotel 😂

    Good location across from the beach Good access to public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I could pick is that the bed got a bit uncomfortable towards the end of our stay and it would have been nice to have a double bed rather than 2 singles attached to each other.

    The location was perfectly situated by the beach. Staff where very friendly and would do their best to help and accomodate you. Facilities and cleanliness of the hotel was perfect. Food and drink choice for the breakfast was vast and the fresh omelettes where to die for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing not so good was the out door swimming pool was freezing. Not one person attempted to go in as it was that cold.

    The service was great.every attention to detail covered. Room was cleaned everyday to a great standard. Food in the restaurant was incredible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing of rooms was not great, could hear any noise from outside room in the hallway very clearly and not great between rooms for a 5 star hotel. Larger gym would have been nice.

    Very clean and modern hotel, very close to the beach. Rooms have modern and contemporary feel. Nice spa to chill at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst bit was the location for us. Quite the tourist area. However incredibly convenient to bars, restaurants and the airport and the beach across the road was great. Was a good first spotfor 3 nights for our tour around Mallorca.

    Bed was great. Staff were very accommodating at all times. Brekky was tasty and hotel was small enough to feel special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints about the hotel - we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday - except to say that the 5 star rating is rather stretching the imagination. Try a Greek 5 star hotel and make the comparison.

    Good sized room, spotlessly clean and comfortable. We were expecting 'partial sea views' from the balcony but were pleasantly surprised to find we had extensive views across the bay towards Arenal. Pool was small but plenty of sun loungers available despite the early morning poaching by the Germans! The beach sun loungers and parasols are astronomically priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far too much noise from the streets at night. The area is full of young drunken tourists roaming the streets till all hours of the night. The location is in a very touristy party of Mallorca. Extremely expensive rooms, no value for money. The general atmosphere of the hotel is not great. The beach opposite the street is full of vendors who harass you on the sand every few minutes to buy something. Never visiting this part of Mallorca or this hotel again.

    The staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My experience in the hotel was amazing Luxury modern hotel Room was very clean Big beautiful bathroom Beautiful sea view from balcony Great location Abundance delicious breakfast Stuff was very friendly and helpful All services was excellence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a 5-star hotel should have rooms equipped with a coffee machine, but that was also the only con about the rooms. The gym could be better equipped and not so exposed to afternoon sun.

    Rooms were as depicted on the pictures - spacious, clean and in good condition. The breakfast was great, loved the fresh juices and good coffee. The staff were always helpful and did their best to fulfill our requests and answer any questions we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing!

    Wow what an amazing experience - from the really welcoming staff, to the beautiful views, the amazing location next to the beach, the delicious breakfast, the lovely clean room... didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Where to start? The first problem was that the hotel was surprised to find 2 people arriving even though it stated 2 guests clearly on the booking. The hotel has the dumbest booking system ever. I booked and paid for the hotel for some friends but when they arrived they were told because they did not have the card that was used to pay for the hotel they would have to pay again. It took a lot of phone calls and stress over 3 days to get the matter sorted. It ruined the holiday for them. It took 3 days to get through to someone in the hotel that had common sense. At one point they wanted to refund the money paid and then for me to re-pay the hotel - how dumb is that? In the end it was resolved by emailing proof of ID. I have never heard of a hotel operating such a stupid policy. The money was taken from my card at the time of the booking, the guest names on the booking matched the people arriving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Loved the location on the beach. Great breakfast every morning. Loved the spa and services. Great reception and customer service from all. Great wifi signal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room was small, which is only a small concession for an otherwise great hotel and you'll be able to have a run on the boulevard in front of the hotel which might be better anyway.

    Great breakfast with sea view, very friendly personnel in the genuine and elegant way..no exaggerated "friendliness" that you might find in some resorts. Beach in front of the hotel, very clean good rooms. Also a very good location centrally with all facilities in the neighborhood but not too noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although generally very friendly, at times the staff could have been a little bit more attentive in the bar and restaurant.

    Excellent breakfast, very clean rooms, very close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received an email re mini bar after I got home and was charged but on checking bill hab 2 items I didn't have. Emailed to get this taken off bill but got no reply

    Good variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think the hotel should be 5 star .The breakfast area was more like. Cafeteria !!! Though there was good selection for breakfast .

    The room was overlooking the sea good location .Staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool is in the shade until 11.00 which was disappointing as we prefer to catch the early sun and was unable to do so.

    Excellent range of food at breakfast. The most comfortable sun beds ever. Extremely clean throughout. Five star quality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning breakfast buffet offerered anything you might want: eggs, omelets to order, pancakes, breakfast meats. Cold selections of fruits, cheeses, vegetables and meats. Delicate pastries as well. Rooms were spacious and clean and nicely appointed. Staff very accommodating. Adult only hotel is a plus. We ate all 4 nights at their tapas restaurant. Food and staff (Juan and Monica) were outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    over priced compared to similar hotels in the same location. outdoor Pool to cold to use in April

    Adult only made it peaceful while sunbathing by the pool Indoor pool a pleasure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Very helpful staff, stunning location and lovely spa. A fantastic three night stay at this beautiful hotel. Rooms were fantastic, we even had Bulgari toiletries in our suite!! The view from our terrace was perfect and the buffet breakfast left nothing out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to control temperature in room. It was freezing. (not hotels fault) unable to put air con to above 20.5 and no additional blankets in room. However I did ask reception for blankets and some were brought up very swiftly. This is the most minor negative point going as I think the hotel was superb, with top rate staff.

    Great staff! Really friendly and accommodating - nothing was too much hassle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning not working very well No chance of even a slight late check out 30 mins to an hour should have been possible

    Rooms where clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really fault anything

    Perfect position, The room, bed, food, were excellent, the staff were all very friendly nothing was too much bother for them, would definitely go back again if we get the chance,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside is that the location is a bit 'tacky', not that you notice it when you are in the hotel as that is very lovely. Other than the hotel everywhere is heavily dominated with Germans who didn't cause any issues but it is very obvious and as English you are very much in a minority.

    Hotel was lovely, very clean and staff were excellent. The staff make this hotel too, you do feel like you are in luxury. Only 10 minutes in a taxi to Palma which was great and the airport was only 10 minutes away too, a real bonus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff members can use some training, especially at the reception. When checking in we requested a higher floor as the one we had last year but we were told that the management took the decision this year that our room category (a junior suite, no less!!) can be at the third floor max, and any higher floor would require us to pay extra 80 EUR per night. And even though we are returning customers and the hotel was half empty we were not offered an upgrade. Then upon check out the receptionist asked if we had anything from the minibar in the last day and we said no because we haven't. After returning home we received a mail informing us in a rather rude wording (not addressing us by name) that they charged the credit card for the mini-bar items from last day (which we haven't consumed)! It turned out those were from our first night but they haven't calculated it and they included items that we didn't consume. In all my travels I had never faced such a situation of rude unprofessional staff! Some training can sure help.

    The suite is great, and the in-room Jacuzzi a real plus. The spa is very nice, had a couple of massages and both were great. The food is also great, they really enhanced the breakfast place and pastries (as per my comment last year! The management really made a positive change this year).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few good restaurants close to the hotel.

    We enjoyed using the spa at the hotel. The breakfast was excellent even though we had to queue for cooked food. The hotel is very close to the beach where it is possible to swim in the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    This hotel was absolutely stunning, the rooms were a great size and very clean. The hotel exceeded my expections. I had requested 2 single beds with private bathroom as it was a weekend break with my brother for relaxing weekend away. Which was exactly what i got.Staff were very friendly and helpful with any information needed. Breakfast was lovely with unlimited buffet style and a great variety to choose from. Great location opposite the beach.The spa facilities were amazing with free use of jacuzzi,pool,sauna and steam room.Free robes and slippers provided. As well as free use of clean towels daily for pool/beach use.Had a sneaky 25 massage (would recommend longer!) Just what was needed to help unwind. would recommend and I would love to visit again but for a longer visit in the height of the season as opposed to the later part of the season. There wasnt much this time of year in the way of clubs because slightly out of season but amazing restaurants in surrounding areas aswell as neat little cocktail bars. One thing to make people aware of is the beach sunloungers and umbrellas ARE NOT FREE. Be prepared pay HOWEVER the beach is spotless and beautiful so definitely worth paying if you can afford it every day. Overall i can not fault this hotel, i would visit again and i was pleased that i had made the best choice in the hotel after reading many reviews for many other hotels (as well as this one) in this vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we were greeted nothing was a problem. The service from your staff ( from receiving bottled water to allowing us a spare room to shower before our flight) everything was excellent. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and will be definitely back!! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each day we paid the same rate, but didn't receive the same benefits. They therefore save a lot from guests that stay more than one night. Also the swimming pool was freezing cold, I always swim, but couldn't go in beyond my knees. And it was noticeable that others didn't use it.

    A West facing balcony for the sunsets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly , location of hotel is poor since as soon as u get out of the hotel door u realize how packed the area is and the social standard of the area doesn't match the hotel standard that u signed up for when booking.

    The junior suite is lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff training is spotty ( knowledge. language,behaviour ), 2 in- house restaurants to choose from, breakfast buffet good, dinner average , but no good restaurants in the vicinity. There is an Italian restaurant affiliated with the hotel, with poor service, unfortunately. The gym only has basic equipment, but for a short stay adequate. No A/C, though, and hygiene ( disinfecting equipment e.g. ) is not a priority. No supervision. Same goes for the spa, mediocre personnel, steam room not hot enough and hygiene sub- standard. To sum up : we enjoyed our stay, as we knew of the location , but the many little details not to the standard aspired will deter us from coming back. The hotel is too expensive for the service and appointments.

    Location close to Palma on a long ( but VERY crowded ) beach,this boutique hotel is tucked between low price hotels with mostly German guests ( and not of the upper crust variety ), room ( junior suite ) quite nice, great view, great balcony).Don't come here , if you want solitude and quiet ... What appealed to us were gym, spa and beach ( be prepared , however, to spend about €50 per day for two loungers and umbrella ). Staff mostly friendly. Unfortunately the outdoor pool area and the outdoor dining area make no provisions for non- smokers, so your dinner may be marred by an obnoxious drug- addict next to you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So good hotel, but so bad cooperation with rental agency for bicykels..don't use them, bicykels are older as city of Palma..i was forced to make servis myself on both bicykels during my trip to city center

    Very nice junior room with SEA view balcony...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They promised - through Booking.com - matrimonial (queen or king size) bed and they didn't provide it (they provieded two single beds put together).

    We loved the place, the comfortable rooms and spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect for a $300+ nite room to have at least a coffee or tea maker facility. Room size in the picture is somewhat misleading, the room was very small. Bed was a double bed joined to make a queen bed very uncomfortable.

    Nice size terrace with a side view of the sea. Great, very friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. Staff gets 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The minuscule swimming pool that is not up to the standards of a 5-star hotel; No free bike service available at the hotel given the price paid; No free sun bed on the beach proposed by the hotel ( i;e; an extra charge of 45 € for two persons per day);

    The proximity of a gorgeous beach; The availability of public transportation to Palma; The extreme kindness and professionalism of the personnel; No parking available but the staff is available to park the car at no charge; Quiet place on the whole; bed room is meeting our requirements;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom a real miss Would suggest leaving a checklist in room for use of mini bar - avoids any misunderstanding

    This hotel was excellent in every way. Particularly the staff - credit to management. spa facilities excellent, wonderful facial and best massage I have had in a long time - thank you Carmen. Veronique on reception more than helpful. We had premium garden room and moved to sea view - would recommend either Buffet breakfast splendid

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the room needs some attention. Walls a bit thin, but okay if you do not want to sleep in.

    Really amazing location and facliities! Staff were always friendly and helpful. Spa was an absolute treat! Location is great and right across from a lovely beach area!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning not always best. They left some old dirty socks on my luggage from previous guest. Perhaps found them under the bed, but too late. Was not mine.

    Excellent location, high quality building, very good and wide choice breakfast. Take the suite. Is more expensive, but the space, services are better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service bad every day (apart from one), very limited local restaurants. Went into Palma most days for food. Mixto downstairs when we did go served us raw chicken. Indoor pool was heated for some bizarre reason. It was 33deg C outdoors so very few used it. As good as it could be, the Hotel is next door to a MacDonalds on one side and a Real Palma football paraphernalia shop on the other and that should provide an idea of the setting. We will not be returning to this hotel nor this area.

    Room (junior suite) was good - had a corner room and good views across sea. Staff on front desk very good. Welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our junior suite could be cleaner for the money amount we spent. Coffee for the nespresso machine has not been refilled as well as the terrace has not been cleaned

    Excellent breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tight shower too

    Primo location. Amazing beach. Loved it‼️ Great hotel with perfect breakfast terrace and restaurant below for lunch and dinner. Great location as well on the promenade. Would go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic and anticipated our needs. 5 star service accross the board. The property was clean and from my perspective brand new!! The food was by far the best we had on the platja de palma.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth the £1300 for 4 nights I paid. Expected above and beyond and received mediocre levels of service. Most uncomfortable bed my body was in actual pain. Was nice, but very average and overpriced doesn't deserve 5* credit more like 3 or 4.

    Location to beach and the view I paid way too much for that's about it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very touristic. No baths in the rooms, what we always love. Taxi to Palma is €20

    New hotel. Great breakfast with seaview, Nice new rooms, on the beautiful beach, very nice spa. Clean. Friendly staff. Perfect for beach holiday.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More English TV-channels and the possibility to enjoy a morning coffee at the balcony in the morning would have made the stay perfect.

    Very friendly staff at the reception, in the restaurants and in the SPA

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast a little uninspiring!

    The hotel was spotless, very welcoming staff and helpful, area of hotel very German but nothing really wrong with that, just noisy groups!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be trying to cut corners in a few ways which spoils it a little bit. I would recommend they hire more staff as at breakfast and dinner the waiters were under pressure as there were 2/3 waiters. The food is good but could be better given the 5 star rating. Breakfast needs more variety and perhaps someone making just pancakes as there was a bit of a scrabble got those- understandably ! The dinner in the main restaurant could be improved also. I would also suggest a buffet dinner option as well. We disliked the system over the other 2 restaurant options which is that even if you are half board you don't get to eat in the other 2 restaurants unless you book and they only allow a certain number of people from half board to eat in the restaurant on a particular day. So I was told on one night that the restaurant for half board was "booked up" but we could eat there if we pay ourselves.... We thought this looked poor on a 5 star hotel who advertise a choice of 3 restaurants. Additionally guests have to pay 15 per sun lounge and 16 for a parasol on the beach so for a day at the beach that's roughly €45 just to sit on the beach. We thought this was ridiculous as we would have expected for sun loungers etc to be included .... Overall the hotel has the potential to be a 5 star hotel but the management needs to stop trying to cut corners as unfortunately it shows to the customer.

    The rooms are stunning with a fantastic view over the beach. The hotel is exceptionally clean and has all the facilities of a five star hotel. The spa is also Devine and a great place to relax after a day in the sun. The hotel is located in a beautiful location and the beach right across the road is beautiful. Also plenty of bars restaurants around which are lovely. I highly recommend Ginger restaurant which we ate in pretty much every day for our lunch meal. It's on the right of the hotel along the promenade.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were recommended to try all 3 restaurants by the reception staff as we booked for half board. The 1st meal was fine at hotel restaurant. The second meal at the Italian was OK as the order didn't go through the and we waited 40min for our starter! Rightly so, they offered to take the drinks off the bill. The Spanish tapas restaurant onsite was amazing with food, however, the service really let it down. The waiter dropped the dessert plate and poured the liquredized chocolate all over me. Apologised-not very sincerely. Only offered to clean( but we were leaving early next day), never even mentioned to take anything off! The next morning, we noticed an extra bottle of wine was charged to our bill from a restaurant we didn't even eat in the previous night! Definitely not the service I expected from a five star hotel!!!

    Stayed 3 nights on a special birthday trip. Hotel staff wasn't aware of the birthday celebration even though it was communicated while the booking was done. However, a bottle of fizz was offered when reminded. Good breakfast options and hotel restaurant for a la carta menu. Both in very nice setting on 1st floor and you can enjoy your meal indoors or outdoors (with lovely sea view) as you wish.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be bigger for 5 star Gym small and air conditioning poor

    Breakfast and view overlooking beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were excellent. The food was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some nights could be a little noisy outside.

    Staff were fantastic always helpful. Easy access to the beach and Palma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ran out of bacon on some mornings

    Staff extremely Friendly Breakfast quality ande choice excellant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Everything. Stayed here last year - 1st visit to Mallorca - couldn’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was amazing in every way I would definitely go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, in that area there isn’t a better hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant , in the evenings, had amazing food, but served in mediocre room. The environment did not complement the cuisine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Housekeeping service seemed a little erratic, but a very minor point overall.

    Great room, very comfortable bed and lovely breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough mirrors need one in the bedroom and complimentary tea and coffee in rooms would be good

    Comfy beds great staff lovely spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, it was all perfect!!

    Super friendly staff!!! Extra comfy bed!! Superb breakfast with lots of choices!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed and pillows, dinner

    location, stuff, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room, tv channels were poor for English speaking, whole area seems to cater for Germans.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing I didn't like about ther Hotel

    Great Location Beach the best and Breakfast top quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool sun beds a little dirty

    Breakfast. Rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the wardrobe flickering .

    From check in to check out ,staff were excellent. Spa was amazing thank you Carmea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    The smell of the whole hotel is just incredible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very great location and staff Rooms are super clean everything is available for you good service Beautiful view Highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym - very small, with no music and bad airconditioning - too hot to work out

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is a bit dated lacks atmosphere.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of wind on the beach

    Reception answer to question support to know Mallorca

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pure Salt Garonda - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: