Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad De Zaragoza 4 stars

Polígono Ciudad del Transporte - Carretera de Huesca, Km 7, 50820 Zaragoza, Spain

#38 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1820 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very good over night stop
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to say it was all better than I expected. Booked just to sleep as we arrived at midnight Greater by very nice receptionist who got we two cold beers.

    Good size bed very comfy free chocolate and bottle of Cava. Breakfast very good when asked for scrambled eggs no problems.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location for a overnight stay on way to costa blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t Pay at time of booking, but paid at hotel, rate was as stated on website. Parking was available underground. Bonus on a hot day Both the breakfast and dinner was excellent. It was our 6th overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Ideal position for travelling being so near the A23
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was the breakfast m/c supplying hot water etc. had broken down. Surprisingly there was no flask of hot coffee or water supplied. Apart from that the breakfast was excellent.

    Ideal position for travelling being so near the A23

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A stop over to spend time visiting Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reason the breakfast on our last day was not up to the usual high standard.

    This was our second stay at this hotel. It was a perfect base for a visit to Zaragoza, by bus and only 1.35 euros. We had a circuit of the spa after a full day out and felt very relaxed afterwards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and bottle of Cava and chocs were a bonus .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a table for evening meal as fully booked so ended up eating at bar not the best place to be as it was very busy.

    Very nice hotel, once we had found it in the middle of an industrial estate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    If you keen to stay with lots of truck drivers - this is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you keen to stay with lots of truck drivers - this is the place for you. The restaurant at evenings was full of drinking truck drivers, it was awkward to come here for dinner. Definitely not pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.0
    Avoid the area: it is in the middle of an industrial zone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa not working on weekdays. Hotel located in industrial area with distinct odor (not-toxic, we were told) from an adjacent paper-pulp factory. If there are other similar options available I would avoid this one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Overnight on way to France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel beat all expectations. Free parking, bottle of cava and chocolates in the room. We did not book the spa, but will on our next visit. Buffet breakfast set us up for the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very large room with a balcony made our stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Hotel was excellent. Every thing worked, shower was great towels were large white and fluffy. Staff could not have done more for us, extremely helpful. Meals were good. Having a bus stop so nearbye to the city was a bonus, and very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just al little out of the way and very noisy in the morning. The maid knocked at 8am.

    Nice and clean and friendly. Easy to find and parking is great and secure. I would come back again. The bathroom is amazing. Big bath and powerful shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    A good stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful (though the restaurant waiters could be more welcoming). The room we had was good with comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The aircon worked more effectively in the second room (of the family unit) rather than the main bedroom. The food was generally good though one starter was not up to scratch. A good place to stopover on a long journey and, in contrast to other reviews we found it easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Car parking facilities excellent, location easy to find and bus service into Zaragoza brilliant

    Care and attention afforded by all and excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location! In the middle of a lorry park, which the satellite navigation couldn’t find. A shame as the hotel itself was excellent.

    Hotel is very good. Secure underground parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location for one night, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a 4* hotel, even by Spanish standards. Meal in evening sent back twice, unable to cook chicken, rather raw. Room small, photos make it look bigger. Safe unusable as it was on the floor and could not see how to operate. Don't expect food on a Sunday, closed, no where near.

    Near to the motorway, easy to find. Good for one night. Restaurant was average and more for truckers, of which there were many. Cheap fixed meal basic food. Parking good underground, plenty of spaces. Lift directly to your floor. Bed and pillows good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Far better than most motorway stop off hotel chains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roof top bar wasn't open which was a shame we were looking forward to relaxing up there after a long drive.

    The ease of getting off and back onto the motorway. The room was clean and comfortable with an extra large bed. The en-suite shower room and toilet were excellent, the toilet & bidet separated from the bath and sinks. We had the set menu for our evening meal which was adequate for the price. The breakfast was really good with healthy options. We would stay there again......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel - very clean and good value for money - parking a Nightmare !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a NIGHTMARE !!!! We had to park the car over a mile away from the hotel and walk back - town centre parking is only for a few hours and is very very expensive !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Hotel very clean and right in the middle of the city - beds were fabulous - very comfy and the room was very good - breakfast was very good and the restaurant very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    It was difficult to find and had to phone the hotel twice before we found it. A bit out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to have dinner in the restaurant be wise it was full. The restaurant staff were not very helpful and could only offer us a table at 10 pm

    We were unable to have dinner because the restaurant was full and the menu was very limited. However the breakfast was good for the money. The room was comfortable and clean. The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for our visit to Zaragoza for the Karting race at Zuera. Good drive to track in 10m
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the location which cannot be changed!!

    The hotel was good for what we needed. I would probably not recommend as a holiday stay but ok if you are not staying in the area as it was an industrial estate. However the bus service to Zaragoza was great and Zaragoza itself is a beautiful city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a long way out of the city. Nice spa but what they don’t say is it’s closed on Monday and Tuesday.

    Nice hotel. Great helpful staff. Great rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Miserable room but excellent staff, breakfast and evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a very small, dark and depressing room. Underground parking was poorly signed to get into the restaurant, there was no parking outside the entrance

    Friendly staff, excellent restaurant breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient from A23 - will definitely use hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - In transport area so no pretty views from the windows or walks in the area.

    Location VERY good access from A23. Hotel rating of 4 stars was correct. Secure parking useful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.3
    A useful place to stay overnight when travelling across country without having to negotiate a busy c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a basic bog standard hotel room, narrow and looking out onto an industrial estate, in fact the hotel is in an industrial estate, for the price we paid we have stayed in much better The restaurant was basic and the food only ok

    There were some nice little touches on check in, coffee, chocolates, cold drinks and sparkling wine and the receptionist was very nice Underground parking was very good and free The breakfast was varied and plentiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient. The fact that we keep returning speaks for itself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and helpful, good choices for breakfast, spa very relaxing after a long drive, basement parking secure and spacious. For the last 3 years we have stayed here both en-route to and on return from our winter holiday on the Costa Blanca. Although the hotel is sited on a large transport site, it is only a couple of minutes from the motorway so very convenient as a 'stop-over'.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    An unusual location but very good anyway, we would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice bar , very pleasant and helpful staff Nice food , had a casual breakfast in the coffee shop which was just what we required . A good place to stay en route coast to coast Spain. A really good supermarket nearby with incredible local prices on wines and spirits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    lovely stay, in a fabulous hotel. A must have breakfast, with such friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only gripe was that we had travelled for 6hrs and could not get any food till 8-30 which is to late for us. A hot snack would have been great.. Just something simple.

    The room was warm, as was the welcome. A bonus for us was an unexpected bottle of cava with chocs delivered to our room as it was valentine weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Very nice staff but I won't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in an industrial area / shipping zone, next to a Truck's parking lot and loading area - Very noisy and secluded area.. nothing in walking distance. It was bad fortune that also the weather was very windy, adding to the noise in the rooms. I didn't sleep well at all. Room #1 (610) The Window didn't close properly, producing a "whistling sound" all night from the wind and when I tried to use the TV to "cover the noise", it wasn't working properly either. The next day I told my colleague, but he said he was pleased by his room and had no problems.. so I guess it was just bad luck on my part. The next morning the staff was very kind and immediately apologized and exchanged the first room but also the second room had issues. If I would have asked to change again, I'm sure they would agree.. but I saw no point top keep switching rooms. Room #2 (504) Very Annoying load Noises of Trucks and occasional honks from outside, all night.. The bathroom faucet was stuck in a state of water coming from both up and down at the same time.. and after managing to fixate the hose in some way, to fill the bath, I saw that there was floating some sludge, hair and filth.. so I gave up. (Also the air-conditioning controller was broken, but the room was warm enough so no problem). Again, staff were great.. and I'm sure that they would keep switching my rooms until I am happy.. but I didn't ask after the second room. I hope they ask their cleaning staff to report problems in the rooms so future guests wont suffer like me

    Staff was great, General aesthetics and design of rooms and lobby Good breakfast and service at restaurunt / pub They projected the football game

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff are always fantastic, have stayed here a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small complaint first time i have stayed in the winter and the room was very hot with no control over the heating, was offered another room free breakfast and lot's of appolage, so any problem here they always do there best to look after you, great hotel with great staff.

    The staff are always fantastic, have stayed here a few time's now and alway get a warm welcome, great food in the restaurant and very well priced,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    Pool was listed as available but it was a ticket to a public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was listed as available but it was a ticket to a public pool offsite. The room was extremely hot and the air conditioning did not work. Spa was also closed on the day we stayed. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff great restaurant great prices good especially as you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find even with sat nav once you're there it's great

    Staff great restaurant great prices good especially as you have no other choice nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing that was supposed to be in our room (was included in our reservation) weren't there we had to ask for it. Then in restaurant for dinner I had to return my food 3 times and still wasn't correct and even though they mixed it they still charged me for That food... Then in spa I ordered 30 min massage head, legs, back I made sure 5 times head it's included (on reservation they told me yes it's included)... Of course they did massage only back and legs for head they want more money... Plus where the hotel it's Placed it's little bit bad and dirty.....

    Only thing I like about it was big bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far outside of Zaragoza and some maybe put off that it is in an industrial zone.

    Easy to find, with on-site parking and very friendly staff, all who spoke English if your Spanish is a bit rusty. Facilities are good including spa and fitness. Very reasonably priced restaurant and good food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on an industrial estate with lorry park so a bit noisy.

    Excellent hotel and staff were great. Bed really comfortable and room was very large and clean. Easy to find just off A23

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's well out of town, but easy bus to Centre for € 1.35 But hotel in business park. Bleak, and no-where to eat except in hotel where the dining room does not open until 20:30 hrs. Ordered pork knuckle which was in-edible and I had to send it back. Breakfast good but expensive (€ 8.00)

    Breakfast and it has a nice bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    I felt cheated... calm location? 4 stars???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt cheated... the Spa did not exist and the hotel is located in a truck parking lot!! So so far away from the description! It ruined our family WE. The location was so depressing . i will load pictures so you can see... shame Also the TV stop working the first day, no room service (4 stars hotel?) the worst ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Stop over in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms easy access from motor way friendly staff lovely hotel bus stop to city just outside and every 30 minutes would definitely use this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    1 night only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and view - trucks, trucks everywhere Beds not particularly comfortable Breakfast poor not much choice at all Definitely not for a romantic stay and not convinced that families would be comfortable - more like a business location - 1 or 2 night stays.

    Short bus trip into city centre 2.70 euro for 2 of us. Vibrant centre lots of lovely bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very happy to have booked this hotel. Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach to the hotel was a little off putting, but once you walked through the hotel doors everything was fantastic.

    The room was amazing. We booked a double room for 2 people & got a room that was more like a suite. 2 bedrooms, 1 with the biggest bed I've ever seen, & 1 double bed, tv's in both rooms, & a fabulous bathroom with very hot water. Lovely helpful staff on the reception, & in the bar/cafe/restaurant. We were well pleased. If we're on our way to the Costa Blanca again, we will certainly stay in this wonderful hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money ok for business trip 1 night hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In middle of Industrial park. I arrived Sunday so no bar or restaurant and even though had car didn't feel like traveling to Zaragoza for food, then would have just stayed in town

    Clean and convenient to where I was going. Very nice friendly staff. Good safe underground car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy to find hotel and reasonably priced
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were polite but the dining room staff were a little brusque. The menu du jour in the evening was only ok. We couldn't get into the spa until late in the evening which was disappointing so if you want to use the spa ring up and book ahead of your stay.

    Decent breakfast good choice of food. Good big comfy bed. Hotel easy to find just off the motorway and easy to get back on. Nice rooftop bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Easy place to find, breakfast was OK but have had better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu was not totally to our liking and the meal we had was not as good as we expected. Not much going on in the area around it but as I've said good bus service.

    Easy place to find, breakfast was OK but have had better. There was regular bus service into the centre of Zaragoza even on a Sunday night save you having to drive into the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Don't pay extra for spa access when booking! It's a con!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for spa access when booking as was arriving after ten hour drive. When got there was told couldn't use as full!! The booking info says you need to make spa appointments in advance, which you would presume was for massages etc not access! If paid for, they should reserve a space automaticly! No offer to,refund either. No toiletries in bathroom, which didn't notice till under the shower! Have to request from reception.

    Staff friendly and helpful Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Vey easy to find and great for a stopover.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor throughout the hotel is all a little tired. There is a view of a logistical industrial estate. The coffee machine in the breakfast area often has long queues although the coffee was good.

    The hotel is easy to find just off the motorway which is why we chose it. Also it has secure parking under the hotel. Comfy large bed. Mini bar with free water. The breakfast is good, plenty of everything and a good choice of food. Restaurant prices quite good..... particularly as unless you wanted to find your way into Zaragoza you are a captive audience in the hotel. It has a good spa area however we arrived at 4.30pm after a long drive, and there were only late appointments and we were too tired. i should have booked ahead so it was my own fault.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Easy to get there by car friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well isolated, you can hear everything from outside and from the other rooms. Strangely being alone I got a room with 3 beds, i have more square meters of bed then free space.

    Easy to get there by car friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical chain hotel. Outside roof terrace only open in certain months even though many pictures of it open on its website. A bit misleading as being able to sit outside was a major factor in me choosing this hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great overnight break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bearing in mind, we wanted something on the outskirts of Zaragoza, this really was. It is in the middle of an industrial estate, our sat nav couldn't find it. Thankfully we found a really helpful local, who directed us without any bother.

    The hotel, restaurant and staff were great. The price was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    excellent overnight stop on way south to Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get large coffee from machine in breakfast room. I tried café longo but I have to say it wasn't very long.had to press button 3 times to get full cup.

    nearly everything, room, easy parking, accessability from motorway. excellent meal in Restaurant all in all excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel for touring in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't fault anything in the hotel.

    The hotel was perfect for our visit. We were touring around the Zaragoza area and having the hotel very close to the main roads was ideal. Don't let first impressions put you off. This hotel is modern, clean, comfortable and the staff provided an excellent service. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again if I was in the area. The underground car park was an extra bonus and straight into the hotel too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for an overnight stay whilst travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom needed attention. Shower cream holder was broken. We did report these to the reception High drinks cost in the bar. Paid more for two g&t's than we had paid in the whole of our trip to Spain! No other bars & restaurants handy to the hotel

    Convenient for an overnight stay as it is easily accessible to the motorway network Nice hotel if a little jaded

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.5
    The cleanliness of the room & the good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly this time we had to inform reception that the air conditioning wasn't working. They sent someone up to fix it with a screwdriver. Got it going, but lasted only 5 mins!! didn't offer us another room so slept with windoe open which was a little noisey due to location of hotel.

    The cleanliness of the room & the good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Comfy bed and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. Hotel is alongside a long haul lorry car park. Car park is safe and underground but very poorly lit. Hotel showing signs of needing repair especially in bathrooms Corridor carpets are dirty Awful view from room window

    Comfy bed and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good value hotel just off motorway
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room 202 looked out over the roof of the building opposite and was not gorgeous! Ask for a high floor if you want to see anything of the surrounding area. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate and there is nothing around but industrial buildings. It is 7km from Zaragoza city centre. However we knew that and it suited us to be not far from the autoroute. The restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings.

    The food was good. Menu of the day were 2 choices for each of 3 courses and priced at 16 euros with wine, water and bread included. The breakfast at 8 euros was very good although the coffee wasn't great. The room was a good size and the bathroom had a lovely large bath. Fixtures in bathroom were a little tired but very clean. The bed was comfortable and very large. There were extra pillows in the wardrobe. There was a mini fridge with 2 bottles of water which were free. The waiters in the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful as was the reception guy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Disserpointed
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All what I have stated above

    No Coffee Bar open, Could not buy a beer or wine in the evening. had to keep asking for items at the breakfast display bar. In my opinion the Hotel is not as good as it was when we first went there 4 years ago.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Large hotel, underground parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed there twice as it is on the main ring road when travelling north/south in Spain but think we will look elsewhere in future.

    Reception staff very good, restaurant and bar staff not so friendly, bar shut as soon as we got our drink, barman did not say he was shutting to see if we wanted another before he left, as this hotel is on an industrial estate there is nowhere alse to go for food or drink if you miss mealtimes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Loved Zaragoza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked more time to explore.

    Friendly helpful staff. Food was good & breakfast was very good & great value. Room was modern &comfortable. Underground parking was a great bonus with excess to the hotel via an elevator. The bus service to Zaragoza city centre was frequent & dropped us off in the middle of tourist attractions. We have very limited Spanish & we found everyone very helpful, including the bus driver & passengers! Beautiful city, worth another visit & would stay in the same hotel as it was very near the main arterial route & of course very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    We liked everything about the hotel the evening meal couldn't have been better real value for money.All the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel for cheap. Would recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge, compared to what we expected. The entire hotel was clean, including the spa area. We got a lot more than expected for our money. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to see Zaragoza. It's outside the city, but the 101 bus costs 1,35€ per person only, stops right in front of the hotel and goes right downtown. It stops next to the Basilica de Pilar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel let down by location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location does not do it any favours as it is right in the middle of a truck stop and industrial area. Also the co-ordinates on the hotel website are incorrect and put you in a military base on the other side of a motorway. The spa has no changing rooms so you have to go through the hotel in swimming costumes and towel.The beds are rock hard.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful,the meals in the restaurant were good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    Eh, it was 2 squares and a warm bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way outside of town in an industrial park. Lots of loud noises to keep you up at night and rank funky smells. The room smelled like BO and Raid.

    Decent breakfast, good overal value if you are you commuting into Zaragosa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    On bus route to zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fittings as in shaving mirror loose, and timber surround to basins shoddy.air con, no go as in cooling,window tilt/turn dodgy opening it.

    On bus route to zaragoza

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Room température far too wa
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Following courses at donner arrived before starter finished. Room was too hot despite réception altering heater to air conditioning

    Evening meal pork dish superb. Véry good inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Regularly stay here for one night on our journey to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Regularly stay here for one night on our journey to and from Torrevieja. Hotel is just off motorway and offers free sucure underground parking. This time got free upgrade to junior suite with complimentary breakfast. A real bargain if you'll pardon the pun!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Openable window for fresh air, we chose a smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions, how to get off the auto-via and into the truck park where the hotel was.

    Openable window for fresh air, we chose a smoking room. The staff were very good and helped us with the bus to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Disappointed rooftop bar is seasonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. No restaurant on Sunday . The roof top bar was closed, this was the main reason we had booked the hotel. It did not mention in the ad that it closed. Very disappointing. Noisy neighbours for 2 nights.

    Friendly staff. We're positioned for motorways. Free underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Tatty and in need of a refit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof bar did not exist. Gym was old with most items broken or parts missing. Very tired facility in desperate need of a makeover. 5 star staff in a 2 star property.

    Clean room and very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    handy for quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in the middle of an industrial estate and their restaurant was closed on Sundays. After having driven for several hours over the mountains from France we were too tired to go anywhere. There was however a pizza delivery nearby.

    there were 2 giant hot tubs and warm ceramic beds in the spa which was included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location just off A23
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial view from bedrooms

    Great location just off A23 Secure parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    THE WINDOW WAS BROKEN AND A STORM HAPPEND IT WAS SO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE WINDOW WAS BROKEN AND A STORM HAPPEND IT WAS SO FRIGHTENING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect position next to the motorway plenty easy parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position next to the motorway plenty easy parking nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to uk sport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast and dinner were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was difficult to find. The hotel was very comfortable.

    The breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good position & easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good position & easy to get to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and comfortable beds. Great location for us as we were driving on further the next day .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant staff, lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. GPS could not direct me. Had to call hotel for instructions

    Brilliant staff, lovely room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Spa is only open from Wednesday evening so was unable to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is only open from Wednesday evening so was unable to use that facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great Wi-Fi, Comfortable beds, Spacious rooms, Friendly staff, great Price, Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel & Spa Real Ciudad De Zaragoza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: