Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Real Jaca 4 stars

Membrilleras, 7, 22700 Jaca, Spain

#20 of 34 hotels in Jaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here 6 times but was very disappointed this time Large groups being extremely noisy disrupting the peace and quiet of everyone else even at dinner a lady was having a conversation on speaker phone on max volume the staff just laughed as they served her

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some Spaniards talking loudly outside near courtyard early in the morning ( 4.00am)

    Very roomy and bathroom was quite good. Modern decor. Great staff that can speak english and were happy to help out where ever they could. Sauna and Heated spa was just what I needed after riding motorbike for 10 days. Secure parking on site. High pressure spray cleaner for bicycles and Motorbikes in Parking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the top floor, with exposed beams and 1 window in the slanted roof. The window was directly above the bed. As it was raining, we couldn't open the window, and its location made it impossible to see outside (other than directly up). While there was a shade, it had many holes in it, allowing light to shine directly into our faces in the morning. There were also many cobwebs between the ceiling beams.

    The hotel is located in a safe area, allowing for safe street parking at no charge (though we had to park a block away). It was a short walk up a flight of stairs to get to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception were very polite and helpfull. I could park my bicycle in a separate room, which was locked. They helped me with various questions that I had and english was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sterile... Functional... Utilitarian... Not necessarily bad points, but it could do with some soul. Music in lobby maybe..

    Ample free street parking outside. Great last minute offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed got twin, they moved on the lino floor to much. Not great quality breakfast. Bacon was just fat, tortilla, I could have made better myself. Pastries no taste. mini bar, nothing in it The spa only open at 5, which I didn’t know, when I made the booking for spa . We couldn’t go as we arrived not long before closing, we were hungry so went out to eat. The rooms were very basic for a 4 star. No coffee machine. No info about what’s on etc. And very small. The walls in bathroom thin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard, and the room soulless. Not up to four star expectations. When checking out in the morning, there were four non residents sleeping on the couches in the lobby, again not four star standard.

    The fixtures and fittings in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Could not control heating as control knob was missing. Bed really uncomfortable as we're the pillows. Bad smell in bathroom . Cold food for dinner and breakfast. Dinner was rushed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar staff miserable apart from one lady who was lovely, restaurant food wasn't up to much.

    Location, Spa, secure parking which was given to us for free, helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath and no tea or coffee facilities

    Nice hotel but basic for the price I paid for a superior double but it was no different the standard double my friend had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a stop over on are way to France, just what we needed , comfortable bed and a good night sleep , five minutes walk to the centre which was beautiful. Totally recommend for the price .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was very nice.

    Lovely hotel which is closer to the old centre of the town than you think, just up some steps close by. Clean and easy to park. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recently re-furbished bedroms. Helpful reception staff. Nice swimming pool. Pleasant bar area. Short walk into town. Have stayed here before and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound travelled from rooms and corridor. Very loud during night like other guests where in the same room.

    Very comfortable and clean. I was able to park my bike in the underground garage for a fee. Dinner and breakfast were enjoyable. Handy attached bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was unreliable...some days it was fine, but others it was poor.

    Every member of the staff was very very kind and couldn't do enough for us. We felt as if we'd known them as friends, and they made our stay really special. We also liked the comfortable lounge area, where you could relax and have a drink or read. The hotel bar was also a very useful additional facility, where one could have a coffee and croissant, as well as very nice bar meals. The town was easily reached by a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, engines revving outside all night, people shouting. Cigarette smoke drifting up from below. Food mediocre and overpriced. The 'spa' is just a Jacuzzi and hardly ever open. Air conditioning wouldn't work in the room. Was told there was only on-street parking whereas there was an underground car park. The water was turned off the day of our departure so we couldn't take a shower, yet no rebate was offered. The location of the hotel was akin to an industrial estate next to low-rent housing, hence all the noise, shouting and cigarette smoke.

    Room was a good size. Nice decor throughout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the pool to be open for a swim. As it was closed we think the spa should have been free to guests.

    The food was excellent. All of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location just on the edge of the old town so quiet but easy access to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the matress, it was really hard and the hot water, and the shower head didn't work.

    I really like the staff, nice and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great SPA

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothing

    Everything, especially the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not wonderful, but adequate.

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is nothing not to like

    great hotel and only a short walking distance to the centre of Jaca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable and in the very near distance to the town centre. Staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Cycling Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel and locatiom

    New, clean, location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor swimming pool was unusable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath very slippery mat required

    Breakfast good value and plenty of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't allowed to have breakfast 15 minutes earlier

    Everything was perfectly clean and set, the stuff was really helpful and charming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking outside on a motorcycle, close to the centre, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel. The restaurant was good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi and shower ( rain shower did not work

    Improve Wi-Fi connections

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workmen drilling early in the morning right next door to us. Air con on first night didn't work

    Nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very modern hotel with excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool area .. had to pay to garage my bike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain smell in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel...beautifully modernized. The restaurant was great both for dinner and for breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the pool. So unable to use facilities

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room and bed , good sized bathroom with bath

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough shower gel for two people

    Location, ease of parking room & shower facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot. Opposite hotel walk up the steep steps and u in jaca. Lovely place and more going on there mid week than Andorra

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel at a very good location, just outside the centre. Comfy rooms at a very good rate for this kind of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facility's in the hotel were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    nice hotel in great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was up to expectations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town

    Clean and friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was 1st class in all departments

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: