Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boutique Real Casona De Las Amas 3 stars

Mayor, 5, 26323 Azofra, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Azofra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from the moment we arrived till our departure were rude and totally unhelpful....they billed our credit card before we checked out and reported that we never arrived at the hotel to Bookings .🤨very odd. We were told we were upgraded ,without asking ,to a room with spa bath and then told my wife we couldn’t use it. They seem very tired of tourists and ,our way out ,another couple departing at the same time as us had a similar issue..... Sorry to have to write this. Rbd

    Location and parking

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! First place along the Camino where I didn’t have one single critique. They even offered separate small towels for the bidet - little classy touches like these go a long way.

    I must say, A+++ for customer service. It’s been a while since I’ve had first-class customer service in Europe, especially during our Camino. Everyone at this hotel was very accommodating, attentive, and seemed to enjoy their jobs. Not one sour face! Truly exemplary customer service that makes all the difference in the hospitality industry. The decor of the hotel was so charming and the private spa circuit was just what I needed after a long day of trekking. My children enjoyed the jacuzzi bath in the room. Breakfast was more than bread and coffee which also was much appreciated during our Camino. Highly recommend this property. 5-Star service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Top treat in rural Rioja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute bliss lies behind the front door. A peaceful retreat, we were delighted to get a room with a private terrace and wonderful bathroom. Loved the unique interior and the pool and terrace area was fabulous. Lovely staff, didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.6
    The furniture
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard. Barking dogs kept me awake all night and noise outside the room. Guests were very loud. Decided to go and relax by the pool and no one ever came out to let me order a glass of wine or refreshments. No laundry service and breakfast was not until 8:00. Very disappointed in the property...😔

    The furniture

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful and personable staff who made it a priority...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bar fridge.

    Friendly helpful and personable staff who made it a priority to greet all guests by name. Scrumptious breakfast. Comfortable spacious rooms with an old world charm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    The style of the building and interior were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast limited with no Restaurant in the evening and only Camino style cafe bars in the village. The majority of guests found the pool was too cold to swim in September.Very disappointing. The room key was difficult to use.

    The style of the building and interior were lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    That is was a quiet oasis to escape from the heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning but the staff gave me a fan. There was no restaurant & the only place to eat in this village was very bad & I didn’t have a car to travel elsewhere to eat.

    That is was a quiet oasis to escape from the heat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    It was a beautiful oasis in the middle of a tiny village on...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful oasis in the middle of a tiny village on the Camino de Santiago. Perfect for quiet after spending many nights in Peregrino Albergues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    beautiful hotel and room very comf bed and shower the decor...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    liked everything

    beautiful hotel and room very comf bed and shower the decor in the hotel and room was so beautyful like from old centuries I feltlike a princess. It was great after walking the camino with 10 blisters on my feet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and expensive stop on the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was by far the most expensive place we stayed on the Camino and, although very comfortable, was not really worth the price. They had a lovely terrace, but we were not allowed to bring food or drink to enjoy on it. Breakfast was served far too late to be helpful for anyone hiking the Camino.

    The room was large and comfortable with nice furniture. The building and interior of the hotel were lovely. The staff was friendly. It is definitely the more comfortable place to stay in this tiny town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Elegant and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no criticism

    What a beautiful building so lovingly restored and beautifully furnished. Our room was really elegant and tastefully furnished with antiques The room was clean, the shower generous with plenty of hot water. A very comfortable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Walking Camino de Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed here while walking Camino de Santiago as opposed to the municipal Albergue which I also heard was nice. But wanted to splurge on something more private. This was a private family residence for over 400 years and current owner opened to public as hotel/B&B. Absolutely gorgeous with family antiques furnishings artwork etc. The bathroom was huge with marble floors and walls and huge walk in shower with bench seating around inside. Absolutely beautiful home and rooms. Would defiantly stay again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.5
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive with little reason. Rommie was cute but restaurant doesn't open for dinner so you end up eating pilgrim meals from the albergues. Breakfast doesn't start until 8:30 am too late for travelers. When I asked if I could get a cup of coffee at 8am, the hotel representative looked at me and said "impossible". The staff acted entitled as if I were lucky to be there

    Bathtub was a real plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the Rioja region. Shame about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. No choice. Very little selection of anything. Parking was very limited.

    Staff, very friendly & helpful. Location. Attractive & distinctive room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Visiting Rioja for our 5th Wedding Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Azofra, the town that this property is in, is very small and does not have much going on. So, if you are looking for a location that is a bit more "lively", this may not be the place for you.

    The experience here is one out of a fairytale. The property is charming, romantic, comfortable and the perfect complement to a visit to the beautiful Rioja wine region. Our room was expansive with every amenity needed, not to mention the beautiful common area inside and out. Great location to discover all that Rioja has to offer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Tranquility itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at €10 was the same price as the menu Del dia which included wine at Bar Seville, where we dined as the hotel didn't do dinner. The breakfast surroundings were justifiably €8 of the price but generally the price point was a bit high and the breakfast basic

    Tranquility is what we sought. In the middle of doing 6 cities I wanted respite and I know Azofra would provide it. Bar Seville is a great place to eat and real casona is a very quiet and convivial country retreat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is not so good as the town doesn't have any restaurants or good bars, you will need to drive to other town to fins things to see/do.

    Staff was so nice, specially Enrique. He and his partner gave us great advice to visit Rioja. The 400 yr. old house is also an amazing place. Breakfast was great. Not included in the rate but if you book in advance they will prepare a table with local products in a cozy living room. Our stay was a great experience. The staff is extremely kind with kids. If you go there, make sure to visit the Jardin Botanico just 10 min. away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are not as large or open as I had imagined from the pictures, or as big as the property deserves. The outside space is not really any bigger than a garden for a large domestic house. The wifi is weak and patchy in the bedroom areas.

    The property has been conceived and designed very well. The interior design is beautiful and the property is full of features, pieces of art and elegant furniture. The bedrooms are all individually designed and decorated. Bed was very large and comfortable. Our room (13) had a nice large outdoor terrace to sit on - very nice. The reception staff especially were very nice and helpful, with recommendations about the area, and spoke good English. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Good one night stop to see the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with our room , although a nice view from the small window into the garden it did not represent any of the pictures of luxury in all the photos. It was small and dark and very hot and claustifobic. Breakfast was poor although not expensive at 12 euros. It would have been better to have it all buffet service , to have to ask for more orange juice and coffee was time and labour consuming. The biggest issue for us was no where other than a two small basic local cafe's to eat. Such a shame that the hotel doesn't fully utilise the amazing garden and lounge areas. You don't need to have cooking facilities. A simple selection of shariing boards of olives cheese, breads and local hams would transform this place and encourage more people to stay in the evenings enjoying the lovely bar... it's not as if the staff are stretched!

    The staff particularity Henri were amazingl. Very helpful and knowledgable about the area and made great recommendations of a winery to visit. The hotel is tranquil and relaxing although a little too quiet for us as on both nights stayed we were the only guests in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The openness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and the room had no AC as most places in Spain, however they gave me a fan for the room which helped tremendously.

    The openness. I felt like I had the whole hotel to myself. The pool in the back was very nice. Tranquil.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    I'm in love with this hotel and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm in love with this hotel and the staff. Excellent service by Enrique. Beautiful property and garden. Can't wait to visit LA Rioja again and stay at this hotel longer. As a nightly rest from the Camino it was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Best rest stop on the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The best accommodations on the Camino. An oasis for a weary pilgrim. Beautiful, spacious and cool gardens, gorgeous period appointments throughout, exceptional service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room and breakfast not available before 08.30

    Very stylish Friendly staff Right on the Camino

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a small village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby dog barked most of the night making sleep nor difficult.

    Very nice hotel in a small village

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The rest was exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dog singing over all night.

    The rest was exellent. 😁😁😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Just divine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just divine. Felt like luxury.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    The building, the remoteness, the wonderful - and I mean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing - absolutely nothing - o didn’t like.

    The building, the remoteness, the wonderful - and I mean wonderful - staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Posh hotel along the Camino de Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with no air conditioned

    Nice decorations, garden and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We had an amazing stay at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay at the hotel! Very nice staff. We totally recommend it, if you want to have a relaxed and romantic getaway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic Jewel of a hotel fabulous bedroom No 13 with a terrace and the public rooms were beauti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Absolutely everything it was the best hotel for visiting la Rioja and other areas, Oscar was amazing and helped us with any need we had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful original building , expertly renovated. Cosy country house feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book twin rooms and were allocated double beds.

    Fabulous renovation, great original features and antique furniture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated Hotel. Great facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dogs kept me awake during the night. No air conditioner meant the window had to be open .

    Beautiful rooms. Great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A lovely surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely surprise. Clean and very charming with modern facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Room was beautiful
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the bar was “open” but there was no one there to wait on us for at least 10 minutes. It felt deserted.

    Room was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    An amazing oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing oasis!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oasis in the desert

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel but we felt extremely overpriced for the area. We had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of local wine was very high and the advertised spa is very expensive to use!!

    The interior is very elegant. Great bathrooms with double sinks!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Lack of any evening food
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of any evening food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stop on the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General ambience. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    No food in hotel, at least light dinner or lunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food in hotel, at least light dinner or lunch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    The facilities at the hotel were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a restaurant would have been no problem if there were other restaurants close by.

    The facilities at the hotel were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Ultimate chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere is very relaxed, the staff is very helpful, the room is spacious and the garden is fantastic. Parking is free and onsite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful front desk who wouldn't help us non-Spanish speakers to ring a carrier to Port out our luggage.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    The facility is great however no AC and only roof window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is great however no AC and only roof window. It was a hot day and and room was warm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Luxury along the Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury along the Camino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    The service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much in the village.

    The service was excellent. The decor delightful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    We were delighted by the standard of this hotel, it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been even better if the restaurant was open in the evening

    We were delighted by the standard of this hotel, it is stunning with a lovely outdoor area with pool. The location is also perfect as its right in center of village.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Beautiful inn in a lovely little village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mention that there was no dinner service, which was fine as we went to a neighboring town.

    Beautiful inn in a lovely little village. Very quiet. Nice to hear the pilgrims leaving on their Camino in the mornings. Very warm welcome by Elsa.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    The place is georgeous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    more time to enjoy and relax

    The place is georgeous. Very good, fast and effective service. They are close and attentive, very comfortable. The place is in middle rioca alta.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    I was walking the Camino and longing for a place to rest and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing here that I did not like.

    I was walking the Camino and longing for a place to rest and relax for the night. This hotel--the only one at this level of luxury available in this small town--was an oasis for me. I loved every minute of my stay there. The staff was friendly and with my broken Spanish their English was a helpful break.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    The guys working in the reception were extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable, and the location is a little off any of the nicer villages if you want to visit the wineyards, but if you want to walk the Camino de Santiago, location is good, as the path goes past the hotel.

    The guys working in the reception were extremely friendly and helpful, felt very welcome. Beautiful building and garden. Room was big.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is a grand old house right on the Camino de...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast service was offered too late to be useful. There was little or any food service at the bar, as is found in most establishments of this type in Spain. No dinner service.

    The hotel is a grand old house right on the Camino de Santiago. Room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff most friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous all the way around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous all the way around. Henrique at front desk is wonderful patient and so helpful. Loved the Bar Seville for dinner. Pool was a god send after a long day of walking the camino.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff was excellent and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one channel which was not in. English. There was no air conditioning and openingthe windows brought in flies and street noise. It obviously gets hot in that area on occasion. The flies were especially bothersome and the town is very depressing and ugly.

    Staff was excellent and willing to help. The Inn was beautifully decorated.....a great mixture of the very old with some modern touches.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff is nice and the grounds are also pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price this place is missing comfort. It also doesn't have a kitchen so no dinner, which is no big deal except for cost one would expect more.

    The staff is nice and the grounds are also pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Very well-maintained hotel the Decor was an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was very weak in the room

    Very well-maintained hotel the Decor was an excellent regional mixture, location was perfect for the Comino! The staff spoke English and was very helpful on every question.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Great location to explore Rioja and the vineyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location to explore Rioja and the vineyards. Made to feel very welcome and Henry on reception helped us book restaurants and a wine tour. Pool is secluded in a beautiful garden so ideal to chill-out in. The hotel is 1 km off main motorway so brilliant position and no noise from the motorway. Has great disabled access with a lift to all floors and the gardens

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    Quiet situation in a very small village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bathroom. No restaurant in the hotel. This hotel is good but pricing is exaggerated. (We compare with the other six hotels we visited in this region)

    Quiet situation in a very small village. Friendly staff. Lovely inner garden with pool. Cosy lounge and bar.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.7
    We had the second floor room with terrace, all very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the lovely building we didn't find this hotel had a good atmosphere. Unfriendly on arrival and a big disadvantage having to drive to another town for an evening meal unless you were happy with 2 cafe/bars up the road, better wifi in these than the hotel which was decidedly patchy.

    We had the second floor room with terrace, all very nice, just a shame you ended up putting your spongebag etc on the floor in the large bathroom, well equipped but badly designed.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    I loved everything about this place the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was quite plain. No variety. We would have enjoyed maybe some scrambled eggs or even boiled egg. However I am by no means complaining as the staff and property were just fabulous which outweigh the disappointment with breakfast

    I loved everything about this place the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Such a beautiful place to stay if you would like to experience the real spain

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is fantastic in a very ugly village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is fantastic in a very ugly village We were able to visit Suso and Yaso monastery thanks to the efficiency of the front desk people. Fantastic breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Everything - the unique artworks and furniture, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like

    Everything - the unique artworks and furniture, very friendly & extremely helpful staff, lovely rooms & a beautiful small village

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Very cosy atmosphere and tasteful design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cosy atmosphere and tasteful design. Friendly and careful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Large room with nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wish the property had laundry facilities.

    Large room with nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Cozy and perfect for pilgrims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cozy and perfect for pilgrims

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and friendly .

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and unmatched friendliness and supportive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little warm in room but nothing to take away from excellence

    Beautiful hotel and unmatched friendliness and supportive ataff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool wasn't heated.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Arranged a wine tour for us in the afternoon after walking the Camino de Santiago.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    High quality accommodation, could not be faulted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High quality accommodation, could not be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.5
    service and comfort amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dinner or lunch

    service and comfort amazing

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    Building was beautiful and very well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pity that the room only had rooftop window, no wall windows.

    Building was beautiful and very well decorated. Room was excellent.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: