Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quinta de Villanueva 3 stars

Villanueva de Colombres, s/n, 33590 Colombres, Spain

#1 of 8 hotels in Colombres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location and building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really really hard. Difficult to get fresh air in the bed room because of the layout with the lounge. We weren't keen on the locally recommended restaurant - bar / restaurant in Unquera was better. Breakfast: too many sweet things and not enough savoury. It would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee.

    Lovely location and building. Fantastic view from our room. . Good breakfast . Paula was super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The perfect guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Such a treat of a stop along the Camino, the staff so welcoming and helpful, the hotel itself, full of character and just so comfortable. The breakfast is also wonderful with a focus on homemade and local produce. Loved every minute of our stay, cannot wait to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    WONDERFUL VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Great welcome with a personal touch. Lovely room wifh superb views. Brsakfast was really good with lots of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. The house is beautiful and it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful mansion in a fantastic setting with Paula who was the most wonderful hostess. Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not want to leave, it’s perfect!

    Paula collected us from the Camino, She prepared wine and snacks for us to enjoy in the bath while we soaked our aching muscles, then she drove us to a restaurant and collected us afterwards. She could not have been more kind or more helpful. The bedroom with lounge was gorgeous, the bed was sooo comfortable and we enjoyed a fabulous home cooked breakfast before Paula dropped us back on the Camino. The hotel is just fabulous, Paula’s eye for detail and desire to please her clients is outstanding. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends and cannot wait to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Remote, friendly & comfortable. Good country breakfast served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few eating options in the rural vicinity. Rooms not sound-proof No English TV channels

    A well restored property in a small, rural community. Friendly, efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    This was probably one of the most enjoyable places that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was probably one of the most enjoyable places that we stayed on our six Camino trips. Paula certainly is the perfect hostess. She truly wants to do everything that she can to make her guests feel special and welcome. The residents and the garden are well appointed and maintained. It is truly a gem and I would hope to return sometime. Additionally an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel I've stayed in for a long time with exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Paula,the manager was exceptional, she was very welcoming,happy to collect me by car from Colombres,after a long day walking. Happy to take me and collect me from a near by restaurant and produce a great breakfast. The hotel itself is a gem. Lovely room overlooking the Picos and a lovely lounge to relax in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Truly a gem high in the hills with gorgeous views and such helpful staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic!

    We were on a 16 day trip through Spain and France and this was by far the favorite of all the places that we stayed. Paula and Andrea were extremely friendly and helpful. They truly understand the hospitality industry and customer service. They couldn't do enough for you. Our room was in the back of the house and overlooked the green, green hills and the mountains in the distance. The best part were the cows whose bells were tinkling right outside our windows. Heavenly. One of the other guests that we talked to described the hotel as feeling like they were home and that is definitely how we felt. The hotel is gorgeous inside and the rooms are so clean; they have thought of everything for their guests--fresh fruit and water in our room along with magazines and toiletries. Breakfast is downstairs in a room that has huge windows that overlook the gardens. There were lots of homemade cakes for breakfast that were delicious. We were only here for one night and truly wished we could have stayed longer. It is a memory that I will relive over and over again thanks to our hostesses and the location of their property high on the hill with breathtaking views and the cowbells!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked an early breakfast as we had to leave at 8am.

    The staff was welcoming and drove us to a local restaurant for dinner. The house and our room were beautiful. We had tea and homemade cookies in the living room. Our room had its own enclosed balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet located and with a warm and charming hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet located and with a warm and charming hotel staff. For us definitely worth to stay on our next trip and book in advance. Paula and her team are exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming, warm, and simply beautiful location for a restful night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very welcoming place with a friendly host couple. The husband runs the kitchen and the wife takes care of receptions. The location is a bit off the usual tourist track however it is totally worth staying here as the surrounding area is just beautiful with a great view of the mountain range and the rolling hills. We had the breakfast at the premise and it was all freshly home made. The dining room has an amazing view of the garden that is so gorgeous. We love our stay 100%~!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxury hotel and a highlight of our road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! The only thing good to know is that there are no dinner options within walking distance from Quinta. You need to take a car to Colombres, which is about 5-8 minutes away.

    - Very beautiful hotel located in a historical building - Stylish, expensive, luxury rooms with great views - Super tasty breakfast. It is not included in the price and costs 8,5 EUR, but it is definitely worth it. The highlight of our trip. - Extremely friendly and welcoming staff - Good location if you want to explore the area. We wanted to visit Potes but were afraid to stay there as the weather in the region is unpredictable. Staying at this hotel allowed us to be more flexible and choose the day with the best weather to visit Potes while exploring other places on less sunny days. - If you have an opportunity, upgrade to the superior room. We have stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and came back again, as staying there is definitely a highlight of our road trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding accommodation on the Camino Norte
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a group of four walking the Camino.The owner picked us up from town and also drove us to and from dinner.The home cooked breakfast was a special treat and topped off a great stay at a reall unique rural accommodation.The owners really go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Highly recommended accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Old world charm blended with modern luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all - no complaints.

    We enjoyed our stay immensely at Quinta de Villanueva! It was a beautiful and elegant property, a real bed and breakfast. Paula, the proprietor, was absolutely lovely, gracious, and attended to our every need. The breakfast was FABULOUS! We really felt cared for, and of our past 2 weeks in Spain, this has been our favorite stay! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A truly special place and experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for unreliable taxi drivers in Colombres if you are on a schedule to meet a train or other connections. But, this is not in the control of La Quinta, just something travelers need to factor into planning.

    La Quinta is a very special place. It is serene and peaceful, surrounded by countryside. The house is a work of art - very well preserved 1908 building in the "Indiana" architectural style. And the innkeeper, Paula, is wonderful and attentive - so committed to ensure that her guests are happy. Because I was walking the Camino and on foot, she personally picked me up in the next town where the Camino stopped and brought me to La Quinta. Later that night, she arranged for 5 of us Pilgrims to Santiago, to have dinner at a nearby restaurant. And, in the morning, Paula and her husband served up a gorgeous breakfast of savoury and sweet things, fruit, and yogurt and more. I almost skipped La Quinta because of an injury from walking the Camino, but I'm glad I made the effort to get to Colombres and La Quinta, which was indeed a real treat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paula, the host, was wonderful - very helpful and accommodating. She offered to pick us up in Columbres and drop us off the next morning as we were walking the Camino. As well, she found us a place for dinner and drove us. She also made us a wonderful breakfast the next morning. There is a great deal of attention paid in this hotel. The rooms smelled very nice and beds very comfortable. One of the best places we stayed on the Camino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great home made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much, no complains. Only negative point was the lounge room that comes with a superior double room. It was not that nice and inviting and we did not use it

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great home made breakfast, character house, large garden, beautiful surroundings, very quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in beautiful surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing but the bath tubs are installed the wrong way round with the plug hole at the opposite end to the taps!

    Paula, our host was fantastic, picking us up from the Camino and dropping us off the next day as well as ensuring our total satisfaction with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    The unexpected highlight of our Iberian tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been improved

    Very comfortable small hotel with an interesting history in an amazing location, with open views to the Picos de Europa, but what really made our stay was the wonderful welcome provided by Paula and her husband. Great breakfast too! We can't wait to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable property to stay at best breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The property was 2.5jms from Colombres buy owner emailed to pick us up and drop us back the next day.

    The ambience of the Property was excellent large very comfortable room with large balcony. Great welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful place in gorgeous surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful place in gorgeous surroundings. Staff were lovely, really warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend for quiet, relaxed luxurious getaway!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Extremely pleasant in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Stay there if you ever get the opportunity.

    The views were wonderful. The staff incredibly friendly and charming. We didn't have a car so they drove us to a terrific restaurant for dinner. Paula the host and Lucy were just delightful. Cant recommend enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Lovely historical villa, great views of countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better welcome and explanation of services .eg how to get a drink from the bar. No onsite restaurant (though great one nearby)

    Lovely historical villa, great views of countryside. Interesting region.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in historic house in beautiful Asturias
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel does not provide evening meals but there is a restaurant less than a1 mile away and the hotel will take you there and fetch you back - all part of the service.

    The Management and Staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were well furnished and had retained the character of this historic house. Breakfast was more than ample and Paola bakes some wonderful cakes!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room or in the beautiful common area.

    Beautiful house. The room with the lounge at the front is great. Paula makes a wonderful breakfast. There is nothing in the village but there is a pretty good restaurant a few kilometers drive away. Near the coast and the Picos are within easy reach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in a lovely house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming house. We stayed in a nice bedroom with a large balcony with a great view. Very lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, in a beautifully restored period property. The village is quiet and well presented. Ideal to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room. No fridge.

    Paola could not do more. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a stunning building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotels do hospitality and Quinta de Villanueva does hospitality!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Best breakfast I have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast I have ever had! Very nice staff who went above and beyond to be hospitable. Excellent trip. The building was beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    If I could give this property more than a 10, I wouldn't hesitate.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the warm welcome, tranquil setting, comfortable rooms, fantastic breakfast and amazing service. Faultless!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Delightful country hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful country hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    very friendly people, family atmosphere, historical building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very friendly people, family atmosphere, historical building, peace and quietness of the area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Elegant and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice staff, nice building and room, good bed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Manor-House beautifully restored, warm-hearted welcome of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manor-House beautifully restored, warm-hearted welcome of Paula and husband, very special breakfast with home-made cakes, beautiful garden and living room for resting.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Do you remember the best hotel you ever stayed at? Well, if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do you remember the best hotel you ever stayed at? Well, if it was another hotel than Quinta de Villanueva, just forget it and come to the Quinta! Paula and Antoni are superb hosts that do you make feel at home immediately when arriving. The hotel and the surroundings have everything you could wish for. The spacious rooms have all amenities and the breakfast exceeds all expectations: every day one is treated with a.o. home made freshly baked cakes and pies, a great selection of delicious meats (e.g. chorizos, serrano, salami) and Asturian cheeses and freshly squeezed orange juice. The very well equipped and idem maintained hotel is housed in a typical ' Indianos' manor, facilitating a.o. a beautifull library with lots of literature about Asturias and the beatifull Colombres area. And of course not to forget to mention, there is a spacious and very well maintained garden with sunbeds. Paula and Antoni will be happy to serve you a nice cold beer or a bottle of fine wine of your choice when enjoying the sunbeds in the garden. On top of all of this, Paula pro-actively contacts pilgrims heading for Santiago a few days before their arrival, offering them being picked up in Colombres personally by car for a transfer to the hotel. And when requested, Antoni personally brings you by car to and from Colombres if visiting a supermarket is required, or to deliver pilgrims after their staying in the hotel to the starting point of the next track of their pilgrimage. Dear Paula and Antoni, a very big thank you once again. You are absolute professionals, combining top class hospitality with a personal touch on the one hand and friendliness on the other hand. I was flabbergasted positively by your superb services and good works. I will be very happy to recommend you to my friends and network contacts, and I will definitively return when taking my next Camino.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful, beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Beautiful, beautiful building. The public areas are fabulous - a stunning hallway and a lovely lounge. My room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. I was also lucky enough to have galleried sitting area with wonderful views across the beautiful Asturian countryside. The property also has the benefit of a large terrace and lovely garden. The Quinta is located a short drive from the coast and there is an excellent restaurant in Noriega just 3-4 minutes drive away. To top things off, the people at the property could not have done anything more to provide help and advice.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    VIP treatment from manager, Paula who was very professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VIP treatment from manager, Paula who was very professional yet friendly and most accommodating. Decor superb, classic with high end towels, bedding and bathroom products. Fruit in room on arrival. A very classy establishment set in beautiful gardens.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The accomodation has elegance and style and the hostess was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walk with backpack was tough.

    The accomodation has elegance and style and the hostess was charming and very helpful. If on foot she can arrange to pick you up from bus / train station.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    This is a great place and deserves at least 4 stars instead...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a great place and deserves at least 4 stars instead of its rated 3. Our hostess, Paula, could not have been more helpful. She picked us up in town, arranged and drove us to dinner, brought us home and made breakfast early so we could get going in the morning. For the backpacker, these are great things because the hotel is a couple of miles off the Camino. But it's worth the visit.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Very confortable country "colonial" style hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very confortable country "colonial" style hotel surrounded by a glorious garden. We stayed in a room with an adjoining lounge glassed conservatory with stunning views of the surrounding hills leading up to the Picos de Europa. It was a treat to sit there and see the sunset and later a sky full of shining stars. The best of all was the hotel management! Paula and Antoni are two gems! They made us feel more than welcome and took care of our every need. Thank you! Can’t wait to go back and taste the rest of your amazing homemade cakes for breakfast, Paula :)

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    In Spain they refer to boutique hotels as Hoteles con...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a shame we had only one night here!

    In Spain they refer to boutique hotels as Hoteles con encanto. Well, this hotel is enchanting! The level of attention to guests of Paola and Andoni was absolutely top class, as was the hotel itself: beautifully restored historic mansion with lovely furniture, very comfortable and peaceful, with a wonderful breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Beautiifully furnished hotel, Friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiifully furnished hotel, Friendly staff, Home made breakfast baked by Paola. If you are walking the Camino splash out for one night and stay here.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Outstanding hospitality from the manager Paula, who offered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outstanding hospitality from the manager Paula, who offered to pick us up in town, since we were travelling as pilgrims. We were given a superior room, and Paula booked us a tabel for dinner at a restaurant in the next village - and drove us there and back. We sleept extremely well in the nice room and enjoyed the beauty and atmosphere of this extraordinary hotel - the best of the very many we have visted on our Camino from Bilbao to Gijon.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfast was nice, but not wow. It has lots of cakes, some very good ham, nice cheese. However my boyfriend doesn't eat ham and we both prefer to eat less sugar and carbs for breakfast... so it was not the best breakfast for us. It is however nice to try it once. The breakfast room with it huge windows is great!

    Amazing hotel. We wanted to stay in some special hotel and I found this one on Rusticae - a website to find and book rustic hotel. However I feel more comfortable to book with booking.com I was a bit concerned that the hotel is in a very small village, with no attractions around. I enjoy country side, but was afraid that may be too much. I was happy to be proven wrong. The place is just amazing. The views are stunning. The building itself is a treat. It was super nice to take it easy in the morning in the large garden. The Colombres village that is 2,5 km from Quinta is also worth a visit. Very peculiar town. Overall an amazing experience. We would loved to stay one more night, but the place was fully booked. I would highly recommend to stay at least 2-3 nights in Quinta if you are doing a road trip in Asturias.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    My stay at Quinta was half way through a weeks walking of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My stay at Quinta was half way through a weeks walking of the Camino del Norte and at the end of a particularly tiring day. It's fair to say that my energy levels were low as I approached the village which has a wonderful location amongst some gently rolling hills. My spirits lifted immediately however as I approached the house and was greeted by Paula whowelcomes me warmly. The house itself has been wonderfully and tastefully restored with space to sit, read and contemplate. It was however PAula and her husband who made me and other guests so welcome. On the day I was there there were 5 other Camino walkers and 2 cyclists. With no transport of our own Paula made a reservation and drove us to a local restaurant, made sure we were settled and then picked us up when we were finished. Increadable service. A good nights sleep and breakfast the next day put us in good spirits for the day ahead. One of the highlights of a great trip.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Paula picked us up in Colombres as hotel turned out to be 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paula picked us up in Colombres as hotel turned out to be 2.5 kms out. She was sooooo nice and helpful. Hotel is gorgeous. Paula took us to a fantastic restaurant in nearby Noriega. Breakfast was amazing with Paula having baked most of pastries/bread.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Fabulous house and gardens, we loved our sitting room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous house and gardens, we loved our sitting room with views over the fields to the mountains. Watching the birds there was a pleasure. We were on bicycles and our hosts booked us in at a local restaurant as well as giving us a lift there and back. A most enjoyable and memorable stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Wow. We were tired walking nearly 20 miles from Comillas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wow. We were tired walking nearly 20 miles from Comillas. Paula and Antony greeted us so warmly and we immediately felt at home. The grounds are immaculate...well cared for. Decor tasteul and comfortable. Mostly we loved the friendliness of the hosts. We really appreciated the delicious homemade breakfast and the ride back to the Camino in the morning!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    I loved the beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi in the room was a bit slow at times. But it worked okay most of the time.

    I loved the beautiful hotel! The rooms are lovely! And the views from my windows were pretty, green fields with mountains in the distance. I could hear cow bells in the morning too. The breakfast is delicious - and worth booking! :) It was a joy to get off the beaten path and explore these two lovely villages.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Great service, nice retreat off the beaten path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Great service, nice retreat off the beaten path. Would go back or recommend in a heartbeat!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    beautiful surroundings , tranquility , comfort of rooms ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful surroundings , tranquility , comfort of rooms , hospitality and wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Our hosts, Paola and her husband, were so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts, Paola and her husband, were so accommodating. She was nice enough to wash a load of laundry and gave us great dining recommendations.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Very beautiful hotel which is really well run and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast much too late for anyone on the Camino 9:00 - 11:00

    Very beautiful hotel which is really well run and exceptionally welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    We like the room,the view,the surrounding and stuff attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the room,the view,the surrounding and stuff attitude.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    They couldn't do more to make my stay super pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They couldn't do more to make my stay super pleasant. Super staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: