Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rafaelhoteles Badalona 4 stars

Avinguda de Navarra, 6-8, 08911 Badalona, Spain

#7 of 20 hotels in Badalona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were clean, every day the towels and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside, is very close to a highway so you can hear the road noise, is not very disturbing but it’s there.

    The rooms were clean, every day the towels and the bed sheets were changed, the 14 th floor teras has a awesome view, breakfast was nice and constantly supplied

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    recommended for short time stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    expensive parking in garage but no free parking to be find outside

    room with good size and all equipment needed.. cooler, aircon. very good bed... everything clean and nothing to complain. Hotel itself is business style, some pool would be good :o) Breakfast with excellent quality and many things to choose. Near the highway and about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. Mercadona supermarket just around the corner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Its worth staying at this hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    I have been travelling to this hotel for over 5 years when I'm visiting friends The staff are very friendly and its in a perfect location for the town, beach, shops, bars, restaurants, train, tram and busses

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.0
    Last stop before Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear motorway traffic at night.

    Great helpful staff, comfortable rooms with good Aircon. Very good breakfast buffet plentiful and loads of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    This was my second stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay at this hotel. The staff were very courteous and pleasant. The location was great for walks around town and to the beach. Upon returning to Badalona I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Too far out from Barcelona; no heart or atmosphere; probably OK for business stay but no good for a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness poor - found dirt and some old plastic forks under the bed as we were packing to leave! Breakfast OK but nothing special. Reception staff unsmiling and unfriendly- first time I’ve never been asked whether I’ve enjoyed my stay!

    Very quiet hotel - too quiet really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average Breakfast quality. The breakfast location is in the basement, which is not a nice location. No complementary water on the room.

    Practical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi bad, bad, bad. Location a little far from center, metro, beach.

    Basically it is the only decent hotel in Badalona. Over-priced in high season. Refurbished rooms have a nice touch with a glass separation between the sleeping area and bath/sink area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Barcelona weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small complaint. The receptionist did not seem too interested in explaining the facilities of the hotel.

    The location/Very clean/ comfortable/ shower was excellent. Walk in shower/power shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Our stay we just OK. It started out not too pleasant but ended up pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One of the attendants at the main desk was very rude and antagonistic. Some days later when we asked for a change of rooms, the one that attended to us was very respectful and helpful. We wish all the staff were like that.

    Beautiful view. Clean hotel. Respectful and helpful cleaning staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy, I could hear people on the streets in the night. WC a bit too small. Breakfast OK but could have improved. Not too many articles for customers use for being a 4 * rated hotel (i.e. no gowns; no slippers; no individual shampoo or soap). Interesting distribution of bathroom, shower area.

    Staff: Great, nice and willing to help. Bed: Fantastic mattress. Architecture: Great Hotel design and open terrace on top to see the city, the sea and the mountains. Parking; Not to expensive for the whole day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was comfortable but bed was not very big. We asked for a crib but instead they put a playpen in really bad condition, so our baby ended up sleeping with us.

    Staff was friendly, our flight arrived very early and they tried to give us our bedroom earlier. View from the room was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    a good experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for a room with a nice view over Barcelona, at a superior floor and the lady in the reception was very kind an provided. Very nice and smiling staff. The room is modern, nicely dressed and ergonomically designed. Cleaned at the surface, but a deep clean somehow needed for the room (near the bed and in some corners one can see dust and stuff agglomerated from previous occupants). Position near the highway, at 600 m from the metro station Pompeu Fabra. If you have a room at inferior levels you can hear some of the vehicles passing by, especially at peak times. At a superior floor (from 9-10) there is no issue with the noise. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Very convenient, close to business that I was visiting and close to beach and town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needs a bit of a change in terms of bath tub looking old. I had been booked into a room and when I arrived the bed had been stripped and not made, so not sure if the linen on the bed was clean. I was then moved to a different room with a bath tub which as mentioned looked old and looked unclean.

    Bed was good. Hotel well situated even to go to Barcelona. Breakfast was varied - good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The staff made it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where so Friendly. My wife was taken in to hospital and I had to spend almost 2 weeks here. Josep looked after me and was amazing, I cannot fault the hotel and especially the staff during my time there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night it was raining water was leaking from the ceiling. Hotel could improve on what you get in the room like have a kettle or coffee machine in the room. Gym could have more different weights and equipment.

    Hotel just 10 min from Badalona beach.Rooms was clean with nice view.Very good breakfast .Enjoyed gym and sauna.Good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    It was just too far away from bars restaurants & night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like how far it was it is very far away from Barcelona if you are young girls this place isn't for you ... the local town is a very quiet community

    The hotel is perfect and the staff are very welcoming the view is perfect very close to the beach if this hotel was in a different local it would be PERFECT!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Location is a 10 minute walk to metro station for a 20 minute journey into Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to pay 16 euros a day for parking on site. Would have expected free parking for a 4* hotel.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The trip was to visit Barcelona but we didn't want to stay in Barcelona city. This hotel suited our requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    The bed was confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of nothing and the only way to park the car is the private park just under the hotel at 20€ per night. So remember if you go by car to add 20€ per day at the price (without car is difficult to walk around). Breakfast in at -1 floor without windows (so sad!) and really poor. Coffee is terrible wiht 90s machine (personnel at reception ok, at breakfast not so friendly). Only some room has bathroom, other has just WC and shower with door, and the rest (washbasin in a space in common with the bedroom); depends if you like. Price incredible high (considering +20€).

    The bed was confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel and restaurant BUT expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although parking is beneath the hotel it is by a 3rd party and e20 for 11 hours is far too expensive for staying guests. In our experience a discount is applied for hotel guest But not here !

    The staff on the Restaurant and food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay around Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning could have been done with more attention. The half-used soap was thrown away and no replacement was left, and same thing happened to a half-used roll of toiler paper. And besides this, we didn't even put the 'Please clean my room' sign on the door.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They always answered promptly and with the best intentions to all our requests. The hotel is modern with all the required facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Modern hotel with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put in a room with twin beds rather than a double and were told we couldn't change rooms as the hotel was fully booked (though we only saw a total of 5 other people in the entire hotel the two nights we stayed there). Bathroom facilities were a little tired, but overall it was a nice room.

    Modern hotel with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Decent place only if your center of gravity is Badalona, not advisable for Barcelona focused trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water or coffee in the room (complimentary or paid). The only shampoo available was the one on the wall of the shower. Bar service in the hotel virtually nonexistent, I asked for a coffee in the morning someone had to basically open the bar, if you want water or a drink after a certain hour I think you better take a cab. It takes 20Euro by car to go to Barcelona and 50euro to go to the airport, if you plan to stay in Barcelona most of the trip it is more convenient a superior hotel in Barca.

    Staff was super nice and helpful, room is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    12 min walk from subway station, nice cafeteria for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 different subway lines to reach hotel from airport,40min travel by subway to city center

    12 min walk from subway station, nice cafeteria for breakfast nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shocked us as a family with kids, that they don't have 2 connected rooms in a hotel, and we were not informed when we made reservation

    I like the location, and flexibility of the manager.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Good clean Hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi always very weak and noise from the streets in the lower rooms .

    Location is very good for reaching Badalona and out of the City for tranquility ..Front office staff always very helpful and friendly .Really nice set up for the room and always super clean .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    planning in the room is the best what i have ever seen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    planning in the room is the best what i have ever seen before (room 312) , combine bathroom and bedroom is a good idea))). it is placed in quite quiet district, not so far from last metro station (15 min) by walking. service in the hotel is the best and Jacuzzi!!! only caused of hotel i will return to Barcelona again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Well located, good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant was limited, café/bar had no snacks.

    Location was pretty good, hotel is clean and modern and facilities and pricing was good value for money. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Badalona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and really clean. Kingsize bed was very comfortable and allows you to rest and sleep very well. The stuff was kindful during our visit. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Enjoy village atmosphere in Badalona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was closed in the evening, though snack available.

    Room we were initially shown into, overlooked building site & cemetery, & had shower only. In a blink of an eye we changed rooms to one with a bath (only one on each floor) and spectacular views of Barcelona. Staff charming & helpful. Fun using excellent Metrosystem extensively during our 2-night stay over new year! 😁

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Good english speaking, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toiletbrush

    Good english speaking, friendly staff. Sea is close

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Near the beach and public transportation, nice shower room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beach and public transportation, nice shower room with speaker in it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenience to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise in room

    Convenience to Barcelona

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    It was very far from the city and there was little if...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far from the city and there was little if nothing to do in the Badalona area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Roof terrace closing at 10pm

    Good value breakfast & easy access to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible hotel,personal unfriendly,room was very badand very...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel,personal unfriendly,room was very badand very dirty ,no wifi in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Evrthng was ok
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrthng was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast. You can open window (a little bit), so you don't need to turn on air condition when if want to have fresh air. Helpfull stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall good hotel\room to spend some nights while sightseeing Barcelona in a day-time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really family-friendly room - not enough privacy. Cemetery is located nearby.

    Breakfast is PERFECT!! Clean, modern and fashionable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Staff where really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    Easy access to motorway for visiting other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of Badalona.

    Easy access to motorway for visiting other places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Good.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant opens too late for my personal purposes.....

    All was satisfactory...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    There is nothing to claim. I was very satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine. There is nothing to claim. I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Overcharged
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Price was not the sun chemical rate. I was overcharged

    Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotell with good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotell with good staff. 10 minutes walk to beach/city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    GOOD EXCEPT ONE
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERY THING ARE GOOD

    THE ROOM IS VERY CLEAN

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern, staff very very helpful. Lovely location 10 mins to Badalona beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was Good

    Breakfast for Kids was With out Payment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    RafaelHoteles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is far away from Barcelona and really difficult to get to and from the airport.

    No noise during the night and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Soft area and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive

    Soft area and close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Moto GP trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange room / shower / toilet setup. Breakfast expensive ( went to a local cafe ). Long walk to the center.

    Modern hotel .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet in the room were a bit stinky and dated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    A good business stop over hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Im used to have USB sockets theses days most new hotels have them fitted

    I very clean and tidy Hotel with all I needed for a business trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Staff very accommodating, room spacious, massive jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accommodating, room spacious, massive jacuzzi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Good staff. Perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out to early

    The bed was huge and comfortable. Excellent views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean and good hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy due to ring close to the hotel

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Hotel was comfortable, no one will disturb you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No services in the hotel.

    Hotel was comfortable, no one will disturb you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.0
    NOT a good place where to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, noisy room, old furniture, terrible shower-bad condition

    good location for me

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast buffet, 10 min walk to metro pompeu fabra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower door didn't close properly and the rims didn't look very clean

    Excellent breakfast buffet We were able to check in earlier

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.3
    Bed was comphy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Dry cleaning on a sunday. The shower was falling apart. Shower head was facing the wall. Strange. The step when getting in the shower is dangerous. Hurt myself a few times. Tv channels were all in spanish. No English channels apart from the news

    Bed was comphy

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    The Hotel was excellent and the service was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the toilett was a little small and we could make coffee\tee in the room.

    The Hotel was excellent and the service was fantastic. We enjoy there and the location of the hotel was great near the beach

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    modern and clean environment;
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find free parking lot around; need to change the parking ticket everyday; small (compact) room; cheap shower room facility.

    modern and clean environment; with gym; next to the highway; shopping mall nearby; nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    The size of our suite (we also had a Jacuzzi bath), the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The size of our suite (we also had a Jacuzzi bath), the view from our room was great, the food for Breakfast was varied and of a high quality. Could not fault the cleanliness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    Very friendly and nice reception stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely not a 4* hotel. Small rooms, old, broken doors, the one for bathroom didnt match at all even after talking to reception, one smelly shampoo for body & hair? I mean, comparing this with other 4* in other European big cities would be a joke.

    Very friendly and nice reception stuff

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    It's an very nice and professional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was a bit slow and worked randomly. The roof terrace was closed during our stay.

    It's an very nice and professional hotel. 10 minutes walk from the beach and the L2 subway, 15 minutes walk to R1 commuter train line. Badalona is a gem.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.4
    Nice clear beach about 10 min walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi at the room. It's not a modern hotel. It's not a Barcelona - no English area outside the hotel.

    Nice clear beach about 10 min walking. Nice breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    2.9
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the highway even with the window closed at 12'th floor. The bathroom is not separate from the room. The terrace from the pictures is locked and is just for special events (When this is applicable on Booking???) No smoking place. To get to Barcelona you have to walk 1 km, then go by metro 14 stations ~ 45 minutes. To get to airport is even more fun ~ 2 hours No shuttle service for airport. Some tax added when check out (I was told about it in the morning at 6 am when I was in a hurry to catch the plain) No balcony. Only Spanish TV programs. The staff is not friendly at all.

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Located within easy reach of Circuit De Catalunya, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The local area is a little run down.

    Located within easy reach of Circuit De Catalunya, very clean, good staff, great restaurant food, generous house wine.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.4
    Fairly modern style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No in room tea & coffee making facilities, meaning you had to rely on restaurant or room service which is expensive

    Fairly modern style

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Good facilities and friendly staff
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a bit pricy and limited in the items

    Good facilities and friendly staff

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: