Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Purple Nest Hostel

Plaza de Tetuan 5, Ciutat Vella, 46003 Valencia, Spain

#77 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hostel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a huge group of people from school, making the common room less socialable

    The design is nice, colorful and clean. They run pub crawls at night where you can meet new friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in a 4-Bed Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But the room are really to small like a prison, compare the price they charged, it is not so worth to choose here.

    they have good kitchen, good location and as a youthhostel the service are professional. But the room are really to small like a prison, compare the price they charged, it is not so worth to choose here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They close the teras and the bar at some time in night, not allow smoke in the balconies so you should go outside to smoke. The baths were not good enough, especially the showers were dirty. As a whole, the hostel is tolerably good for backpackers. They ask for money for almost everything. Facility is good but not well managed.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in a 4-Bed Female Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Noisy beds - Small lockers - No individual power plugs/lights for each bed - It was impossible to keep the temperature of the shower steady - The breakfast is not worth the price

    Good location, great bar area, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in an 8-Bed Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbors was terrible. 4 guys who drink alcohol right inside of the room. Girls who came in the middle of the night and turn on the common light in the room, because there is no light in the bad. Very cold and no heating. And every night it's a different parties in common area. A lot of drunk people and noise.

    Location is good. They provide breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in an 8-Bed Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was just amazing! Very helpfull and kind, gave good advices for further travelling. Property location is really good and easy to find, also beautifull surrounding. Room was very clean and large. The bar offers good food and drinks, absolutely would stay again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bread used to get stuck in the toaster resulting in burning - the guy responsible for breakfast seemed to be lost and he was unreachable - there were lockers in the room but without padlocks (some hostels have lockers with code or magnetic card) - breakfast not included in the price

    - quite close to city center - staff is helpful and nice - they give maps and help with directions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we're not provided with any Information about the hostel and how to handle things when we checked in. Beds squeek when you move and the rooms are very small. You have to buy or bring lockers for the closets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cars passing by the nearby underground garage step on a metal surface making noise Showers were clean but lacking somewhere to hang your bathing stuff, there was just a cute shower bin hanging, so everytime I had to move my shampoo etc in and out of that thing.

    Spacious rooms, new bunk beds, plenty of room for luggage and backpack, super friendly staff, good kitchen and great drinks during the happy hour. Well connected to the city centre, very clean and the view from my room was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good staffs,especially Cedric,answered me a lot of questions and helped me to check the detail of buses also Dana,prepare the breakfast in every morning two guys from england(sorry,i forget the names),prepare the walking tour very well good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric socket near the upper bed, hard to climb/go down from upper bed (I was in a 6-bed female dormitory)

    Living room is awesome with comfortable couch, table football and enough space for sitting. Kitchen has all you need for cooking. Free coffee/tea is provided. There are enough toilettes and showers on every floor. I felt comfortable in this hostel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at the bar was kind of loud sometimes which made it hard to communicate. Rather turn it down a little Bit ;)

    Good breakfast, nice staff, very helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a private room with 2 beds so that's what we reserved on booking.com. However, on booking.com the picture was of the best room they have I suppose because what we got was not like in the picture at all. But it was still a 2 bed private room fulfilling its purpose so we had nothing to complain about.

    The best staff member is a girl who was a bartender/DJ (just playing music from computer) in the eating area bc she was super nice, outgoing, taking care of everyone's wishes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lights/plugs above the beds The plugs inside the lockers don't work The showers were fixed on the walls and there was no handheld part No freezer but a huge fridg

    The kitchen was big and well equipped The bathrooms and rooms always kept clean The beds were of decent size and comfortable The price was more than decent for the quality and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in an 8-Bed Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have rated the place slightly higher if it had more plugs in the dormitories and maybe small shelves next to the beds (I wear glasses, so that is the kind of thing I appreciate ;-) ).

    Nice place. Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although, the rooms are so small, and smelly. The beds were uncomfortable and squeeky. There were no rules about noise, so all the clients were very noisy and rude. Our "cell mates" were very rude and kept making noises late at night. That's a shame !

    The Hostel is in the heart of Valencia, the welcoming was great and the hosts were very easygoing, showing us all the great activites.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private toilet was in the corridor, outside the room. But it was not really a problem.

    We had a wonderful double-bed room with an incredible private terrace. The location is very convenient - right on the city's green belt and still very close to the historical centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope they can have automatic lights in the corridor since the comfort and shower room is outside. It is difficult when you need to use it at night.

    The location is just walking distance to the places of interest. Breakfast was more than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff... Hmm. They are very moody, they dont say hello or some of them even dont answer hello, no greetings! They ignore ppl, like they are not in the reception or entering the building. At the check in I didnt get any basic info about the hostel ect. They even charge for printing a boarding pass 0.50€ which is ridiculous. Myself work at the hostel and I find this one very strange IT was hard to climb the bunk beds and they are really noisy, there was no option to charge a phone next to a bed, and no night lamp. The toilets were clean although in the female tiolet there were some pretty gross stuff left on the top of the showers n noone cleaned it for 3days. There was no oven.

    The beds and pillows are comfortable, the bar is nice, Omar was an amazing bartender! The kitchen was clean, free cofee and tea all day, good size lockers, elevator, plug socets in the lockers.free luggage room. Big and organized kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Showers were not the greatest, they could be upgraded. A more stable tempature would be nice. Nowhere to hang your clothing... but not the end of the world. - I had a private 4 bedroom dorm, not the biggest though. But there are 2 large communal places. - It is not the cheapest hostel you will find in Valencia. A little advice to the staff, please invest in a good First Aid kit .... (thanks for the help though!) (who opens a bottle of vine with his thump :)

    - Most of the staff were very friendly and helpfull. - Good location - Good beds (comfy for a hostel) - inhouse bar with a lovely bartender. - Overall an excellent hostel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were extremely squeaky, to the point of waking up yourself and your partner if you moved. Also, the mattresses were wrapped in a rubber-like material, which was quite unpleasant, even when covered with a bed sheet.

    We liked that there was AC in our room and that the staff was able to adjust it for our room. Also, the location was great, with a valenbisi station right nex to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Purple Nest is a great hostel. No complaint so far by me. The staff was very friendly and so helpful, as we came late night after midnight. Reception works 24 hour. Center of the city is very near, also public transportation. Rooms are nice and very clean. I totally recomand that place. 10 points :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Group
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the smallest we have ever seen, the staff greeted us in a terrible way and even though we ask them to turn the AC on a million times they never did. The beds was terrible and nosy, the room and bathroom was just disgusting.

    There was actually nothing about the hostel to like except the bartender and that they had a football table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the money worth. No climate. Toilets and washroom was not in the room. But this was not in the announcement.

    Rooms are big enough. Beds are ok. Location was very Central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't enforce quiet time after 12, loud people make it hard to sleep until late. They turn off air conditioning from 7-19hrs, but sometimes forget to turn back on after 19.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms air conditioning was absolutely terrible. Really put me off ever going back there It was shocking

    Met some amazing people on the bar crawls. They were lots of fun. Good communal area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you can't bring in outside alcohol, that the floors in the bedrooms were disgustingly dirty, our bathroom shower door was broken, no AC, parking was paid parking outside (that does NOT mean you have your own parking), breakfast was gross, coffee was even more gross

    Pub crawl because Elijah Davies is an amazing tour guide! The bartender from Ireland was also amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got really warm in the dorm room in the morning. Using the air conditioning a little more liberally would have been nice. Also the sinage for things like the bathroom was a little weak and unclear in my opinion. Multiple times women walked into the men's shower room because of that.

    The staff was the best part of my experience by far. Very accommodating and friendly. They made me feel welcome and were proactive in ensuring that I had the best possible experience in Valencia! One staff member in particular, Jorge, was extremely helpful. I missed my bus leaving Valencia, and It was imperative that I be where I needed to go by the next morning, and he practically preformed a miracle to get me there. Jorge and employees like him are certainly the backbone of this buisness' success, and I hope that they are recognized for that!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a private room with a private bathroom, after check in we found out that the private bathroom is outside of the room. it was not written on the room information. when we tried to speak with the workers at the reception they were very rude. anyway, i don't see a reason to pay extra for private bathroom if you need to get outside of the room and go past other rooms and people. and even if it makes sense to anyone WRITE IT DOWN!

    big blacony on our private room but it was not pretty at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room was small, dark and had wall-view window. The only things you could see were old dirty wall and lots of post demolition rubbish (Let's check out the pictures!) The beds were cheap and uncomfortable. The shared bathrooms were far away from clean - actually they were stinky and in very poor working condition (the shower had broken lock). You CAN NOT bring your own alcoholic drinks into your room. The staff went nearly to violence when I tried to bring two bottles of beer into our double and private room! The staff behaviour, in that case, was impolite and highly unprofessional! UNACCEPTABLE! This was the worst hostel we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of groups were staying at the hostel, and as a solo traveller it made it a little more difficult to meet people.

    Friendly staff with plenty of activities planned through the hostel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only slight negative was that our mattress was not the most comfortable and the church bell across the road went from 8am until midnight. I realize that's common in Europe, but took awhile to get used to.

    My husband and I were in a private bath room, with an incredible huge private balcony. It was off season, so very quiet. The staff are amazingly wonderful and friendly, the location cannot be any better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is very well located, you can easily navigate Valencia. Room and bathroom during my vacation were clean. Last but not least i wanna mentioned the staff all, and​ one more special to Pan(N)a and to the girl with power vibes aka Saule !! Grazie :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-bed dormitory - female room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very noisy, not much insulation from windows. Breakfast not worth it, bread and sugar basically. Not satisfying or filling. Not a huge community feeling in the hostel, quite a few families and older people staying. Felt more like a very cheap hotel.

    Excellent location. Most staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smelly, I think due to the lack of sun in that side of the property then that of poor cleaning. It should be aired better.

    The kitchen and common part facilities are good, the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved our few nights in Valencia based at the Purple Nest - walking distance to lots of local attractions. Staff lovely and very helpful - kitchen facilities good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty skimpy

    My stay was great, I was there for the la tomitina festival so the hostel was packed. The staff did a great job accommodating everyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bed in 8-bed dormitory - female room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super hot and stuffy, but it was really hot outside too so there wasn't a whole lot to be done. Plus one of the lockers in our room was broken.

    Great atmosphere in the bar/terrace areas! Super cheap glasses of sangria and a bartender who appreciates that if you're paying for vodka, you're gonna wanna taste the vodka (yay for free-pouring!). The pub crawl was great and there are dinners or other events on every night so you won't be bored. Plus the staff were super helpful with anything we needed. I'll definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - AC only in the nights on and too cold - Very old washing machine making clothes dirty! - Prices may change every night and increase with factor x4 - Music too loud in common area, like in the disco, you wont be able to talk with friends or make new friends unless you scream - Staff throws your food into public free food at 11am, so get your food out of the fridge, then do the check out, after 11 everything will be gone because people take it quickly - Far away from the beach, tho in the center - Sometimes noisy at night - Breakfast not worth the price

    + Perfectly English speaking & friendly staff + Soft bed and pillow + Elevator to all floors + Medium size lockers with power outlets inside! + Pingpong table + Big & well equipped kitchen (no oven tho) + Fast WiFi (25 Mbits) + Very clean everywhere at all time + Each floor has its own fridge + Each room has its own food box + Safe since doors are locked with Batch + 24h reception + Rooftop to hang out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-bed dormitory - female room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize how much of a "party" hostel this place was -- loud music constantly blasting in the communal bar area. Seems like the kind of place that's ideal for 18-21 year olds.

    Friendly staff, incredible kitchen, awesome terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in an 8-Bed Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fun and vibrant place, central and right next to Old Town - near buses and the 'river'. Perfect for a two-day sightseeing adventure or a week of beaching and parties.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-bed dormitory - female room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. I did a load of laundry which ruined my light clothes - they all came out with stains.

    Room was pretty spacious. Security was good. I was even able to have my bike locked up at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work well, it was difficult to regulate the temperature and the pipe leaked when you switch it on.

    The air conditioner works well. Was cool at night for good sleep. The city tour every day starting from the hotel is a nice offer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel was absolutely perfect! I have no complaints. The staff were so friendly and really helpful and accommodating. The atmosphere was great and there was so much information about the city provided. The bar crawl was very well organised and is a great way to meet people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I you want airco, do not choose this hostel. The airco is controlled by the reception and it is standard turned off. If you ask to put it on: a) they don't, b) they do but only for 5 minutes or c) they do but choose the same temperature as it is outside. So the temperature in the rooms is hot and very uncomfortable. The hostel has a bar/common room but prices are too expensive of what you'd expect for Spain. You may not take your own alcohol inside the common room. Pub crawls are not that nice. They often take you somewhere with a bus or a taxi and you have to pay yourself for the journey home. Beds feel like plastic. Lockers have electrictricity sockets but most of them do not work. The lockers turn open in the opposite direction from your bed which frustrates. There are only two toilets / two showers for each floor.

    Friendly staf at the bar. Easy acces from/to the airport and the beach. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-bed dormitory - female room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no proper light in one of the rooms. Also, since the air conditioning was arranged by the hostel, it could get too cold in the night.

    The staff was really nice and helpful, all of them spoke various languages fluently. The kitchen is big and nicely organized. The hostel is situated close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-bed dormitory - female room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the better hostels in Valencia. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have a bit of character, they keep the hostel clean and there's a nice outdoor terrace on the first floor. The staff were friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wasn't really clear when airco was on in the rooms (7 pm-7am according to signs in the room). I slepts some nights without and one night I got up at 23:30 to ask about it and then they turned it on.

    Friendly staff, good wifi, good kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our private room on the 5th floor was very quiet, yet we had the ability to go down to the ground floor and use the kitchen and bar facilities. I also liked that you had to be buzzed in by staff at the front door which added another level of security for who was in the building. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We loved our stay at Purple Nest.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special. tipical hostel.

    Clean. very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to bring your own alcohol but the bar is pretty cheap

    Everything excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are really professionals of friendliness. Amazing stuff and atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    excellent room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds (I'm 1.80m)

    Location, clean, personel, living room/eating area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in 8-bed dormitory - female room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite ok. Nothing special

    It was at a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My laptop was stolen.

    Some of the stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very colorful and smiley place. Great staff and wonderful location. Good beer. Perfect for young people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in an 8-Bed Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable common area that was away from the loud drinking events at night.

    Hot showers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to bunk bed is uncomfortable because wide ladder.

    Guided tours, bar downstairs, lobby, atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant

    Fine hostel with helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are not great, but good enough to wash your hair.

    Location and the people working there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good i cant complant

    Staff very frendly and when we had problem with the heating on our room they fixed it straight away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are ok but could have been better.

    The staff was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect. The stuff, the bar, the rooms, the bathrooms even the residents were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 10-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quality. Lack of privacy

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed because bathroom wasn't clean.

    Location was great and stuff very friendly. I was excited over terrace and a view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities staff were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a so noise rooms. And no socket for up beds. Rooms so dark just has a small light.

    Nice vocation. Good workers. Low price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good wifi in the room.

    The staff was really nice. They also had a common area where you could meet lots of people!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hot water not pressure enough

    good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bed in an 8-Bed Mixed Dorm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Dorm was quite overpriced for the weekend, some guy threw up in the hallway, people don’t show respect at night when entering the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location of the hostel, the hostel itself and the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: