Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rafaelhoteles Atocha 4 stars

Mendez Alvaro, 30, Arganzuela, 28045 Madrid, Spain

#287 of 355 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 874 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Very smart hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very limited in the evening which is a shame when you're arriving late

    The hotel was very clean and modern designed. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    Close to subways and trains ( 5-7 min walking). Amenities are poor and security can be a problem.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel amenities are poor. The access to hotel and rooms are free so the security can be a problem. I didn't have problems but my friend had... breakfast is fair, but the restaurant is small so if the hotel is fully occupied it is a problem.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Quite close to the railroad station, not many people walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite close to the railroad station, not many people walking around the neighbourhood at night, which felt unsafe. I wasn't able to find nice restaurants in the neighbourhood had to walk all the way to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.0
    Good situation and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look above

    The hotel was good !! But I am English and I struggle to get my request over to reception !! One point that I found straight was my room had coffee and tea supplied !!! But no milk or cream !!! I just couldn't explain it to reception even using my transtation on my mobile phone the answer was to get a jug of milk from the Restruant and be charged for it !!! And also I found the breakfast expensive and the hot food cold

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    A suitable hotel close to central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness facility was very basic. Room cleaning (floor) could have been more thorough. Wifi was great once connected, but took some time to connect and occasionally dropped off.m

    Great location next to central train station and accessible by walking or metro to major central attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Great looking hotel, staff great, hotel food in restuarant very good. Rooms clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms very noisy, no sound proofing at all. Hotel is on a main road, may as well have thrown the window away for what good it did to sound proof street noise. Mini bar had a jet engine to keep it cool, as it went on and off during the night.

    Great food in hotel, staff really good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious accommodation in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like to walk, or use public transport to explore a new city. This is possible, but the hotel is a bit far from the main attractions, and 8 mins walk to the nearest subway station. We found some cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Bedroom and bathroom are spacious. Only a short taxi-ride from the station. A quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfy hotel. Very clean. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have a kettle in the room to make a hot drink first thing in the morning.

    Great breakfast and lovely comfy bed. Close to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved the junior suite and it’s just very nice, especially the jacuzzi makes it more enjoyable, it’s a little bit far from big supermarket and metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    It is spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better to have rubbish bin in the common area instead of the toilet and more charging point

    It is spacious and very clean. Given the price, it’s worth it. It is surrounded with many nice eating places and it is near the shopping street too. Walking distant to the attractions too. Will definitely book back the same place on my next visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice room and premises, very confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room : could hear everything happening in the corridor (cleaning staff and guests) and in the room above

    Nice room and premises, very confortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    I will go again to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only 3 station away from city centre But it takes 10 minute walking to get to the metro station

    Everything was perfect specially family room when you are traveling with kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    have to request invoice by e-mail , one procedure more to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    have to request invoice by e-mail , one procedure more to customer side, not explainable in my point of view. As soon as I pay I should not be entitled to ask for receipt or invoice, it should be automatic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Short and ready to get out of there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very dicey. I almost skipped it after looking at the food and what I tasted in the eggs might have been spoiled. So I stuck to coffee and croissant, otherwise, the place is ok. Not extraordinary but an ok business oriented hotel.

    Hotel is very standard for a big city but located directly across from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for a couple days, then traveled elsewhere in Spain and then returned one night before flying home. They kept extra luggage for in a locked room us so we didn't have to lug stuff all over Spain. That was a huge help. The staff was helpful with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. This hotel is three blocks from the main train station in Madrid making it convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for 3 people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off the beaten path. 40 min walk to the palace and or botanical gardens. Room was very small very fast when the 3rd bed was added for a child.

    well staffed, clean rooms, quiet location. Excellent breakfast and lounge area. Knowlegable staff and helped with tourist locations. Located close to the train station for people travelling by train. Hotel was very accommodating when asked for an additional bed for a child.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    We always feel very welcome at the Rafael Atocha and wish to return again and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious and clean room. Very good sound isolation. Very good and complete buffet breafast. Convenient location near the city centre and train station. Very friendly and helpfull staff. I always stay at this Hotel in my private visits to Madrid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Good for location, not for staying more than 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    . Staff at the lobby, it seems that they don't like people with bennies and hoodies. . Room so noisy, I heard everything of the corridor and the next rooms.

    . Location . Restaurant and wine, staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    10 mins walk from subway and Atocha station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    10 mins walk from subway and Atocha station. Sol square was just 2~3stops from the station, so it was easy to go around. small restaurants located around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    I was expecting more for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 246 was old and in bad shape. Air conditioning poor. Not enough towels. Room had a leak from the room above

    Location was good. Service was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    The hot part breakfast needsi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot part breakfast needsi.proving. Itwas sometimes cold and the bacon was under cooked and not at all appetising. The bar which is shown online does not exhist. There were no real bar facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    A quick visit to Madrid before my flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the room I was given was all in all ok, I think it would need to be renewed in its look

    Staff proved very professional. I was helped efficiently.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    7.9
    a pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is in a very good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in rooms Traffic noise

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close to the elevator. A little noisy at night.

    Good location,close to the station of Atocha 10min by walk. friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serve larger portions lol

    Everything else

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Convenient after we stayed when tour finished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Familiar with our surroundings

    Convenient after we stayed when tour finished

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Consistent good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts are not exciting but not terrible

    I stay here a lot and it is always good - staff are friendly and helpful, rooms of a consistent standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    WiFi was very difficult to access required login from social...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very difficult to access required login from social network.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast with a good variety of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast with a good variety of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Stay somewhere else!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, uncomfortable, poor service in bar, expensive!

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    It was ok for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/Tea making in room

    Good breakfast a bit pricey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very over priced.

    The bed was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Establiment confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    M'agradat tot

    Personal amable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Good room and amenities, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff could be nicer and the WiFi is limited to one user for room

    Good room and amenities, comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    The location & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night shift waiter has a bad customer service orientation.

    The location & clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location for my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for my trip. good clean, friendly hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold

    Hotel is nice and cozy and the staff is professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Overpriced and no breakfast included in high price for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and no breakfast included in high price for accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Queues for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Queues for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Walking distance to major art galleries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to major art galleries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant overnight stay before catching the train to Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts

    Close to Atocha railway station. Clean and quiet room. Friendly staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Location, near Atocha station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready, poor wifi, sheets smelled weirs (damp), breakfast was expensive.

    Location, near Atocha station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.5
    This property is undergoing an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is undergoing an upgrade. It would have been good to know when we booked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    A good and clean hotel suitable for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure was poor.

    The breakfast was excellent value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine.

    It was very central and close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Location and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Location and facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation and close to station good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation excellent but walk down street to hotel was a bit smelly and away from any entertainment and shops a. It isolated

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Bed and pillows very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything going on the hallway.

    Bed and pillows very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.7
    Just a regular stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in room. Iron board too old. Bed sheets not replaced.

    Near workplace and train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush as a "hygiene policy"

    Different options of breakfast, sweet and salty. Clean room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Location good and good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was confortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Madrid holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Nice place, and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say, really.

    The location was very good, just a 5 min walk to a major transport hub. Friendly staff and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    The room was excellent and cleaned to a very high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The minibar was ridiculously expensive. Over 10 euros for a can of Pepsi and 2 small bars of chocolate!!!!!

    The room was excellent and cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was originally allocated a twin bedded room but it was changed to a double on my arrival. The hotel is in an excellent location and was perfect for the purpose of my visit.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Beds were really comfy, rooms were spacious and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work well enough to use properly, no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and shower went boiling hot at 10 second intervals!

    Beds were really comfy, rooms were spacious and the breakfast was well worth it.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    -The breakfast was nice with a decent choice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The internet was non-existent unless you were prepared to upgrade, which is not really useful if you are there on business.. -The staff in the bar were really friendly but it was hard work trying to get their attention to order another drink. - The meal I had in the restaurant was lukewarm at best. -The shower in the bathroom alternated between hot and cold in the morning, possibly as more people were using water then. It was okay at night.

    -The breakfast was nice with a decent choice and the bar/restaurant area was roomy and modern. -I left my iPhone in the bar at night and it was waiting for me behind the reception the following morning. - The location is fine if you are arriving at Atocha railway station. -Check-in was nice and easy.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Went to Madrid on a football weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The free Wifi was very poor often cutting out and having my 18 year old son with me this was a major problem for him.

    Went to Madrid on a football weekend. Very good position for both Madrid teams even went watching Getafe which was 20 euros in a taxi. Used a 2 day underground( Metro) pass for 12 euros for unlimited usage in the main tourist area of Madrid. Hotel close to Atocha train station and close to numerous Metro stations for easy access to everything in Madrid. Hotel clean with a very good breakfast the staff were very pleasant and help full.Rooms quite small but ok for what we wanted. Bed very comfortable slept very well.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would of been more handy if there was a metro stop closer to the hotel, but this is something I didn't look into before booking.

    The rooms were fabulous. Comfy beds and clean, modern bathroom. Staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    it was a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you can walk to the train station but if you're not there to catch the train, there's nothing in the area, so I'd stay somewhere else

    it was a very good hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.7
    Quite a good location due to its proximity to Atocha,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed unfortunately had a protruding, sharp metal leg at floor level which we had to cover with shoes in order to prevent ourselves from repeatedly bashing our toes against it when walking past. My little toe is still black from the experience!

    Quite a good location due to its proximity to Atocha, (although it was actually a fifteen minute walk.) Comfortable rooms and a delicious breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.8
    I like that it was close to The train and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of the five hotels I did this was the worst. Staff at the lobby were really impolite. Is far to be a 4 stars hotel. I'm very disappointed.

    I like that it was close to The train and metro.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    We were there because it was a record fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    never take a room in the 1th floor. Aircondition systems goes in the hall and was very noisy all the night and day.

    We were there because it was a record fair. The Hotel was good but....

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Larger rooms than are typical in a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's further to the entrance of the train station than one would think (a good 15 minute walk) and not particularly near good restaurants or Playa Mayor. The afternoon/evening staff were awesome - apparently the morning guy didn't have his coffee, but you can't judge a hotel by one irritating clerk.

    Larger rooms than are typical in a city. Great hotel bar/tapas area with some interesting (small) tapas and friendly staff. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean room. Decent price.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    This was the best hotel during my Spain trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was a bit spotty in my hotel room.

    This was the best hotel during my Spain trip. The beds were very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Location was excellent - near the train station, art museums, and the subway station.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Liked the service of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. The wifi was awful. Couldn't connect to many sites as the IP address of the provider was in conflict with Google and other sites 2. Toilet with Bidet was cramped. Almost fell and broke my neck getting out after a shower 3. Room facing the street on the 1st floor had a lot of traffic sounds at night

    Liked the service of the staff. Cleanliness and general feel of the place

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel tself is very good, and well priced
    • Couple

    The hotel is not as close to the station as promoted. It's a 10 min walk along the Atocha station, but please always use the other side of the road, not the one closest to the station, or watch your step as the path is littered with dog's and human's piss and excreta. Wi-Fi is good but its setting depends on the type of your device and for my HTC phone they could not set it.

    The hotel tself is very good, and well priced The stuff could be more friendly and better English would be good

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    Our room was nice and decently sized by U.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We walked from Atocha to the hotel in the evening and the hostel area several blocks from the hotel was sketchy. There was a way to avoid that area but we did not know it.

    Our room was nice and decently sized by U.S. standards. The location was close to Atocha train station.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.5
    Tasty tapas in the bar downstairs with very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tasty tapas in the bar downstairs with very nice staff. Room was clean and comfy

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Near station atocha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far to center

    Near station atocha

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Rafaelhoteles Atocha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: