Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramblas Apartments

Las Ramblas 42, entrada 1 despacho 2, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#329 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.0
    Apart from a couple of little things this in general was a great place to stay. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room or sofa area to sit comfortably

    Very comfortable beds and nice little touches eg complimentary toothbrushes, tissues , shower gel etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Clean, great accommodation in the heart of Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say is the elevator. It’s only for one person. But it is not the Ramblas Apartments fault it’s just the nature of the building.

    The apartmen had everything that was needed. The stuff was extrém le friends and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing beds, showers and location. A bit 'no frills' but who needs them in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor was tired and some drawers/cupboards were falling apart. Noisy at night even with the windows closed. Lift only fit one person so had to either do constant trips in the lift or walk the 4 flights of stairs.

    The property was a fantastic size. Great showers, super comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, amazing location, good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    It´s okay for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bad thing: old furniture, not verry clean and it smelled verry verrry bad the whole time - 3 days long. If you just wanna stay to sleep there and you want a good location - perfect. If you´re looking for something more where you also can have a nice dinner at "home" - wrong place.

    Perfect Location to travel across Barcelona. Carlos is a nice person who gave us also 150euro back! Because our flight had a delay of one day - pretty cool guy! But I´ve to be honest, the apartment is not worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean and central place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff are very professional, friendly and very helpful. The situation is central and perfect for all public transport. It is spacious, clean and comfortably furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    The location is in the centre close to the tube stn also can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible drains smell for 4 out of 5 days and also alot of noise from other apartments...also problem with the safe and shower head...amongst other things. It was not as described on booking.com. 36 Ramblas was not good I would not stay there again!

    The location is in the centre close to the tube stn also can walk to alot of sights. The staff were helpful on the first two days...and were apologetic and gave a part refund after my complaint ..Maybe where the office is 42 La Rambla, is better but we were led to 36 on arrival .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very loud neiboughrs! We were surprised and freightned when someone from the staff opened the door at 3 o'clock in the morning. Definitely not a good experience. The entrance and stairs are not easy when you have heavy luguages and a baby buggy!

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Loved the apartment😊
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception works as of the 5* hotel. The place is perfect for a city trip. Everything is close. La Rambla never sleeps, yet the soundproof window allows you a good sleep😃 Lot's of toileteries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Barcelona is a wonderful city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because it was on the Ramblas it could get very loud at night. And around 5:00 in the morning it seemed like a homeless shelter let out across the street. Each morning around 30 to 40 men and women piled out of a building across the street. The would congregate on the steps of a statue next to the building. They were loud - playing music and soccer till about 7:30ish. It didn't really bother us to much because they had dispersed by the time we went out for the day.

    Location was fantastic! Right on the Ramblas & convenient to buses & trains. The Ramblas Apartments has three buildings. We stayed in 36 Ramblas on the fourth floor. The apartment was large, the beds and pillows very comfortable. The elevator, though very small, was helpful because we were on the fourth floor. There is a small grocery store right next to the building which was very convenient. The apartment has a stove, refrigerator, microwave, electric kettle. It also had teabags & sugar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay. Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels on Las Ramblas, you need to drag your bags up and down some stairs to access the elevator. Not actually a negative for the hotel. You just need to be aware that you will need to do that. But the staff are very friendly and will help you.

    The hotel is situated on the Real Plaza. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Even offered a quick tour if needed. We had been several times before so we didn’t need it. We were there for a national holiday and they gave us a little gift and an explanation of the holiday. Security was excellent. Key and code entry. The hotel is old with a modern edge and has an elevator. The beds were comfortable. The kitchenette was well stocked. Very clean. The internet was fast and plentiful. We were able to leave our bags and explore both before check in and after check out. Surprisingly quiet considering the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment in unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A brilliant apartment in a fantastic location, right on La Rambla. We were fortunate enough to get upgraded from a 2 bedroom to 4 bedroom place but would expect the 2 bed to be just as good. Check in is in an office a few doors down. Correspondence with owners before was excellent, and they were super helpful at check in. Can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent property, fabulous, super friendly staff in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather could have been better!

    Staff super helpful, everything dealt with with friendliness and efficiency. Doctor organised for son who was sick within the hour. Plenty of room for a family of six.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very recommendable appartment in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    # All kitchen equipment as described, but to the minimum (e.g. exactly 6 spoons/knives/..., 3 wine glasses, no towel to dry dishes) # All windows to small courtyard, no view and little light

    # Extremely friendly and very helpful personnel # Location in the center of the city: Most attractions in walking distance # Metro very near as well # Very spacious and calm while directly located at the Ramblas # Reception inside building with almost 24h availability # Service to print tickets (You need to pre-book Barcelona attractions if you want to enter) # Possibility to leave luggage before and after check-in/check-out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    As
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was prefect, location, facilities, cleanliness but more than all these valuable thing I can mention to kind and very helpful behaviour of Mr. Carlous. I suggest this apartment 100% and I will select it next time. ❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Ramblas to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, small lift No common space except the dining table (no living room) Everythng was expensive for the area but it’s so near everythng as well. Walk a bit far out to get great deals

    Super central 3 bedrooms 3 bathroom Toiletries and kitchenware complete Comfy bed, clean and fresh bedsheets and duvet Friendly and most accommodating staff Right in front of ramblas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Meet and great of staff perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel missold as images on booking.com not related to the apartment we got. Nice big open windows and doors. We ended up in a pokey apartment, yes we had a lovely terrace but that was all. We also had to put up with a very strong drain smell. We were supplied with a fragrant reed diffuser, but only partially masked the smell. The fridge was dangerous as opened onto steps and was not the cleanest. Stains on the sofa, ended up sitting on the beach towels supplied. Sheets too small for the bed, was very comfy though. Door onto terrace handle broken which interferes with the unlocking sometimes it got stuck and you couldn’t get out, could be dangerous if there was a fire.

    Meet and great of staff perfect. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Will not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was loud 24hrs a day with gangs of men outside the doors to the apartment. A member of our oarty slipped in the shower and hasn't received any compensation or even sympathy from the apartment.

    The apartments were spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location situated right in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator, can only accomodate 1 person. Would be challenging if you have few luggages like us.

    Great location situated right in the city center. Very homey apartment too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment at great location. Would definitely recommend this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have access to some laundry detergent to be able to utilize the washing machine as well as some coffee. One thing is that La Ramblas street could get a little sketchy very late at night so just be cautious when walking around (look for reviews of street online).

    The location was great - the entrance led right onto La Rambla street with immediate access to Plaça Reial on the other side. Right in heart of Gothic district, was near several tourist sites and food/bar. The place itself was a full 1br apartment which was nice to have a separate living room with a full kitchen. The staff was very friend and check-in was very easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay here! We fell in love with Barcelona even more at Ramblas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location! You are ON La Rambla yet sooooo quiet inside the flat. Loved our terrace over La Rambla. And the flat was very comfortable and so clean. Great value too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful clean apartment. Was a great few days stay. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean apartment. Had everything we needed and more. Really nice place and perfect location. Nicest apartment have stayed in on a city break. Hosts were lovely and couldn't of been more helpful when we checked in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    The convenience of the apartments helped make an enjoyable stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Three floors of stairs but only a tiny lift, however the lift was fun none-the-less. No view from two of the bedrooms.

    Excellent location, in the centre (0n La Ramblas) but quiet due to the additional soundproof double glazing. Handy supermarket next door to entrance, and short walk to Placa Reial, Metro station, La Boqueria market, the port and many classic Barca restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Hola Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the Property,I thought we would stay at apartment in building number 42.But we stayed at 36.The apartment belongs to same Property.ıt was on La Rambla.No problem.But the problem,nobody mentioned about this before.Also, bathroom window , and some utensils should be renewed. No wiew. Rooms are small.

    Location.. Property close to gothic square,marina,la boqueria , Tarık bin Ziyad mosque.. Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking area is very close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    When I'm back in Barcelona I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building has a small two person elevator but was no real issue for my family of 5 (kids 7,9,11). If you have pram or stroller it's ok but will take a couple of trips and elevator was quick with little use from other occupants on our trip, if you have patience no problem. Noise was a little loud late at night but not really problematic unless you are a light sleeper. you are in the hart of Las Ramblas so it's going to have some noise and did not wake my kids at all.

    Small balconies to each full length opening window / Location / Character of apartment / Bathroom and toilet for each room (not all ensuites). This is a real gem, we loved it. Fully self-contained with large fridge / kitchen / washer dryer and heaps of room. This was my 3rd visit to Barcelona staying in apartments close to Las Ramblas and this accommodation was by far the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in heart of Barcellona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is superb in the heart of ramblas where you can reach almost every good thing by foot or by metro. The host was very very heplful and fast on checkin. The apartment was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Also in the checkout they helped us with the luggages holding. Would reccomend totally.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Clean, very basic, central location. Problem neighbors and very, very noisy until 4/5am
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon our arrival, Barcelona was experiencing a very cold snap -1 degrees. The heating had not been turned on, someone did come to sort it out the next day but the main living room radiator still did not work sufficiently to heat the living area. Although the flat is in a great location(minutes from tube, restaurants and marina. The flat is opposite nightclubs and the bedrooms face onto a side street which is a through fare to the ramblas. There was secondary glazing on some windows but the street was very rowdy between 10pm and 4am every night we were there and even with the secondary glazing the noise was loud and constant enough to disturb our sleep. (Friday to Tuesday) The neighbours in the flat above played their tv loud enough for us to hear in our flat, and it was turned on late in the evening and turned off around five am. They argued constantly and we were unable to vacate one morning as around ten officers attended a domestic incident and we were told to stay in our flat until the incident had been resolved. The kitchen was ill equipped for eight people. Every year we visit a European city as a group, and this flats compares very unfavourably with other accommodation we have used. Also, We were without electricity for a couple of hours, one morning, when the switch tripped and we could not get it to reset. Therefore we had no lighting, heating or hot water We were in Barcelona for only three full days and on two of these mornings we were unable to leave the flat due to the problems with electric and the neighbors. As a consequence we had less time in the city and did not get to experience a few of the attractions. We were offered alternative accommodation on the Sunday but decided to decline as it would have taken another three hours to repack our cases and move to another flat. An offer of compensation was made by the host although we have yet to receive any further communication from them regarding this.

    Central location and clean flat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great helpful staff, centralized location, spacious two bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water for shower for 4 people. Low water pressure.

    Beds are comfy, clean towels regularly, balconies with views, two bathrooms for two bedroom apartment. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.0
    Barcelona is always great with friendly people, the food is great as well as our apartment location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When you book the apartment you are been charge for cleaning services, however we didn't get much cleaning in our room, there are not enough towels but if you call and ask, the staff will bring you more towels.

    The apartment located in the center of La Rambla, close to many of the city attractions. the apartment was big with a lot of space, huge closets which was excellent for family , the Kitchen was fully equipped and the wifi was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    The apartment is on a good location and close to restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment looks worn out but it was clean.

    The apartment is on a good location and close to restaurant and shops. It was big enough for like 7 but only listed max of 6.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and spacious in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear every word the neighbours were saying (or shouting) especially at 6am.

    Clean and spacious in a central location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    I really appreciate to stay this apartment and hospitality of Ramblas Bacardi apartment team. Thank
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a minor item that I can say as unlike. We totally were satisfied😁

    The location of apartment, easy and in a short time access to popular, historical and shopping places what I liked during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment included a cloths washing and drying machine. Nice if we had only a few cloths but probably better to go to a laundry for a family amount of cloths.

    We are a family of two adults and two children (11 & 13). Nice sized apartment for us. Very clean. Felt very safe. Great location being close to many of the typical tourist spots and transportation. We enjoyed nightly strolls along the Ramblas and the Gothic quarter. Plenty of good places to eat within a few blocks of the Ramblas. Highly recommend. Would stay again when in Barcelona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Our first family holiday for several years - lots of fun and wonderful memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all - the stairs were not a problem.

    We stayed in a third floor Apartment in No. 36 Las Ramblas. The lift is rather small and there are 67 steps up to the Apartment! We were five adults ( aged 23 to 63 ) and were expecting 2 Bedrooms, a bed sofa and 1 Bathroom. We were delighted to find the Apartment was spacious and incorporated 3 Double Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms etc. Although we did not cook, the Kitchen contained ample crockery etc.. We collected the key from nearby No. 42 and we were allowed access at about 10.30am so we had most of our first day to start sightseeing. The Apartment is very well positioned. We walked to most of Barcelona's main attractions and only used public transport on our fourth and last day. We thoroughly recommend Las Ramblas Apartments and indeed Barcelona which is wonderful for a city break.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No communication after check in (might be a good thing) Complaints on music from a laptop on a Saturday night (8:00 pm).

    size of apartment location friendly check in staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    This is a great spot. Would definitely stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little problem was the instructions getting in and out of the apartment outside of office hours. The only access is a lift at the back of the entrance hall of the building itself. The lift will bring you straight to your floor. This was not well explained to us on arrival and we had no idea how to access the apartment after we came back fro dinner in the evening. However the security guard helped us out with that one The only other issue was that we did not know where to leave the keys in departure ! We left before the office opened at nine, there was no security at the main door so we decided to leave the keys in the apartments itself and just close out the door. Just check these things in check in ! Otherwise the staff at reception were very nice and pleasant and showed us up to the apartment etc. Security is great here. Felt very safe

    This property is in a great location. The bus to and from the airport is a 7 minute walk away at the Place de Cataluna outside the Cortes d'Ingles. (Bus to airport costs 5.90 euro single, travel time approx 35 min) There is a Carrefour supermarket a very short walk away, a great little square behind the property with a abundance of great eateries. There is a washing machine and an equipped kitchen. Nearest metro is Luceu or Drassanes. Very spacious. Sleeps 4/5 easily and with comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A great, spacious Las Ramblas apartment near restaurants, museums, tourist info, transport etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few stairs up and down to manage with luggage before getting to the lift on the ground floor. But our apartment was accessible by lift.

    Very nice apartment in fabulous part of Barcelona. The managers were terrific and helped one of us with mobility problems by setting up the lower floor sofa bed (which was really comfortable unlike).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay in the middle of all the action . Amazing large apartment everything in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Host that greeted us was friendly and very helpful, location outstanding, partner had everything with me for short or even a very long day . Loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments are highly overrated. We got tricked by the good reviews... no idea why the reviews are this high. The apprarments are very very old and ugly. The shower was plugged. The location is in the busiest street of the city it seems. Going out of the appartment does not feel safe. The street is dirty. Full of drug dealers. A lot of noises coming from the street at night making it hard to sleep. The atmosphere of the appartment is terrible we didnt want to spend any time there. Hard to find the reception. We had a lot of issues when dealing with the staff. First night they gave us one appartment. Then half an hour later once we settled in the staff came and escorted us out to another smaller appartment without any windows basically because it "was his mistake and he gave us the wrong appartment". Paying was a pain in the ass too. Took us 40 minutes to pay... oh and they charged us 5€ more for some reason but after everything we just did not want to deal with them. Not much but still adds to the whole experience of staying here. Impossible to call the reception from the gates. The bell is broken. All in all if you want to see the city from its worst side this apt is perfect. You will live in a terrible drug dealer filled street. In a terrible small hole-of-an-appartment and deal with terrible people along the way! ;)

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    La Ramblas Appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thought gone into comforts necessary. A small supply of coffee tea milk and laundry soap would be easy to supply and make arriving at the property easier and more welcoming. Were no dish clothes to dry dishes and wipe counters. A little more attention to detail required. Pictures on web page are very different to the reality.

    Location was excellent. Check in staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Sleepless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The problem with this property was other renters. The apartment next to us had been rented to some young men. These guys partied in the unit till 5 in the morning. Yelling, screaming, singing, banging walls! Such a shame that fit two nights both of the units we rented got NO sleep. Admin did nothing! I could never stay here again based on this behavior being tolerated by unit managers. It was like this group was in our apartment! During the day they were doing construction below us and all you could hear was banging ...... too bad as this was a great location and good value! Maybe after they go to clean and see the damage of the apartment these boys were in , they will reavaluatr their policy on young tenants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and spacious. It had plenty of room for us to be comfortable with a toddler. We enjoyed the location and the charm of the apartment!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    a wonderful stay full of surprising positive impressions. super weather warm sea, beach dance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The night life of the town was a little noisy to 3 am

    Apartment equipment very good, location, service, access to shops, proximity to the sea, atmosphere, restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Apparently the AC is only in the bed rooms and not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apparently the AC is only in the bed rooms and not in the living room / kitchen area. as a family we wanted to spend time together in the living room. it was hot and the fan provided did not help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything was perfect.

    The location is in the heart of Barcelona The rooms are really big and suits for a families specially if you have babies. The building is highly secured , they have given us ( as well as all the tenants ) a key for the main door in the street ( the main door was closed each and every day at almost 8:00pm and some days was earlier )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    The apartman was very simple, but very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartman was very simple, but very clean. Beds were comfortable, and we found everything we need. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is the best is the city :-) I can recommend it to families, it was very comfortable with 2 children (age 11) Thank you for everything, this stay was very important for us, as it was the first time abroad for my children :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toaster in apartment. No living room in apartment, only bedrooms and bathrooms along with a small kitchen.

    Really helpful staff. Location is great for first time visitors. Bedrooms quite roomy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the neighbours - both nights we were there they were playing music until 2am and then again from 4am

    The location was amazing - very central and the apartment was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.0
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bugs on our second day...Summer?!!! Aircon broke and whole bedroom was flooded Wifi did not always work Damp smell Need some rails or hooks to hang wet bath towels as well as beach towels Needs drying rack for dishes

    Location great Staff friendly Easy to get to Metro station Clean and fresh sheets and pillows Overall very clean When aircon and wifi broke management sent a team immediately to repair. Good service Will I stay there again on our next visit to Barcelona...YES!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    They charged me 29 EUR extra for room cleaning and city tax.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me 29 EUR extra for room cleaning and city tax. I did not get official bill for this (just staff signature with written cost on piece of paper. Later I checked my reservation - city tax was 0,79 EUR per person (5 persons); room cleaning was already included in the offer. This was not transparent and fare at all. Not sure if hotel management knows about such staff behavior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Photos misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property decor lacked "sole & personality". Felt it very sterile. Couch in lounge room was terrible - a futon style fold out bed. Not at all welcoming to sit on. Thought the apartment had a cute balcony overlooking the street. But it didn't.

    Safety & location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Location couldn't have been better - room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told we could get new towels and bed sheets on request from reception on arrival but when we called for them they refused as we were only staying for 4 nights - wish the communication was better.

    Location couldn't have been better - room was clean and basic exactly what was needed for a big group of friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Not as pictures suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are booking this ask for pictures of the apt you are renting. There was NO lounge in ours and this greatly affected our enjoyment. The agent agreed it was not as depicted and gave us 20 percent refund but this still spoilt our break. Also there was a plumbing issue which they dealt with promptly so that was managed ok. The apt was clean and nice bedrooms kitchen equipped only adequately. Only 2 wine glasses and 4 of us and the apt should sleep 6. No balcony as depicted either and overlooking a side street not las ramblas. All in all I would not book again. But if you are just check with them what you are getting. We were told that the photos are of an apt for 12 people not ours Good location.

    It was clean and in a good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, facilities and staff. Secure and welcoming. Would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was aircon needed a service

    Excellent location. Very roomy with great facilities for cooking and cleaning. Clothes washing machine and dryer a godsend. Staff very friendly and couldn't help enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    location and photo in booking is misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    old building not well maintained particularly floor and ceiling , elevator is to small .it is not what is paper in my booking ( mention 42 in reservation and given in building 63 .building 1 is new on rambla directly.it is overpriced for old not well maintained . it should be clearly mention that they have more than one location and building in the same area

    location , staff is helpful ,size and space of rooms and toilets and sitting area is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Very nice apartment, lots of space, great location, little noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More sofas for such a large apartment. Little noisy at night but expected in that area. La rambla probably not great at night if travelling with children, reminded me of a 'strip'.

    Beds were very comfortable, very large, plenty of showers/toilets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Great spot in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a little worn.

    Location was amazing! Apartment had lots of space for our family and the second washroom was a big help. So happy to have laundry too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location. Great value. Perfect week-end break with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments are in an ideal location, looking down over La Rambla. The apartment was spacious and the beds were large and really comfortable! This was great considering we only slept there and spent the days exploring the bars, restaurants & everything on our doorstep!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was only one trash bag provided for our entire 10-day trip. The kitchen could have had some basic items such as salt and pepper.

    Location couldn't have been better, spacious apartment, clean, washer/dryer, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for shopping walking and leisure, but need to be ready for some mess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all I requested later check-out at evening, they approved it very quirk and without additional charge. But ! they lost it and nobody didn't knew about that when I checked-in !!! And wanted me to pay for additional night. At last day they DID find this confirmation and everything was OK bottom line. Towels no one changed for 3 days, toilet paper was over and there was no stock. Soap too has ended.

    Placement is very very good. Close to both sides (sea and square). There are a lot of cafes inside and outside. Close to Plaça de Catalunya and Sea Shore. Also taxi metro and many other. Perfect for shopping walking and leisure. Bottom line I liked place, but need to be ready for what I described in what I didn't liked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    A nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The flat was not the same seen in photos. However it was comfortable.

    Very comfortable. Perfect location. An extraordinary elevator, only for 1 person. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced and poorly furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was told the room would be £210 and ended up paying £250. We were charged extra for cleaning?! Surely this should be included in the price listed. The room was poor, I was expecting a lot better. It was poorly furnished and damaged, thin walls and dated. Our room was a lot worse than the pictures they showed on here, clearly we were put in one of the worse rooms. Don't think this is the best accom for a couple, choose this if you're in a group and aren't too bothered about quality of the rooms.

    Bed was nice, and the location was really good. Wifi good. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    Good location. Clean and comfy. However, we had no electricity!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Problems with electricity. Thank goodness for phone torches. Furthermore, the janitor was sick so we could not get hold of anyone to fix the issue so spent our time in the apt in the dark! Everything would have been fine if it was not for that. But clearly, was not great. To be fair, the company offered a full refund due to the inconvenience.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Apartment is huge! Perfect for family traveling with children. Lovely girl at the reception. We will be back! Fallen in love with Barcelona ❤️️

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Five days in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not initially provided with the apartment we had booked. Had to spend our first night in a sub-standard unit - not good. However when we were moved to an appropriate apartment it was good. Shame it had to happen! People should not be treated in that way.

    Great location, Placa Reial, a square behind the apartments had a number of good quality restaurants that were well presented, had a good range of meals and drinks at very reasonable prices. Ate on La Rambla the first night - don't bother, a rip off for tourists. Easy to walk around Barcelona from where we were staying.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Mostly very enjoyable except for the stiletto heels over my head all night the last night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people beside us and above us stayed up really late whch didn't work out too well for us since we had been up since 5 with the kids. It's a late kind of town, though, so if there is a next time, we will ask for the 3 rd floor.

    It was very clean and all appliances worked. The location was really good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.6
    The bed was good
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No clean towels, no complimentary tea or coffee, no tea towels for dishes, no shampoo or soap in the bathroom. An airport shuttle is advertised; this is just a public taxi that cost 45 euro. 97 stairs to reach our apartment; there is a dumb waiter, but it's not suitable for people. Very expensive for the service we received.

    The bed was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    A step away from the Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom dated.

    The location was excellent, you cant get any closer to the Ramblas. Close to Metro. Quiet. Room was not as pictured but it was comfortable except for the bathroom that was dated. Had a little patio that I imagine would be great during the summer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Convenient, but not what we expected in terms of amenities or price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apt had no real stove. We thought we would have a "full" kitchen. We wanted to cook breakfasts. There were no wine glasses. Unfortunatly, it was not worth the over 200 dollars a night. We have stayed in other apts around the world.

    tHE APT HAD A ROOF terrace which was good to have. Security was very good. The staff was very helpful. The apt was quiet, good for sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Fab place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only comment would be that the shower head we very very high.

    Fabulous location, a lot quieter than other streets in this location, as stayed last year on the other side of the square and it was very noisy. Bigger than expected apartment. Exceptionally clean and bright. Entrance to build and security is very good and gave me peace of mind as traveling with my 7 year old twins. Kitchen part has everything needed to make an easy meal. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy late at night and the apartments are not really soundproof.

    Location is excellent. Near everything including the hop on hop off buses and the port area. Easy walking to a lot of attractions such as the Zoo, gardens, marine museo, Picasso museo, etc... Worth exploring the side streets of Las Ramblas as this is where you will find good well priced restaurants and the local market with a fantastic food court.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.4
    When mentioning to the management that the room was not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When mentioning to the management that the room was not very clean and the staff did not clean it as it should be they immediately replied and gave us a free day whenever we will visit Barcelona again this was very kind of them

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Location is excellent, right on the La Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the chairs on the roof terrace was broken, and it was not fixed nor replaced. Departure is at 11:00, however starting at 10:53 the cleaning lady started knocking at the door rushing us out of the apartment. An unfriendly ending to otherwise very pleasurable vacation. 60 TV channels, all only in Spanish...

    Location is excellent, right on the La Rambla. We had a roof with a view on this main street. There are two double beds, air-condition and all the kitchen utensils.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, staff were very helpful(during our stay), apartments were nice enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't get safety deposit back as they claimed we broke one of the toilets however we were completely oblivious to this until we got home. They then didn't follow up with any proof and not had a response to last 3 emails regarding the matter.

    Great location with balcony looking out on to the la ramblas. Within close proximity to lots of nice restaurants/bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of keys to open all the doors to get into apartment, first the gate onto the street, then the door to the block, another for the lift and then the apartment!

    Great location, central to everything. 10 min walk to the port, 1min walk to metro. Very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laminate flooring in the bathroom needed replaced. It was holding the damp. The terrace only had one sunbed although we were told we could take the kitchen chairs out.

    Bed was very comfortable. Much to our surprise and delight we had a terrace!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramblas Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: