Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Zaragoza Ramiro I 3 stars

Coso, 123, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain

#33 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1350 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had poor soundproof insulation from inside noise - you can hear you neighbour taking shower or using a hairdryer. No vegetables for breakfast available.

    Good location. Room was big enough. Coffee and tea availalbe in the lobby at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very good breakfast buffet with eggs, meat, cheese, breads, cereal, etc. Quiet room, very clean, big bath area. Onsite parking is extra, but very convenient. Easy walk to Basilica and many tourist areas. Restaurants and stores nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important just a tiny TV. The garage has a rather narrow elevator that can be really challenging for big cars.

    Spacious room, clean and great breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is a bit tricky because you have to take a car elevator which is quite narrow. It took us some time in order not to damage our car, but maybe it's because we're unexperienced, it was the first time we had to take a car elevator... The breakfast room is in the basement, so there are no windows. But the breakfast buffet itself was very good, with lots of choice.

    The rooms are modern, comfortable, clean and spacious. Very good (extra large!) bed. Although our room faced a quite busy street, we had no noise from the outside. Wifi worked very well. Staff at the reception desk was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility and rooms are good tidy and spacious. We had a pleasant night in Zaragoza. Could walk around town within 15 mins. And the staffs are really nice and helpful, especially Andrea the cleaning staff who collected my watch which i forgot in the room after checking out. I’m glad we stayed in this hotel. Would recommend you all to come.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would just recommend adding more toiletries, we only had soap available. We would also appreciate the option to re-use towels (we stayed just for two nights) instead of getting new ones as a part of water preservation effort.

    We liked the cleanliness and the spacious room. We stayed with our 23Kg dog and the three of us were really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and good value for money. The room was clean and the bed comfy. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. Would definitely recommend this hotel as far as excellent value for money is concerned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value fir money - comfortable room - great breakfast included in the price. Free bottles of water in reception. Have stayed at this hotel previously and would definitely stay again. Recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows weren't very comfortable, they were too thin for us. The sound isolation was very good regarding the exterior, as we couldn't hear anything from the street. However, we could hear people from other rooms and the water pipes, which was annoying.

    The location is very good, with easy access to the city center and "el tubo". The staff was very friendly and we didn't have any problems due to our dog. The room has a good size, with a good view to the street. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could use more food options.

    Good size room for a family of four. Restaurants were available within walking distance. Garage parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the extreme high temperatures which we faced in Zaragoza, a small refrigerator in the room would be very helpful. There is enough space in the room for it.

    Very large room, very clean. Easy parking and very friendly crew.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Using a car lift to get to our parking space was exciting! Lack of passenger lift to parking was inconvenient.

    Handy location for old town. Underground parking on site was good and safe. Room was comfy and had more character than normal Ibis hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a buzzing sound from the electric contact breaker /consumer unit panel that was a bit irritating at night. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. A kettle in the room would have been nice....

    Small bottles of water and kettle in the reception area was a nice touch. Staff very helpful - even helped me park my car when I arrived.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom housekeeping

    Lovely staff, very helpful, excellent command of English. Put my Spanish to shame ! Wonderful breakfast catered for my gluten free diet with smiles and plenty of bread etc. Would recommend as good budget hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner worked only on hot. It was hot. In the bathroom the soap dispencer was empty. The parking isn't free and real disaster, I had to use elevator with the car 🚗, in addition there is no proper access to the reception from the parking, but only by stairs, which is challenging when you have few leagues to grab.

    Good located, very friendly staff, clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the afternoon/evening receptionist was unfriendly and should seriously consider a job change. Garage expensive.

    The supermarket across the road!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a little straight faced but polite

    Lovely for pet owners...thank you so much. Parking was OK, underneath, car park. Park outside while you checking then the receptionist will open the shutters to reveal the underground car park. Easy checkin. There is a bar but you have to go to reception to ask for a drink. Wifi a bit hit and miss in the 'wifi area'. Beds and pillows nice. Convenient for seeing the sights but as usual for Spain...it is not dog friendly outside the hotel! We would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hotel. Walls very thin, cleaning service started at 9.00 on the next rooms, so a bit noisy. Difficult to park.

    Value per money, location not bad. Staff was very good and kind. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a bit happier and smile more. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room for when wake up and go to bed, as I have experienced in many hotels around the world. Room was sparse with no iron or ironing board (if one is needed) and extra pillows kept in wardrobe would have been useful.

    Great location to walk, sightsee and eat out. Underground car parking great, directly under the hotel and easy to get in and out of.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome, staff helpful . Clean and lovely room .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to park our car in the lower car park!

    Everything was great, have stayed here many times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too small for vans.

    Staff and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything waus superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to most of the landmark and lot of restaurant within walking distance .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good hotel, good but paid for parking, in good location for city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXPENSIVE PARKING

    GOOD IBIS IN THE CITY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from window

    Very good location for visiting the tourist sites of Zaragoza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely efficient at reception especially with parking. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Staff wherr helpful and place was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being possible to book parking before arriving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking

    Ubication

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking

    Good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff and breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Navigating the parking garage required some skill.

    Great shower pressure. Nice modern design. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location where is located the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price did not include breakfast

    Air conditioned room with balcony Free water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was not working but wifi was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, basic hotel in the center. Windows to the street but not too loud. Breakfast was good for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking awkward and very limited.Involved putting car in elevator.

    excellent room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awful and cost an extra £15. Had I have known this I would have booked a different hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from main road and walls seemed thin as could hear people chatting and TV playing

    Location was good to shops and restaurants breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee facilities in room

    Decor and we could take pets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make a drink If travelling by car pay extra for the hotel parking

    Good breakfast Helpful staff Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle in the room.

    The young lady in the front desk was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room always clean and airy, breakfast very good, can't fault it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    carpark lift was a bit daunting but we got used to it, all part of the spainish experience.

    balcony room. clean. central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Comfort and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Jessica refused to help drop laundry to a near by laundry at my request

    Elvira most pleasant and helpful. Booked us to ibis bercelona

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking facilities

    Good central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street quite noisy Tea and coffee not in the room - in reception area to make yourself.

    Great location and bargain price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with parking facilities. Comfy room with air conditioning and good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good budget hotel. Nice for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Spacious room. Parking on site. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room. Lively colors. Comfortable beds. Wifi, parking. Location was good. Nice town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic. Friendly and comfortable environment :) value for money!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Couple

    The air conditioning didn't work in our room which made it very hot during the night.

    we liked it had a private and secure car park for a city hotel and the fact it accepted pets. The room was of good size and we had a balcony which was lovely. The room was clean. The reception staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trouble first night with WIFI, but it was OK after they reset it the next morning.

    Easy walk to Basilica. Breakfast buffet was very good. Safe underground parking.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower had no pressure. Room was very stuffy and fan for heating kept turning on and turning off all night.

    The location, secure parking and very helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money with a deal price of 49 euro. Parking in their secure garage was 14.50 euro for 24 hours. Excellent city centre location, attractions in easy walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front doors desparately need an emblem or something on them. They do not open quickly at all. In the morning i didnt see the inner one and hit it badly with my head. Split my nose at the top it was so bad! If i was of that ilk i would have sued. The girl on reception was very good and helpfull but they need to rectify this.

    All round generally v good for the type of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only a small gripe, but some of the items for breakfast could have been a bit fresher!

    Location was great. Staff were very friendly and would help me with any queries I had. Had no issue with noise.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    awful breakfast not worth the 7.50euros for cold plastic cheese and ham surly miserable waiter didn't say good morning or anything apart from telling me off for trying to warm a croissant in the toaster save your money and have breakfast in one of the many cafe's for 3-4euros for better food and service

    great place close to the old town most attractions within 10 min walk, nice front of house staff very helpful and smiley. free cold bottled water on tap will certainly visit again

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is excellent. Hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance of bests sights and tapas area. Basic, clean and friendly ,helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very impersonal - simply a 'place to stay' merely 'functional' rather than a place to experience! The accommodation is tired and the room allocated in need of redecoration and/or refurbishment. There was strong smell of tobacco smoke throughout the hotel.

    The location provided easy walking access to the city and the principal sights and also the bustling thoroughfares full of shops, tapas bars and restaurants. There was also secure on-site parking. The buffet breakfast included in the room price was good value and the seating area clean and well presented.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They gave us a very poor room we complained then they gave us a fab room why! Car park poor had to take our car on a lift to the basement very traumatic.but overall enjoyed our stay .

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for what you got, very noisy location - our room was at the front, on a busy road, could hear traffic noise and noise from people in bars until very late

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, free bottles of water in reception

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find (traveled with car) because for a lot of small streets and also a lot of one way streets. WiFi was with very bad speed. Was very loudly.

    Nice stuff and big room.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather cold and impersonal. Not much soul. Wifi only worked in lobby.

    Excellent AC, very clean, appears to have been recently renovated. Courteous and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not what I was expecting. They need to find some kind of refrigeration for the hams and coldcuts because it just festers out there on the buffet table for hours. Also, the tortilla and boiled eggs were clearly being recycled from one day to the next. Here we are talking eggs, a high risk food for salmonella. It is not good to leave them out from 7-11 and then again the following day. Fruit is so cheap, especially in Spain. Would it hurt to just provide a bit more fruit?

    I liked the comfy beds, the good location, the cleanliness and most importantly, the garage.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot think of anything to complain about the hotel or city.

    Stopped twice on way to Ordessa National Park. Glad we did as Zaragoza was a lovely city to explore. The hotel was clean, rooms spacious and staff helpful. Good value for money. Would recommend using their underground parking as street parking is in demand and every chance you will get boxed in.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled a bit of smoke

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and copious. quiet rooms, parking off street, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely book here again

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Styles Zaragoza Ramiro I traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: