Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NeoMagna Madrid 3 stars

Don Ramón de la Cruz, 94, Salamanca, 28006 Madrid, Spain

#279 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2652 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel service was superb! I could check in a bit earlier and got a better room because it was my birthday. It was nice and quiet and I had a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not really from the hotel It is a chinese testaurat that hives the hotel the breakfast for the hotel passangers Bteakfast is awfull you font get the breakfast buffet as they promise you have to pay extra for fresh orange juice You cannot go in for a cup of coffe during fridays evening ..the restaurant rents the place to outsiders to play card games The pastry is not fresh Is not clean Really the hotel does not deserve a testaurant like this

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money is not quite as expected. Pictures look very good and modern but in reality the room seemed quite old. The "guaranteed view" from the room was showing a wall. The cleaning after previous guests was not so well done.

    The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Ordered a taxi for us which arrived in less than 2 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room would be a welcome addition to facilities. Shower cubicle also small and cramped. Would have expected breakfast to be included at the price charged.

    Area is pleasant and with good transport links.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good, but one has to decide the day before in order to pay less. So one is encouraged to go elsewhere. In fact there are cafeterias and restaurants everywhere around.

    Everything was OK. The view is poor but it is very quiet, while very close from the place Manuel Becerra. The situation is very convenient and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use a re-looking, but was very functional and had all i wanted. Just feel a bit old. Room in general needed a refresh as you could see some marks on the wall. But nothing too much. Location is a bit far from the main attractions , but I didn't really cared (as it was just a one night to wait for my plane the next morning). But for those coming to visit Madrid, it could be an inconvenience , you have a big plaza with taxis and buses at 1 min from the hotel by walking. And its fast to go to the center. (even by walking it should take 20 min)

    The price. It was the holy week, and i was searching for a one night stay in Madrid (my return plane was in Madrid), returning from Sevilla and all the hotels where over priced. This one had a nice price. Room was bigger than what i expected. ( i even got a small balcony) Bed was ok. Staff was very helpful and nice and they helped me with whatever question i had. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture in the room is poor, no mini bar, no frigo bar, no even a bottle of water; need to refurbish a little bit it

    Hotel is very well located, so close to metro station and to many restaurants, very useful if you want to dinner in different places and don't want to take a car; staff is nice and always available, breakfast is nice and fair for a 3 stars hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only small detail that perhaps it was a bit annoying for me, was that in the reception they asked me a large list of questions about me before I entered to my room.

    Very well located hotel. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in could have been smoother and quicker, and the room wasn't exactly clean

    The night staff was very friendly and helping, and the hotel was very close to the arena, which we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely overpriced! Very small room (702). Some updates had been done, but the laminate flooring was not properly laid and parts of the bath room was still worn. Leakage from the shower head. Paper thin walls, you could hear everything going on, in the neighbouring room (embarassing and disturbing). Terrible, narrow bed. Strange lighting, half of the lamps did not work. Two, very small lifts, that you had to wait a long time for.

    Excellent wifi. Nice, big terrace. Decent, reasonably priced breakfast. Nice residential area, but a bit far from the city centre. Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms were not properly clean, a lot of powder below the bed. Besides that, the location is not the best in Madrid.

    I liked the fact the hotel had a gym in the basement. Very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite basic for the price bathroom would need an extra renovation too breakfast is not very tasty (poor pastries and juice)

    large rooms hotel recently renovated gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have had everything for a breakfast of spanish costum, there was a lot of cake and bisquits, freshly squeezed orange juice and toasts. Some sugarfree cereals would have been much appreciated, though.

    Lovely house which sits right in the neighbourhood and in an area of bars and restaurants. Also only a very short walk from the metro and the bus. Within minutes you are either in the city center or exploring the surroundings. This is a very quiet hotel. The stuff is friendly and always happy to help. Worth a visit is the roof therrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some noise from neighbor room woke me up during the last morning, so sound insulation could be a little better between rooms. You need to know some Spanish to read the menus in the restaurant, it was ok, no problem for me.

    Nice small hotel, good value for money. Metro station is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has even a small gym in the basement! The hotel restaurant is good when you need something to eat quickly. Food was not expensive and it was good,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed to be new in the pictures but in reality it was odd and needs some reconstruction, the terrace is really an added value.

    Prompt reactions to our needs and requests. Close to metro and city centre. I have never slept sooo well on any other bed except home. The breakfast was worth of money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to get up early in the morning and could hear the guests in the room next to us until 1:00 in the morning. not sound proof at all, we never got much sleep.

    loved the location. breakfast was good. staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place charged a lot and offering basics It’s an old building and old furniture a lot of things need to be renovated For the amount I spend for 3 nights it was expensive for not offering much

    I did thing it’s a good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about the property.

    Good location, clean comfortable room. Modern decor. Exactly what I wanted. I didn't stay for breakfast or dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed painted, very thin walls, you could hear everything. Bathrooms dated and the showers were very small. The breakfast was not good value, they charge €11 pp (€9 if you agree on arrival), not a great choice.

    Location was great. Only 2 min walk to metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less noisy room, less noisy air conditioner, shower room taps were difficult to close.

    Comfortable bed, luggage storage after check-out, English-speaking staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed to be one doble bed, but it was two twing beds badly put together and every night we had to try and put them back together The room was the most basic room I’ve ever seen, no safety box, no fridge no nothing. And a tiny tiny wardrobe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms need a little improvement. The noise of street cleaning in early morning can be anoying, but not the falt of the hotel. The breakfast variety could be improved, not the hotel plan, which I didn’t tried.

    The staff were outstanding, from the amazing front desk clerks to cafeteria , as well as as the supervisor,Isabel. There was an issue to resolve, ands she step up to resolved it quickly and professionally. Also on the departure morning, the substitute clerk was so amazing and kind, helping me with taxi and luggage. Very generous attitude and I thank him.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was excellent, helpful and courteous, hotel location is incredible under one minute walk to metro station (Manuel Becerra- 25 mins to Airport), 3-4 minutes to Palacio Desportes (Wizink Center) , shops, bars restaurants nearby. The room was perfectly clean and useful with a large balcony. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a small bed (90cm) when I booked for s single room.

    The hotel is located in the barrio de Salamanca, close to many shops and restaurants, bus stops and metro, post office. Very good location, very convenient. The room was clean and nicely decorated. White walls and modern decoration. I also have a terrace ( was on the 7th floor). Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is connected to a central heating system, you are not able to regulate the temperature of your heater. It is on and quite warm the whole day. Not for me during the night, I get bad headaches if the heater is on.

    Good location and a comfy bed. Good and economical place if you want to do a short stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed just beside the heating, after a few hours sleeping you, could nearly die because of a headache. Reception Staff terrible Thik black hair in the bed by arrival. I had a note put under my door "watch your personal belongings is this hotel they steal inside the rooms".

    Hotel not to bad, cheap but not worth it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the radiator in the room was always on and made the room very warm ,and had to open a window to cool the room down, and have air-con on through the night .

    the area was very nice on a quite side street with a few restaurants and bars near, by the main center was easy to get to we walked most days which is 45minutes, there is also a tube station near by

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs updating.

    It was situated very close to the metro.. Within a few minutes.. There were a good range of cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. It is situated on a side road.. And although there was traffic noise, for a city it wasn't too noisy. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the last night there was a strong sewage smell in the bathroom that invaded the room. Very disagreeable - especially since I was not able to open the window. It made what otherwise would have been a nice stay, not very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Good area. Good neighbourhood. Tranquil at night though there're some tapas bars around the hotel but I couldn't hear any noise in the room. Staffs were friendly. Comfy room and bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was horrendous and very expensive!! for 11€ in Madrid one can eat a whole menu of the day(starter, main and dessert...) in many bars, in contract with the very poor selection offered and quality of the coffee, pastries and fruit was bad. On day 2 just going down the street in Manuel Becerra square had a much better coffee and fresh pastries for less than half the price. Recommnedation for visitors SKIP BREAKFAST ITS A RIP OFF

    I liked the location very good and central well comunicated to Metro and Bus/Taxi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terrible. Even sitting beside the door to get extra signal, the session was continuosly breaking during both days. Also the windows rail beside the bath was very dirty.

    I like it was a quite room due a private corridor, but at expense of wifi signal. The staff is very kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The worst point for me: from my room, I could hear everything from the surrounding rooms, even the tone when my neighbour received a message on his mobile! Of course, it also depends on some clients who do not respect the others, even when they come back during the night and talk very loudly in the corridors and rooms. Don't forget your ear-plugs!

    - very friendly and helpful persons at the reception; - the hotel can seem to be a bit far from the centre, but the metro station Manuel Becerra (2 min from the hotel) is on the same line than Puerta del Sol. You can be there in 10 or 15 minutes; - several places where you can eat and two small supermarkets around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the rooms being renovated, they are without any character, very simple. I like minimalism/purism, but this was lacking something. It was a single bed room and I was not feeling well there. The bathroom was a disappointment, especially because I was expecting a quality of hotel pictures.

    The location is very good, in a good area in Madrid. However, for sightseeing you might prefer different area. The hotel is renovated, EXCEPT bathrooms. Rooms were clean and the receptionist was very nice always with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff and very clean. We could not fault this hotel and what amazing value for money. We were able to walk into the centre easily, bed was comfy, hotel quiet and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel 100%

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are a bit thin so you may hear other people, and the shower is a bit small, would recommend buying some water/snacks beforehand since there aren't any in the room other than room service which is quite pricey

    Double room was extra spacious, bed was super comfortable and room was very clean. Very nice and safe neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was ok, but it is not well soundproofed you can hear your neighbor. Corridor that connect to rooms is too dark, I didn't like it. The first day one towel was dirty.

    Location - Price - Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Good location, very clean, good breakfast, A/C in the room - during summer the A/C is a "MUST HAVE" and not all hotels include the A/C in the rooms even if they say they do. I recommend this hotel in Madrid!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was great

    The hotel was close to everything and metro 2 mins away to get you all over madrid. Food in hotel was very nice and staff very helpfull as travelling alone i felt very safe here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was just a bit too small

    A one night stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Room was good with a nice terrace as well. A little far to walk to the centre though but there is a metro station just down the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the trashcan was not particularly clean. There were tiny nail clippings from a previous guest. And there were some hairs in the sink that were easily cleaned. Nothing major, just some small details missed by the cleaning staff.

    Location - The neighborhood was relatively quiet, there are many bars and restaurants nearby, and the metro station is literally steps away from the hotel. The metro brings you directly to Puerta del Sol directly. If you want to get away from the hoards and noise of tourists downtown, experience a bit of local flavor, and still be close to all of the sites and action, this hotel is a good choice. Price was reasonable. The staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to dislike.

    Great boutique hotel in the centre of Madrid but in a nice quiet street. From here you can easily reach most parts of the city by jumping on the subway which is a couple of minutes away. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Liked them a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No safe. No refrigerator.

    Hotel located near enough to city centre. Metro station Manuel Becerra is a few mins away and is connected to most major sites. Room is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was too small. The language of the TV channels could not be changed, and no sleep timer could be set due to a restricted TV remote. There was no fridge in the room.

    The room was clean and stylish. The bed was comfortable. The staff were professional and nice. There are many nice restaurants and bars around. It's only a 30 minute walk to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a double size bed and got two twin beds push together. Shower size too small. Bathroom tiles have mold around the shower doors and inside the shower.

    Public transportation access,room sizes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only problem occurred at the beginning of our stay. We had to wait for over an hour and a half for our room to be ready, alrough they knew what time we arrived.

    This was a great hotel, some friendly staff eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fridge in the rooms At the checking in, I first got a wrong keycard, then it worked, but for a wrong room (single, I booked double), but I got the right one after all ;)

    The bed is comfortable, large shower I had a room without breakfast. Breakfast buffet was OK. But the restaurant has it's own service where you can have a cheaper meal with better coffee!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small, almost impossible to work with a laptop. Price/comfort ratio is high...

    It is really in the center. The staff are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room for signle occupancy was OK, single room would have been very vey small. Limited space for lobby and breakfast room also, implying that one customer on his phone did upset everyone. One member of staff at the reception particularly unpleasant.

    Well located, modern and perfectly maintained. One member of staff at the reception particularly helpful. Early arrival allowed for upgrade in a larger room (double room for single occupancy instead of single room)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell of drains in the bathroom and the air conditioning did not work. There were also not enough hooks in the bathroom (they were there judging by the marks on the wall).

    It was a quiet but convenient location. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged for a breakfast I did not take because I had signed up for breakfast on arrival. Despite asking for this to be withdrawn and offering to pay full price for the breakfast I did take (very poor quality for Madrid standards), this was not accepted - showing lack of flexibility and a lack of interest for consumer value. This episode contrasted with the otherwise friendly staff. Also, the bed mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. There was no better bed to change into for the second night.

    Location works well if you are travelling by metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very old,no small bar in room,no water to drink,no refrigerator,no breakfast,no complimentary tea,not worth

    Room clean near to metro ,centre of the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some people might feel that the NeoMagna prioritises convenience over luxury (some minor noise - and rather basic furnishing).

    Great access to Ventas Plaza de Toros and to the airport, museums and theatres via several metro lines. Comfortable, practical neighbourhood with all everyday needs provided for. Great attitude and service from staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The table was a bit too small for serious working. No views from the room.

    The situation is very convenient, near the center, very close to the Metro station Manuel Becerra. There is a reasonable offer to have lunch and dinner in the vicinity. The room and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The clerks and other personnel were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Could hear the toilet flush from other rooms and sounds of people walking in the corridors and opening and closing doors went on till late on Saturday evening.

    Very clean, spacious room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not quite as central as I had been lead to believe BUT there was a Metro on the doorstep so this was not a problem! I just prefer to walk everywhere..... I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for the price bracket.

    The hotel was a little gem- very clean and quiet and the staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also my pasta meal in the restaurant had to be reheated as it wasn't very hot when it arrived.

    The room temperature was just right - not too hot or cold. The reception staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear everything from the other rooms, even people snoring. I would recommend for 1 or 2 nights.

    The Location is perfect...very close metro station (Manuel Becerra) and big room with enough space, light, everything was clean and the staff was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit old style.

    Nice little hotel, nice white rooms, breakfast lovely. Good location close to metro station Manuel Becerra. Very good value for cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did ring me twice & sent me an email concerning my credit card & was I staying there ? which I thought a bit strange.

    Yes it was quit nice, good location for me, No complaints

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    May not suit travellers wanting to be in city centre but only 15 min by metro

    Location close to metro and 15 min from city centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, Adequate gym. Very safe area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sprinkle or smoke detector light, blinking all night, ( it suppose to work that way). It might be relocated to other place to avoid the inconvenience

    Excellent personnel, room super clean, very convenience location, close to almost every thing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well--my original booking at the Almuenda in Madrid was cancelled the night before, so didn't actually make a great start at the Neo magna for me as I had booked the booking well in advance and truly looking forward to staying there. Of course this has not much to do with Neo Magna, but it gives a flavour to being forced to book something that was not perhaps the best suited place for my needs...Neo Magna was nice enough, the staff were very kind and helpful and the location was ok with the metro. The room was clean and nice.

    Clean place--friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in a single room that seemed small and quite expensive and would like to see the double rooms for when my wife comes for San Isidro. I booked late and hope to find a better price during ferias if I book earlier. I usually come up by train from Murcia but when I continue on to other ferias I come by car. There is no car oar park in this hotel.

    Close enough to the bullring and the Metro for getting to the City Centre. The menu of the day was excellent in their restaurant for lunches and there is a nice bar opposite. Also good fast WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin so when somebody came in the room next door we could hear everything but not a cause for concern

    Lovely modern and clean hotel, staff were very helpful and I wish we could've stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details: constant pipes noise inthe bathroom at night. Bathroom bin needs replacement. Floor was not cleaned during stay.

    Nice reception staff. Very nice room. Great location. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet is very poor, almost no fruits and vegetables, poor choice of bread, cold scrambled eggs, tap water pretending to be bottled water and the empty trays are not being refilled immediately. The room was dirty, even after the daily cleaning the bathroom floor looked horrible. No fridge in the room. I was told that I would get a room with a double bed (I paid extra for that because I had booked a single room) but instead I got a room with two single beds standing next to each other, sliding apart with my every move. There is a lot of better and cheaper 3-star hotels in Madrid so I would not recommend this one.

    A desk in the room makes in easy to work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Air conditioning didn't work fine just on the third night.

    *Confortable and clean *Just few meters to a subway station (Manuel Bezerra) *Good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small-ish and the shower was extremely small. The breakfast was limited.

    Decent location, close to the metro. Good if you are exploring the Salamanca area. Very friendly staff. The hotel is okay overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and I loved the top balcony! Good beds and everything was clean. Breakfast could have had more variety, but dinner was good. I recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a bit tored in need of a revamo in areas of the roons

    Central to everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Basic breakfast

    Great advice regarding places to eat at and visit. Excellent and friendly staff. Perfect Location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet is very uncomfortable... smallest..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower was too small and air con didn't work

    room was great value for money and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs at the entrance where you have to lug your luggage up.

    Perfectly located near the metro and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NeoMagna Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: