Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 4R Miramar Calafell 3 stars

Avenida Costa Daurada, 1, 43820 Calafell, Spain

#13 of 21 hotels in Calafell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed with millions of French visitors whose manners were very suspect. Meal times were a rugby scrum with Les Blues winning. The food was often cold if you waited until the melee died down. If you are looking for a quiet weekend in May in Calafell, go elsewhere rapido.

    The room was comfortable and clean and the bed was good. Furthermore we got the double bed we asked for..too many hotels ignore your requests and give you two singles. The evening entertainment was good. Also the individual breakfast butter pats were soft...no more trying to defrost them by the toaster !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked and enjoyed everything, staff friendly, room cleaned daily, good size bar, plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. Within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised that you could have a twin or double bed and we ordered a double but got two singles, it also stated the room would have a minibar but didn't. We wanted to upgrade before we went to all inclusive but was told we couldn't, yet our friend who arrived after us told us she was able to do so.

    The room was clean, modern and well presented, the cleaners and staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was a stones throw from the beach and local facilities. Overall we enjoyed our holiday and would stay at the hotel again. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in my room, but friends had one in theirs. My shower was awful, barely a trickle.

    Food was good. Good choice. Don't eat the mussels though!!!!! I would go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Was an amazing break. You can get the train from Barcelona. The train station is a 2 minute walk to the hotel😀😀😀

    Prime location for shops, restaurants and right on the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slightly leaky shower area, glass not sealed against the tiles, so water seeps on to floor tiles.

    Stayed half board, good breakfast buffet continental and cooked available, all you can eat. Right on esplanade. secure covered parking available (chargeable). Generally friendly staff. Evening meal was also a buffet with plenty of choose, meat, fish salad, and deserts. We stayed during Spanish GP, although an hours drive to the track, it was nice being outside of Barcelona, and having a true sea view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival receptionist speaks no English & could not explain about meals breakfast/lunch/dinner. Queuing to gain entrance to restaurant when it appears part of restaurant was empty with tables all laided out

    Clean hotel friendly cleaners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check inn could be quicker, took 40 mins just to check 6 of us in.

    The room was very clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels, comfy beds. Huge selection at breakfast with a beautiful view of the sea. Large dining area, some days breakfast was busy but never had to wait to get a seat, breakfast spread over a large area so no queues. Large bar area and friendly staff. Hotel close to everything you need. Beach bar an added bonus and drinks round the pool. Only stayed 4 days but would stay longer next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is in an excellent location, the view from the balcony of this room is greatly under average (image provided) while the price is above average.

    Restaurant. Treatment on reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was outdated and unhandy - with very very tiny shower cabin (I did not mesure, but think it was like 75cm x 75cm).

    Perfect location - on the beach. Our room was with balcony with seawiev and it was awesome. Breakfast was ok, something for everybody. Tiny shop for tourists was next to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sepered beds:(

    This rewiev deserve person Mihaela..she is amaizing!thet person hotel need keep..all time smile and help for evrything!she make to us staying in hotel then we feel wonderful!and dinner in the restoran is really good!big steak:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. But I definitely sleep well with the sound of waves.

    Breakfast and dinner were perfect. The choice was rich enough that Margaret Thatcher would have nothing to reprimand. :) The location next to the beach and food are the best advantages of this hotel. Also the staff at the front desk and in the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was ok but self service was chaos. Milk at one end of the breakfast room, tea cups and tea at the other end. Lots of walking around to get plates, cutlery etc then by the time you get back to your table everything is cold.The toast machine is a particularly painful experience, huge queues plus it takes so long to toast. These areas could so easily be fixed for a better customer experience having holiday breakfast, Dinner time was awful,as a vegetarian I was offered a plate of cooked red cabbage with raisins on top which I subsequently returned to the kitchen as I could not eat it, or I had the choice of an omelette with no filling, bland and tasteless. No imagination or thought was put into a vegetarian evening meal. I could only eat salad which is not an evening meal. Food was very disappointing but with a little bit of thought and consideration, my experience would have been a tastier one

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room contained 1 hard chair & 2 plastic chairs. Oh for a comfy seat! Anonymous food on hot counter, labels would have been a great help

    Excellent location. Hotel very efficient & well presented. Everything in room worked well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1 - We only had 1 balcony chair. We always get 2 and a table. Must have been a fluke because we've stayed here many times. 2 - The coffee machines at breakfast were empty often due to many guests. 3 - Walls are thin. You hear your neighbors! 4 - I wish there were more hooks in the bathroom for swimsuits and towels and personal makeup bags.

    We've stayed here before. Many times. The location is right on the beach front. The beach bar right on the sand. The pool is quaint. Air conditioner works very well. We stayed in room 436. Breakfast was large and always great. We ate dinner there 4x @ 10 euros a person with wine and water included! Always wonderful! A real deal for the price. The little balcony is perfect for 2. There is a market/liquor across the little street which served well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having visited Calafell every year for 27 years , I had used this hotel a few times in the past and honestly had some concerns . However I booked this visit Adhoc and was pleasantly surprised at the level of improvement since my last visit . The Pool area is much improved and a truly pleasant environment . The location next the beach via a pedestrian promenade is a great selling feature . The food was very good for a three star hotel and the staff are truly helpful . I had a bit of a crisis with the safe leaving me without money or cards and the lady on reception Mihaela was both really helpful and extremely thoughtful to our needs . Whilst a lovely chap named Roberto opened the safe Mihaela walked us to the restaraunt and arranged dinner with wine and water at no charge . Nothing seemed to much trouble for these folk and that counts for me . By the way the safe's are ok it was my error that caused the problem . The general reviews for this hotel are harsh and not matched by reality . It is better than Canada Palace **** and as good as Kursaal *** the only reasonable alternatives in town . Try it you may be surprised . Fiona . London

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and safe should be included in room rate.

    Outstanding views of the sea...recommend sea view room! Location superb in a beautiful resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piped music was too loud

    Sea view from our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not tasty, and coffee in morning was always with sugar.

    Hotel is near sea, and stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach and resturants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    thin walls. like in all hotels in this class

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and dirty bathroom. Hotel rooms needed re modernising. Disappointed

    Close to beech

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Undrinkable coffee and juices from a machine at breakfast. Could have at least provided water for lunch and dinner in with the cost of meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all inclusive option, no air conditioning.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal at the restaurant was bas and not friendly, very disappointed, stop working guys !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection wasn't very good in the room.

    The staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Mihaela the most implite person ever.

    Location was great. Stunning views of mediterranian from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27