Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rambla Alicante 2 stars

Avenida Rambla Méndez Núñez, 9, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#22 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 993 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting clove odor in the room and everything felt like falling apart and dirty. Could not sleep at all the first night because of some noise in the ceiling. Not sure yet what it was.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Good but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bath was a bit old and shampoo for the shower were a bit poor. The room was a superior but the size was not as I expected

    Location was perfect and we had also a terrace at the 5th floor, very much appreciated. Bed very confortable and Plug for international guests so no need for adaptor. Hairdryer was in the bathroom!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly budget hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets noisy sometimes as the walls are thin. The reception is open till 10:30 pm.

    Excellent location, close to different bus lines, taxi stop just in front of the hotel, the explanada is minutes away on foot, surrounded by a variety of restaurants and cafés

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say

    Amazing place. people from reception were simply the best helping me to have the best room with correct accomodation. View from the room was amazing and it is probably the best location you can find in the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little hotel in a fabulous location. Comfortable, no frills accommodation close to the beach and town centre. Have stayed here before and will do again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Generally nice hotel and we liked Alicante a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had an inland view which was basicaly a wall 10 feet away! Cant say much more.

    the location was fantastic only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Dozens of very good authentic Spanish restrarents,all within easy walking distance. Beers are cheap enough,although a little pricey on the main strip. we liked it a lot. shame the hotel dont provide tea and coffee facilities. God comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all but i would have loved a kettle in the room.

    The staff on reception were very friendly and although I only stayed for one night I would definitely recommend it and I would certainly go back. It ticked all the boxes for me as it was handy for the train station and close to lovely restaurants and cafes. If you like shopping well your near them too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thicker walls between rooms - you could hear everything next door! No coffee making facilities in room.

    Loved the balcony with table and chairs. Views down to the marina and main street great. Really helpful reception staff. Had an elevator to take our suitcases. Location really close to castle, marina and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    It is very well located in the main street of Alicante with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very well located in the main street of Alicante with the city centre a few meters away. The room we stayed was well lit and comfortable. The staff are helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Our stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a bit tired and the furniture was a bit worn, there was rusty marks in the bath!

    The property is in an excellent location on the doorstep to everything, bars restaurants the beach and the harbour. We also had an excellent view of the castle from our balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms felt outdated and could use a refreshment. The walls where a bit thin, so if you are unlucky with your neighbours this could be a problem.

    The hotel is in a great location. Right on the boulevard, close to the bus stop for the airportbus. The bed was really comfy and there was a bath and shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Never again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic hotel, no public area at all, none. No coffee, no reception most of the time. Window tiny, noise didnt let us sleep the 3 nights we were there. We are super tired and glad to be home.

    Staff was ok, pleasant upon arrival. Check out was not great, reception wasnt there but a lady that was there (not sure who she is, manager I presume) did not want to help call a taxi, was just annoyed that we have spoke to her at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Would use hotel again but take travel kettle etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos show breakfast room and state breakfast available in English translation. Advised reception as they did not realise this, no room or breakfast available but can purchase voucher from reception for use in nearby restaurant. Would be helpful if tea and coffee making facilities in room for morning, otherwise you need to go out to purchase a drink!

    Ideally situated for all needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Arrived on public transport from the airport. Bus C6 drops off just around the corner and at 3.85Eur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have had a kettle and a couple of cups, The room could do with a bit of TLC but was immaculately clean

    Room spotlessly clean if a little dated. King size bed was very comfy. Nice views from the glazed balcony. An ideal and comfortable place to explore Alicante. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Stuffy air in room but otherwise fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air in the room was super stuffy and even opening the window to the tiny humid courtyard didn't help. Could also hear the neighbouring room but wasn't that bad.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is showing its age and is in need of minor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best sited hotel in the the city. Small and freidly atmosphere.

    The hotel is showing its age and is in need of minor restorations. loose floor tiles, cracked wall tiles and missing grout in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Great deal in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got on the fifth floor did not have a view but it turned out to be good as we didn't get the noise from the street.

    They have an agreement with the bakery next door to get breakfast for 5 euros. They give you any coffee, amazing freshly squeezed orange juice, a pastry and a toast of your preference. More than expected!. The location is perfect and the room is decent for the price we paid. I recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing, revitalising and with little bonuses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was just what I was looking for. Basic, clean and friendly.

    The location was perfect for our visit as we wanted to be near the beach, yet in the town. The ice cream shop two doors down was a bonus - selling DIVINE dairy free ice cream 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.6
    the hotel was the worst i have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a restaurant, a bar , a lounge, the hotel was dirty and needed updating.

    there were no facilities at all, no bar , no restaurant first room two singles like a cell, paid €10 euros to be moved to a double but success, it had a window and was a normal sized room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Very glad, on a general point of view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room price was rather low : I have paid 294 euros for 4 nights, which - in the very centre of a city is not too high. But the room - though very clean - was furnished with old furniture, and the mattress of my bed was not excellent. My room was on the second floor. I've seen other rooms which seemed better but which may have been more expensive.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great, as the hotel is near many places of interest. Close to the beach, close to the restaurants, a charming little square in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    We only stayed one night but we loved the location and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my opinion only, if the room had a wet room instead of bath the extra space would have made the room a little more spacious and less dark. Also I would suggest for the comfort of the guests a tea and coffee making facility is a must.

    Location was very good and very close to the marina and in the heart of Alicante

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    A great city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfection situation. Close to sea, shops, all the best eating places. A short walk to Castle Santa Barbara (take the lift up 2.70 Euros, free for over 65s) with fabulous views across Alicante. Spacious room with two double beds, minibar/fridge . Taxi from airport to door 20 Euros each way. Recommend eating at Depinchos on the Esplanade - great pinchos and tapas, excellent house wine, friendly service and good prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location - basic lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture, toilet and most things in the room were quite old and run down. Nothing luxurious, but still pretty good value for money, I guess.

    Staff was helpful and nice. Room was really large - actually we got a 4 person room on two levels, even though we just booked for 2 people. Located in a busy street, close to the beach and many good restaurants and wine bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Great for location and short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to pay to use safe in room. Make sure you shut the door all the way as it doesn't click lock unless you pull on the door.

    Excellent location. Room was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took payment just after booking which wasn't expecting then sent email saying couldn't guarantee double bed!

    Very good location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    Looked forward to moving out at end of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like any part of the room or hotel noise from other guests at 01.00 in the morning kept us awake complaining to night staff a waste of time

    Nothing bathroom dark and dismal bath/shower take your life in your hands getting in glass shower splash shield glued to the bath no none slip mat in the bath I nearly had an accident while getting in and out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The location the airconditioning was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old guy in the reception was very friendly and nice. The thin spanish girl was rude and not polite she speaks spanish very fast as in your a local in the area I speak spanish but not like her! She not even smiling!

    The location is superb! Near at restaurants and transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good value , central Alicante hotel, 2 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good value , central Alicante hotel, 2 minutes walk to the harbour. Numerous bars cafes and shop on the doorstep. Staff were excellent very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    highly recommend - we will be returning in 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little tired - but - who cares!!

    The location of the hotel is fantastic - out the door and you are in the middle of everything you could want - great places to eat and drink and just a short walk to the beach. The staff are lovely and happy to help with any queries - highly recommend - we will be returning in 2018.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean the property is a bit dated, would have liked a kettle/tea/coffee making facilities, although so close to coffee shops this was not really an issue!

    great location, clean room and linen, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    The hotel's location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not provided in the hotel. This, however, was not a problem as the nearby cafes all seemed to serve breakfast.

    The hotel's location is very good. It's on one of the city's main streets - very central and close to numerous restaurants and cafes. Moreover, it's close the marina and importantly, for me at least, it's quite close to the bus stop for the airport bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, staff were pleasant and helpful, clean, spacious room with a comfortable bed. I have stayed here 3 times and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at Hotel Rambla on 5 trips to Alicante and will do again in the future. Very central location, close to restaurants and beach, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, noiseless A/C, good breakfast selection, very good value for money...you can't go wrong here!”

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Okay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view and no natural light, which was not ideal. I paid for a double bed but we got two single beds. The guy that checked us in was great, very polite and helpful, however the girl at checkout made us pay for soemthing in the mini bar which we did not take. All in all an okay experience, but i wouldn't recommend.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    central location, friendly helpful staff, room very small and a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very small room and good job it was my sister-in-law I stayed with...we weren't in it very much. a bit tired looking and could have done with an update, the sink in the bathroom had a crack and edges of the floor tiles looked grubby (they weren't). No breakfast at the hotel but bought vouchers for the cafe on the corner which was excellent so no problem there as it was so warm and sunny.

    comfortable beds, good wifi connection, good bathroom and shower though would have preferred a walk in shower not over the bath, toiletries adequate.Room was quiet as booked, no view but that didn't matter. Central location, plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. not far to the harbour and esplanade either. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Rambla excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception should advise you that you must pay for the Safe in the Room otherwise you are going into the Room and then you have to come back down again to get the Key for 12 Euro + 12 Euro deposit. It's a little thing but annoying, otherwise reception were very good.

    The Hotel is a bit worn around the edges, the Room was cleaned each day, they are a bit small, soundproofing is not great. It is in a great location on Rambla, you are about 10 minute stroll to the Beach, you are surrounded by Restaurants and Bars. I would stay in Rambla again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing, not what I expected from reviews or photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lamps in the room, only overhead florescent lighting. Bed was cheap and hard. Room was spacious, but dreary. The window overlooked a dark alley.

    convenient location, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect to much for the room and comfort. Thougt room was big enough and didnt like the noise that we can hear from the other room

    The location of the hotel is perfect if you want easy access on beach and the marina. Access on food and restaurant is fantastic. Would recommend 5 star for location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Sub Standard Room/ Not Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was appalling! Requested a double bed and was given two very small singles, room was tiny and had holes in ceiling and shabby. Complained at check in but was told hotel was full. Bookwd the room weeks in advance so there shouldnt have been a problem.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    convenient
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find. Driving is a nightmare . One way streets....need guide of detailed directions particularly if you go wrong !

    Easy location to eating place options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Short stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast arrangements, this was at the restaurant next door. We checked it out but expected buffet for the price. However the hotel adjoining had a good breakfast facility but we could not have this.

    The bed was nice and comfy. This was a late check in and the staff were really good. Room was clean and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Good for a basic one night stay ... but not for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change the first room provided as it was more like a cupboard, smelled of cigarette smoke and the hairdryer did not work. Second room only a little bigger but there no smell of cigarettes. Hair dryer worked but bathroom smelled of drains!

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    2 nights in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This 2 star hotel is fantastic. The bed was huuuge and comfortable the location was extremely convenient and the staff were so friendly. The overall experience was fabulous - if you're looking for frills this isn't the place but it ticks all the other boxes. The breakfast next door was good too :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money and even better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and the man next door liked to shout at people on his phone a lot of the time.

    Fantastic location, had a balcony overlooking the Main Street, it was. I've to sit out and watch the world go by. Staff were very helpful. Air con was a good bonus and lovely bars and restaurants within a few mins walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable value for money hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated but very comfortable rooms

    Good sized, very clean room with comfortable beds in a great location 5 mins walk from promenade. Value for money and ideal for a short break

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff, simple rooms but clean and with all you need. Perfect base in the heart of the city for a break away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Needs total renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in need of update. Fake wood panelling and wood chip walls ! One of our rooms was like a cellar with no external window. In a fire would have been a death trap !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, fantastic large room we stayed with 3 kids, lovely large bathroom as well hot water, loads of soft towels and complimentary toiletries. Couldn't fault location on Main Street loads of places to eat on doorstep. Close to beach and bus stop for airport. Also very quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Street facing is extremely noisy and the walls were very thin, you could hear people in the next room talking even at a normal level.

    Room is fine, staff were lovely at reception, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Desayuno ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before so it was a surprise to find breakfast is served at a café 50 metres away. The café opens at 8.30 am so for early flight departures it is not convenient.

    Location is excellent but the rooms are a little dated. The price is probably fair but the plush reception is misleading.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is worth recommendation for anyone coming to hang...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is worth recommendation for anyone coming to hang around the center. Very basic, however, perfect when you come just to have sleep and shower. Cosy and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Perfectly situated hotel for all of Alicante's sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so centrally situated. The staff were very helpful even though we didn't arrive until nearly midnight to check in. Perfect place to stay for a city break.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice place where to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a room with a double bed but we had two single beds. Thin blankets. Also, there were some hair in the bath.

    The location is really great, it's not far from the Santa Barbara castle and the beach. The staff was friendly and was ready to answer all the questions we had.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. Overpriced breakfast. Thin walls so could hear any noise of anyone nearby.

    Nicely decorated room. Great location. Polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only little bit noisy even we've got room on the other side like we asked for ( not hotel's fault - people party on the streets) ,if you want perfect location and nice hotel - earplugs are great solution ;)

    Location, helpful staff, clean big room, large beds. earlier check in was available for us. all good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small one person room, little window , bad view , and noisy, man at work grom 8.30 - 16.30!!

    THE neighbour hood : shops, restaurants, paneria café , boulevard at THE corner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Highly recommended for Alicante sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price wise, couldn't ask for better. Could be quite awkward to find for some because it's tucked away.

    Very helpful staff. Clean room, nice roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    you gets what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was a little small .smell from drains in toilet was very strong at times .but due to length of stay did not complain.

    liked situation of hotel .staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Ideal base for a look around Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple more working plug sockets

    Location was excellent, clean basic room with a lovely view of the castle. Staff were all friendly and helpful providing maps and directions, recommendations for restaurants and helping with our onward travel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Short & Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Position clean value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position clean value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Near the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Near the ocean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    it all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    GreAt value. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    overall an enjoyable 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    overall an enjoyable 3 days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Alicante City excellent for short stay ,very relaxed,good food places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit shabby

    Location very handy for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    U get what u pay for basically. I wasn’t expecting a whole pile as it was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall very plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or resteraunt on site

    The location was very good ,the staff were were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.5
    good budget stay in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    excellent budget hotel in great location. worth taking €5.00 breakfast voucher, enjoyable café next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great location and services. Would certainly stay again and recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to everything, very friendly staff, great services and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Value for many
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Stayed at the Rambla a few times. Location Brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything, great room for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could have been softer, but that's being picky.

    Excellent location, great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel , great staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel , great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Clean but basic rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: