Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ibb Recoletos Coco Salamanca 4 stars

Avenida Agustinos Recoletos, 44, 37005 Salamanca, Spain

#31 of 52 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2560 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel much better than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel much better than we expected, would have liked tea and coffee facilities but apart from that excellent stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Stopover in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were pretty thin, so we could here the guests next door mooching around.

    The bar/restaurant was good, with very friendly staff. Parking was available and secure. The value for money, especially during the holiday period was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Convenient place for a stop-over in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first 4* hotel I have been to which charged for mineral water. Room service food was mediocre at best.

    Free parking for guests. The room itself was of a very decent size with table and chairs. Bathrobes were provided. The bathroom was spacious with a good shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Good, clean comfortable if a little out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a fair stroll into town, but doable

    Good, clean comfortable if a little out of town. Secure underground parking for motorbikes. Restaurant looked good but we did not try it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Salamanca stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location is excellent 20min walk to the Plaza Mayor. Car parking is good. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    a good solution if travelling by car and stopping over between kilometres and kilometres.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From a general point of view everything looks closer to 3 stars rather than 4 , but all servrices are more than acceptable for a stopover en route.

    easy for people travelling by car .....good parking underneath and outside the property......the hotel is clean and perfectly acceptable for one night stay. Breakfast met expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Price is right in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok. Our light system broke, so they switched us to another room. I couldn’t ask for more.

    Mostly everything was ok. Good rate, was worth the price. I’d stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient for us travelling north to south but a bit of a walk to the city centre. Lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - all floors tiled and you could hear other guests. Guests came in late and were very noisy in the corridors and the rooms. We stayed once before and had the same problem. Spoils a lovely hotel. Carpeted corridors might help

    Very clean and smart

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Business travel hotel on the outskirts of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is in the parking lot. It's a nice size, but still, it's not a great location. You're outside of town, so it's not near the sights.

    There's a big supermarket right down the road which makes it easy to pick something up for dinner or a snack.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Surprise luxury in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the only thing we would have liked was tea and coffee, and a kettle in the room. But it wasn’t a dealbreaker.

    Super friendly staff, lovely restaurant, modern rooms and bathrooms, air con, close enough to Salamanca without having to worry about finding parking know the city, free underground parking, nice area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean, as was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like being attached verbally, shouted at and threatened by a representative of the Movistar cycle Team who were in the parking facilities of the hotel. The hotel has promised us that we could park directly outside of the hotel, securely on hotel ground. However, when questioned after the Movistar incident we were told to park outside on the street. We had booked this hotel on the understanding that we would be close and secure as one of our party is disabled. The hotel staff showed no empathy, understanding or care for the situation and didn't even help us drag our bags in from the street, which we thoughts would have been the least thing they could have done after breaking there promise.

    Room was clean, as was the bathroom. Bed was comfortable Room service was prompt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stop off on route to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant they had an English translation of the menu which was totally wrong served pork instead of beef. However they did acknowledge the problem and did not charge us for the meal we could not eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to town good location offered on cafe for 9 euros 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in room or kettle coffee/tea biscuits otherwise good

    Close to town good location offered on cafe for 9 euros 3 course was very good price impressed breakfast buffet was quite good usual croissants toast yogurt fruit bacon scrambled egg and sausage good variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel - No Problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been more friendly at the reception but overall it was a pleasant stay and the bar staff made up for it.

    The bar staff were really nice and the rooms were really comfy and clean. Good air con, nice body cream freebies, cheap water from mini bar. The pool looked nice although the weather wasn't nice enough to swim in. Close to a really nice breakfast bar near burger king - DELTA and easy walk or bus ride into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in convenient position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel for overnight journey to Portugal. Very easy to get to from A62. Food and comfort good. Didn't use swimming pool as too tired but it looked good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff - decent stopover - swimming pool - private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to the center of town ... however taxitrip to center of town is 5 to 6 € which is more than okay.

    Close to highway. Swimming pool. Very spacious rooms. Great & huge beds. Immaculately clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Underground guarded parking lot which keeps car cool and safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Practical and clean place to stay if you are on business or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More up to-date pictures needed on the website because the hotel does look older and more dated in real life. Pool is smaller than shown in picture.

    Practical and clean place to stay if you are on business or just passing through. Not romantic at all. OK breakfast for nearly € 9 each. Bathroom was nice and TV and wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovley hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine lovley place

    Good location just a 30 minute stroll into salamanca and underground parking excellent when you have a motorbike

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Wanted to go into Salamanca but our journey took longer,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited we were lucky as you cannot book a place.

    Excellent for motorway but outside Salamanca,excellent size bed and proper size bath sheet towels,which is very rare,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Silver Fox
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant left a lot to be desired. Waiter service poor. Booked a table for 9.00pm. Never had the order taken till 9.20 with only 3 other diners. So they were not rushed. Quality of food poor. And not what was described on the menu. Asked the waiter what was the fish ? He did NOT have a clue. On leaving the car park and driving onto the road.. THERE IS A HUGE DIP TO DRIVE UP TO ROAD LEVEL. FROM HOTEL. I CAUGHT THE BOTTOM OF MY CAR.

    Staff very helpful. And helped us with directions into the city. A bit of advise ... drive down into the city and look for the underground parking. It's cheap. And just a short walk into the old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Great for a pass-through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in Spain seem to be made out of paper... Not just here, everywhere...or people talk very loudly everywhere :) Location is a bit north of the centre,.. Great if you're passing through, but if a walk if you plan to stay longer and explore the city.

    Free parking, friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We liked it. It was within reasonable distance from Salamanca and you could get a taxi if tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee from the machine was not very good. I think it could have been better.

    The set menu was good value for money. The drinks were very cheap. Breakfast was fine. There was a good selection. The staff were very helpful when my husband was unwell and had to go to hospital.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Salamanca itself was a great experience. The Cathedral was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the restaurant in the hotel. The menu was very poor and they only had one waiter working, so he could not cope which made the service bad (not the man's fault). This was also a Saturday night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in a fab hotel. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel is fab in every respect. Location is great as there are many bars and restaurants nearby and it’s only a short walk into the centre of Seville. They even clean your windscreen if your cars in the garage!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great out of town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be better sound proofed. As with a lot of hotels, breakfast was overpriced so we went to a bar across the road.

    Really nice spacious room with a great bathroom which had a lovely walk in shower (We upgraded to the Superior room which was well worth paying extra for). Free underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver was in a rush and threatened to leave us if we didn’t hurry.

    Lovely hotel in excellent grounds. We really liked the courtesy bus into the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Free parking and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was incredibly noisy at night, the walls are really thin and we could hear people talking and laughing in adjacent rooms/floors until 4am. Breakfast wasn't great for a 4 stars restaurant, it lacked variety namely on the bread (only white artificial bread available) and cheese options.

    Free parking and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    wonderful and very relaxing
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All aspect of how to run a Hotel and believe me I have been in many during my life.

    Upon checking in I decided to upgrade to suit which was really vale for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.1
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with this hotel. We found the pillows rather thin. Most disappointingly There were dried blood stains on the sheet. Not close to city centre. Would not have Rank this hotel as a four-star.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Location 8 Food 5 = 3 Probably better to eat in Salamanca itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining experience, but staff very attentive. However it was the low season.

    Uninviting in foyer/reception area. However rooms extremely spacious and well appointed. A good 20 minute walk into Salamanca, so on fringe of town, but would suit if touring by car. The dining option could be improved ie the dessert at dinner - a 5 year old would be embarrassed at serving it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very helpful staff. Good location within walking distance of central Salamanca but easy to get away on our journey north in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for overnight stay allowing afternoon sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of atmosphere in bar and restaurant perhaps due to early in season. Menu offered limited.

    Great value four star hotel 20 min walk from Salamanca centre where amazing ancient architecture including cathedral awaits. Parking easy free and secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel was 4 *, the restaurant definitely wasn't. The dinner and breakfast did not come up to standard.

    Hotel was very comfortable, with good beds. Close to the centre, where at the weekend there is lots of street entertainment. Lots of bars and restaurants in Salamanca.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    This was a lovely place to stay and one I highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable and the en-suite was beautiful. Service was excellent and we particularly enjoyed the care and attention of the waiter, Angel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    its location is excellent for a stopover and very handy for the City Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't too impressed with the room service. having ordered two meals over the phone, one arrived after 20 minutes and we had to wait another 20 minutes for the second to arrive, although to be fair, this may well have been a 'lost in translation' situation.

    This was an excellent overnight stop, the room was warm and comfortable, as was the entire hotel area that we used. breakfast was also very good. We will probably be staying here again this year having added it to our 'yes' list of hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff and a comfortable night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were astonished that there were no coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were very helpful. Special thanks to Angel in the restaurant, a great asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely staff. A short walk from a lovely Town. Good parking and good internet
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was very disappointing. 'Sirloin steak' is served as a small piece of pork 'Fish and chips'is served as a very small, very thin square of packaged fish

    Breakfast was the Standard hotel breakfast. No complaints. Good bean to cup coffee machine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Little value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 302 was horrible and the entire house is not soundproof enough for a decent sleep. You can here the neighbor breathing next door. The bathroom tub was full of hair of the previous guest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Nicely situated for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with the room this time as it was obviously a smoking room and it smelt of stale tobacco. Next time we will ensure we ask for a non smoking room.

    Stayed previously and always get a good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Clean, large room, good beads, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, large room, good beads, excellent breakfast. Very good place to stay if travelling by car. There is parking inside the territory and enough spaces outside in the street as well. Kind staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet comfortable soundproof rooms, ample parking spaces in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet comfortable soundproof rooms, ample parking spaces in a secured area within the hotel, I havent tried their breakfast but their dinner was superb. Definitely clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good indeed, get to know the staff and you will be rewarded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we were only there for 2 days, before going on to Madrid

    the barman come waiter really made the stay extra special and we would always use this hotel if we were staying there. Really made to feel at home. We had good food and the restraint made us our evening request although it wasn't on the menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Good and comfy stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was kinda simple. The walking distance might be an issue for some.

    Hector was very friendly and helpful, giving excellent directions for sightseeing. Lots of free & secure parking and 20 min walk into city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    It is all writen above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Priced as high demand at last was half empty. Swiming pool not for use. Rated four star but it is Three at most. Diner was ordered from outside. Second morning after breakfast got sick stomach and stayed day and half in the bed. Because all of that decided to leave a day earlier and loose money. Never again

    Friendly personnel, fair clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Good well equipped hotel within walking distance of all the sites of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean well equipped hotel with helpful staff. Within walking distance of the city centre. There is lots of free secure parking. We would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Parking Great Underground . Everything else slightly disappointing sadly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel which had a pool but we were informed later the pool was closed no apology. found Staff generally off-hand and uninterested. Didnt eat in the Hotel except for breakfast , which was fairly basic. The Room cost us 110 Euros not good value for money tinned fruit cheap pastries .

    Nice large bathroom . Friendly Guests . Lifts to rooms. Great secure Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great place for a couple of days stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drink prices where on the high side. Your right on the edge of town with a good 20 minute walk into the main town. Taxis where about 10 euros to get into the old town which is worth a look.

    The hotel was great, we stayed two nights. Our room was awesome wit super cool AC, the hotel food from the bar was good qaulity with a realy relaxing area where the bar tender made a brilliant Gin and Tonica. The pool was good for a cool down and the hotel made sure we could park out motorcycles in the secure underground car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    There was a great restaurant across the road and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too long and thin otherwise great.

    There was a great restaurant across the road and a supermarket. Bus service into town was good. Lovely emperor size bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect overnight stop on motorway journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    A perfect overnight stop on the motorway north. On site pool & restaurant, safe parking. Very easy to find & back to motorway in moments. Huge supermarket nearby. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    we met 3 receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we met 3 receptionists. Two were great but the receptionist we met when we checked in was unfriendly and arrogant. He was almost defiant when we asked to use the pool which was locked even though opening hours stated it should have been open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came into breakfast as a bus tour group were finishing their breakfast. There were many items that were unavailable to eat as the dishes had not been replenished, therefore the variety was not as full as it should have been.

    The room was quite large and clean, the bed was comfy and the pool was super clean and indeed inviting. Opening time for the pool at 12.00 noon was a little late for an early morning dip. The large Carrefours across the road was very handy as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The rooms are clean and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a kettle in the room and some English speaking channels on the TV but this is being a bit picky and didn't spoil our short stay.

    The rooms are clean and a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A cool and pleasant place near a fascinating city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have been able to use the swimming pool the morning that we left (it didn't open till noon).

    The hotel was cool and it was great to be able to leave the car safely in the underground car park. We really appreciated the swimming pool after a long drive. Pleasant and helpful staff. And it was a convenient distance from the centre. Good breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The outside swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the same as any other chain hotel, good for a night, but you wouldn't want to live there.

    The outside swimming pool. The ease of access from the motorway. The underground car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    easy check in, comfy room and good bath/shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was full and we had to park outside in the street. Useful for access to main road but not cose to center

    easy check in, comfy room and good bath/shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Bonus to find such a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If staying to look around Salamanca (I would advise to do so in such a lovely town), you will need either to Taxi into town or be prepared to walk

    booked the evening before for a single night as a stop off to Seville, so not a lot of time to research. Good choice friendly staff and a fantastic bonus of secure underground car park! Food good and prices reasonable..pool looked inviting but not sufficient time to try

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Salamanca Rocks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jardin sun terrace was closed because it was too sunny and they were waiting for canopies to be installed! This left the only outside seating area as one smokers' table at the front door as the only outside space for sitting / relaxing. The pool opening times were limited and, whilst a vending machine for soft drinks was available, it would have been nice to have a bar concierge facility at the pool. Finally, the staff in the Restaurant / Cafe could not be faulted for effort and friendliness however their competence for a four star facility is questionable. Of the two, the older, more experienced member of the waiting staff, seemed to be doing the work for both with the younger, inexperienced waiter obviously in need of more training. The quality of the food was fine, but again, not quite four star!

    The rooms were immaculately clean, well appointed and the room service was super. The check in experience was smooth and friendly thanks to Roberto. The pool area was also spotlessly clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    We liked the swimming pool and the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was that the water was in the fridge which was in the room that we stayed in and when we went out of the hotel they charged us €13 for little 4 bottles of water.

    We liked the swimming pool and the staff was very kind. Also in the night it was very quiet and they let us sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Great facilies a little out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were uninterested and quite gruff.

    The pool at this hotel was great, with both sunny and shady areas. The rooms themselves were spacious and attractive. Everything worked well from the air con to the wifi. There was ample parking for those with a car. I took the train and while bus number 12 goes nearby it does involve some walking. The walk into town is easy and pleasant. We found plenty of English programs on TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps view / lack of balcony a little disappointing

    Pool, excellent staff who went the extra mile for us, great lifeguard on pool, air-conditioning, wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    A overnighter in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi failed in the evening when I needed it Very cold air con turned the fan off but still cold only 1 blanket to cover 2 people But overall ok

    Very good hotel value for money great location for access to motorways Nice pool ( bring your own towels) Decent breakfast for €8

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet area, easy to reach with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area, easy to reach with a car. Swimming pool is small but well kept and clean. City center is stunning. You can reach it on foot and take a taxi on a way back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Good quality hotel , excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent for motorists visiting Salamanca it is just out of town so easily accessed from the main roads to the Ferry ports, but close enough to the centre to walk to. The room was really comfortable and the breakfast excellent. It is the third time I have used it motoring to or from the Algarve. It was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel for a stopper at Salamanca. City centre in easy walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making service in room. Bed a little too firm.

    The location just outside the central city was perfect and avoided traffic problems, especially as using hotel for a stopover from southern Spain to Northern Spain. Clean tidy and functional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    It was an easy 20 minute walk to the Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists had a photo earlier headset which meant he was dealing with customers when talking to someone on the phone

    It was an easy 20 minute walk to the Plaza Mayor. The pool was a welcome relief when it opened on our last day. Easy to find and lots of free parking inside the hotel grounds and outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for 5 night stay mid June
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in our room but that's just nitpicking to be honest.

    Three of us stayed for 5 nights. Beds were comfy, room had aircon, fridge & safe. Pool was lovely and although wasn't open for the first few days of our stay it is worth noting that there is a really nice municipal pool across the road. Lots of space, couple of pools, cafe and cost €8 entry for two adults and one child !! We didn't use the cafe or restaurant so can't comment. Huge Carrefour across the road. Walk into town takes about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money...wi-fi to improve :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-fi connection was bad. Only in the bathroom we had a bit:(((

    Easy to find if you come from the right motorway. Free parking. Nice room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location, we will be back.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was too hot without any apparent means of adjusting apart from opening the window and suffering the external noise.

    The room was clean, spacious with a large comfortable bed. There was an excellent choice of for breakfast and the restaurant has a good menu for evening meals (although we felt rushed between courses).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Just passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 English speaking TV channels. Pool was drained, but then it was only 10 degree's outside.

    Good big room with big big king size bed. Ok for a business trip or weekend. 10-15 minute walk into town. Staff spoke English and were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient place to stkay while travelling through the area by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was not hot and breakfast choice quite limited. Very little English spoken or understood by staff that I met.

    The hotel had a feeling of grandure about it when you walk in. You feel you are getting good value for money. Comfy rooms and quiet corridors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and good located but poor WC stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WC doesn't have hand and body lotion (faltaba crema de manos), neither shampoo (tampoco shampoo ni gorro de bano), neither ice (tampoco hielos ni hielera). The towels were the strictly ones.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff were welcoming and friendly. breakfast was very good. rooms were comfortable and quiet. thermostat in room was easy to use. very quiet although on the main route in. walk into plaza mayor was 20 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    We stayed here for one night on our way from the south of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Agree with others, the soundproofing could have been better, but it didnt bother us.

    We stayed here for one night on our way from the south of Spain to Santander. It was just off the motorway and easy to find. Free parking. A 25 minute walk to the centre of town with lots of lovely tapas bars. Very good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    Comfort average, truly dreadful food.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food truly dreadful, only the cafeteria was open at 7.30 the menu was very limited and this is a four star hotel! (not in my opinion) We had omelette and chips awful I can make a better meal! and it was 26 euros.....................but we were really hungry and the restaurant opposite the hotel did not open until 9 p.m.

    The waiter in the cafeteria did his best to make us comfortable, as I was very fed up and tired.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Perfect place in Salamanca
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room is perfect is the hotel is easy to find by car (like 2km to the highway); - location is good for travellers, since you can go by 15 min walking to the historical center; - the staff was nice and helpfull; - in front of the hotel there are a very good restaurant (with shipping prices); - the room is clean and the bathroom have a good size

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: