Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pyr Marbella 3 stars

Avenida Rotary Internacional, s/n, 29660 Marbella, Spain

#50 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Occasionally some other guests rather noisy, but obviously very little that hotel management can do about that, and not a major problem overall.

    Excellent value, friendly staff, very good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I adore the staff there always so friendly and willing to help. Location is perfect could you be closer to everything 😊 rooms are always clean and fresh towels 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for what you got, little contact with staff, loud and rowdy corridors but expected with all the hen and stag dos

    Perfect location for hen wkend and very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that you should take better pictures. The first picture on the website of the room is not as nice as the actual rooms! It was great to travel with my little dog!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy: the hotel has a lot of marble and every sound echos No tea/coffee making facilities in the room I'm really not keen on buffet style breakfasts Having to pay £10 extra for parking, having paid more than £100 per night B&B, is really not good.

    It was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. It is very well located within easy reach of shops, restaurants, the sea and the main road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was grumpy, disorganized, and inattentive for both checkin and checkout. No toilet paper in the room initially. Building is very loud, can hear every door open and close all night long.

    Location was nice, not far from the beach and central area but far enough that it wasn’t too loud or busy. Paid parking garage was handy. Room was very big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board options for breakfast and dinner was basic however it provided an easy option at an affordable price.

    The hotel was very accommodating and flexible. We were originally booked into an apartment but let down and upon arrival at the hotel at 2am we were booked in without fuss. We extended our stay the next day as we still couldn’t get into our original booking and again the hotel was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have slightly more updated amenities but generally did the job

    Large clean rooms close to Porto Banús, very accommodating staff as we were there for the Ironman event and had bikes and gear etc. Excellent that they had breakfast for all the athletes starting from 5am on the day of the race!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed here for the Ironman Marbella event and it was the host hotel. Amazing location can’t fault the hotel. The only thing was the dinner buffet , we had it as part of our package. We couldn’t eat it, food was cold and a poor selection no coffee available either. Couldn’t fault the breakfast that was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    23.00 drilling next door to my room to gain access for the occupant

    Location is easy walk to marina and shops etc. Easy to find from A7 and parking underground is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the bar area was cold and uninviting which put me off using it much i.e. Some carpets, cosy furniture and mood lighting would be appealing. Secondly, the restaurant in the basement was again stark and uninviting but the food was good value.

    The location is superb for my needs and I could park my hire car securely on site for a reasonable cost - but just a pity it wasn't offered free to a guest like myself staying as long as I did.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun at pool as buildings too high. Dining room cold and clinical.Shuttle bus took 2 hours to hotel from airport stopping in other towns at hotels. Public bus cheaper and faster to bus station and bus to Puerto Banus. Only 8 euro compared to 22 euro single on shuttle bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room close to main road north to south so there was excessive traffic noise, also being a popular golfers’ Hotel there was a lot of noise during the night preventing us sleeping too well

    The hotel was good and very dog friendly, staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Reception moved us because they realised a better room was available, with nicer views, really charming of them. Underground parking is secure. Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the beds could have been better but still more than acceptable.

    The location was perfect and the hotel was nice. There was a nice atmosphere in the hotel, nice food and bar. The staff were so nice and always on hand. A very pleasant trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit of fluff on the bedroom floor on arrival.

    Location was perfect - walking distance from everywhere. Staff very helpful. Room was cleaned every day, towels replaced etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much to close to the main toad so not very peaceful when around pool area

    Location fab. Eady to walk to beach, harbour, shops snd nightlife. Lovely airy public areas, great pool and nice food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we went for a evening meal in the hotel down stairs meat was like leather salad looked on fresh also deserts no choice for 15 e each all we could say was rubbish no wonder there was only a few people eating there . but i will have to say breakfast was fine

    Everything good only the evening meal which we could not eat only went the once.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking! Only if you are lucky to find on the streets. Iron deposit - 30 euro! no iron desk.

    The room is big, with mini kitchen. Shower kit is ok. Not far from harbor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives. An iron in the room may come in handy tho!

    Excellent hotel in a fabulous location. Very clean and maids in everyday. Good sized pool area with plenty of beds. 2 mins walk to the Port. Surrounded by bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was uninviting, the bathroom was very well used with paint flaking off the walls and the bath was stained and black on the bottom. Drivers be ware they charge about 16 euros a day to use the car park. Considering what I paid for a two night stay this hotel is not good value for money.

    The hotel looks fantastic from the reception are but thats where it ends the rest of the hotel is pretty dated and in need of a makeover

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very dated and in need of renovation. Rooms are not particularly welcoming and almost like stepping back into the 80s! Not good value for money, if this hotel was anywhere other than Puerto Banus it would be €60pn, not €150pn. In all my years of travelling and staying on hotels I have never been asked to go to reception in order to obtain an iron, with no ironing board, and then have to leave a €30 deposit in case I stole it!

    The hotel was clean and well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I booked I am sure it said breakfast included but it was not and that was very disappointing, also the Wi Fi was not strong enough for streaming on my computer so i could not watch the football from my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the rooms were to a very poor standard and absolutely very poor value for money. I spent most time away from hotel with other people as a consequence

    Location was most positive feature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Door to the balcony has a fault, if you shut it behind you, your door locks leaving you locked out of your room and stuck on your balcony. A sign pointing this out should be stuck on each balcony door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment at all for English only for French Distance from airport quite far cab VERY expensive cost us 100 euros Rooms need upgrading No kettle in room Breakfast very boring

    Very good location Rooms cleaned daily Very friendly reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to hotel and they said the car park was full and told us to park in a car park near buy which cost us 52 euros for one overnight so I was not happy.

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor. Work sometimes and when it did work the signal was poor. Also, the price was too high. Was expecting more for the money.

    Location was perfect to down town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the outside cafe obviously do not understand English very well and could not get a drinks order of 2 glasses of wine and a beer correct. Firstly, one wine and one beer was brought out, asked for another wine, a beer came out. Eventually on the third attempt a glass of wine was bought out, but only after I went to the bar and pointed to what I had ordered. Surely, a drinks order is the most basic of things for the staff to do?

    The large amount of sunbeds so it was always possible to get one at any time of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel needs a modern update, it's starting to look tired and old fashioned. But you put with it because of the location. Do not expect any luxury, the bedrooms are very basic.

    The location is second to none, perfect for getting about. Able to walk to/from beach clubs and bars/restaurants. Great for big groups. Great breakfast and lunch menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building was old fashioned and shot specially the bathroom and toilet. there was a lot of brouhaha outdoor in 5 am and there was no staff to remind them that the other guests are resting at that time!

    the pool area was beautiful but a little dirty, the location was great. the staffs were friendly and helpful, the room view and balcony was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, had no problem getting directions or advice of places to go to especially as I had travelled on my own ....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, walking distance to the harbour and lots of restaurants. breakfast was good with variation. Rooms are basic but comfortable with a fridge to keep your drinks cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, which was ok however Air Con didn't work and lack of enthusiasm by staff to fix it so managed to get a portable fan second day. Also cleaning staff ignoring 'Do Not Disturb' sign on number of occasions so beware.

    Ideal location for a stay in beautiful Puerto Banus. Reasonably priced and close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite basic and dated. But overall good value for money.

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff and good selection at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can't sleep 8 hours in a row at night. many teenagers screaming every day and construction start early in the morning hammering

    spacious rooms anf clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security could have been better. Anyone can access the pool/hotel quite easily. Should be access cards for lifts and different floors.

    Great location,good pool- always enough sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms basic but perfect location. No taxi rides or anything and I rate this better than H10 last year in the resort. All the staff here were lovely and no dodgy business.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a cockroach in our room the same time as check in which was off putting we had to change rooms. Also the cleanliness and style of hotel wasn't s expected considering the price paid.

    The check in was easy and we were seen to our room instantly. The location was ideal. The other guests were also friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Breakfast was plenty and very good, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room for breakfast is very big and in the basement. It's very " "boarding school" and somehow a bit depressing. It needs something cheerful to start the day.

    The hotel is absolutely spotless. I'm a very particular traveller about how clean a hotel is. But this property is spotless. The gentlemen on reception are there for years and are very kind and friendly. It's also so near everything and so convenient to shops, restaurants etc. Also visited many restaurants including El Cortijo Ramiro, in Guadalmina, San Pedro. Makes a nice change from the bustle of Puerto Banus. Just a short taxi ride. Very friendly, beautiful family rin restaurant for a special meal or celebration. Lovely English speaking owner and family. Photo below.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated the out dated room and since of it feeling like a hostal. I will never stay there again for the cost.

    The location is the only thing that I liked. I had stayed there before, but it was in an apartment that was lovely. I assumed that the hotel rooms would be the same, only to see them to look like a hostal! I was not impressed for the cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Stole my money out the room and then kept hanging up on me ! Even the manager was rude to me. If you want to stay here for the location just be extra vigilant with your personal items xxx

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated. Breakfast times could be earlier at weekends.

    Hotel needs refurbishment. My room air-conditioning didn't work. Breakfast was good. Reception staff were not too helpful at times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is right in the heart of Puerto Banus its idea for a base for young people n those wanting somewhere to just sleep ...great value for money taking into account exactly where you are.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    All the Mosquitos in the Room every night. Terrible attitude of the Staff. All of them thought they were doing the Clients a favour. I was more or less ignored even when I tried to talk to the Staff. The quality of the Room was shabby and dingy and the Price was quite high per Night.

    The Breakfast and Room/Bathroom size

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    for the price not even a bottle of water was supplied free of charge. the tv was on top of the sofa??? the air conditioner didnt seem to work very well.

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard and the pillows not very soft, but slept ok One member of the day staff was quite arrogant Beer on tap in bar wasn't very nice

    Super breaky and hotel in a great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a tad noisy - which isn't a problem per se, but as the air con didn't work we had to leave the window open which left sound coming in along with the mosquitos!

    Really liked being central to everything, and being able to walk and not bother with a car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both my son and I woke with several bites on us perhaps bed bugs. I mentioned it to him and he then said he had been bitten also.

    the dining room extremely fresh looking and although I had coffee only the food for breakfast looked very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet not really strong but every thig is okey

    i like the loaction ,quite hotel farfrom the noise and room is big with kitchen and lots of space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard getting there. Maybe some sort of directions. I'm sorry that the gps took us to 3 different exits off the hiway. I think it's because of the round abouts

    Everything! We had to leave 1 day early because of an unforeseen travel issue and they were very good in allowing that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here many times, over many years, and rooms are starting to look a bit tatty and dated now. Especially the bathrooms.

    Excellent Location right in the centre of Banus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day our electrics blew In our room. This resulted us having to boil water in another family members room! This was extremely annoying seeing as we paid a lot for our room. The staff sent someone to fix it but it was never resolved. Even when we explained they didn't offer us any money back for the inconvenience. Also every morning we were woken up by the maids dragging the beds across the room above to clean. This was extremely loud.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what it is it's hard not to not like anything, but from having been going there for last 15 years it really would be nice to see a freshen up, bathroom and kitchen areas just looking a little old now, but work fine!

    Superb location, size of room, facilities from the kitchenette to the pool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise control

    There was constant noise from rooms at all hours of the night 511 and we were blamed for it 411, we then complained to be told the girls were asked to leave when clearly they were not.I will not be back there again and neither will my friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't unhappy with anything in particular, could have done with a couple of English speaking channels on the TV.

    Friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast Rooms very tired, air conditioning in one room was dripping and one of our group fell and cut open her door, lights in other room not working. Also we booked four rooms and each of our rooms had an extra bed so we could have saved ourselves £500 and with the Euro rate being so low this would have been helpful as it cost us more than we originally thought xx

    Location and that's about it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff and service wasn't great (e.g waiting long periods of time to be served with the staff staring at you) but there's plenty of places to eat out and the other staff made up for that.

    Friendly, helpful hotel staff! 10/10 for the reception staff. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are old-fashined and need to be upgraded. Wifi signal is weak in the rooms.

    Very well located hotel, close to the port, the beach and shopping malls.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely noisy for 2 reasons: a) old machinery that has been renewed -AC.... and b) absence of any acoustic comfort. We could hear everything from adjucent rooms.

    Location quite central, size of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing location within walking distance of Plaza Beach, Ocean Club, Aqua Mist, TIBU, Pangea, Linekar's, New's Cafe etc. Had the most amazing 4 days!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms need smartening up as the décor and facilities in the rooms look a little tired and dated now

    The hotel is in the perfect location to enjoy Puerto Banus - just far enough away from the clubs and bars to avoid the noise during the night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of noise at night was ridiculous and unbearable. None of us slept at all with lotus out in the corridor shouting and having no respect for anybody who had gone to bed before them at 4am. Horrendous and the hotel does absolutely nothing to remedy it.

    Location - walkable to the centre of Puerto Banus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More staff would of been ideal, there was a bit of waiting around when you wanted a drink / to talk to reception.

    Brilliant location, two minutes walk to the harbour and all of the bars. Rooms we're just what you want on a group holiday - decent facilities etc. Lots of places to eat in the hotel with a great pool bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had disgusting attitudes. I have never stayed in a hotel with such rude staff especially the men at reception. The cleaners were the worst cleaners - the room always looked filthy after they had been. The hotel provide cups and plates in your room and then refuse to clean them. Really low class hotel- I WONT be back!!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and tired looking. Bath was rusty. Food and drink in Hotel is expensive.

    Most staff were friendly and the location and position excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy woken up throughout the night and morning. Could here beds being moved lo morning. Old fashioned. Very expensive for budget hotel.

    Location was only bonus of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over priced, uncomfortable and a safety hazard as our hob managed to blow up and melt half of the kitchen appliances. Obviously not safety checked often. Not happy with this in the slightest

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit hard.

    Excellent location, very clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff.. Great pool area, Great air condition, wifi worked great at all times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staff had poor english

    The Location is exellent )- not far from the beach and very close to the shopping center. Friendly staand helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely rude in particular at the pool bar . Air conditioning was awful , might as well have none. Beds were very uncomfortable. Received bites all over me everyday from sleeping here. The hotel is dated needs a complete refurbishment!! Kitchen or balcony never cleaned during my staff . If your looking for comfort don't stay here .

    Location was very good beside clubs and shopping

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and felt quite old. Paint chipping off the walls. Damp patches all around the air conditioning. I would not have been happy if I had to stay more than one night. We were also under the impression there was onsite parking, however this was not the case. We parked over the road in underground peaking which was €20 for the night.

    It was convenient for us as we were going to an appt for our holiday but needed somewhere for just one night before going to our resort. The breakfast was very good and we didn't have to pay for the children. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs to focus a litlle bit on the cleaning and the bed was not changed during our entire stay, we had to ask to change them..

    The location is perfeect and just few minutes walking Plaza Antonio Banderas and Puerto Banus. The room is wide and the view is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More glasses as there was only 2 and no wine glasses.

    Love pyr this is my 5th time staying here the room is clean and spacious good cooking facilities alothogh i ate out all the time comfy beds and big balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: