Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barceló Raval 4 stars

Rambla del Raval, 17-21, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#216 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2203 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I found annoying was that the bathroom had no outlets whatsoever! I ended up plugging in my curling iron into the wall of the bedroom, and barely being able to see myself to curl my hair. If you plan on styling your hair or shaving etc., you may encounter difficulties. In addition, be aware that their room service is not 24 hours.

    LOCATION: This hotel is in an EXCELLENT location, just footsteps away from Las Ramblas and La Boqueria. There are plenty of little restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel. All of our other destinations including Sagrada Familia, Parc Guell, etc. were just short taxi rides away. Taxis conveniently park and wait in front of the hotel so it is very easy to catch a cab when you need to do so. 10/10 ROOM: My boyfriend and I stayed here for three days during our trip to Barcelona. Upon our arrival, we were upgraded to the VIP suite, which included a lounge area in addition to the bedroom. The room itself was squeaky clean, and offered a couch, chair, rug, mini bar, two TVs, bathroom with tub, king sized bed, and blue tooth speakers. The bed was VERY comfortable. The room is kind of an odd shape, given that the hotel is oval-shaped, which gave it a lot of character. We were on the ninth floor, so we had great floor-to-ceiling views of the city, and could even spot the ocean from our bedroom window. There are weird metal bar things in front of the windows, which kind of blockade the view, but it was still beautiful. 10/10 BATHROOM: The bathroom features a soaking tub, waterfall shower option, and hand held shower option. The knobs were initially difficult to navigate, but we managed to figure it out. The water pressure was excellent and the water was quick to get hot. The toilet is in its own separate room, so that is always great. Complete toiletries were included, even including Q-tips and toothbrushes/toothpaste. Towels were sufficient as well. Only 2 rolls of toilet paper. The only negative about the bathroom was that there were no outlets to be found!! Therefore, in order to style my hair, I had to plug my curling iron to the outlet in the bedroom and was barely able to see myself in the mirror. 8/10 ROOFTOP BAR: Best of all, there is a rooftop bar which boasts 360 views of Barcelona. We spent a lot of time up here. The drinks were fairly...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a balcony on the room and the pool is tiny on the rooftop.

    The panoramic views on the rooftop are spectacular , staff lovely and friendly and really nice selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a nightmare. They werent ready and kept delaying everyone, another couple was offered free breakfast for the inconvenience but when we asked we were told they couldn’t do it because we booked through booking.com. Air con in the room was hot and when we adjusted it, it would be reset to 23 whilst we were out by the cleaners so the room would be hot again on our return. Location is scetchy to say the least, we had one attempted pick pocket and saw another one right near the hotel. There’s no need to stay this close to las ramblas, everything is about 10-15 mins away max anyway and other areas where much cleaner and safer.

    Rooftop bar has a great view over the city and the Bar man there does a fantastic job, really makes an art of making the drinks (although very pricy). The breakfast variety was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a treat this hotel was! It was the best place we stayed on our trip to Europe. Very impressed! The staff was exceptional. The room was amazing. Loved the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room had a very nice design, with the shower and sink next to the bed, if you want to use them while the other person is sleeping is quite a challenge. The pool is not really a pool, more like a tub.

    Very clean, groovy atmosphere, great location. The 360 panoramic view terrace is really nice and relaxing. The room was cleaned everyday, also the towels replaced daily. We enjoyed the breakfast, many choices (a lot of them really healthy). Close to the metro (~7min - the line to Sagrada Familia, Teleferic) and to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, outside of the hotel was a nice square but I unfortunately it was a regular meeting place for a group of about 6 down and outs, we had a drink at one of the bars in the square one afternoon but after one of them decided to use the bushes as a urinal we didn’t go back. The waiter called the police they came and spoke to the drunks but then left without achieving anything.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was one of the comfyist I have slept in. The bar and restaurant staff were brilliant, some of the front desk staff could have been more friendly. The lifts took awhile getting used to (a little slow), but overall good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lifts are tiny, slow and stuffy, always crowded. Bar upstairs gets crowded in the evenings, anyone can come in, not just guests of the hotel. Swimming pool is more of a decoration rather than an actual pool.

    Cool location, nice little cafes right outside on the square, bar upstairs has the best view of the city. The bed was very comfortable. The building is modern and has lovely architectural features

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening the Rambla de Raval is full with prostitutes and druggies. Unfortunately this is not something the hotel can do anything about it while the location is perfect and very central.

    breakfast is well organised and lots of choice. central location close to Ramblas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was within walking distance (5mins) to La Rambla the area did feel a bit unsafe late at night on the surrounding streets. Groups of guys standing in doorways and a lot of homelessness next to the hotel. People have to sleep somewhere tho and I’m sure this isn’t the only place in the city where this occurs.

    Nice rooms and hotel decor was modern. Lovely roof top bar with dj.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the most disgusting thing was when we noticed the dried-up booger on the night table! A refund was denied when requested!

    The part I liked best was the moment we departed the property the final time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious modern feel. Walking distance from La Rambla. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We could store our luggage the day we checked out and was able to shower early evening before leaving for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop pool isn't much more than a bathtub so dont expect to swim.

    Excellent Bed! The roof top bar and bartenders are fabulous and the location is great. Barcelo Raval is within walking distance to LaRambla, the port and many other Barcelona attractions. Great little cafes and restaurants in the area too..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed as I emailed before the visit to arrange cava and chocolate strawberries to be in the room as a surprise for our anniversary. On check in reception advised this wasn't in the room as they hadn't received a daily list - they had had this problem with at least 2 other rooms. They advised they would sort it while we waited at reception (with a complimentary glass of cava). When we went up to the room and there were chocolate strawberries and water! I rung reception and they brought the bottle up. Just disappointed as I emailed over 2 months before. I even advised arrival time.

    The suite was incredible. The views at the 360 bar were the best in town (we went to 2 other roof top bars and this beat them by miles) The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I was to put anything to moan about they would be very petty and not worth a mention here.

    The room was well equipped, spacious and comfortable. Being on the 10th floor we had a good view and the top floor 360 bar gives a fantastic all round view of Old Barcelona. The staff were always very polite and helpful with needs or local knowledge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff members were both friendly and professional. They made suggestions for restaurants, as well as directing us to places we should visit during our 2-days in Barcelona. Excellent location for walking to La Rambla and other sites. Would definitely stay at Barceló Raval when I return with my husband next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the open bathroom! Also, found the high tech gadgets in bedroom confusing until we got the hang of them.

    Hotel very clean. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues in the room, no open window, pillows (there’s a possibility to change them, so we asked other ones, but never received them). It’s a quite expensive room so you expect the most of it. But I would recommend it!

    Breakfast, location, staff, rooftop bar, overall a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof terrace was a stunning location for a drink and to take in the beautiful city. The hotels location was fantastic, easy walking distance to several Metro stations and all the top sites. Friendly staff and very clean/comfy. They gave us a free upgrade to a deluxe room. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer not working and no towels left on the 2nd day?! Telephone to reception wasn’t working either so I had track down a cleaner to find some towels before I could have a shower? Not great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They layout of the room was a little odd, but this is probably due to the circular shape of the hotel. It was a bit challenging at times to have privacy in the bathroom area as it’s in an open space with the bedroom. If you’re sharing with people you’d like privacy whilst showering etc. you’ll need to make sure they’re on the other side of the room.

    Great to have a drink and soak up the views on the roof bar. Hotel overall is nice, and definitely seems to be one of the nicer hotels around the Ramblas area. Perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets around the hotel are hotspots for pickpockets so you need to be aware of this when out at night....but many streets are like this in Barcelona!

    Good clean hotel in a good central location. The bar on the top of the hotel is ace and gives some amazing views of the city. Free safe in room for valuables.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is excellent. The rooms are a good size and they have thought of everything. Lots of mirrors and lightning to get ready. Compacked WC and facilities but still spacious. Funky theme hotel with good staff. Location good for La Ramblas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the hotel is located in is not the safest The lifts in the hotel are so slow

    One of the best views in Barcelona and very central to the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember to check if your room door is locked when you leave the hotel. Ours was broken so it didn’t lock, but we didn’t found out until our last day there.

    Good location and very nice hotel and design. The room was good with a big bed, refrigerator, tea and coffee and a big bath. Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €6.50 for a pint of Heineken. Also skipped breakfast due to cost, much cheaper places just steps away.

    A beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms, amazing staff. Raval is a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, the rooftop bar was closed when we were visiting.

    Overall design of the hotel is stunning, very quirky and chic. Rooms good size with large comfy bed and great big shower. Rooftop views are stunning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff fantastic location beautiful roof top bar , clean modern comfortable rooms I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona looking for a hotel , the location is great for bars & restaurants & shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I have to say in a negative way, was that the aircon didn't seem to work at all. The staff got a technician to check it twice which still didn't result in cool air coming out, so in the end the only option was for us to get the maid to leave the window open as otherwise it was too hot to sleep which therefore meant the noise outside was sometimes quite loud.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was cleaned so well, with fresh towels and re-stocked mini bar etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor niggle is the mattress topper keeps slipping during the night, you end up with it half hanging out the bed and you feeling like your falling out, just needs a little look at.

    Really enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast had hot (English) and cold options. Location is great for Las Ramblas and all the surrounding tourist stuff. I'm sure the rooftop is great in the Summer months, looking over the city, drinks and a DJ.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Windows were locked shut most days and needed to be requested to be opened. breakfast was a little confusing in its layout, with slow coffee machines and no table service.

    Rooms are small but functional, I needed to ask for an extra Table to act as work space, as well as an Ironing Board, both provided without a hitch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning was OK, but a little bit "uneven". Some days great, some days less so, but nothing alarming.

    The beds are amazing! Most comfortable bed ever! I would actually like to buy one if I could just have it shipped from Spain! My room was good, but the window was very close to the neighbouring house and if the curtains were open they had a great view of the entire room... It's a little bit odd to have the shower in the livingroom (not in a separate room).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, ok area felt safe enough walking to and from the centre with my partner. Did have to pass the ladies of the night 🙈 who reside outside the hotel.

    Clean, great facilities, super trendy. Amazing beds!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of service. Unsufficient handling of complaints as AC wasnt working and it took 5 visits to receptions to get it fixed and a compensation.

    New equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't experience roof top bar as was not open due to renovation but this would not impact on us coming again.

    The hotel was quirky, loved the extra touches ie. room spray, comfy bed, close to all amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna didn't work

    Really easy to find this hotel because it stands out in the neighbourhood. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, only 5 minute walk to the Rambla and short walk to metro stations. The breakfast was great. The rooftop view was also great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nice, although I was surprised that the connecting rooms we were in actually were rooms that were beside each other with a small foyer. So you had to exit your room through your hotel room door to enter the neighbouring room. There wasn’t an interior door between them. And, there was construction on the upstairs terrace, so we couldn’t do the 360...

    The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. We didn’t have breakfast included but decided to enjoy the hitel breakfast and it was plentiful. The staff was attentive and the food nicely presented. The front desk was always ready to help. We need medical assistance and they gave us clear directions and found our way without incident. They also had maps and recommendations for restaurants. The location was nice, many little restaurants around, but the rambla in front of the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool wasn’t heated. Cleaners didn’t empty bin or take glasses out of the room

    Bar staff made me an espresso martini which wasn’t even on the menu!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only take the hotel and bus and avoid the small zone full of strange/addicted ppl.

    The Personal is extremely helpful , the glass of champagne at Arrival

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design is great but lack of basic amenities - slippers, cotton pad/buds. There are no privacy when showering, see through shower.

    location is close to 2 metro stations (Liceu and Praell) 10-15 minutes walk to la rambles market. Very chic and modern designs. 360 view of the city on level 11 is awesome. Bed is so comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the absurd noise that arises, in the event of strong wind, from the movement of the grilles that cover the entire hotel ... I did not sleep all night .. and like me, half of the guests had the same problem

    ottimo materasso ottima colazione

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just fab couldn’t fault it! Cava on arrival & the staff were really friendly & helpful. The roof top views are unreal, perfect chillout place. It was only a 5 minutes walk to Las Ramblas, then 10 minute walk to the Marina/Port so the location was really central. I definitely recommend a bus tour - blue route.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could offer some feather pillows (almohada de plumas). They offered alternatives, but all were effectively the same and not very soft. Rooms are a bit small for the price, but overall fine.

    Very modern styling. Centrally located just 5 minutes walk from the Ramblas. Interesting, arty quarter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the cleaners were in the rooms above/next to us in the morning, you could hear them sliding the beds along the floor and it was quite loud and woke us up a couple of times. We understand that they have to be moved to clean them etc, but was surprised how loud and clear it came through the walls.

    The bed was very comfy, slept brilliantly 2 nights out of 3 (the air conditioning malfunctioned during the second night so it was very hot in the room, however we mentioned this the next morning at reception and maintenance were quick to rectify the problem). The breakfast donuts were very tasty and soft. My husband had one every day! The staff were very friendly. The head waitress in the evening was attentive and friendly. The music in the Blounge was relaxing but funky. We enjoyed the lift music too! The 360 viewpoint at the top was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows on the bed weren't the comfiest I've ever slept on but not a showstopper. You can choose specific pillow types and have them delivered to the room.

    The staff were all excellent and very friendly throughout our stay, from front of house to housekeeping. Rooms spotlessly cleaned every day. The hotel is modern and chic throughout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didnt like the open plan bathroom which afforded zero privacy. The lighting in the bedroom was poorly planned. Opening a window for fresh air could only be done by a member of staff.

    The service was faultless, and the hotel was well located and beautiful in a slightly quirky way, which was very appealing and different.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the deluxe room and the glass of the shower room was broken but also the rainy shower wasn't strong enough.

    the room is very comfortable and location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is really fun, they are all very helpful with either your questions about the hotel or simply to give you recommendations to go out, for food or anything else they can help you with! The best part is the 360º terrace at the top of the hotel, you can view the entire city without a crowd, while enjoying a drink.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Great location. Very modern hotel. Reception staff very friendly and very good communication. Food was lovely in restaurant, great choice for breakfast. Requested fridge for medication and this was available in our room. Would return back to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine needed instructions and iPod docking station needed upgrading.

    Staff were really good, nice big bed! Very helpful in arranging restaurants for my proposal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not a real door on the toilet! BBC world didn't work - limited English channels Not a lot of hanging space

    Excellent location, lovely rooftop bar area, great views, décor in room nice, great big beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cleaned late on our final day and when we woke up at 5:30 the next day to shower and head to the airport, we discovered they’d forgotten to replace the towels.

    The design was great, staff were friendly and the hotel itself close to many attractions, shops and restaurants. Hotel was good value for money and we’d look to stay again next time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot. Bathroom is open plan (you have to be with good friends!). There was no bar open in the hotel. Deluxe rooms were small and only included basics - no tissues etc

    Location was good and staff very helpful and polite. Nice welcome with glass of bubblie 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    The hotel is amazing and the staff and service were superb but the location doesn't fit this hotel. Full of terrible restourant serving poor food, a lot of them own by non english talking arabians. Also afroamerikans smoking weed in the streets and some of them talking to tourists. Horrable area in the whole centre. And again the hotel was wonderful and everyone from the staff were very kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    found the rooms, although modern, to be not very well lit. Also, we could hear loud voices from the busy square below late at night, even though the windows were closed and the curtains very heavy (we were on the 6th floor).... Poor lighting for ladies who actually like to see their face in the mirror whilst putting on make-up or drying their hair after dark!

    good location, just a 10 minute pleasant walk to Las Ramblas and good shopping. quirky décor ...modern rooms...great shower. Fabulous view from the rooftop bar....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning does not provide cold in winterm which was tricky as in November, it is not cool enough yet (for Northern Europeans) to cool the room down sufficiently. However, the hotel came up with the quick solution of opening up the window, which helped cool the room down sufficiently.

    Staff was very professional and answered all requests with an incredible speed. It was my birthday and when I returned to the hotel in the evening, a birthday card and a cake was waiting for me, which was a lovely touch and I never experienced anything like this before. Cava was served for check-in, which is also very unusal and very nice. The hotel is situated extremely well. Within 10 minutes you will be in El Borne, Gotico, Ramblas and the harbour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room not v effective (min was 19C) - possibly due to room design (shower & basin/mirror units between air con & rest of room Shower tricky to get into if just used - water didn’t drain off of central floor area out to drains around the edge so easy to slip on entering

    Provided gluten free bread & pastries at breakfast and offered omelette option without asking All staff - reception, bars & breakfast room - provided excellent service Great room (apart from below points) 360-degree viewpoint on roof a big plus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mentioned that swimming pool is too large but it wasn't a pool... in the rooms a late night we could hear lots of noise from outside.

    The stuff.. so lovely and nice...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the drinks at the rooftop bar

    The bed was so so comfy and the rooftop bar was amazing. It was expensive, but the view was worth it. It was very romantic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very odd in terms of the layout of the bathroom! Only one plug in the whole room! Above the shower there was a massive yellow stain/patch which didn't look great

    The hotel style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was an amazing size! Loved the shower and how open planned the room was! Roof top bar was amazing, wanted to spend our whole stay up there! Hotel made such an effort with us! And a Halloween them! Had there bring on a Sunday which was lush! Highly recommend!! Definitely going back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit strange it is inside the room so there is little privacy as well as the shower but apart from that was fine.

    Hotel is in a good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't keen on the shower it didn't give much privacy due to the room being open plan and no door to seperate the shower area from the bedroom.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, with a good quality mattress. There was a choice of pillow types to suit every need. The view from the 9th floor was amazing and only a short walk to the great roof top bar and seating area. The hotel was easy walking distance to both eurobus stops at Espanya and Catalunya and only a few minutes walk to Las Ramblas. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some attention to detail lacking but nothing that should put anyone off. Bar has bad beer selection.

    Nice hotel, very comfortable bed. Hotel bar has outstanding views. Excellent for exploring the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was small.

    Great rooftop bar with fantastic views over the city. Helpful staff. Quiet and dark romos which made sleeping easy. Great location with plenty of cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest. Maybe the pool is too small but other than that I have nothing to complain about

    Original hotel with nice rooms , lobby and rooftop where it is pleasant to for a drink. Rooms have all the facilities needed. Staff were nice and helpful. Nice stay there and I will probably go there again. Well located as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot. Bad neighbourhood. I paid for what I thought was late checkout but it was a room upgrade. The rooms have no privacy with the shower and toilet. No soundproofing in rooms. We moved to the grand central for the same price. It was hugely better.

    It was stylish. Decent roof for views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Barcelona and the life style

    Nothing to complain about and the staff were lovely people and the rooftop bar is a pleasure to behold . A lovely stay with a very cosmopolitan guest list. Very central for everything and will visit again . 5 minutes from the main streets , but the views from the rooftop are truly breathtaking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view from number 510 is Directly opposite some old flats,2 pillows and neither was very comfortable,TV didn't work but too be fair didn't really watch,no English channels,lighting in some parts of the room wasn't very good,could do with maybe window opening for some fresh air,rooftop pool and bar was very small,didn't expect it from the pictures,drinks was very expensive €24 for 2 cocktails

    Good location,nice modern hotel,very comfy bed,setup in room was nice,very nice rooftop ciew

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was A confusion with breakfast, I was under the impression with booking.com that I paid for two people for breakfast however there system showed different, The restaurant team should of told me that they was charging extra as there was a big confusing paying for my final bill.

    Staff and hotel was brilliant, hotel was clean staff was so welcoming, I throughly enjoyed my stay and will return on my next trip to Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was so disappointed with the stay here. The staff were so rude, in particular a second man that checked us in and demanded payment upfront before our stay. We were initially told we would pay when we check out at the end but this guy was very rude and said that was wrong. The room was tiny. We were on the 4th floor and it was SO loud. It constantly felt like someone kept coming into the room throughout the night which kept waking us up. The swimming pool is also barely a pool, more a paddling pool. I will not be staying here again. We complained whilst there and got offered a free breakfast, though leaving at 5am the next day meant we could not even have this breakfast. NOT great value for money by any means.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Barcelona city View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit too "design oriented" and less on function... Missed some convenient shelves and electric plugs which are important to have the room functioning in a good way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony and metal "cage" around the building restricted the view somewhat, maybe for a reason

    Bed was comfortable, choice of pillows was a nice bonus. Roof top terrace was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facial tissues in room! Trash can in bathroom was made for Barbie (tiny).

    Bed was super comfortable. Room extremely clean. Staff very helpful. Great location. Love the neighborhood--off the tourist path a bit and a little gritty to our liking. Some great bars and restaurants within one or two blocks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was a festival on during our stay. We were there for 3 nights and there was a concert on just near the hotel on each of those nights. The music blared until 2 a m on all three nights.

    Brilliant bed and exceptional cleanliness in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barceló Raval traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: